We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
new castle, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I will breakdown my experience in categories: BOOKING: CC I always book with; convenient, cheap, helpful, etc. This includes the shuttle service, customer service, etc. Prior to leaving for vacation, I found out some aspects of my hotel had changed ( see below ) so I emailed CC who informed me that all aspects are subject to change. That is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank liza719nc
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort and for sharing your ever so nice comments with us and to the world. We’re happy to note that you would surely return, this will be most welcomed with open arms. We also took note of all your comments with regards to our clean rooms, we’re happy that enjoyed... More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Just returned from this "resort." While I realize you get what you pay for, you'd think it would include having a working phone in your room. It didn't. Check-in time was 4:00 p.m. We didn't get to our room until almost 6:00 p.m. only to find that while the room was adequate, it had no working phone. After going back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martina T
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at Paradise Island Harbour Resort, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest... More 

Travelers are raving about these Paradise Island hotels

Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

When you think of vacationing in the Bahamas, you think of sun, beach, pool, relaxation BUT the moment we stepped foot into PIHR it all became a nightmare. The staff was always welcoming at check IN but after that any complaint we had they didn't care AT ALL! First of all we had to beg for towels to shower for... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank JennG2686
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this letter regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and we were... More 

Prospect park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

My biggest complaint about this hotel is the incredibly rude staff. I have never seen a staff that openly does not care about the happiness of the guests. I stayed at this hotel with my mom and 2 sisters. We did not receive towels 2 days in a row, the staff in the buffet area made rude remarks to my... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrrzzzz
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and... More 

Davenport, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This hotel is overrun with high school graduates and college kids from studentcity.com and gradweek.com. We went from June 24 to July 1 so we thought we could avoid any spring break or graduation crowd. We were definitely in the middle of it and the staff told us that this lasts from March well through July. The hotel has clearly... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Dan H
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

First of all we ordered a double bed and we had 4 people. We complained and then finally they agreed to give us a cot. The front desk kept telling us that the manager is in a meeting. Well luckily we saw him going to his "meeting" and told him the problem. He promised to give us a double bed... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Dhilan P
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Paradise Island, Nassau, Bahamas. We appreciate the time you devoted to assists us in our efforts to continually improve and address specific guest issues. All of us at Paradise Island Harbour Resort strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed last week in June and yes it was crawling with GradWeek Kids. I will counter all complaints though. I read a complaint about it being hard to get drinks because of them. FALSE! The bartenders clearly spot out adults to help so it is very accommodating. I had angry kids asking me to order their drinks because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward L
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide comments on your stay with us and for your helpful and reasonable criticism. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. We acknowledge that during your stay we had a youth group in-house and it is regrettable as a result the noise factor which... More 

Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Although this is considered a 2 star resort - It felt more like 4 star! My husband and I visited the resort for our Anniversary. My husband is 33 and I am 25. The staff is marvellous, they are so polite and ever so helpful. Food: my husband and I are Vegan, so we were limited to what we could... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank C_M_20727
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

What can we say but thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a wonderful review. It is times like this when we are truly proud to be a part of the service industry, knowing that we helped to create a memory that will last forever. The Management and staff of Paradise Island Harbour... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Hotel was nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and excellent at customer service and making sure that your drink is always filled. We were a little disappointed with the night life. It seemed everyone went to bed early. And by early I mean 9-10. The rooms were nice and clean But there is a little bit of... More 

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH P
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for this review on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your recognition of our friendly staff. I will have a posted copy of your kudos for the entire staff. I am happy that you found your room to be nice and clean. It is our aim to offer our guests and provide an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour... More 

No where, PA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

The location of this resort is key. You are a very short walk to Atlantis. If you are looking for a posh resort then you need to spend the extra couple of thousand and book at Atlantis. If you are looking for a reasonably priced all inclusive and are not extremely fussy then you will be okay here. The food... More 

Helpful?
Thank LvnWMS
Lorenzo S, Manager at Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to provide comments on your stay with us and for your helpful and reasonable criticism. It is our aim to offer our guests an entirely satisfactory service at Paradise Island Harbour Resort. We notice that it was not your first time visiting and I acknowledge that during your stay work was done to the entrance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (214)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
1:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Island
0.5 mi away
Atlantis, Royal Towers, Autograph Collection
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
Comfort Suites Paradise Island
#4 of 14 in Paradise Island
4.0 of 5 stars 2,283 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Reef Atlantis, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
Hotel Riu Palace Paradise Island
#12 of 14 in Paradise Island
3.5 of 5 stars 4,274 reviews
5.2 mi away
Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
4.8 mi away
Breezes Resort & Spa Bahamas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive

Address: ** Currently Closed for Renovations ** | Harbour Drive, New Providence Island
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > New Providence Island > Paradise Island
Price Range: $365 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Hotel Paradise Island
Paradise Island Harbour Hotel
Paradise Island Harbor Resort
Paradise Island Resort
Paradise Island Harbour Resort All Inclusive Bahamas
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Island
#9 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Island
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Paradise Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay