We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Club Med Columbus Isle

    Cockburn Town, San Salvador
    +1 844-394-9282
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    Traveler (3151)
    Pool & Beach (850)
    Room & Suite (400)
    Overview
    • Excellent60%
    • Very good30%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travelers talk about
    “water skiing” (56 reviews)
    “scuba team” (38 reviews)
    “speak french” (26 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair access
    Banquet Room
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Club Med Columbus Isle
    Offers & Announcements: Club Med Special Offer
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (3,833)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,097 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    I have been to many Club Meds. I have returned to this particular Club Med because of ease to get there and generally I have always had good experience each time. However this time we met two young men who brought the experience to a...More

    5  Thank Gosia N
    Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 3 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you have been returning to Club Med year after year and it continues to exceed your expectations. We are glad that you loved the G.Os as well. We hope to see you back soon!...More

    Hotel's Favorite
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    My family (husband and kids 21 & 19) and I travelled in July 2017 to this beautiful place. We had been to other Club Meds so we knew what to expect. What we didn't expect was to get our room key directly at the airport...More

    2  Thank LaHormiguitaViajera0
    Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so pleased that you and your family found paradise with us at Club Med Columbus Isle. We are happy that you were impressed with our service and that your entire family felt comfortable and taken care of. Please come back soon! - The...More

    Reviewed September 14, 2017

    Me and my family are from Canada, some of the G.O' s cater to the people that speaks french first even though my family was standing there longer(this happened at reception, the bar and even in the restaurant. I even over heard some of them...More

    2  Thank jaysonbraxton
    Response from Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded September 15, 2017

    Dear jaysonbraxton, Thank you for choosing Club Med. We are disappointed to read your report that your family did not feel welcomed by the G.O Team. Our guests and staff come from around the world, numerous languages are spoken, and we encourage interactions between many...More

    Reviewed September 9, 2017

    Our family of 6 spent the first 2 weeks of August at Columbus Isle. Naomi from reception checked in with us by email before our arrival to make sure everything would be ready for us.(we are now Platinum members) We were met at the airport...More

    Thank Bethany S
    Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded 4 weeks ago

    We are so happy that you and your family had a lovely time with us at Club Med Columbus Isle. We are pleased that you enjoyed the beach and that you had fun sailing. We are also happy you liked our events and entertainment. We...More

    Reviewed August 30, 2017

    The food was amazing. We felt like we were dining in a 5 star restaurant every night. Lunches were great too, they offered fresh delicious local fish every day. Our room was ocean front. Club med has a show every night and we attended most...More

    Thank Nadia36
    Response from Club Med Ψ, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Columbus IsleResponded September 7, 2017

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you had the best honeymoon with us at Club Med Columbus Isle. We are glad that you enjoyed our fresh food and amenities. See you soon. - The Club Med Team

    Riding Rock Inn Resort and Marina
    94 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in San Salvador
     
    San Salvador Resort & Spa
    17 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in San Salvador
     
    Greenwood Beach Resort
    128 reviews
    #4 of 10 hotels in Cat Island
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $227 - $672 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 216
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Columbus Isle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Bahamas >
    • Out Islands >
    • San Salvador
    • Also Known As
    • Club Med Columbus Isle Hotel San Salvador ,
    • Club Med San Salvador ,
    • San Salvador Club Med ,
    • Columbus Isle Club Med ,
    • Club Med Columbus Isle Bahamas/San Salvador
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (3151)
    Pool & Beach (850)
    Room & Suite (400)
    Dining (134)
    Hotel & Grounds (1780)
    Bathroom (19)
    Family and Play Areas (18)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Greenwood Beach Resort
    128 reviews
    49.91 miles away
     
    San Salvador Resort & Spa
    17 reviews
    1.75 miles away
     
    Riding Rock Inn Resort and Marina
    94 reviews
    .78 miles away
     
    Nearby Attractions
    Seafari Bahamas
    138 reviews
    .22 miles away
    Lagoon Tours Bahamas - Tours
    28 reviews
    9.05 miles away
    Club Med Spa by L'Occitane
    12 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Watling's Castle
    18 reviews
    8.14 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    axm1167
    August 31, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Nadia36 | Reviewed this property |
    Spring Break may be a bit cold... Snorkeling is not much fun during that time... The ocean is choppy and it rains sometimes...During the day, there is not much to do during that time (unless you want to hang out on the... More
    1
    Vote
    AJdalu
    August 14, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Club Med Ψ | Property representative |
    Hello AJdalu, Breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacking throughout the day is all included in the package. We look forward to hosting you very soon! Best regards, Your Club Med Team
    1
    Vote
    AJdalu
    August 14, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from kathy0816 | Reviewed this property |
    All inclusive resort. No hassles and no tipping.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request room close to reception"
    Read review
    "Try other islands in the Bahamas and different hotels. The Brand does not make it better."
    Read review
    "We loved or connecting rooms on the first floor."
    Read review
    "Tell them it's your honeymoon, birthday or special occasion"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing