We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island

Save
Share
6307 Casino Drive, 6307 New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Receive 500 free points
Expedia.com
WIOL.com
ZenHotels.com
$350
$213
View deal
SAVE $137
Hotels.com
Riu.com$289
Orbitz.com$350
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1374)
Room & Suite (213)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The All Inclusive 24h Adults Only Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island opens all year round and lies directly on a spectacular 4 km stretch of white, sandy beach, next to Atlantis, the biggest casino in the Caribbean. Riu Palace is the most elegant category in the RIU hotel chain, with hotels that meet the highest standards in terms of luxury, excellence and sophistication, creating a unique experience. The location is ideal due to its proximity to Downtown Nassau (3.3 km) and Lynden Pindling International Airport (NAS) (20 km) and invites you to explore the area. The hotel has 379 comfortably furnished rooms with free WiFi and offers many amenities. Relax in our spa or get in shape at the gym. 1 outdoor pool and 1 infinity pool with swim up bar. Daytime and evening entertainment, beach volleyball court and group fitness activities. For lovers of gastronomy, live cooking stations and themed buffets at our main restaurant, as well as Japanese, Fusion, Indian and Steakhouse specialty restaurants; 3 bars, jerk station and pâtisserie & ice cream parlor.
Read more
Room & Suite (213)213
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Car hire
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Hotel links
Special Offer:Receive 500 free points
1301Reviews110Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 426
  • 407
  • 214
  • 122
  • 133
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Warm Glow wrote a review Yesterday
Centerville, Indiana14 contributions
The Riu lobby is beautiful but has a terrible smell of sewer. The beach and pool area was ok but drinks were weak. The buffet and restaurants were at select times, buffet was awkward. The restaurants only took 25 people a night and you had to wait in line for about 2 hours to try to get in. If you stay here, expect to get take out food. The room was ok but the bed sheets were dirty our first night. We found sand and body hair in the sheets, so gross! Second night, we found that the cleaning staff took our blanket. The mini fridge was to be stocked, it was empty. You could get water and beverages at the cafe bar. That was uncomfortable, they would act like it was a huge burden to get you a bottle of water or a glass of ice. A lot of eye rolling. The door keys don’t work well. Only two elevators working. Shower door broke off. Phone doesn’t work in room. A lot of trashy people stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
TINA wrote a review May 10
Englewood, Colorado4 contributions
First off, I have to stick up for this resort and it's people. Those negative reviews do not not come with any understanding that we were at the resort the first week after re-opeing from COVID. Some only worked 6 weeks in the last year. Were there some hiccups and learning curves, yes, but was it catastrophic? NO! We found everyone to be most helpful and even though we didnt get our way at every dinner, it was hardly a reason to throw a temper tantrum. Although not my first choice, the buffet was very good and we had very helpful and friendly staff around us, with smiles and ready to serve. Now the really great stuff! Not only were we there the first day after reopening, we had the first wedding! Crystal was our wedding coordinator and she took every bit of stress away with her professionalism and friendliness. She truly made us feel special. The photographer was incredible, the Minister was incredible, our wedding dinner was incredible and so was the staff. Additionally, we made so many new friends that joined us on our special day, we could not have asked for anything more. Thank you all and keep smiling!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
mssuero2u wrote a review May 10
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I’ve stayed at other Riu resorts...this is by far the worst!!!! The restaurants were opened on a rotation... so you don’t know which is open without asking someone.... then you had to wait In a long line to get a table ...food was awful cold & tasteless. The drinks were just as bad....either watery or super sweet... they need bartenders that know how to mix drinks .... not just pour rum into slush!!! The room weren’t any better... need upgrade.... the beds were low & squeaky. There were only 2 elevators working... you had to wait a long time to get one.The beach was very nice & the staff was helpful. Honestly, I think I’ve given u on Riu !!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing once again a RIU hotel and for your review. As a loyal guest you might know we truly strive to create a memorable experience for our guests. So, we are saddened to hear that the recent stay was not exactly what you were hoping for, and appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns with us. Obviously, it is disappointing that we have failed to represent ourselves properly on a number of areas. Your feedback is vital for us as we look to improve our guest experience going forward. Please accept our apologies for your disappointments during your visit, and know that we take your concerns very seriously. Therefore, we will look into the detail of the interactions you had, and utilize them to evaluate our performance, with the aim to provide a better experience in the future. To end on a positive, we are glad for your compliments in regards to our friendly staff. Again, thank you for allowing us to understand your point of view as we continually strive to provide a better service experience to all future travelers, and we sincerely hope we can have you return to us. Kind regards Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Alicia W wrote a review May 10
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed at the RIU May 2021. The first day I checked in just so happened to the be the first day the reopened since Covid. The staff and the service was beyond amazing. I really felt like home being here. The food was really good, I usually have low expectations when it comes to food at all inclusive but they knocked it out the park. This was my second international solo trip and first trip to the Bahamas and I felt safe and made new friends. The beach and pools were great. This resort has a lot to offer and I'm planning my trip back! 10/10 recommend
Read more
Review collected in partnership with riu.com
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rui Sucks wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
I'll start with mentioning that our expectations weren't high to begin with. And Riu failed spectacularly at every level. Liquor is cheap. Food is not good. No room service. No mini bars. Staff is rude. Had multiple staffers roll their eyes or stare me down like I was inconveniencing them when asking for water/food. Most of this was in the name of "safety" and covid precautionsl... which is off because they force ypu to stand in a crowded line for an hour to eat... NO RESERVATIONS FOR RESTAURANTS. Room smelled like sewage, view of ugly garage was the "ocean view". We switched hotels in the middle of our stay.... yes it was that bad. Easily the worst resort I've been to in my entire life. Utter garbage.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from RIU Hotels and Resorts, Owner at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. We are truly am sorry to hear that you have experienced several issues throughout your stay and that we did not resolve these issues in an adequately manner. Clearly this is not the impression we are striving to offer our guests, nor the service that we pride ourselves with, and therefore please accept our sincere apology that on this occasion the service you received was not up to our usual high standards. Certainly, this feedback is not great to hear since we are fully committed to providing a 5-star product and service to all our guests. We would love to make this right and improve if there are areas of concern such as those you have raised to ensure similar situation will not happen again. We truly hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property and impress you on a future visit. Until then, we wish you all the best. With our best wishes we remain, Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island Online Reputation Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$254 - $568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
riu palace paradise island hotel paradise island, riu hotel paradise island, paradise island sheraton, paradise island riu hotel, riu paradise island bahamas
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
379
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Nearby attractions include Predator Lagoon (0.2 miles), Versailles Gardens and French Cloister (0.2 miles), and Marina Village (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Martinique, Viola's Bar & Grill, and Carmine's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (1.4 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.7 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.6 miles).
Does Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.