We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1713)
360
Panoramas (13)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 4 resorts in Great Exuma
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
Located on Emerald Bay in Great Exuma, The Bahamas, Grand Isle Resort & Residences is a stunning ocean front resort. The exclusive gated community comprises 78 luxuriously appointed 1- to 4-bedroom villas that range from 1,250 sq. ft. to 5,200 sq. ft. and offer a fully equipped kitchen, spacious living area, high-end amenities, and extraordinary views. Getting around the resort is quick and convenient, as every villa is equipped with a personal golf cart. Grand Isle is one of the finest resorts in the Caribbean and is ideally suited for family holidays, romantic getaways, destination weddings and honeymoons, or for simply enjoying the beach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Golf course
Snorkeling
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,349 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Grand Isle Resort & Residences boasts a sterling reputation for cleanliness and an impressive location that guests often appreciate for its dining options and convenience. While the spacious rooms equipped with modern amenities are a highlight for many, some visitors feel they do not justify the premium pricing. The resort's atmosphere generally receives praise, though it's not without critique regarding dated aspects. The amenities, including beautiful beaches and family-friendly pools, are popular, but the culinary experiences sometimes fall short. Service at the resort is frequently commended for its professionalism and warmth, despite occasional lapses.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Outdated
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1349Reviews204Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,019
  • 211
  • 72
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Carly A wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I have tried calling the resort numerous times (like probably 30 times) to reach Joe the GM and sent numerous emails. Not once has he returned a message. Every single time the person on the line says "he is not on resort today." Does this person actually exist, or does he just never work? I stayed at the resort in November 2023 with my husband and 2 kids for 5 nights. On the 2nd day I noticed mid shower that there was no hot water, so I called the front desk and very nice maintenance man arrived promptly and attempted to fix the issue. This was the first day I took a cold shower as we had dinner reservations to make so I didn't have time to wait, however he seemed to have fixed the problem. The next day when we returned from a full day excursion we discovered the same issue again, no hot water. The same maintenance man attempted to fix the issue again. This time he stayed in our room for close to an hour and again I took a cold shower. He told us that they recently had to replace a large portion of the water heaters at the resort as they all were starting to go. Wouldn't you think they should replace ALL of the heaters instead of waiting for them to die during a paying customer's stay at an expensive resort?! Well, wouldn't you know it wasn't actually fixed and the same thing occurred on the next day. At this point I called the front desk to let them know the issue, but since we were departing in the morning I didn't have them come again to take another hour out of my day and not even fix the problem. What a terrible vacation, 3 cold showers for myself and my 2 children didn't bathe once on the trip! I tried very politely to voice my concern each day and upon checkout. I was even promised at checkout that the GM would be able to assist with a credit for my terrible stay if I emailed him. I guess you don't get heard unless you scream and shout and make a scene (or write a Tripadvisor review). On top of that, my credit card company can't dispute the charge since I didn't leave the resort when I was unhappy. And go where??? There are 2 hotels on the island and the other one doesn't allow children.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carly A, Greetings from Exuma and thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry to learn of your troubles in reaching me and I am responding to your review with the hope that we can plan for a call so that I can learn more about your experience and ensure efforts are made to make things right. With that goal in mind, I want to ensure you have my correct email address which is provided in my email signature below. I’ll ask that you email me one more time, with your own information, a convenient time that we can plan for a call, and a reference to your November reservation so that I can locate those details in advance. I’ll then send you a calendar request confirming that call time so that we can ensure we properly connect. I apologize once more for any difficulty, and I look forward to us connecting in the days ahead. Warm regards, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jana T wrote a review Aug 2022
Washington, DC27 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
My family stayed here in August 2022 and we loved every minute. The resort has everything plus nicely appointed units with a full kitchen and laundry. It's located on a quiet bay with water sports and snorkeling. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear 626janat, As you likely discovered, our residential style accommodations are ideal for those who wish to plan a two- or three-week beachfront retreat in the Caribbean, and with the hybrid and work-remote shifts still in place for many, what could be better than attending that morning conference call with the Atlantic ocean just steps away. Shorter stays and long weekends are also an option and no matter the duration, we take great joy in creating experiences just like those enjoyed by your family. We thank you for spreading the word about your treasured experience. On behalf of your many Grand Isle friends, the pleasure was fully ours and we trust you are looking forward to your return just as much as we are. Warm regards, Dean Spychalla General Manager Dean.spychalla@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
charleslafountain wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Staff was beyond great, everyone was more than willing to attend to needs and make the stay as great as possible. Rooms and amenities were great. They have beach equipment for use free of charge. Restaurants on location offer a good variety of food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear charleslafountain, Your review left our Grand Isle team smiling from ear to ear and we are especially thrilled to learn that our colleagues went above and beyond in ensuring you had everything needed to relax and recharge in both style and comfort. We applaud you for fully exploring the many activities available throughout the resort and we trust your treasured memories will soon inspire another Grand Isle retreat. If we can offer any assistance in making those plans, we invite you to be in touch. Until then. All the best, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elaine K wrote a review Jan 2024
Peterborough, Canada4 contributions1 helpful vote
We boated from Canada, staying at the Emerald bay marina across the road. Wondered over for diner one evening and Wow, we fell in love!. The greatest resort we have experienced since leaving last Sept. the food was first class, along with the service. I decided to visit the office about using their facilities for a couple of days. A gentleman named Joe greeted me. I had no idea who he was nor he I, yet he treated me like the most important person at the resort . Now that’s top notch service! We will be booking a stay here and telling anyone we know just how beautiful it is.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Jan 22, 2024
Dear Elaine K, We are thrilled that you and yours have now discovered Grand Isle Resort and we thank you for taking the time to spread the word with your thoughtful online review. As your comments note, our restaurants offer some of the best food on the island, with a selection of fresh caught fish dishes and Caribbean inspired flavors. We will share your accolades with our culinary team, and we can assure you endless smiles will be the result. We thank you once more, and we invite you to be in touch when planning your next Exuma visit as we would be delighted to serve as your home-base for a little time on land. Until then. Warm regards, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CliveWatkins wrote a review Jan 2024
Dallas, Texas1276 contributions669 helpful votes
A bit of a drive from the airport, but a nice destination. Like driving to a nice neighborhood with a beach and a restaurant. The villas are 1,2, and 3 bedroom and are well appointed and clean and all have good views. You’ll know your in Bahamas, and it’s designed where every suite is an easy walk to the main area, literally steps away. The beaches are awesome, and even at peak, it seemed like it wasn’t at all crowded. There is an adult pool that’s chill, if you happen to catch a young enthusiastic group of kids at the main pool. The staff couldn’t be nicer, everyone in reception, and the housekeeper will make you feel appreciated. My only beef if the Polapa grill is highly inefficient. There are only 2 restaurants, 23N which is more nicer dining, and is only open at dinner, and the grill. To me, despite how hard the staff works, you’ll be frustrated , with availability, and the length of time it takes to get your food. They need either another casual restaurant or a bigger kitchen and staff. I’ll be back, though. Rent a car at the airport and shop in the harbor at GeorgTown. You like having snacks and drinks available in your space. These are great suites
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Jan 8, 2024
Dear CliveWatkins, Greetings to you and yours and thank you for settling in for a Grand Isle retreat. We appreciate your thorough and thoughtful review, and we are pleased to read that the overall island retreat was well enjoyed. As your comments explain to your fellow travelers, our accommodations are residential in style, leaving each guest to feel as though they have their own private townhouse or condo on the beach. Your added feedback regarding our dining options has been heard and we apologize for any delays. While many restaurants control the delivery time of food by going on a “wait” for tables, we tend to embrace “island-time” and prefer to get our guests seated so that they can enjoy a tropical cocktail and treasured conversations with friends and family. We will continue to monitor this approach and we thank you for letting us know the impressions this has created. On behalf of your many Exhuma-based friends, it was a joy to serve as your host and we hope you’ll soon be enjoying our ample suites and endless views again. Until then. Kind regards, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michael C wrote a review Jan 2024
Cincinnati, Ohio129 contributions57 helpful votes
The star of the show at Grand Isle is the accommodations… especially if you’re traveling as a family. The good: - The property is beautiful and even at full capacity has spare chairs at the beach and pool. Both are relatively protected and have loads of toys for kids (no need to bring your own). We enjoyed kayaking, paddle boarding, snorkeling, playing basketball in the pool, etc. - The villas are huge and for the Carribean have amazing AC, showers, etc. We stayed in a 2b/2.5bath that had a washer and dryer which turned out handy. - The spa was fabulous. Massages should be a must have. Schedule far in advance if you can. The not so good: - Palapa for breakfast / lunch / dinner was soooo so very slow. We waited on average 45 minutes from ordering for food that was just average. - “Most” of the staff was kind… but not friendly. Not one person went above and beyond. Not one person tried to get to know us, which we’ve found is highly uncommon at a smaller resort. You’re relatively ignored until you / unless you, speak up. - Mistakes; we had small issues with our bill being wrong, the airport transport not being updated, having to repeat questions/asks, etc. Would we stay again as a family? Probably; but this resort could be five stars if they improved their operations and encouraged staff to be more proactive and outgoing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Jan 2, 2024
Dear Michael C, Happy New Year to you and yours and thank you for taking the time to share your review. As a leadership team, we place great value in feedback like yours as it provides us with a better understanding of where we’ve been successful, and where opportunity may exist to further enhance a guest experience. With this in mind, we are thrilled to learn that our many options for daily activity resulted in endless memories for the family and we hope endless photos were captured. We will pass along your added accolades to our team at the spa, and we certainly concur that a massage should be placed on every Grand Isle agenda. Your added feedback regarding your interactions have been heard and we apologize for any lack of engagement. Our team continually strives to find the right balance between making new friends and providing space for family memories and it is valuable for us to understand the impressions created for each of our guests. We are delighted to read that you would join us again though we understand work needs to be done to earn your perfect scores. We hope you have confidence in knowing that your feedback will be absorbed and that our Grand Isle team looks forward to winning your heart with a more engaging experience the next time we see you. If I can offer my personal assistance in planning your return, I invite you to be in touch. All the best, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cesaradan23 wrote a review Dec 2023
Colleyville, Texas1 contribution1 helpful vote
We loved our stay here at the Grand Isle, everyone was very welcoming. Food and service was great, no complaints. We bought a day pass next door to the Sandals resort, all I can say is we were more than happy with our choice with this place. We will be back again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Dear cesaradan23, The feeling is mutual in that we look forward to your Grand Isle return. It was a pleasure to welcome you and yours and we appreciate the thoughtful feedback shared for others seeking the perfect paradise for their own tropical retreats. On behalf of all of us, the pleasure was fully ours and we will be sure to let our colleagues know that your time was well enjoyed. Please do be in touch if we can assist in planning your next visit in Exuma and at Grand Isle Resort. Until then. Warm regards, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dana H wrote a review Dec 2023
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania3 contributions2 helpful votes
If you like the family space of a villa but the amenities of a resort, Grand Isle is a great option! Exuma, a tiny island in the Bahamas looked like the perfect place to relax and enjoy island life. Marjorie helped us plan our trip and was the most attentive travel partner I’ve ever worked with. She answered so many questions, always got back to me quickly and met all my accommodation requests. Tip- ask to book an end unit for more privacy and double check on bed configurations because not all villas are the same. We had some issues with the bathroom showers leaking water and the toilets running but our particular villa was also up for sale which likely contributed to the wear and tear of the unit. Maintenance handled all issues quickly. The living space was excellent- 3 beds plus a pull out couch, 3 full bathrooms, spacious kitchen, high end appliances, coffee maker, and even a blender to make smoothies or mixed drinks. There was a large private patio off of the kitchen and living room and another off of the primary suite. Washer and dryer came in key too! The beds were very comfortable and we all slept well. The whole staff at Grand Isle deserve an A+ even the food service was timely- not the long waits we’ve experienced on other trips to the Caribbean. Paul and Jay were welcoming with bags and helped for a smooth transition in and out. The spa was tiny but well appointed- Kevica and Shelly gave us two of the best massages of our lives! 23 North was beyond delicious and I highly recommend dining there. Great servers too- we never felt rushed. Palapa was also good but is the only restaurant serving breakfast and lunch so we ended up eating there ten times in five days. If I could wave a magic wand, I would add one more restaurant, a lobby with a big bar and acoustic music, tennis courts and a coffee or ice cream shop. Also- they only provide bottled water upon check in, every other day you have to buy bottles at the gift shop or place a grocery order for delivery. The best part of the vacation was the stunningly gorgeous beach, calm turquoise water and the natural beauty of Exuma. We felt really safe the whole time and you can tell everyone on the island knows one another. Irene the driver took great care of us and delivered us to St. Theresa’s for Christmas Mass. Overall, our family enjoyed some memorable bonding and will look back on this trip fondly!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Dec 29, 2023
Dear Dana H, Greetings to you and yours and thank you for choosing to spend your holidays with us in tropical Exuma. Finding your thorough and thoughtful review leaves us smiling from ear to ear as we are thrilled to read that so many treasured memories were created for you all. We especially appreciate the kind words regarding our Grand Isle team members including Irene, Paul, Jay, Kevica, Shelly and the many more who made your stay so special. We will be featuring your review at our daily team meeting, and we can assure you that endless smiles will be the result. Your added feedback is received with our same appreciation, and we are elated to find that our residential style accommodations served you well in providing ample room to relax and recharge after full days of exploring an authentic island life. We do apologize for the minor maintenance concerns though as you found, our team is quick to respond in having things resolved. On behalf of all of us, we hope endless photos were created to share with friends and family at home (or with us online - @granisleresort) and whether for another holiday season, or a spring-break retreat, we invite you to join us again just as soon as you can. Until then, we send our gratitude and our best wishes for a very happy new year ahead. All the best, Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inel10 wrote a review Dec 2023
Prague, Czech Republic262 contributions187 helpful votes
+1
We only spent 6 days at the Grand Isle Resort, but it was an amazing experience. The resort actually looks even better than the pictures and there is great attention to every little detail. We had a family villa with two bedrooms and access to the garden where there were sun loungers . Excellent. The rooms are very spacious and well equipped. The views from the balconies are breathtaking. The pool is amazing and it's just steps away from the most beautiful beach. The food was excellent and the service adequate for 5 stars. The staff is amazing, we really liked Niky, everyone is very nice and polite and helpful. And if anyone is a golfer I highly recommend a round of sandals emerald bay golf. Beautiful course and especially on the second nine there are breathtaking views. A big thank to everyone who works there, it was a dream holiday and we will definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pool close to the restaurant No23 is adult only.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Dec 27, 2023
Dear Inel10, What a gift you’ve given us this holiday season, in the form of your endless accolades and thoughtful review. It was a joy to serve as your host and we are thrilled to learn that we impressed at every turn: from our residential style accommodations to our postcard-worthy seaside views. What captures our attention most are your kind words regarding the talents and warm welcome provided by our Grand Isle team. Our culinary colleagues appreciate your nod to the fresh ingredients and expert preparation of the dishes each day and Niky and our greater service team were beaming with joy when they learned of your thoughtful feedback. From our family to yours, the pleasure was fully ours and we are elated to read that we will soon have the joy in welcoming you back for another round of golf and time on the beach. We trust endless memories were created and we invite you to be in touch if we can assist in planning your return. Happy New Year. Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NicoleBabaoglu wrote a review Nov 2023
Mountain View, California1 contribution
First off, huge kudos to Emerson, Paul, Timel, and Dellareese for their exceptional dedication and effort—they're phenomenal! While they truly shine, I must address some concerns about the overall experience. Regrettably, our WiFi consistently struggled and was limited to the upstairs area. Dellareese cleaned amazingly every day, but apparently, someone else is supposed to come mop. It's supposed to happen on the 4th day per the reservation, I requested it three times and it never happened over our week stay. Moreover, the culinary offerings were underwhelming, falling short of the expected standard for a 4-star resort. Acknowledging it wasn't peak season, I understand Emerson might not have been available every night to cater to families. Nonetheless, what drew me, all the way from California instead of choosing closer destinations like Mexico, Fuji, or Hawaii, was the exceptional customer service I encountered from Emerson during my visit in August 2022. Staying nearby, I found myself frequenting the resort more due to Emerson's fun presence and the stunning waters. Despite the occasional water quality issues (beyond anyone's control), the abundance of staff members could have significantly bolstered the customer experience. It was disheartening to notice that despite the ample staff, there wasn't much engagement. In contrast, Timel stood out—remembering my name and drink preferences while serving on the beach, demonstrating exemplary service. Overall, this stay left me quite disappointed, once what I used to call my favorite place in the world, I often recommended it as an ideal elopement destination (selfishly so I could come back). However, this visit did not meet my expectations, and sadly, I doubt I'll ever come back. Although, Emerson - if you ever want to throw a party in California let me know! You know how to make everything fun for all ages!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from B P, General Manager at Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Responded Dec 1, 2023
Dear NicoleBabaoglu, We thank you for your loyalty and it was a pleasure to welcome you back after your year-long absence. As a team, we so look forward to welcoming back familiar faces and creating the iconic moments for which we are known. While we are thrilled to learn that your 2022 visit was perfection in every way, we regret to find that your more recent Exuma retreat fell short of expectations. As a leadership team, we find value in reading the reviews shared by our guests as it provides us with a pulse and feedback on what our guests most enjoy and where there may be an opportunity to further enhance the guest experience. Your feedback has been heard and we apologize for the disconnect in the final servicing details of your room. Our Executive Housekeeping Director was the first to spot your review and is already drafting plans to ensure a miss like this does not occur again. We hope you find some comfort in knowing that action is being taken and that these details will also serve as a thoughtful reminder during our ongoing coaching and training with our team. We thank you for shining a light on Emerson, Paul, Timel, and Dellareese; we look forward to celebrating their efforts at our next team meeting and we can assure you endless smiles will be the result. We apologize if other interactions fell short in comparison, and we will again invest in further coaching our colleagues to ensure a more authentic and consistent experience. On behalf of all of us, we once more thank you for your feedback and we hope you’ll make the trip to Exuma at least once more as we would love nothing more than another chance to restore your confidence in our tropical resort. We look forward to creating cherished memories and we invite you to be in touch if we can assist in planning your next Exuma retreat. Joe Eustice General Manager Joe.eustice@grandisleresort.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Great Exuma area.
PRICE RANGE
$785 - $1,159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand isle hotel great exuma, grand isle resort and spa
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasOut IslandsGreat Exuma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GRAND ISLE RESORT & RESIDENCES - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Great Exuma, Bahamas)

Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Isle Resort & Residences
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Nearby attractions include Coco Plum Beach (4.1 miles) and Marina Emerald Bay (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocoplum Bistro, Big D's Conch Spot, and Lighthouse Cafe and Ice Cream Parlour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Grand Isle Resort & Residences have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Isle Resort & Residences offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Isle Resort & Residences?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Grand Isle Resort & Residences have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Grand Isle Resort & Residences accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.