Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas

Traveler (465)
Panorama of the Five Bedroom Villa at the Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
360
Panoramas (1)
1 Bedroom Living Room
Room & Suite (285)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 5 resorts in Paradise Island
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Come Home to Sunrise! Sunrise Beach Villas is a fully staffed, beach front, family oriented resort offering accommodations for any size group. Choose from our 1 bedroom villas: equipped with efficiency kitchens, living/dining area, 1 1/2 baths and private bedroom with King bed, or move up to a 2, 3, 4 or 5 bedroom villa offering fully equipped kitchens, separate dining and living rooms and private bathrooms for each bedroom. If you don't want to cook, no worries with Viola's Bar and Grill right on property offering a wide variety of choices for the most discriminating appetite be it breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night snack! Viola's is the number one choice for the local Bahamians who come to enjoy the evening entertainment at a reasonable price. Access to the beach is a short walk from our private gated steps. For those looking for more adventure, the Atlantis Casino is a short walk from Sunrise or head to downtown Nassau, a 15 minute ferry or cab ride. It only takes one visit to Sunrise Beach Villas and you will want to "Come Home to Sunrise" again.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Quiet

Location

Casino Dr New Providence Island
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 83 out of 100
83
Nassau Intl Airport
10.3 mi
See all flights
North Eleuthera Intl Airport
47.7 mi
See all flights
537Reviews43Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 306
  • 130
  • 53
  • 23
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Decoyqueen wrote a review Sep 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were five girls visiting Nassau. For the most part our visit was very good. Our Villa #3 was very nice and a perfect location on the beachfront. We had everything we needed in the villa. We were not crazy about the actual beach as it was hard to relax and enjoy yourself. Peddlers kept approaching us yo buy things snd would just stand and stare at us when we told them no thank you!! One of the guys on the beach wanting you to pay to use chairs was very inappropriate to us referring to his privates!!!! We left the beach. As bf didn’t go back.
Our favorite person on the premises was the female security guard. She went above and beyond to make us feel safe. My daughter in law and I went out very late one night and she worried about us. She even made sure that the security guard that came on after her shift watched out for us. The next day we were swimming and should not have had glass by the pool (because we know better), and she politely came and told us that we needed to remove the glass from the pool. Then she sat and talked to us for over 10 minuets. We really appreciated her concern for our safety! I wish I knew her name!!
Viola’s was a cool place to hang out. Our first bartender was so nice but there was one there was was very rude and looked so unhappy to be working there. If she was working we would not stop to have a drink!!
Upon checkout we had no idea what to do with the keys or the trash. It was not communicated to us. The security guard told us to lock them in the Villa. We did so and one of our guest forgot something inside. Since it was Sunday the office was closed. We asked the cleaning lady that was there if she could help us out and she basically told us it was stupid to lock the keys inside and told us “good luck”!!! Thankfully someone next door to our Villa helped us out.
I would give the actual Villa a five star but felt the office and some staff members were not worth the five star rating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure to ask about check out procedures as nothing was communicated to us and office was closed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay. We are known for having friendly & helpful employees. Please remember, the day that you checked out no staff members were working as notices had been posted days prior on the property and Facebook & Twitter that our office and restaurant would be closed that day for our annual staff party. We appreciate your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
elevenstars wrote a review Jun 2022
Salisbury, Maryland
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We hemmed and hawed about staying here as we usually stay at resorts and like all inclusive. We rented a villa privately on VRBO - so I can't review the hotel, but the villa was awesome. Back deck leading out to a nice pool which was never crowded. We could always find chairs, walk two minutes down to the beach was breathtaking. Walk 15 minutes down the beach to Atlantis. Pretty nice and lively restaurant on site called Viola's. The only think you consider is it is about a 15 minute walk through town to Atlantis and nearby restaurants. With the heat that got to be much for my husband and we took cabs a few times. That got pricey. Can to Atlantis was $20 per person and into Nassau $25 -50 depending on where for four people.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ester R wrote a review Jan 2022
NJ, United States
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed during Christmas break for 5 nights, the 2 bedrooms, 2 bath villa was perfect for a family of 4 .
On our way from the airport, we asked the driver to stop at a supermarket, we bought some groceries, snacks and water. We used the villa's full kitchen every day.
The friendly ladies at the office provided coffee and beach towels.
We ate at Viola's at least once a day. it was perfect for us. Large variety of delicious food, friendly service, a bit slow (food arrived after about 30 minutes).
The beach was perfect, white sand and warm turquoise water. very clean and family friendly. We decided to stay in the hotel the whole time due to Covid. But there is a lot to do nearby - restaurants, Atlantis etc...
There are 3 things that were not as perfect:
1. The Wi-Fi was very slow.
2. The pools were beautiful, but the water was freezing. we couldn't go in. we relaxed on the lounge chairs around the pool.
3. It was impossible to find the guy that provided beach chairs, at the beach. It was very disappointing to sit on the sand most of the time instead of relaxing on a beach chair.
Overall we definitely recommend Sunrise Beach Villa.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. The issues that you have mentioned are being addressed. Once again, thank you so much for your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BackPacker654173 wrote a review Jan 2021
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Checked in, room was dirty like someone just left and wasn't cleaned so we asked to be moved. The next room was very nice clean and right next to the pool area. There were some sketchy people hanging around like anyone could come in off the street. We were told there was security and 24 hour service desk personnel, and after hours there was nobody to be found. the night person at the desk we finally found told us that the day desk person lied to us there is no security on site. Be warned. We had a problem in our room with an appliance and a maintenance man came to our door. We asked him to show us credentials as he was not wearing anything saying he was from the hotel.(we are 3 twenty five yr old girls) He was not happy and shoved by me..I then shoved him out of my room not sure if he was some random guy who might have overheard my conversation with the front desk from my patio.(which was next to the bar). A woman then came to our door to apologize for his actions. The next morning when we checked out to go to another hotel for safety reasons the front desk person let us know he had been drinking. We stayed two days and they will only refund half of our money as this incident was no fault of our own. So sad this is called customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantice Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Mar 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel has security officers onsite and a state of the art surveillance system. You may recall the security officers that assisted you & your friend when you guys were feverishly searching your first night for your missing travel companion. Also, you were never told that we offer 24 hour front desk services as our hotel has never provided such a service. Our maintenance manager lives on property, so when your complaint was relayed to him about your stove he came to your room to assist with the problem. There was no pushing or confrontation of any kind. Please be reminded that there are cameras all over the property along with a surveillance officer whose one and only job is to sit down and monitor the cameras. Thirdly, you were refunded ALL of your funds less your two night stay. This story is full of misrepresentations. Once again, thank you for your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicholas J wrote a review Mar 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Want to know how to make your trip to Paradise Island even better, stay here! Our group had a truly unforgettable experience. The views, amenities, staff and close knit feel of the resort were all keys to that. You have private access to the beach, which is so very convenient for getting those early morning sunrise walks in. The landscaping throughout the resort is immaculate. There is an attached restaurant and bar, Violas, to make it easier to skip cooking for a night or 2. Definitely recommend this and will return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We just love when we get reviews like this one as our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay with us. We are conveniently located on Cabbage Beach and like you mentioned the view of the sunrise is beautiful. Your kind words will be forwarded to our staff. Once again, thank you for your wonderful review. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nikki B wrote a review Apr 2023
Racine, Wisconsin
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is a gem of a resort. It has a classic bohemian feel with modern accommodations. If you are looking for a peaceful small resort on Cabbage beach, this is definitely the top of the list. Our Villa was beautifully decorated, very clean and the mattress was top notch. Our housekeeping service, security and grounds staff all were helpful and friendly. We actually did not even swim in the pool but it looked very inviting and the landscaping beautifully maintained. We did spend the majority of our time right outside our villa steps away from the most serene beaches. We had outstanding weather and snorkeled and swam in the surf. The walk to Nassau to the straw market was just enough trekking for us. However it’s easy to arrange transportation to anywhere on the island. We ate most of our meals at the resorts restaurant Violas and it was such a great vibe - good food and menu selection. The bartenders were fun to chat with and they gave us recommendations of places to see and things to do. We will definitely be back! Mudda sick!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If you are willing and able - walk the entire beach and also walk the bridge into Nassau. Use...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded May 2, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay. Housekeeping and maintenance do a great job of maintaining the property and thoroughly cleaning the villas. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at our onsite restaurant. We appreciate and value your opinion. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan H wrote a review Mar 2020
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I went with some friends for a girls trip. We had the best time. Our villa was wonderful and very clean. The beaches were absolutely stunning. I have never seen such clear blue water. If the ocean was too rough we hung out by one of the pools and had equally as much fun. The staff was extremely friendly. Make sure you eat at Violas, you won’t regret it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded May 20, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you had a great time. Our property is located on one of the more beautiful beaches on the island. Our staff is known for their friendliness. Viola's Bar & Grill which is our onsite restaurant is a hidden gem. We appreciate your review. Have a great day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
eileen k wrote a review Sep 2023
Kingston, New York
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great place to stay. Most are 2 story villas in walking distance to the beach. The beach is secluded and quiet. 2 pools and like I said, beach is easy to walk too out of your patio. 30 seconds. Back pool, fountains not running, and pools needs cleaning at least 2xs a day. .
Violas bar and grille is on site. Manager, Griffin of bar and grill, not so nice, but Herman and Paula were lovely. The front desk manager, Oliver (female), was beyond rude when just asking for change of a $50. Maintenance and security on property were friendly and accommodating. Front pool needs to be cleaned and wallfall should run all the time.
Our rental owner was attentive and always got back to us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Act like a New Yorker and haggle about prices for taxis and when in downtown shopping.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Sep 18, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Your ideas will be forwarded to management. It is unfortunate that you thought I was rude when I told you I did not have change for the $50, but you insisted that I did because the bartenders had told you I would be able to change your money. Finally, you received your change from a third party, so I guess all is well that ends well! Thank you for your time and consideration. Have a fantastic day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leanne S wrote a review Jan 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sunrise Villas is a lovely spot for those looking for easy beach access and out of the roar of the Atlantis. Although it is a short walk away. The restaurant on site has good food and is reasonable. It is open all day into the night. I have read reviews of noise problems but did not have any issues with that. The water pressure isn't great and the internet is slow. I do think for the price of the stay WiFi should be free. All surrounding hotels are. The staff is both polite and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious. I did find the spiral metal staircase to the second floor difficult and we were moved to another unit without a problem. I also want to mention that like in most cases, people treat you as your treat them. I have read reviews here that suggest the staff isn't friendly..... try a smile, a please and thank you. I works wonders!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Room 103 is lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ChantisseO, Marketing Agent at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Jan 15, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our onsite restaurant serves all meals and as you stated the price is very reasonable. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a wonderful stay & housekeeping and maintenance go the extra mile to ensure that all villas and their surrounding areas are kept very clean. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kristina M wrote a review Nov 2021
East Windsor, New Jersey
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It's 5 star for a 3 star resort. Rooms are a bit dated but cozy. The pool area is a tropical oasis surrounded by lush plantings and towering palm trees. Direct access to Cabbage Beach is perfect. 5 minute walk to the French Cloister, about 10 minute walk to the ferry terminal for day trips and a 20 minute walk to Atlantis attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Chantisse Oliver, Marketing at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Responded Dec 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff work very hard to ensure that our property is well kept. Location is everything & our hotel is centrally located on Paradise Island. Once again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zed100at asked a question Aug 2022
Clifton, New Jersey76 contributions56 helpful votes
Is Ms. Burrows still head of security or has she moved on?
Answer from Zeus mcvean
18 contributions6 helpful votes
Hi Im not sure, i didn't see a Ms, only a mr........sorry
Jeanne M. asked a question Oct 2019
Fort Lauderdale, Florida25 contributions28 helpful votes
Hi, what would be a good Shuttle Transfer Company from the airport to this Hotel? Majestic?
Answer from ChantisseO
Good day.. I would suggest Bahamas Taxi & Tours. Their prices are very reasonable and they are a timely company. If you would like you can call us here at the office and we can provide you with their contact information. Thanks for your inquiry. Have a great day.
Mike M asked a question Jan 2019
New Brighton, Pennsylvania9 contributions11 helpful votes
Are there lounges and cabana's on beach
Answer from ChantisseO
Hi, there are no cabanas on the beach. However, we do provide our guests with beach chairs and umbrellas (based on the weather) between the hours of 10 am - 3 pm daily. Thanks!
jstevens1009 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Madrid, Spain10 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stock up at the grocery store on the main island on the way in. The small markets on Paradise Island are expensive and not well stocked."
Read full review
eileen k wrote a tip Sep 2023
Kingston, New York44 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Act like a New Yorker and haggle about prices for taxis and when in downtown shopping. "
Read full review
AKTigger wrote a tip Jun 2023
Houston, Texas35 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't take valuables to the pool. There are ways through the security gates & people who know that."
Read full review
Nikki B wrote a tip Apr 2023
Racine, Wisconsin8 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are willing and able - walk the entire beach and also walk the bridge into Nassau. Use the Sydney P bridge - better for tourists. "
Read full review
Decoyqueen wrote a tip Sep 2022
215 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure to ask about check out procedures as nothing was communicated to us and office was closed"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paradise Island area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise beach clubs and villas hotel paradise island, sunrise beach hotel, sunrise beach resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandParadise Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNRISE BEACH CLUBS AND VILLAS - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Nearby attractions include Cabbage Beach (0.1 miles), Atlantis Theatre (0.3 miles), and Moon Bar (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bahamian Club, Dune, and Dunkin' Donuts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Charlotte (2.8 miles), Queen's Staircase (1.6 miles), and Fort Fincastle (1.7 miles).
Does Sunrise Beach Clubs and Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Paradise Island HotelsParadise Island Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paradise Island
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars