We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Casino Drive N-3728 New Providence Island
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!21% Savings for travel thru Nov 2021
$386
$295
View Deal
SAVE $91
WIOL.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com$386
Agoda.com$295
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1687)
Room & Suite (568)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Reef at Atlantis
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Reef at Atlantis offers the conveniences of home and the amenities of a luxury residential community. Adjacent to The Cove, our Atlantis hotel rests upon the white sand beaches of Paradise Island with the gracious relaxation of the Bahamian culture. The Reef at Atlantis welcomes guests to unplug completely or plug in to all Atlantis has to offer. Residences at The Reef run from stunning studios to three bedroom suites with kitchenette or full kitchens, washer/dryer in unit or adjacent and magnificent ocean views.
Read more
Room & Suite (568)568
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Wifi
Lazy river
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Golf course
Tennis court
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Harbor View
Hotel links
Special Price:21% Savings for travel thru Nov 2021
2,044Reviews184Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 964
  • 611
  • 217
  • 124
  • 128
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dax & Amy wrote a review Nov 9
3 contributions3 helpful votes
It would be a serious mistake for anyone contemplating a stay at Atlantis to ever turn over money to reserve a room. It is now 3 months since I was promised my refund and still have not received it or any communication from Atlantis guest services. I would strongly advise any traveler who is considering a stay at Atlantis in the coming two years to only consider booking if they DO NOT CHARGE your credit card. Why? If there is any problem, you will never see your $10k+ again. Here is the ploy: their website says: WE ARE OPEN! You book, they charge the entire fee, and a day later you get a letter stating that the resort will remain closed until further notice. They are taking reservations after December 1st, and this is happen right now. It just happened to a colleague. Please, Please, Please do not book with Atlantis. This resort has become notorious for robbing its customers. COBID is one thing, we are well past that. This is flat out deception. I urge customers NOT to book until they relinquish there policy on charging the entire stay (or even. portion) prior to arrival. By the way, COVID is on the rise in the Bahamas and they are pressing forward with re-openning the tourist industry. Where is the disconnect? Where is the law?
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Room Tip: Do not book if they insist in charging you for the entire stay before you arrive.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Atlantis Team, Other at The Reef at Atlantis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for considering to stay at our property. We sincerely apologize for the delayed response. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you can provide us more information about your reservation so that we may look in to the progress of your refund, that would be greatly appreciated. You are welcomed to use this email: keithra.toote@atlantisparadise.com Please include the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number, so that we can assist you better. You may reference that you are contacting us in regards to a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for your patience and understanding . Warm Regards, The Atlantis Team
Read more
Shane L wrote a review Mar 2020
Page, United States2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Awesome, tremendous, amazing, relaxing, friendly, exhilarating and will definitely be back!! Lots for everyone to enjoy. Delicious Food and Restaurants!! Very impressed with the staff and facilities. Fun for all ages!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SydneyE79, Manager at The Reef at Atlantis
Responded Mar 26, 2020
Thank you! We can't wait to welcome you to paradise!
Read more
hamlet3pa wrote a review Sep 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania3 contributions1 helpful vote
On January 5, 2020, I fully paid for a very expensive luxury suite at the Reef for a 6-person family vacation to occur in April. On March 25, 2020, Atlantis closed its doors due to COVID-19 and cancelled my booking. They promised I would receive a full refund. I've been very patient in view of the pandemic, but it has now been over 6 months and I have received nothing. Their email responses are totally uninformative, and it's almost impossible to reach a live person by telephone. I am shocked by this outrageous treatment and especially by the absolute lack of candor and courtesy, from a place that claims to be a world-class luxury resort. They've had my money for over 9 months!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Reef at Atlantis
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us via this review. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regards to a Tripadvisor review. APV.LuxuryCare@AtlantisParadise.com Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, APV Luxury Care
Read more
Stephen A wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
It is apparent that The Reef at Atlantis is not going to honor their written promise of a refund when they closed the resort due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. We requested a refund on April 4 for our May 2 trip, and after numerous emails and phone calls promising to process our request as soon as possible, as of September 25, we have yet to receive any notice of a refund being processed. I will be looking for a class action lawsuit against The Reef if there is one. I will never consider a vacation in the Bahamas after this experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this resort.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Reef at Atlantis
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us via this review. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regards to a Tripadvisor review. APV.LuxuryCare@AtlantisParadise.com Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, APV Luxury Care
Read more
Happy_123Traveler wrote a review Aug 2020
Boulder City, Nevada1 contribution2 helpful votes
Do not book here. They promised our refund in writing. This looks similar to other posts. They are defrauding their customers, including us. Our refund was supposed to have been issued at the end of March 2020 and it's September 2020 in a few days. Hopefully they refund their customers that they promised this too. Atlantis is owned Brookfield Asset Management and now sadly we're pursuing them for our refund.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Reef at Atlantis
Responded Sep 2, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us via this review. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regards to a Tripadvisor review. Priscila.Sibug@atlantisparadise.com Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, Priscila
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$350 - $957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the reef atlantis hotel paradise island, reef atlantis paradise island
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
497
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Reef at Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to The Reef at Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include The Bahamas Rum Cake Factory (0.7 miles), Aquaventure (0.3 miles), and Marina Village (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Reef at Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Reef at Atlantis?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at The Reef at Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Reef at Atlantis?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Reef at Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique, Luciano's of Chicago, and Mosaic.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Reef at Atlantis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Reef at Atlantis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Reef at Atlantis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Reef at Atlantis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Reef at Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Reef at Atlantis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (0.9 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.0 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.1 miles).