We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Celtic Haven Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Celtic Haven Cottages
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fourth holiday at Celtic Haven in four different cottages and this time we chose 'The Old Forge' This lovely cottage suitable for 4 has a balcony with stunning views across the golf course ( which is why we chose it ) The cottage was a good size although main bedroom was rather small but this was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jude T
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family group of 10 people and two dogs experienced a great holiday staying in the Bravehearts cottage at Celtic Haven Cottages complex near Tenby. Located in Lydstep on the Pembrokeshire coast, it is only a ten minute downhill walk to Lydstep Beach, where dogs are welcome on part of the beach in the summer. The cottage was spacious enough... More 

Helpful?
Thank ezee19
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear ezee19, Thank you very much for your lovely review – we're so pleased the whole family enjoyed your summer holiday here at Celtic Haven! We really appreciate your recommendations and we hope to see you all again soon – thank you again for choosing us for your family break! With kind regards, Sarah More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My mother treated me to what we thought would be a relaxing, quiet getaway, to recover from a bad health scare. We only had the choice of one cottage with two bedrooms, Bridleways, as it was a surprisingly busy time to book (12 July). Bridleways cottage is right next to the entrance to the resort, by the pavement of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois G
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Lois G, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay here at Celtic Haven; we’re so sorry to hear you didn’t find Bridleways to be the right cottage for you. For many families Bridleways is their cottage of choice, choosing it for their holiday year after year, but we completely... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To celebrate a big birthday and Golden Wedding we booked four cottages for a total of 14, all family, one set from San Francisco and one set from Jersey to collect all the family for these celebrations. We started with a blip, one cottage had dirty tea towels in the washing machine, unwashed crockery and a half eaten pizza in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Colin W
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Colin W, We're absolutely delighted you all enjoyed your special break here at Celtic Haven – thank you so much for your lovely review! We would like to apologise again for the housekeeping oversights in your cottage, however. As you say we were devastated these things had been missed, especially as it's such an unusual occurrence for our housekeeping... More 

Bridgend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from another fabulous break at the cottages. This is the most wonderful place the feeling of peace and tranquillity hits you as soon as you arrive. The cottages are lovely, they can sleep from two to twelve people. The scenery is spectacular and is all around wherever you look, facilities are good swimming pool, spa Tec.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heaventheparlour
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Heaventheparlour, It was so lovely having the three of you back with us again – we're so pleased you all had another lovely break at Celtic Haven! We really appreciate the feedback and we're looking forward to seeing you all again soon. With kind regards, Sarah More 

Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Surroundings beautiful , facilities brilliant,accommodation full of old charm & big rooms to get my wheelchair around ,with an enclosed garden,The staff were amazing & couldn't do enough for us ,location excellent The Shingle driveway was difficult with my wheelchair & I needed help to get in & out of The Manor. The downstairs shower isn't suitable for a wheelchair... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebNPT
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 4 day break here for my wife and I. A great find, arrived early but cottage was ready and we were checked in immediately. Lovely welcome by the girls (Gemma + .....?), we booked a one bedroom cottage, which was fabulous, lovely kitchen/lounge plus connected conservatory, massive kingsize+ bed was great:) Ideal location for visiting area, only spoilt... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveD007
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear SteveD007, We're so pleased to hear you would definitely recommend a visit to Celtic Haven – thank you so much for all your lovely feedback! It was lovely welcome you both and we hope it was the first of many trips to see us :-) With kind regards, Sarah More 

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is our third holiday here, I just wish we lived closer and it would be more. Staff are unfailingly pleasant and efficient. We rang just a few days before, hoping for a vacancy, we were given the July break package deal and the large Goose Cottage, even though there was only three of us. We had great Spa treatments,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Linda B, It was lovely to see you again last week and we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your third trip to see us – thank you for your valuable feedback! I'll pass your comments straight onto the teams and we look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards, Sarah More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Really helpful and nice staff, great location and loads to do. Just a short taxi ride from Tenby with awesome views of the coastline with a decent golf course. Saw some reviews slating the pool for being too small which it wasn't, and one mentioning rude staff which couldn't be further from the truth. All in all we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Declan E
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Declan E, It was lovely to meet you all last week and we're so glad you enjoyed your weekend away! We're very grateful for your review and we hope to see you all again soon! With kind regards, Sarah More 

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This was our first visit and received a friendly and helpful welcome on arrival. We received a brief guided tour with directions to our accommodation which was very helpful. I used the golf course every day. Although it is relatively short it is a challenging course with lots of opportunities to lose golf balls. The cottage was decorated and fitted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank timlinnington
Sarah H, Guest Relations Manager at Celtic Haven Cottages, responded to this review

Dear timlinnington, We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Celtic Haven – hopefully it was the first of many visits! :-) We're very grateful for your feedback and we do hope to see you both again soon. With kind regards, Sarah More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lydstep
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Tenby Town Centre Hotel
2.8 mi away
Broadmead Boutique B&B
2.6 mi away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#8 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Penally Abbey Hotel and Restaurant
5.0 mi away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
4.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
3.1 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#4 of 24 in Tenby
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We would love to welcome you to Celtic Haven, our collection of charming self-catering holiday cottages on the picturesque Pembrokeshire coast near Tenby. With pretty whitewashed cottages for two to the elegant Manor House accommodating 12, our Pembrokeshire holiday cottages are perfect for couples, families and groups alike. Each property is finished to a high standard and is fully equipped (including bed linen and towels) so you can simply arrive, relax and enjoy your holiday in Pembrokeshire! Our on-site facilities include an Elemis Premier Spa, Waves cliff-top restaurant, a headland golf course with beautiful views, children's adventure playground and a leisure club with swimming pool, hot-tub, fitness suite and all-weather tennis courts. We look forward to extending a warm Welsh welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Celtic Haven Cottages

Address: Lydstep, Lydstep SA70 7SG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Lydstep
Price Range: $147 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Celtic Haven Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celtic Haven Cottages Hotel Lydstep
Celtic Haven Cottages Lydstep, Pembrokeshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay