We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Casino Drive Suite 21 New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Summer of AHH - Get A Free Night + Resort Credits
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (2260)
Room & Suite (469)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Coral at Atlantis
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are proud to unveil The Coral at Atlantis, dedicated to multigenerational family fun. From the unconventional flavors of the Bahamas at Sun & Ice in the lobby lounge, to completely renovated rooms and the sparkling private poolscape with cabanas, swim-up bar to grab ice pops and signature drinks – the NEW centerpiece of Atlantis sits beside the white sand beaches of Paradise Island. The Coral at Atlantis has the closest proximity to Marina Village – filled with new Bahamian dining and cultural features, with options for everyone in the family. Unplug. Connect. Rediscover The Coral at Atlantis.
Read more
Room & Suite (469)469
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Water park
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer of AHH - Get A Free Night + Resort Credits
3218Reviews155Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 945
  • 1,125
  • 565
  • 316
  • 267
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Dennis L wrote a review Jun 20
2 contributions
My family and I went to the Atlantis before in 2016 and just came back from a 4 night stay at the Coral. Beautiful lobby, generally nice facilities and grounds. The pool and beach are also very nice. The general feeling from the staff was night and day from our prior trip. To be clear, I think Bahamian people are wonderful and we had plenty of fantastic experiences however it was very clear the staff is not happy working there. It ranged from downright miserable to others trying to be polite but you could tell there was an undertone of sadness. What I came to discover is that their management company has continually taken away employee privileges over time and do not treat them well. They used to be fed meals, had transportation to assist them to get to work, lots of those things have been taken away. Also, none of them are given health insurance. At the new Baha Mar resort all 3K employees are given health insurance. In addition to the staff being unhappy, the prices for food are outrageous and if you get the resort credit ($15 extra for every $100 you buy) be careful. They don't count the 12% tax and 15% mandatory gratuity towards your total so just make sure you're getting your full amount. We still had a nice time at the resort, it's a beautiful place but the feeling from so many different pockets of staff being so unhappy left me feeling conflicted. They work really hard and I wish they were just treated better. If I go back, I'll likely go back to the Baha Mar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Carol H wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at the Coral in two rooms on the 7th floor and had beautiful rooms overlooking the Royal Towers and the beach. The staff was very friendly and Sandra did a great job of cleaning our room. We loved walking the beach, the lazy river and slides and visiting the predators lagoon and dig. While walking by the stingrays and turtles one morning, Laurianne heard my daughter saying how much she loved turtles. She brought us into the fish hospital and let us hold turtles and starfish. She was kind, patient and informative. Thank you for making our trip!! Atlantis is expensive but we brought a snacks, drinks and a toaster to make our breakfasts and lunches. There are Elkay water fountains around the property, so bring your own water bottles. Stop at Supervalu grocery store on your way from the airport to the resort to stock up on fruit and vegetables. We dined at Virgils (great happy hour drink prices) Murrays, the Marina pizzeria and the Burger Shack for less expensive meals. A memorable family vacation, Thank you Atlantis!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SydneyE79, Manager at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Thank you so much for your post - we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
bonique e wrote a review Jun 3
Los Angeles, California85 contributions49 helpful votes
This hotel needs a major upgrade. We stayed in a suite and there are so many issues with the property and the room. 1) Due to COVID, half of the resort is not open to guests, but they are still charging the resort fee. 2) The nearest pool and water slides are 20-25 minutes away by foot 3) Only half of the water slides are open and they were lackluster at best 4) The rooms lack warmth and lighting. Everything was dark and there is not enough lighting in the living room or bedroom 5) The floors are tiled, but they don't provide any slippers 6) There was a flashing white light that kept me up at night. I think its some sort of fire alarm. 7) The signage around the entire property (particularly the water slides) needs to be updated. The staff while, pleasant was not able to help us navigate the new systems since all the signs were wrong. 8) Concierge was often closed so the service component was missing The staff was incredibly nice, but there was not enough to justify returning here. In essence, nothing is luxurious or sexy. The small upgrades to the room seem like lipstick on a pig.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Owner at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Boniquee, Thank you for staying with us at the Atlantis. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as it gives us the opportunity to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise again -Atlantis Management Team
Read more
Cynthia S wrote a review Nov 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia107 contributions110 helpful votes
I was in the Coral Tower for a week in March, just before travel started shutting down. I was concerned that the hotel was still having multiple cruise ships arrive every day, even though the COVID outbreak on cruise ships was well documented at the time. The rooms were renovated not long ago, but they have not held up well at all. The walls are banged up pretty badly and the floor is not in great shape either. The balcony door didn't close super well so there was a high pitched howl from the wind the whole time I was in my room. The pools were nice but the furniture is mildewy and doesn't seem to get cleaned very well. The restaurants onsite are outrageously expensive. I had Chinese food one night and it was over $90 for one person! (appetizer, drink, entree) I went for good sushi, but it was not that great. This was not a place where you can really relax and enjoy your stay. There are too many other people and all of them are super self centered and oblivious to the fact that other people exist. I think I am good to not visit the Bahamas again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: the coral rooms are recently renovated but have not held up well
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Atlantis Team, Other at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Nov 15, 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and review of our property. We are very disappointed to learn that your experience did not live up to expectations. Over the last few years, we have continued to refresh and renovate a variety of areas on-property, including The Coral, and will be announcing some updates tied to other parts of the resort in the very near future. Please note that we have forwarded your concerns to the respective team members to address, if they have not already done so. The team would love to be able to discuss your stay in more detail, so at your earliest convenience, please reach out to Keithra.Toote@atlantisparadise.com, who will introduce you to a member of our Executive Operations Team. We hope you will continue visiting again in the near future for a more enjoyable experience. -Atlantis Management Team
Read more
Kris W wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
It has long been on our bucket list to visit the Atlantis. I had booked an initial reservation for January for five nights. We decided to add a night, so the hotel requested that I cancel the original reservation and rebook a new reservation. Due to COVID concerns and restraints, we had to call off the trip. It is has been 98 days since I canceled the initial reservation and 80 days since I have canceled the 2nd reservation. I've been told that the system to process 3rd party refunds is down, and it's been down several weeks, and they are not sure when it will be up again. I find it concerning that the system has been down for "2-3 weeks." I question the legitimacy of this, as these negative posts about delays in refunds and systems being down, as been long past 2-3 weeks. Unfortunately, this has tainted our entire perspective of this hotel. We had hoped that a hotel of this magnitude and class, would have greater concern for client care. Had I not been calling once a week for the past three weeks, I wouldn't have even known that the "system was down." As I was told in early October that both refunds were in queue to process.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The Atlantis Team, Other at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for including our property on your bucket list. We sincerely apologize for the delayed response. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you can provide us more information about your reservation so that we may look in to the progress of your refund, that would be greatly appreciated. You are welcomed to use this email: keithra.toote@atlantisparadise.com Please include the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number, so that we can assist you better. You may reference that you are contacting us in regards to a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, The Atlantis Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis - coral towers hotel paradise island, atlantis coral hotel, atlantis coral resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
609
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Coral at Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include Marina Village (0.1 miles), Aquaventure (0.3 miles), and Atlantis Casino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Coral at Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique, Carmine's, and Bahamian Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Coral at Atlantis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Coral at Atlantis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Coral at Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (1.2 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.5 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.4 miles).