We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Bimini Sands Resort and Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 177: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Positives: - Excellent infinity pool with nice sun beds - Next to the beach with great view Negatives: - Booked a marina view room, you could hardly see the marina from the room - Rude and unhelpful shop and reception staff (some, not all) - Only wifi in reception not in apartments - Very quiet and spooky - not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam d
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you don't own a yacht or boat stay at the Hilton! I have never traveller to Bimini and chose this resort based on a review by someone who said he stayed at every hotel and by far this was the best hotel in Bimini. What the reviewer failed to mention is that he probably owned a yacht or boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
Dunedin, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay. Fair price, pool umbrellas were broken. Great location. Management was very nice and helpful. The store on site ran out of ice and supplies quick and the restaurant closed early. No outside vending machines or ice machines. A golf cart is a must to get around.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rob S
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I booked this accommodation as it was closest to the hammerhead diving jetty.The condo was spacious and airy with fresh linen and towels daily. The TV did not work and we were not advised to bring any DVDs to play and the wifi is intermittent. Luckily for us the diving was fantastic so we did not really... More 

Helpful?
Thank JoRoberts
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives- -overall a good concept for boat owners -boat docks are protected, and are floating - sell fuel, and ice (if they are not out of ice) a/c in rooms worked well 2 pools Negatives - not near town, need transport to ferry dock, pay ferry fee then walk or get shuttle or taxi on other island, - their shuttle... More 

Helpful?
Thank tanguero43
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Bimini Sands is located on South Bimini, away from the hustle and bustle of North Bimini. For guests who wish to visit North Bimini, the shuttle can be called for at anytime from the security booth to take guest to either the ferry dock or to the Bimini Sands Beach... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just arrived home form a week in Bimini. The water is beautiful and when the weather is right there is plenty to do. Before i mention the reasons for my poor review, I will mention that the unit we stayed in, which is individually owned, but managed by the resort was wonderful - beautifully decorated and well maintained with... More 

Helpful?
Thank danibost
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and to share your feedback. Please know that Bimini Sands takes our reviews very seriously and will take the necessary actions to address your grievances. We are happy you enjoyed your condo. Currently Bimini Sands condos are all individual owned, and are incorporated into a rental pool in which we... More 

tampa, florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

Located on the south island of Bimini, mostly own privately and good deals can be found VRBO. I have stay here twice, restaurant, grocery, and dive shop on grounds. Most units have washer and dryer Wi-Fi. This is the quiet side of Bimini, you will need to take the launch to get to the north island where most happens. It's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank n2deepTampa_Florida
Islamorada, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

I visited south Bimini and stayed at the Sands this past week Tues-Fri. What a delightful stay. First the ocean front condo was well equipped, comfortable and just steps to a deserted beach with pristine clear water. The snorkeling off the beach was like looking into an aquarium and did I mention that we had the place to ourselves for... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Debra N
Bimini
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

The staff in the restaurant are slow, the food was cold, the food seems to have been reheated. The worst part of this all is that the prices are very high. It would be good if they staff were more polite and customer friendly

Helpful?
4 Thank larrywil87
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please know that we take our customer reviews very seriously. We would like to apologize for the service you received while dinning at one of our restaurants. Customer service is something that we take very seriously here at Bimini Sands, and we want you to know... More 

Albany, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at Bimini Sands in Feb, 2016. The units appear to be private condos, and at least the unit we stayed in was a bit worn. The unit was clean, and neat, but several electronics were broken. Being off season there was little else, but there is a free shuttle, so you can get around South... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ringdoctor
BiminiSandsResort, Guest Relations Manager at Bimini Sands Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and please know we take it very seriously as we want our guest expectations to be met throughout their stay. We apologize that you were unhappy with your unit. We offer the “home-away-from-home” experience, each of our units are different. Please know if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

161 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (143)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bimini
0.0 mi away
Hilton At Resorts World Bimini
0.0 mi away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#2 of 10 in Harbour Island
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Delphi Club
Delphi Club
#4 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
3.3 mi away
Resorts World Bimini
Resorts World Bimini
#3 of 8 in Bimini
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the other side of Bimini! Bimini Sands Just 50 miles from Florida, Bimini Sands is a boater's paradise! Our deep water marina and beach front condos are perfect for a tropical getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bimini Sands Resort and Marina

Address: Alice Town, 33418, Bimini
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Bimini
Price Range: $288 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bimini Sands Resort and Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Bimini Sands Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Hotel Bimini
Bimini Sands Resort And Marina Bahamas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay