We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Solomons, Maryland
Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one unexpected night when American Airlines cancelled our flight to Miami. Great service and kindness to a plane-full of guests. This apparently happens about every other week. If you have to be stranded SOMEWHERE... few better options than Exuma! Very clean, beautiful view, good food. BIG thanks to Mrs. Winters at the American desk who had us all vouchered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Changes-in-catitude
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

I agree with your assessment of being stranded somewhere, it is better in Exuma! I have found that the people of Exuma are some of the friendliest in the world. We are blessed to have such friendly staff that treat people like family here at the Peace and Plenty. I certainly do not hope you get stranded again in Exuma...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed March 19, 2016

We had dinner twice at the restaurant during our week long stay on Exuma. The service, ambience and food were all very good. The mahi mahi was nicely grilled. The lobster was a special treat. Well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HankOttawa
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

I appreciate you kind words about our restaurant and the food. We try hard to serve fresh fish as much as we can and provide a friendly atmosphere for guests. Lobster is my favorite also. We hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Barry Benjamin

Reviewed January 30, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel with panoramic ocean view. The room was very clean with cold ac and consistent hot water. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have live music and bbq every Thursday night by the pool bar. I have been cruising on a sailboat for a month around Georgetown, patronizing local businesses. Peace and plenty is the best part...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank foodrub
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thanks for your kinds review of our hotel! The staff and management try very hard in providing friendly quality service to our guests. I hope that you have a chance to visit us again the next time you are cruising in Exuma, I hope we have a chance to meet and visit for a time. Barry Benjamin

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed January 12, 2016 via mobile

This is my second visit to Exuma and the first time at club Peace & plenty. We enjoyed breakfast overlooking the pool and ocean. The location is second to none. It is an older hotel but charming. Loved the live music that was available at night during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jbottomley
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your heartfelt review of our friendly hotel by Elizabeth Harbor. Our staff feels like everyone that comes into the hotel is part of our family and we try to make sure every return is like coming home. See you next time you are in George Town!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed January 9, 2016

Great time and entertainment at Peace & Plenty for New Years! Rack n Scrape band & DJ was outstanding! Seemed like most living/ staying close to Georgetown were ther to bring in 2016. Fireworks equaled anything we ever seen in the states as well.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scott H
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you from the management and staff of the PnP, Scott! We appreciate you heartfelt review of our 2016 New Years' celebration. We try and provide great food, fun and music at all times at the PnP but especially during the holidays. Please come back and see us anytime.

Washington DC
Reviewed December 6, 2015

This place has the vibe and quality of a run-down motel. The location is very central and the staff are super warm, welcoming, and accommodating, but the quality of everything is at best mediocre. There's trash floating at the bottom of the pool and no one seems to think it should be removed. My room had someone's dirty socks on...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank suriyajnt
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a disappointing time at the Peace and Plenty. We have corrected the problem with the ice machine, in fact I ended up buying a 'new' one. I also have made sure that the room staff will now make sure that all previous guests' belongings are removed from rooms before we put a new guest...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed October 2, 2015

I have stayed here several times while in Exuma. The location isn't the greatest, but don't go here expecting a big resort. It's a very nice little hotel that sits right on the water. Very clean, the staff is absolutely wonderful and the food at the Resturant is outstanding. Room rates are very reasonable and it's a nice central location...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Bryan P
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

All of us at the Peace and Plenty thank you for your kind words and hope you find the time to come back to the 'PnP' the next time you want to relax and have some Peace and Plenty. Barry Benjamin

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed September 27, 2015

I actually met Kermit Rolle the first time I went to Great Exuma. What a character. Years later I was watching some basket weavers in Nassau and told one of the girls that her style reminded me of the weavers on Great Exuma. She said she was from Great Exuma. I asked her if she knew Kermit and she said...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Oranutan1
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Club Peace and Plenty. Sorry to report that the straw market burned this spring and they are looking for an appropriate place for a new one, but for the moment the straw market is under a tent donated by Sandals just next to the original location in the park.

Naples, Italy
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Great location for exploring and walking the island, fantastic local fresh tasty food. I would avoid the busy yachting season. Beautiful harbour for swimming and snorkeling. Wear Sea shoes to avoid urchins,

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank APW13
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Summer time is my favorite time to be in Exuma, calm seas, way less people, reduced prices and the same amount of sun, sea and sand. Thank you for your review of our hotel, Club Peace and Plenty on Exuma.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 7, 2015

I loved this place, it felt secure and in the hub of whatever 'action' you're going to find in Georgetown. Stayed for 3 nights after an airbnb disaster. It's like taking a step back into the 60's, but the rooms are nice and fairly large and clean. Internet connection was intermittent, but attainable if you sat in the front lounge....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bananamamma
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, Club Peace and Plenty. I can report that we have finally gotten good wi-fi service to two of the three wings of the hotel this summer and working on expanding that to the final 12 rooms soon.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Exuma hotels
1.5 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#4 of 7 in Great Exuma
171 reviews
12.4 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Great Exuma
866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 2 in George Town
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Exuma Palms Hotel
Exuma Palms Hotel
#6 of 7 in Great Exuma
176 reviews
12.3 mi away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Augusta Bay Bahamas
Augusta Bay Bahamas
#1 of 2 in George Town
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Club is a beautiful 32 room resort, including 3 two-room suites, overlooking Elizabeth Harbour. Room choices include Harbour water front view, pool side, Garden suites, or two-room suites. All rooms include air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini-fridge, hair-dryer, private bath, and in room cable television. The hotel's Gourmet restaurant offers local cuisine including Grits with breakfast and Conch burgers for lunch. The dinner menu ranges from steak to seafood including Grouper, a local favorite. The Club offers two bars. Our 'Pool Deck' bar is tended by Lerman "Doc" Rolle. Inside is the air-conditioned site of the 'Old Slave Kitchen' bar tended by Garfield and Annette. Since the Club is right in the middle of town, you are close to grocery shopping, site seeing and fun activities including sail boat rental available through Out Island Explorers or snorkeling, diving and motorboat rental. On a Friday the Club sponsors a cocktail party for their guests. Other nights can include live Calypso musi, dancing and Karaoke. The Club is Exuma's gathering place for the townspeople and visitors from all over the island. There is also a ferryboat service on request to Peace and Plenty’s Stocking Island Beach Club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island

Address: Elizabeth Harbour, Great Exuma
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Great Exuma
Price Range: $197 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island Hotel Great Exuma
Club Peace And Plenty Exuma Island
Hotel Peace Plenty Exuma Island
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island Great Exuma, Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea View away from pool bar area”
JimB258, 1 week ago | Read review
“I did not stay in a room. But it is a nice clean place with very friendly staff.”
mariedianed2016, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Sorry, I have never been in any of the rooms.”
masinli56, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't if you plan to use the restaurant!”
AliCat61, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“A room seaside was pretty cool :).”
624tiffanya, Feb 4, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question