We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Save
Share
Casino Dr New Providence Island
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (435)
360
Panoramas (1)
Room & Suite (276)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Updated 04/27/20

About

#3 of 14 hotels in Paradise Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Come Home to Sunrise! Sunrise Beach Villas is a fully staffed, beach front, family oriented resort offering accommodations for any size group. Choose from our 1 bedroom villas: equipped with efficiency kitchens, living/dining area, 1 1/2 baths and private bedroom with King bed, or move up to a 2, 3, 4 or 5 bedroom villa offering fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms and private bathrooms for each bedroom. If you don't want to cook, no worries with Viola's Bar and Grill right on property offering a wide variety of choices for the most discriminating appetite be it breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night snack! Viola's is the number one choice for the local Bahamians who come to enjoy the evening entertainment at a reasonable price. Access to the beach is a short walk from our private gated steps. For those looking for more adventure, the Atlantis Casino is a short walk from Sunrise or head to downtown Nassau, a 15 minute ferry or cab ride. It only takes one visit to Sunrise Beach Villas and you will want to "Come Home to Sunrise" again.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family Resort
518Reviews40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 297
  • 125
  • 51
  • 23
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BackPacker654173 wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Checked in, room was dirty like someone just left and wasn't cleaned so we asked to be moved. The next room was very nice clean and right next to the pool area. There were some sketchy people hanging around like anyone could come in off the street. We were told there was security and 24 hour service desk personnel, and after hours there was nobody to be found. the night person at the desk we finally found told us that the day desk person lied to us there is no security on site. Be warned. We had a problem in our room with an appliance and a maintenance man came to our door. We asked him to show us credentials as he was not wearing anything saying he was from the hotel.(we are 3 twenty five yr old girls) He was not happy and shoved by me..I then shoved him out of my room not sure if he was some random guy who might have overheard my conversation with the front desk from my patio.(which was next to the bar). A woman then came to our door to apologize for his actions. The next morning when we checked out to go to another hotel for safety reasons the front desk person let us know he had been drinking. We stayed two days and they will only refund half of our money as this incident was no fault of our own. So sad this is called customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantice Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel has security officers onsite and a state of the art surveillance system. You may recall the security officers that assisted you & your friend when you guys were feverishly searching your first night for your missing travel companion. Also, you were never told that we offer 24 hour front desk services as our hotel has never provided such a service. Our maintenance manager lives on property, so when your complaint was relayed to him about your stove he came to your room to assist with the problem. There was no pushing or confrontation of any kind. Please be reminded that there are cameras all over the property along with a surveillance officer whose one and only job is to sit down and monitor the cameras. Thirdly, you were refunded ALL of your funds less your two night stay. This story is full of misrepresentations. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Santiche B wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The villa is really nice. The only problem is that the security Ms Burrows is very unprofessional and doesn’t know how to speak to the guest. Now I’ll second guess coming here again because of her disgusting attitude.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Stephan K wrote a review May 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
We really enjoyed our stay, and the only thing preventing five stars is the nasty security guard named Burrows, who is on a power-trip ordering everyone around (guests and staff alike), yelling and frequently calling the police for no good reason. Complaints about her abuse abound from staff, workers, Violas and all of the guests we talked to. And yet the management refuses to do anything about her - I wouldn't be surprised if my complaint gets downplayed by a follow-up response by the management. (And that should be a clear warning to anyone reading this critical review that management puts her above guests and condones her abuse. ) We got yelled at several times during our stay. The last time was over us taking chairs from our patio to the pool-side so that we could sit around a table. Although there are sun loungers everywhere, chairs are seriously lacking for which I blame a lax security that allows chairs to disappear and management inattentiveness in replacing them. When we used our own chairs pool-side the security guard yelled at us and ordered us to remove our chairs. The guard stacked the chairs in front of our porch, and subsequently both she and management accused us blocking our own porch. Then they threatened to "secure" the chairs if we dared to use our own chairs pool-side to make up for missing chairs. She should work in the gulag, but not in a resort that prides itself on hospitality and happy guests. Aside from this horrible person and weak management, we got along splendidly with everyone else. In contrast, the manager of Violas valiantly battled COVID19 lock-downs by talking to the PM to be able to provide us with great meals, drinks and hospitality. The workers gave us fresh coconut water from the trees on the property, and even surprised us with cookies for mother's day! The reason I can't give five stars for sleep quality is because one night at 5AM Burrows woke all of us up screaming at the mosquito fogger, unjustly accusing him of diluting the pesticide
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Megan H wrote a review Mar 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin3 contributions
I went with some friends for a girls trip. We had the best time. Our villa was wonderful and very clean. The beaches were absolutely stunning. I have never seen such clear blue water. If the ocean was too rough we hung out by one of the pools and had equally as much fun. The staff was extremely friendly. Make sure you eat at Violas, you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded May 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great time. Our property is located on one of the more beautiful beaches on the island. Our staff is known for their friendliness. Viola's Bar & Grill which is our onsite restaurant is a hidden gem. We appreciate your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Leanne S wrote a review Jan 2020
45 contributions15 helpful votes
Sunrise Villas is a lovely spot for those looking for easy beach access and out of the roar of the Atlantis. Although it is a short walk away. The restaurant on site has good food and is reasonable. It is open all day into the night. I have read reviews of noise problems but did not have any issues with that. The water pressure isn't great and the internet is slow. I do think for the price of the stay WiFi should be free. All surrounding hotels are. The staff is both polite and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. I did find the spiral metal staircase to the second floor difficult and we were moved to another unit without a problem. I also want to mention that like in most cases, people treat you as your treat them. I have read reviews here that suggest the staff isn't friendly..... try a smile, a please and thank you. I works wonders!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Room 103 is lovely
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our onsite restaurant serves all meals and as you stated the price is very reasonable. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay & housekeeping and maintenance go the extra mile to ensure that all villas and their surrounding areas are kept very clean. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$246 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise beach clubs and villas hotel paradise island, sunrise beach hotel, sunrise beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Marine Habitat at Atlantis (0.1 miles), Predator Lagoon (0.2 miles), and Versailles Gardens and French Cloister (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Viola's Bar & Grill, Bahamian Club, and Dunkin' Donuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (1.6 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.8 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.7 miles).
Does Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.