We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantis - Harborside Resort

Save
Share
1 Casino Dr New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travelocity
Hotels.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
Priceline
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1308)
Room & Suite (469)
Pool & Beach (194)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Updated 04/16/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Inspired by the natural wonders of warm Caribbean breezes, blue crystalline waters and sparkling white-sand beaches, Harborside Resort offers Atlantis guests a vacation filled with beauty, relaxation and excitement. Situated just across the marina from Atlantis, you have access to a wealth of private amenities combined with the home-away-from-home extras that only a spacious, private villa can offer. The Harborside Resort is just steps from a harbor front restaurant and pool area, a children's pool with fountains, a fitness facility and more.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Water park
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Bay View
2409Reviews168Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,078
  • 801
  • 301
  • 132
  • 97
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sarah m wrote a review Jun 9
Longmont, Colorado22 contributions10 helpful votes
We have been to the Bahamas before and from what I have seen I would highly recommend the Coral Towers. They are very friendly there. Harborside - not at all. We are here until Saturday 6/12/21. We stayed at this beach-less, restaurant devoid place with not one activity for 2 weeks. First and most importantly, don’t be fooled - this place is not Atlantis. There is not a beach. It is a good 45 minute shuttle + walk from it. It may be “affiliated” with Atlantis, but you aren’t at Atlantis.. There are 2 shuttles that drive to the Atlantis resorts every half hour: the Coral and the Royal. The Harborside is over a 30 minute jaunt from anywhere you want to go. They have no beach, no activities and one snack bar that the staff is upset at the sight of a customer. There are those who laugh at them and those who get mad: But thnhhe consensus is 💯: they are beyond rude. All of the other hotels are on the beach and have numerous restaurants. At the snack bar here at Harborside, I asked for mustard for my hot dog. They ensured me they already put it in my bag and that I had overlooked it (I hadn’t). They refused to give me more. It’s the weirdest thing I have ever seen. How can you argue, lol. Other than the snack bar which is really no more than a 7 Eleven (The Point), the rest of the staff is nice: just don’t expect any help. You carry your luggage and your groceries, you have to take out your own trash. Taking out your own trash was the weirdest part for me. Don’t expect to be on vacation here: think of it like an apartment with a shabby 7 Eleven priced 100x what it would be in the states. Since there is no ocean or beach here, combined with the very iffy service, I would equate this place more to an apartment with a gas station around the corner. The Harborside is much more in line with a low rent apartment and the snack bar more like a 7 eleven than an actual resort. The rooms/ apartment rooms are dated and are loud with the bridegroom traffic. This would be easy to overlook if they had even an inkling of service however. In summary, this place has no beach, no restaurant other than a snack bar and rude service. I would look into the Coral Towers or on a budget, the Beach Towers. This place is rude compared to the rest of Atlantis and is too far away.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sarah M, Thank you for staying with us at Harborside. We are disappointed to hear about your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our management team as it gives us the opportunity to grow and improve. We sincerely apologize for this experience and truly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back to paradise again.
Read more
Getbackjojo wrote a review Jun 2
San Jose, California184 contributions90 helpful votes
We will say that for the very most this was a good stay and a good value. We booked through JET BLUE VACATIONS Atlantis is a HUGE resort-harborside is on the more quiet/harbor side of the location. Which is more our speed. We wanted to choose when we wanted peace and less crowds and harborside has this. Our room was great very large bedroom , large bathroom with 2 sinks a jacuzzi tub and a large shower, a dining area and living room area, a kitchen as well as an out door patio-the space is great and the decor looked fresh, new and clean. The bed was comfortable Location was great because you are near the Atlantis marina area where you can walk, shop, eat, stroll and if wanted you can walk over to the casino area of the the royal without having to wait for the shuttles. There is a nice pool-less congested than the ones closer to the casinos- The staff is nice but you don't see many around the property There is a decent restaurant that offers three meals a day and is on the water-lovely location and good food-all basic At best this is a 4 star hotel with a good value. Not high end luxury but not a flea bag either. I recommend this but know that there are some issues. Our check in was fair at best. LOVELY woman checked us in but essentially gave us a room key-nothing was told or shared as to where to go or what the benefits of staying at harborside offered. We literally had to find everything on our own. A map and a 5 minute pep would have helped Was there maid service? We have no idea. Were we supposed to ask for it? Every day we loved that they dropped off a bag of fresh towels...but we dont know if we were ever going to get our room cleaned and we never did. We would have appreciated knowing some basic protocol like what was open or not at Atlantis....we discovered that THE CRYSTAL tower was indeed open and we never knew this until the day we were leaving! The worst part-WE HAD NO IDEA THAT WE NEEDED A COVID TEST TO LEAVE THE COUNTRY EVEN THOUGH WE HAD A VACCINATION CARD-WE FOUND THIS OUT WHILE CHECKING OUT OUR LAST HOURS ON THE ISLAND WE WERE SCRAMBLING FOR A TEST AND STRESSED BEYOND TO DO THIS ALL BY 1PM WHEN OUR FLIGHT LEFT. This should have been presented to us at check in-this is very important. The Bahamaian travel web site isn't clear. My suggestion to management-have a written document ready for every check in sharing what is open and what a guest needs to do before leaving the country. We agree we had a good value here but it can use some help
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Getbackjojo, Thank you for vacationing with us at Harborside. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. At the Atlantis, we pride ourselves on offering a uniquely Bahamian experience with warm hospitality and amazing amenities. All of your feedback will be shared with our team as it also highlights opportunities for us to improve. Thank you so much for your feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back to paradise again soon!
Read more
Rose C wrote a review May 2021
Denville, New Jersey36 contributions25 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed at Harborside for a 4-night stay in a One-Bedroom Villa May 21-25. Everything was outstanding. The entire resort was clean. The check-in process was swift, quick and easy. Everyone was very professional and friendly and making sure our stay was excellent. Our Villa was Clean and Comfortable. It was an excellent experience. The entire staff at the property was outstanding, quick and accommodating. We love Harborside and missed it so much during COVID. The resort is away from the hustle - yet just a couple minute walk to it also. We had such an amazing stay and forgot what we missed - we booked another 4-night stay for June 20th.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear RoselC, Thank you for staying with us at The Harborside. We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your vacation. At the Atlantis, we pride ourselves on offering a uniquely Bahamian experience with warm hospitality, great amenities, and an overall amazing experience. Thank you again and we can't wait to welcome you back to paradise! The Atlantis Team
Read more
AngieJones850 wrote a review May 2021
Fort Worth, Texas16 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed at Harborside from May 15th – 22nd, 2021 in a 2-bedroom unit. I had read a lot of other reviews and appreciate all the information so I though I’d add mine to them. Going in, I knew it was going to be expensive so I’m not going to gripe about it like so many (do your homework…no excuses.) It’s an island and everything is imported. I will tell you how we saved a bit and how much we did spend. We booked a transfer from Sandra Ferguson that stopped by a liquor store and then a grocery store before getting to the resort. That was $105 return with the 2 stops. We also brought 2 small bottles of tequila with us (you are allowed 1 quart each of liquor and wine through customs.) We bought a case of Coors Light for $40, and 2 bottles of champagne for about $10 each at the store. At the grocery store we bought 3 gallons of water (needed 5 for the 2 of us since you can't drink the tap water of so had to hit the store by the resort for more and ice), 2 lbs of hamburger, buns (which we used for hamburgers, buffalo chicken sandwiches and garlic bread with spaghetti), chicken breast, cheese slices, lettuce, tomato, orange juice, mango juice, 2 dz eggs, bacon and a few other little things that all came to about $80. I had packed spaghetti and sauce, buffalo chicken spice mix, salt & pepper, small ranch dressing, popcorn, sloppy joe mix, tortillas, trail mix and other snacks to eat after scuba diving. With this we made buffalo chicken burgers and with the leftovers made buffalo chicken ranch salad, spaghetti with garlic toast (used buns), hamburgers, sloppy joes and bacon, egg and cheese burritos. Places we at out at were at Atlantis where 2 chicken wraps ran $45, Dunkin Donuts where 2 sandwiches and 2 donuts were $15, Twin Brothers at the Fish Fry where 2 meals with drinks was about $70 and Anthony’s where 3 appetizers one frozen alcoholic drink and a soda were about $60 (wasn’t too impressed with Anthony’s and wish we had gone to Margaritaville.)We got back from scuba so late that we didn’t eat lunch until about 3 so a lot of times we weren’t terribly hungry for dinner so that saved us a bunch. Info on the condo itself, we were in unit 3780 in building 6. I’d give it a B in clean as I found someone else’s dirty clothes in the TV cabinet in a bag. Gross. BTW they are probably still there because I wasn’t messing with them. Everything else seemed clean but we’ve always taken our own Clorox wipes and wiped down everything even before all this mess. There was a little mold in the master shower but you get that at most places of high humidity. The room may be a little dated but it was very comfortable. AC worked great as did the hot water. The view was nice of the harbor/channel, but I wouldn’t want to be any closer to the bridge or generator which is by bldg. 6 because both can get noisy. If I got back I’ll probably request building 5. We did lose power 2 days which isn’t a big deal there as they have that generator, but some things may not work when it’s down. Key cards, internet (we didn’t buy theirs and just used our phones) and cable tv didn’t work at times when on generator but no biggie. We never had to wait more than 5-10 minutes for a transfer over to the Towers and we must have gone at the perfect time because there were no lines for anything until Friday. We noticed a lot more kids/teens there then so school must be out now but there are still no cruise ships dropping off thousands of people yet. Some areas were still closed and some rides were opened only alternating days but we still had fun. Check in was fast and they give you the website to use to book your covid test. Do it straight away to get the appointment time you want and it would have been good for them to tell me to take a credit card over to get the test. They don’t change to room like they do everything else in Atlantis. You book an appointment, show up at Royal Towers or Cove at your time and they send you a text and email with results. It was $20 and they don’t take cash. They made that super easy…much easier than getting your health visa which didn’t come until the day before we traveled. Nothing like a little stress there. Remember everything you buy has 12% VAT added to it and at Atlantis they automatically add a 15% gratuity. In all we had a good time and with a little planning didn't spend too much. We knew it would be more than other places but it's a vacation. Splurge a little!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear AngieJones850, Thank you for staying with us at The Harborside Resort. We are so happy to hear that you fully enjoyed your vacation. At the Atlantis, we pride ourselves on offering a uniquely Bahamian experience with warm hospitality, great amenities, and an overall amazing experience. All of your feedback will be shared with our team as it also highlights opportunities for us to improve. Thank you so much for your feedback and we can't wait to welcome you back to paradise again soon! The Atlantis Team
Read more
camomile wrote a review Apr 2021
269 contributions106 helpful votes
I stayed one week at the end of April 2021. Although there had some complaints, overall it was good stay. We were afraid of crowds but it seems the time we went was less people. Because of COVID , the water slides were partially opened and rotate daily. Pros: - Free access to Atlantis pools - Free shuttle bus to Other Atlantis hotels - Room was fairly clean - Staffs are all friendly - There is a small supermarket near from the hotel. - Quiet atmosphere Cons: - Internet is $25 each day and only for 4 devices - Internet was very slow and one bar at bedroom - No dishwasher soap, no laundry soap, no dish sponge - Dish washer did not work well - Taxi from the airport ended up expensive. We spent $80. Original price was $38 but additional price for third person, suitcase, across bridge, go to store on the way( $1/ min) Tips for next visit: - Bring some dish washer soap, laundry soap, dish sponges, salt and pepper - Have international data plan
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gia Moxey-Saunders, Guest Services / Front Office at Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Thank you for vacationing with us at The Harborside at Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. All of your feedback will be shared with our team as it gives us an opportunity to grow and improve. Thank you again and we can't wait to have you return to paradise!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$366 - $783 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
atlantis - harborside hotel paradise island, harborside resort paradise island, harborside hotel paradise island, harborside resort atlantis, harborside resort at atlantis
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
392
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantis - Harborside Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Nearby attractions include Marine Habitat at Atlantis (0.00 miles), Predator Lagoon (0.2 miles), and The Cloisters Nassau (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viola's Bar & Grill, Dunkin' Donuts, and Dune at The Ocean Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Atlantis - Harborside Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Atlantis - Harborside Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (1.7 miles), Fort Charlotte (3.0 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.8 miles).
Does Atlantis - Harborside Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Atlantis - Harborside Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.