We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 Casino Drive Suite 21 New Providence Island
Hotel direct offer!Bundle & Save $300
Autograph
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2446)
Room & Suite (618)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Coral at Atlantis
Updated 11/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
3.9
Value
3.2
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Casino and Gambling
Babysitting
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Water park
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Bundle & Save $300
3513Reviews163Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,058
  • 1,187
  • 619
  • 352
  • 299
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sean S wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Just back from an amazing trip to Atlantis (The Coral) with family and friends. From the moment we arrived the front staff was attentive and friendly. Donaven in particular who was looking after us went above and beyond his duties, and I'm writing this particularly to recognize his efforts. When I reached the counter for the first time he was apologetic about the wait time, and we hadn't even been there 5 minutes. After getting our room keys and heading up our room we received an immediate phone call from Donaven asking us if everything was satisfactory with the room. While the room was great, the view left a bit to be desired. We had ended up facing the side of another building. I decided to go down to the front desk and talk to Donaven. He got on the computer right away and said no promises but he would see if there was anything he could do. Sure enough moments later he had us in another room with a phenomenal view of the Marina and Nassau Harbor. It was a minor change but made all the difference for us. Waking up every morning to that view was amazing. As we settled in for our stay we would see Donaven periodically around the resort. Always with a smile, and calling me out by name. Heading through the casino one day and I hear, "Mr. St. Bernard" and of course there he was. Making us feel very welcome and important in our home away from home. Fantastic trip all round made even more special by the little things that Donaven did. Already looking forward to our next trip to Atlantis !! Sean St. Bernard and Family
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan H wrote a review Nov 2021
Tempe, Arizona9 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Highly recommend Atlantis for amazing resort and friendly staff. Beaches perfect and waterslides so much fun! Especially love gambling and lovethe casino! The food was delicious and we felt completely comfortable and safe while at atlantis at all times as health precautions fully established.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Atlantisteam, Guest Relations Manager at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded Nov 24, 2021
Dear Susan H, We are excited to hear that you had an amazing time at the Coral even during these different times. Your health and well being are top priority here at Atlantis Paradise Island. Our pools, slides, miles of white sandy beaches, incredible marine habitats, and variety of activities really offers something for everyone! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to paradise again soon. Atlantis Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
laynej0rdan wrote a review Yesterday
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
Rude staff. Dirty. Not kept up. Wifi doesn’t work but they charge you $70/ day for it. Pools and stuff were “under construction” but staff were having a party at one… No food choices if you’re vegan, gluten free, or even vegetarian. Huge waste of $3200 + $80/day per person in food. Plus flights and transport. Plus don’t even get me started on the extortionate prices if you want to do anything. Looking at $250 for a hour on a jet ski. Insane.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thomas C wrote a review Sep 22
Henderson6 contributions11 helpful votes
We've always loved Nassau and Paradise Island and have been visiting for over 30 years. Magnificent ocean front room at Atlantis (stay in the Coral Tower). Anthony's Restaurant (just off property) is a great find..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Thomas, Thank you for returning to the Atlantis and for vacationing with us at the Coral, it was a pleasure to have you. . We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! At the Atlantis we offer a uniquely Bahamian experience with warm hospitality, great amenities and an overall amazing experience. Thank you again for staying with us in paradise and we hope to welcome you back soon. The Atlantis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fervetopus wrote a review Sep 21
Bel Air, Maryland2 contributions
Great resort and great vision by the owners to establish a resort such as this. It needs better food options. An all-inclusive option would work well here and probably attract more visitors. Common areas such as restaurants and the casino were kept at very low uncomfortable temperatures.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for vacationing with us at The Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your feedback will be shared with our team as it gives us an opportunity to grow and improve. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you return to paradise! The Atlantis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve M wrote a review Sep 20
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
Dolphin Cay was great. Staff was very friendly. I would recommend going. I was also happy that the food and drink cost was not as high as I was expecting. I went over 10 years ago and from what I remember is was super expensive. I didn’t feel that way this time which was a nice surprise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gabriella Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Steve, Thank you for vacationing with us at The Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Dolphin Cay experience with us. We value your feedback and hope to see you again ! The Atlantis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
UKVISIT wrote a review Sep 20
Arizona923 contributions386 helpful votes
The hotel stands out for it sea life and lots to do for children etc. The food was very overpriced and not many healthy choices. Lots of things including lazy river and pools were closed which was disappointing as the lazy pool was one thing we wanted, No plain black tea in the rooms. The casino was nice as no smoking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanna Knowles, Owner at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for staying with us at The Coral and for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us! At the Atlantis we offer a uniquely Bahamian experience with warm hospitality, great amenities and an overall amazing experience. Thank you again for staying with us in paradise and we hope to welcome you back soon. The Atlantis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jamags wrote a review Sep 19
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Coral looks like a blast from the past in the 1980's. Needs updating. They updated the lobby area but you turn the corner and it is in disrepair. We got an upgrade and had a view of an old empty children's pool. The tub wouldn't drain and there was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower curtain rod. Not at all what I expected from the Atlantis. It was our first time there and the whole resort seemed to be old and tired. The water slide attendants were inattentive and provided no direction or interaction. I was expecting the resort to have beautiful aquariums at every turn and instead it was mostly cloudy fish tanks. The pools and grounds got significantly nicer when you entered the area near the Cove though. Stay there is you can. They need to upkeep the whole resort and not just the high-end sections.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanna Knowles, Owner at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at the Royals and contacting us via this review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as it gives us the opportunity to grow and improve. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us regarding a TripAdvisor review. QASR@Atlantisparadise.com We sincerely apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise again. Atlantis Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eden M wrote a review Sep 19
2 contributions
My husband and I where very excited to come to Atlantis, we had heard nothing but good things. Right off the bat things started out bad. We paid for the ride from the airport to the resort when in reality we should have just gotten a taxi would have been cheaper and not as nauseating. They stop at the top resorts first leaving you expecting a fantastic hotel just to stop at The Coral aka Bahamas motel 6 :/ we where still trying to keep our sprites up after seeing that. We got checked in and where told oh you got an upgrade! We where excited until we saw the so called upgrade - about 30 -70 just look left not down or to the right. Right below looked like an abandon water park which isn’t far off as the kids park is totally closed and that wasn’t disclosed at all. Just a look to the right and boom your hit with dumpsters and the lovely top of the convention center. That doesn’t even start the issues with the room we where “upgraded” to. Pealing paint on the tub water stains on the ceilings, access doors halfway open, toilet doesn’t flush fully, bottom of the doors all jacked up, and a lot more that I won’t even get into at the moment. We did respond to the survey sent out and there was a room switch offered and they asked to make us reservations at places, which is a joke because this place is like a ghost town. They want you to go for the best and most expensive places when they offer this don’t go for it. You’ll be stuck with a $100 plus meal for 2 people. If you want to ride water slides or use the water park everyday you best think again as 90% of the park is shut down which was not disclosed yet again. Seeing a pattern here? Still full price for the park though woopy. Plus the wifi is meh at best. The shopping is another story, why would I want to go to a Mac store or Rolex stores when I can do that at home, where is the Bahama shops? The Island feel. It’s insane and just doesn’t have the island feel you expect from the Bahamas. The Casino is insanely small compared to what you would think. A small floor of games and tables and that’s it. Takes maybe 5 mins max to walk through all the way. Disappointing :( All and all this has not been the trip we envisioned and are very disappointed in how it turned out. We will not be recommending this to anyone honestly we should have just gone on a cruise. Dissatisfied
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanna Knowles, Owner at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us at the Royals and contacting us via this review. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as it gives us the opportunity to grow and improve. If possible, please provide us with the name of whom the reservation was made under and the confirmation number so that we can assist you better. You may send your information to the below e-mail address and reference that you are contacting us regarding a TripAdvisor review. QASR@Atlantisparadise.com We sincerely apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise again. Atlantis Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Normal G wrote a review Sep 19
1 contribution
Wi-Fi was terrible the whole week, on and off, on and off. Attention needs to be paid to the bathroom, paint was peeling form the tub and there was a water spot and small crack in the ceiling - not what you expect from Atlantis and the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Suzanna Knowles, Owner at The Coral at Atlantis
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us at The Corals it was a pleasure to have you. We are disappointed to hear about your unfavorable experience. The feedback you have left us will be shared with our management team to look further into as it gives us an opportunity to grow and improve. Thank you again and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise soon! The Atlantis Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$272 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis - coral towers hotel paradise island, atlantis coral hotel, atlantis coral resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Atlantis Coral Towers, Autograph Collection
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
609
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Coral at Atlantis
Which popular attractions are close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Nearby attractions include Marina Village (0.1 miles), Aquaventure (0.3 miles), and Atlantis Casino (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Coral at Atlantis?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique- Atlantis Paradise Island, Bahamian Club, and Carmine's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does The Coral at Atlantis have airport transportation?
Yes, The Coral at Atlantis offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Coral at Atlantis?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Coral at Atlantis offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Coral at Atlantis?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (1.2 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.5 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.4 miles).