We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina

Traveler (263)
Pool & Beach (86)
Room & Suite (45)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Green Turtle Cay
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Perched on the highest point of Green Turtle Cay, this 12 acre tropical Bahamian paradise stretches from White Sound to the Sea of Abaco. Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina has been described as the "most special piece of property in the Abaco islands." Our spacious and luxurious hotel suites are bright and cheery with overwater balconies. Each room offer direct ocean front views, king size beds, a sofa that pulls out to a queen size bed, dining table, flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, cable TV and free Wi-Fi. Our private white sand beach is just steps away from your room. The Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar is located on our private beach overlooking the Sea of Abaco where guests can swim and lounge. The Tranquil Turtle serves lunch and snacks. Enjoy great island food and tropical drinks on the patio deck. Tie up at our dock or dinghy in to enjoy the stunning sunsets and unsurpassed hospitality. The Ballyhoo Bar & Grill serves delicious breakfast, lunch, and dinner seven days a week. Dine outside on the harbour side deck or inside in our air-conditioned dining room with great views of the water. Lounge by our outdoor swimming pool located adjacent to Ballyhoo. The Low Tide Gift Shop offers a variety of island goodies, resort wear, resort logoed tees, hats & shirts, as well as basic personal care items. Our Front Desk Staff can arrange golf cart rentals, fishing trips, diving excursions and give you tips for the best spots to explore on Green Turtle and the surrounding cays. Inquire about our ever special events and our popular wedding and honeymoon packages Bluff House Beach Resort also offers a 46 slip, full-service Marina that can accommodate vessels up to 120' as well as 6 large catamaran slips. Fuel, gas, ice and bait are available from our docks on White Sound. Complimentary Cable TV and WiFi. Six luxury marble restrooms and 4 luxury showers are available to guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
217Reviews
22Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 38
  • 7
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This place has it all: nice marina, nice restaurant, and spectacular view. PLUS, the staff are all so helpful & courteous. We enjoyed the two meals we ate there, and the one night of entertainment- simply grand!!!
Read more
Response from Molly M, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks so much, we are glad that you enjoyed yourself here at Bluff House and hope you will come back soon! Molly
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Bluff House was everything we were looking for our week vacation in the Bahamas. We were looking for a nice place to stay that epitomized the feeling of the peaceful Green Turtle Cay and we found it. Molly and her team went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and more. We will be back next year for sure.
Read more
Response from Molly M, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Responded Jul 5, 2018
Thank you so much! We will look forward to having you back next year and will keep working on improving our guests' experience in every way that we can. Best regards, Molly McIntosh
Read more
We pass through Green Turtle on our way home every year. Tried the Bluff House this year. While we planned to stay a couple nights, we were gone the next day. Felt run down; the pool area was littered with half empty cocktail glasses mid afternoon from the night before, one with a palmetto bug in it. Yuk. Service at the TT bar was so slow it was comical. I thought surely this is everyone's first day on the job. One young lady stirring a pitcher of tea for 5 minutes while absolutely everyone at the bar was waiting for service of some kind. Clearly no system for service. We sat at 1:50, were finally able to order a beer and lunch at 2:15, finally served at 3. Ultimately an extremely drunk boat captain pulled in on a sport fish and proceeded to get extremely drunker and blare music and party hard well into the evening while entertaining fellow drunkards...blaring music. They were urinating right outside our boat off the dock, unaware we were looking right at their groceries until husband made them aware and asked them to take it elsewhere. If we had planned to stay longer, surely we would have brought these issues to the attention of management. When you're transient with options, it's just easier to leave.
Read more
Response from Molly M, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 1 week ago
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience at Bluff House. This is not the norm. I appreciate hearing about the pool area, we will not let that happen again. As for the Tranquil Turtle Beach Bar, we are busier than we have ever been and just this morning got rave reviews for our grilled conch and delicious rum punches and our friendly, attentive wait staff, since the business is growing and we are getting mostly good comments I am encouraged. However, we know we can always improve and we certainly do not want guests having the experience you had. We are not a fast food restaurant and to be honest, depending on the business, it can take 45 minutes to get food from the time you order to the time the food is served. Our staff is trained to let our guests know when we are backed up in our small kitchen with everyone arriving and ordering at the same time, that the wait could be as much as an hour. It is a beach bar and we hope to work on making our kitchen a little larger and adding some equipment that will help us get food our more quickly but it will never be fast food, we are going for quality and a fun time. We are closed for 7 weeks in the fall during which time we clean and paint and do maintenance items that we cannot do when guests are in residence and at that time hope to change things up a little in our beach bar. As for the boat captain on our marina dock, we apologize and if we had known, we would have asked him to stop or to leave, we do not tolerate rude, gross behavior and luckily we do not encounter many people like that on our docks. Again, our apologies, and we hope that you do not have any similar experiences anywhere else in the Bahamas when you return. Sincerely, Molly McIntosh
Read more
This place is in need of attention The pool is dirty We all got ear infections The patio area is in disarray You can see that somebody does not do their job The management not doing what the management should do and it’s seing all does things Don’t fuel your boat water in the fuel And the management will tell you it’s not them the problem but the fuel company!!!!!!! I even over heard her calling her clients idiots The owners need to wake up
Read more
Response from Mollygtc, General Manager at Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience here at Bluff House. I wish that you had or would contact one of the managers and let us know when you have a problem so that we can fix it. We do see some truth in your comments. We did get a shipment of fuel that was contaminated not with water but with diesel. The fuel company has acknowledged this and the minute we knew we shut down our fuel station. They sent technicians down and confirmed that our diesel was fine and not contaminated but that they need to pump out all of the gas and clean the tanks before we can sell gas again. We contacted every boat that was served the contaminated gas and are making it right. Bluff House handled this unfortunate situation that was out of our control in a professional manner with the upmost respect and care to our clients. I am sorry that the patio was in disarray, we endeavor to keep things neat and clean and I will pay more attention to that area. We have been very busy and often time the guests move furniture around and as we are a small resort, with the increase in business that we have had , we may be focusing on a different area where we are serving and need to have more attention to all public areas. We have always had very high marks for our swimming pool and we test the chlorine levels and PH every day. With heavy rain and high heat temperatures we do have to use more chlorine that may have caused a problem for you. Thanks for your comments and we hope that you have a great time while here on Green Turtle Cay. Bluff House will continue to provide the very best for our guests whom we value greatly and we are very proud of our resort and our staff. Sincerely, Molly McIntosh
Read more
Stopped for lunch and ordered conch and beef. Service and food were great and location overlooking beach very pleasing. Easy location to get to and would go back if I ever visit the island again. Nice outside seating.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$230 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bluff hotel beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Bluff House Beach Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsAbaco IslandsGreen Turtle Cay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing