We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

221 reviews
Save
Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (269)
Pool & Beach (147)
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good19%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
“nature trail”(13 reviews)
“infinity pool”(30 reviews)
“ship store”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
Special Offer: Email us for Availability
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
133
39
23
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
133
39
23
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailinfinity poolship storean aquariumwater taxiliving roomwasher dryersmall storerent a golf cartocean frontfort lauderdalelow keyblue waterbimini breadboat ridethirsty turtlealice town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 214 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2017

We came from Florida on Elite Airways to stay at the Sands for 2 days in one of their condos. The staff was super friendly during check-in and check-out. The Manager, Gaylord, welcomed us and upon check-out stated, he so appreciated us staying at their...More

Thank Sylvia1110
Response from BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and MarinaResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for your gracious review! We were under new management April 1 and are trying to make improvements every week. Look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed June 26, 2017

I went a few days to Bimini sands marina to stay on my boat for 3 days. I have been coming here for years but now its under new management. When I got there no one came to help us with our lines. No one...More

2  Thank Karatefern
Response from BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and MarinaResponded June 27, 2017

Hello, we are sorry you did not enjoy your visit. All power receptacles were inspected and repaired in early may, so not sure what happened there. Our dockmasters are more than willing to assist, just need to radio them on vhf 68 or ask them....More

Reviewed June 22, 2017

I have stayed at Bimini Sands 4 years ago and it was great, no complaints. I have even considered buying a villa. Now I worry my guest would have a similar visit. This last time, may be my last time. I am not impressed with...More

4  Thank James C
Response from BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and MarinaResponded June 27, 2017

Hello, we a sorry you did not find everything to your liking. We have searched our records and it appears you stayed in a private rental. Private rentals arrange for their own cleaning and supplies, so we can not speak as to what they do...More

Reviewed June 5, 2017

Went for a recent weekend with a group of friends, some of us came by personal boat and others came via ferry. The ferry from Miami was very easy and we had zero issues to arrive to the island. The condo we rented was perfect!...More

1  Thank lucyfoerster
Response from BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and MarinaResponded June 6, 2017

Thank you for your review! As we are under new management, we will be making upgrades thru out the year including shade sails on the beaches. We look forward to having you back. Thank You.

Reviewed June 5, 2017

Beautiful views, helpful employees, great location, 5 star experience! We went for Memorial Day weekend, which is a crowded holiday, but the resort still remained quite calm. The staff is so helpful and cheerful. The pina coladas are amazing. Everyone had a wonderful time and...More

1  Thank Allison L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
13456743
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
$246 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$246 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (167)
Room & Suite (269)
Pool & Beach (147)
Dining (18)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
vaughnmomx3
August 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from BiminiSandsResort | Property representative |
Hello, unfortunately we are unable to mail anything( no postal service in Bimini!) reservations would be happy to help.888-588-2464
0
Votes
elizaNewJersey
July 6, 2017|
Answer
Response from BiminiSandsResort | Property representative |
Hello, att his time there is not shade on the beach, however we have just completed our 1100 s.f covered pavillion that is beach front next to the infiniti pool. In addition we have numerous umbrellas at the ocean front... More
0
Votes
Elena3548
February 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from BiminiSandsResort | Property representative |
Hello, New management has been selected and starts March 15 for a two week transition period. We expect to have the ship store, petite conch and infiniti pool restaurant opened by May 1 at the latest. Thanks! 888-588-2464
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Unit close to the pool is a plus. Be mindful of the sun direct heat in units ocean side. After the morning..."
Read review
"11F: 1 queen, 2 singles, 1 full bath and 1 half bath, satellite TV, Wi-Fi, easy to keep clean (marina side..."
Read review
"Ask for a room near the pool, otherwise there is a potentially long walk."
Read review
"1 bed loft units are two bedroom units with a semi private bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing