We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island

Certificate of Excellence
Elizabeth Harbour, Great Exuma
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with panoramic ocean view. The room was very clean with cold ac and consistent hot water. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They have live music and bbq every Thursday night by the pool bar. I have been cruising on a sailboat for a month around Georgetown, patronizing local businesses. Peace and plenty is the best part... More 

Helpful?
Thank foodrub
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my second visit to Exuma and the first time at club Peace & plenty. We enjoyed breakfast overlooking the pool and ocean. The location is second to none. It is an older hotel but charming. Loved the live music that was available at night during our stay.

Helpful?
Thank jbottomley
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your heartfelt review of our friendly hotel by Elizabeth Harbor. Our staff feels like everyone that comes into the hotel is part of our family and we try to make sure every return is like coming home. See you next time you are in George Town! More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time and entertainment at Peace & Plenty for New Years! Rack n Scrape band & DJ was outstanding! Seemed like most living/ staying close to Georgetown were ther to bring in 2016. Fireworks equaled anything we ever seen in the states as well.

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you from the management and staff of the PnP, Scott! We appreciate you heartfelt review of our 2016 New Years' celebration. We try and provide great food, fun and music at all times at the PnP but especially during the holidays. Please come back and see us anytime. More 

Washington DC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

This place has the vibe and quality of a run-down motel. The location is very central and the staff are super warm, welcoming, and accommodating, but the quality of everything is at best mediocre. There's trash floating at the bottom of the pool and no one seems to think it should be removed. My room had someone's dirty socks on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank suriyajnt
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a disappointing time at the Peace and Plenty. We have corrected the problem with the ice machine, in fact I ended up buying a 'new' one. I also have made sure that the room staff will now make sure that all previous guests' belongings are removed from rooms before we put a new guest... More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

I have stayed here several times while in Exuma. The location isn't the greatest, but don't go here expecting a big resort. It's a very nice little hotel that sits right on the water. Very clean, the staff is absolutely wonderful and the food at the Resturant is outstanding. Room rates are very reasonable and it's a nice central location... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Bryan P
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

All of us at the Peace and Plenty thank you for your kind words and hope you find the time to come back to the 'PnP' the next time you want to relax and have some Peace and Plenty. Barry Benjamin More 

Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

I actually met Kermit Rolle the first time I went to Great Exuma. What a character. Years later I was watching some basket weavers in Nassau and told one of the girls that her style reminded me of the weavers on Great Exuma. She said she was from Great Exuma. I asked her if she knew Kermit and she said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Oranutan1
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Club Peace and Plenty. Sorry to report that the straw market burned this spring and they are looking for an appropriate place for a new one, but for the moment the straw market is under a tent donated by Sandals just next to the original location in the park. More 

Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Great location for exploring and walking the island, fantastic local fresh tasty food. I would avoid the busy yachting season. Beautiful harbour for swimming and snorkeling. Wear Sea shoes to avoid urchins,

Helpful?
2 Thank APW13
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Summer time is my favorite time to be in Exuma, calm seas, way less people, reduced prices and the same amount of sun, sea and sand. Thank you for your review of our hotel, Club Peace and Plenty on Exuma. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

I loved this place, it felt secure and in the hub of whatever 'action' you're going to find in Georgetown. Stayed for 3 nights after an airbnb disaster. It's like taking a step back into the 60's, but the rooms are nice and fairly large and clean. Internet connection was intermittent, but attainable if you sat in the front lounge.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bananamamma
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, Club Peace and Plenty. I can report that we have finally gotten good wi-fi service to two of the three wings of the hotel this summer and working on expanding that to the final 12 rooms soon. More 

Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015

This hotel was a very nice property. Closely located to the water taxi to Stocking Island. The staff was tremendous and always taking care of any need that you had. They were very helpful giving suggestions on where to go and how to get any services that you are in need of. Hotel is nicely maintained-- Not a upscale resort... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis E
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review on the Club Peace and Plenty. We are working to develop a staff that welcome people as family when they come to Exuma (and when they return too). More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

A local tradition on Thursday nights the peace and plenty buffet is know for its outdoor ambiance. The flies were too much for me. The food was simple - tasted ok. The scenery was beautiful. Although it's a must do its not my idea of fun personally. We could have attended on a bad night.

Helpful?
1 Thank Avery_Jules
Barry B, Owner at Club Peace & Plenty Exuma Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our Thursday night BBQ. We are working on developing solutions to the 'bug' issue. My family is always looking to make the guest experience the best one we can offer. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Great Exuma
2.0 mi away
St Francis Resort
St Francis Resort
#2 of 7 in Great Exuma
5.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
10.5 mi away
Sandals Emerald Bay Golf, Tennis and Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
Grand Isle Resort & Spa
#1 of 7 in Great Exuma
5.0 of 5 stars 616 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hideaways at Palm Bay
Hideaways at Palm Bay
#1 of 1 in George Town
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
7.7 mi away
Exuma Palms Hotel
Exuma Palms Hotel
#5 of 7 in Great Exuma
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay