We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Casino Drive New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Summer of Ahh - Get A Free Night
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2260)
Room & Suite (469)
Videos (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Coral at Atlantis
Updated 08/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are proud to unveil The Coral at Atlantis, dedicated to multigenerational family fun. From the unconventional flavors of the Bahamas at Sun & Ice in the lobby lounge, to completely renovated rooms and the sparkling private poolscape with cabanas, swim-up bar to grab ice pops and signature drinks – the NEW centerpiece of Atlantis sits beside the white sand beaches of Paradise Island. The Coral at Atlantis has the closest proximity to Marina Village – filled with new Bahamian dining and cultural features, with options for everyone in the family. Unplug. Connect. Rediscover The Coral at Atlantis.
Read more
Room & Suite (469)469
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Water park
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer of Ahh - Get A Free Night
3216Reviews153Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 945
  • 1,125
  • 564
  • 315
  • 267
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cynthia S wrote a review Nov 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia
I was in the Coral Tower for a week in March, just before travel started shutting down. I was concerned that the hotel was still having multiple cruise ships arrive every day, even though the COVID outbreak on cruise ships was well documented at the time. The rooms were renovated not long ago, but they have not held up well at all. The walls are banged up pretty badly and the floor is not in great shape either. The balcony door didn't close super well so there was a high pitched howl from the wind the whole time I was in my room. The pools were nice but the furniture is mildewy and doesn't seem to get cleaned very well. The restaurants onsite are outrageously expensive. I had Chinese food one night and it was over $90 for one person! (appetizer, drink, entree) I went for good sushi, but it was not that great. This was not a place where you can really relax and enjoy your stay. There are too many other people and all of them are super self centered and oblivious to the fact that other people exist. I think I am good to not visit the Bahamas again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: the coral rooms are recently renovated but have not held up well
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Atlantis Team, Other at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Nov 15, 2020
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your feedback and review of our property. We are very disappointed to learn that your experience did not live up to expectations. Over the last few years, we have continued to refresh and renovate a variety of areas on-property, including The Coral, and will be announcing some updates tied to other parts of the resort in the very near future. Please note that we have forwarded your concerns to the respective team members to address, if they have not already done so. The team would love to be able to discuss your stay in more detail, so at your earliest convenience, please reach out to Keithra.Toote@atlantisparadise.com, who will introduce you to a member of our Executive Operations Team. We hope you will continue visiting again in the near future for a more enjoyable experience. -Atlantis Management Team
Read more
Carol H wrote a review Mar 2020
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed at the Coral in two rooms on the 7th floor and had beautiful rooms overlooking the Royal Towers and the beach. The staff was very friendly and Sandra did a great job of cleaning our room. We loved walking the beach, the lazy river and slides and visiting the predators lagoon and dig. While walking by the stingrays and turtles one morning, Laurianne heard my daughter saying how much she loved turtles. She brought us into the fish hospital and let us hold turtles and starfish. She was kind, patient and informative. Thank you for making our trip!! Atlantis is expensive but we brought a snacks, drinks and a toaster to make our breakfasts and lunches. There are Elkay water fountains around the property, so bring your own water bottles. Stop at Supervalu grocery store on your way from the airport to the resort to stock up on fruit and vegetables. We dined at Virgils (great happy hour drink prices) Murrays, the Marina pizzeria and the Burger Shack for less expensive meals. A memorable family vacation, Thank you Atlantis!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from SydneyE79, Manager at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Mar 28, 2020
Thank you so much for your post - we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
Kris W wrote a review Nov 2020
It has long been on our bucket list to visit the Atlantis. I had booked an initial reservation for January for five nights. We decided to add a night, so the hotel requested that I cancel the original reservation and rebook a new reservation. Due to COVID concerns and restraints, we had to call off the trip. It is has been 98 days since I canceled the initial reservation and 80 days since I have canceled the 2nd reservation. I've been told that the system to process 3rd party refunds is down, and it's been down several weeks, and they are not sure when it will be up again. I find it concerning that the system has been down for "2-3 weeks." I question the legitimacy of this, as these negative posts about delays in refunds and systems being down, as been long past 2-3 weeks. Unfortunately, this has tainted our entire perspective of this hotel. We had hoped that a hotel of this magnitude and class, would have greater concern for client care. Had I not been calling once a week for the past three weeks, I wouldn't have even known that the "system was down." As I was told in early October that both refunds were in queue to process.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from The Atlantis Team, Other at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for including our property on your bucket list. We sincerely apologize for the delayed response. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you can provide us more information about your reservation so that we may look in to the progress of your refund, that would be greatly appreciated. You are welcomed to use this email: keithra.toote@atlantisparadise.com Please include the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number, so that we can assist you better. You may reference that you are contacting us in regards to a TripAdvisor review. Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, The Atlantis Team
Read more
Dream623346 wrote a review Sep 2020
I had two reservations at this property that I booked. Once in June and when COVID forced the property to close I simply cancelled and rebooked for Sept which in turn had to be cancelled for their closure. And I’m still waiting on a refund! These reservations were both cancelled in June and I get the run around every time I call. They say 60-90 days and I get a different story on what is happening. It’s absurd. I send emails that don’t get responded to and I have two $900 deposits I’m waiting on. It’s beyond frustrating and becoming very doubtful that I’ll ever trust this hotel to actually stay there in the future
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Sep 28, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us via this review. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regards to a Tripadvisor review. APV.LuxuryCare@AtlantisParadise.com Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, APV Luxury Care
Read more
oak06 wrote a review Sep 2020
I cancelled my reservation back in April and they committed to a full refund in 60-90 days from that date which seemed extreme but I apparently had no say in the matter. Now we are in September and after 4 follow up calls, still no refund. They keep giving me the run around and saying that I should receive the money "SOON". Also during every conversation with customer service they claim that they don't see that I have called previously. They are very unresponsive and keep stating that it takes time to process a refund. I've heard of other families dealing with the same issue and some other families who received their refund in an appropriate timeframe. Good luck on us ever booking again. Disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Priscila Sibug, Revenue Management at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for contacting us via this review. Due to the temporary closure of Atlantis, we have limited staff processing refunds and it may therefore take longer than usual. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us in regards to a Tripadvisor review. APV.LuxuryCare@AtlantisParadise.com Thank you for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times. Warm Regards, APV Luxury Care
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis - coral towers hotel paradise island, atlantis coral hotel, atlantis coral resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
609
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Coral at Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include Marina Village (0.1 miles), Aquaventure (0.3 miles), and Atlantis Casino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Coral at Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique, Carmine's, and Bahamian Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Coral at Atlantis have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Coral at Atlantis offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Coral at Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (1.3 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.5 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.4 miles).