We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 181: English reviews
Key Largo, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love it here. Secluded and quiet most of the time. The people are great and Dockmasters Garrett and Fritz will help you with anything you need with your boat! Really a nice place. The units are clean and the views are amazing. The infinity pool is fantastic!! Enjoy!

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We rented a one bedroom with a loft, which was comfortable for two couples and a kid that slept on the living room sofa. The kitchen was well equipped and the overall apartment nice, but here is why I can only give three stars - we did not get any reception on either the TV or radio.....so no TV or... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom A
Ingleside, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are boaters and scuba divers and we enjoyed this spot. The Marina is fairly protected though maybe not the most ideal for a big storm. We stayed on the boat so I don't know what the accommodation is like. There is a nice (really nice for Bahamas) infinity pool close to the marina with a beautiful view of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lorena R
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: - Excellent infinity pool with nice sun beds - Next to the beach with great view Negatives: - Booked a marina view room, you could hardly see the marina from the room - Rude and unhelpful shop and reception staff (some, not all) - Only wifi in reception not in apartments - Very quiet and spooky - not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam d
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi Liam, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the infinity pool and the beach – there is nothing better than cooling off during these hot summer months. We apologize for your displeasures during your stay. We wish that you had brought it to our attention that you were unhappy with the view from your room.... More 

Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you don't own a yacht or boat stay at the Hilton! I have never traveller to Bimini and chose this resort based on a review by someone who said he stayed at every hotel and by far this was the best hotel in Bimini. What the reviewer failed to mention is that he probably owned a yacht or boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We apologize that your expectations of Bimini Sands were not met. This is something we are currently working towards correcting. We agree that we want our guests to arrive on our property and have the experience that they expected to have. Bimini Sands is definitely more of a ‘home away from home’ experience rather than a large resort experience as... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Beach and pool are great. That's where the positives end. Dishwasher, tv and WIFI (both in-room and resort) did not work as well as the large burner on the stove. We spoke to the front desk the first three days about it and then gave up when they didn't attempt to fix any of the issues. The store is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenelle S
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi Jenelle, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback about your stay here at Bimini Sands. We apologize that you were not happy with your condo and that the staff was not accommodating to your requests. We take complaints such as this very seriously and have since put in place an action plan to prevent... More 

Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Loved our stay. Fair price, pool umbrellas were broken. Great location. Management was very nice and helpful. The store on site ran out of ice and supplies quick and the restaurant closed early. No outside vending machines or ice machines. A golf cart is a must to get around.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bimini Sands. We want to let you know that we have replaced all of the pool umbrellas and are currently addressing the issue of the high demand for ice. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

My husband and I booked this accommodation as it was closest to the hammerhead diving jetty.The condo was spacious and airy with fresh linen and towels daily. The TV did not work and we were not advised to bring any DVDs to play and the wifi is intermittent. Luckily for us the diving was fantastic so we did not really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoRoberts
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you could stay with us during your diving trip. We would like you to know that we are actively working on upgrading the property, within those upgrades include high-speed the wireless Internet and cable in all condos. We hope that you will come back and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2016

Positives- -overall a good concept for boat owners -boat docks are protected, and are floating - sell fuel, and ice (if they are not out of ice) a/c in rooms worked well 2 pools Negatives - not near town, need transport to ferry dock, pay ferry fee then walk or get shuttle or taxi on other island, - their shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank tanguero43
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Bimini Sands is located on South Bimini, away from the hustle and bustle of North Bimini. For guests who wish to visit North Bimini, the shuttle can be called for at anytime from the security booth to take guest to either the ferry dock or to the Bimini Sands Beach... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We just arrived home form a week in Bimini. The water is beautiful and when the weather is right there is plenty to do. Before i mention the reasons for my poor review, I will mention that the unit we stayed in, which is individually owned, but managed by the resort was wonderful - beautifully decorated and well maintained with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank danibost
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and to share your feedback. Please know that Bimini Sands takes our reviews very seriously and will take the necessary actions to address your grievances. We are happy you enjoyed your condo. Currently Bimini Sands condos are all individual owned, and are incorporated into a rental pool in which we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
3.1 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
1171.9 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
167.1 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#2 of 10 in Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delphi Club
Delphi Club
#4 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 8 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: $287 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay