We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Nassau Beach - All Inclusive

Save
Share
West Bay Street, Nassau New Providence Island
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (6192)
Room & Suite (542)
Videos (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Updated 06/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 39 hotels in Nassau
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located right on the stunning Cable Beach just a few minutes from the city center, shops, restaurants, nightspots and Lynden Pindling International Airport. 694 rooms featuring views of the ocean, pools or gardens including 32 Suites for your romantic getaway with extra privileges at The Level. 3 heated beachfront pools (1 adults only with wet bar), 2 hydro-massage tubs, 7 dining venues, 4 bars, 24-hour gym and Room Service, Kids Club, FREE Wi-Fi, next door to Baha Mar offering direct access to its spectacular 100,000 sq. ft. casino, Royal Blue™ tournament player’s golf course with special rates for Melia guests, tennis court and over 30 restaurants and lounges, and an array of onsite activities ranging from water sports, daily fitness and pool parties to theme nights, shows and live music awaits you at Melia Nassau Beach, an All-Inclusive for everyone! *Operating as All-Inclusive since 2015.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Snorkeling
Babysitting
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
8855Reviews1779Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,430
  • 2,766
  • 1,717
  • 989
  • 953
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
C Escario wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions3 helpful votes
I was emailed in January and told that the hotel would be closed for refurbishment over the dates of my booking (June 2021) I have emailed and called more than 50 times since January and have still not received my refund. They are holding over £1,000 of my money. The date of my original reservation has now passed and I have still received nothing. Every now and again I receive a stock email saying they are 'processing' my refund. I know for a fact that you can process a refund in a day. The money they are holding does not belong to them so in my opinion this is criminal behaviour, very shocking from an internationally recognised brand. They also make it almost impossible to lodge a formal complaint. If they can afford to do a renovation they can afford to pay us what belongs to us. Will never be booking with Melia again and will advise others to steer well clear. I have now contacted the international consumer centre to begin legal action.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Awful service
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear CEscario, First, we would like to thank you for choosing Melia Nassau Beach as your vacation destination for your next trip. As a hospitality company, our main stakeholders are our guests, and all hotel services and facilities are designed to meet their expectations, depending on their lifestyle and the purpose of their visit. In this regard, surpassing your expectations is the goal we strive for in every service interaction. To continue to be at the vanguard of your expectations, we have decided to renovate our hotel facilities and have informed our future guests and travel agents accordingly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Under no circumstances was our intention to cause you discomfort regarding your refund request and the responses provided from our colleagues. We truly lament if this process is taking longer than expected and being unable to share with your additional information in terms of time for the refund to be concluded. We are aware we have mentioned this before; nonetheless, we have forwarded once again your discomfort to the Financial team at Melia Nassau, informing them about your situation and expectation of a prompt solution. Melia Hotels is a responsible company and for certain we will return your funds with the same good faith we received them from you. Once again, we lament this occurrence and hope to have the opportunity and honor to welcome you again at our hotel or at any of the more than 350 hotels that Melia Hotels & Resorts has around the world. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
aaronjo14 wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
I just wanted to post that I was notified by Melia on Feb 17 that the resort will be closed. I sent paperwork to them for the refund. I received my refund sometime around April 20 back on my credit card. Thank you Melia and good luck with the reno's. With everything happening I can understand the decisions and I had been looking forward to coming but it will have to be when you guys are up and running.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear Aaronjo14, First of all, we would like to thank you for preferring Meliá Nassau Beach as your vacation destination. In order to ensure that our products remain at the forefront of your needs, we consider it necessary to improve our facilities; that is why our property, during the dates of your trip, will be out of operation. Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences this may cause. Furthermore, we appreciate that you shared your experience with our guest service team and the refund procedure, just as for your understanding regarding our decision. We would be pleased to get the chance to welcome you after our reopening. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
John wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I received an email from Melia resorts saying that the hotel will be closed during our stay. I have sent countless emails trying to get a refund. They assured me it will be credited to my card. The last email said that due to covid and their financial situation the credit will take a lot longer. This is unacceptable. I would like to book another vacation with that money. I feel like I am getting jerked around. Anyone have this issue and have a number where I can reach someone that can help rather than emails that do not get answered? Thanks very much.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Responded May 13, 2021
Dear JohnB74476, First of all, we would like to thank you for preferring Meliá Nassau Beach as an accommodation to visit this beautiful region. As a service-oriented company, the main stakeholders are our guests, and all hotel services and facilities are created to meet their expectations, according to their lifestyle and the purpose of their visit. In this sense, exceeding your expectations is the mission that we endeavor for in every service interaction, to continue to be at the forefront of your expectations we have decided to renovate our hotel facility and have informed accordingly our future guests and travel agencies. Our sincere apologies for any inconveniences this may cause. Furthermore, we regret to note that you have not been able to contact us to date, to get more information about your refund status, as we are very keen to provide all our guests with the best possible assistance. For this reason, we have sent you the appropriate contact information so that you can email our team and give them a chance to aid you with your matter. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Watchingsurf wrote a review Apr 2021
Albany, New York57 contributions35 helpful votes
Booked a Christmas & Birthday getaway for my daughter's Birthday. The hotel closed until further notice, to undergo renovations, and failed to notify guests. Not one phone call, not one email, not one form of contact was made. All forms of communication have been shut off due to renovations according to their website. "Meliá Nassau Beach is carrying out an important renovation and will be closed until further notice" Imagine spending money to fly to the Bahamas (2 flights), I flew to SC from NY to house sit, and no resort to stay at!!! Furious, and disgusted is an understatement! Corporate informed us "there was nothing they could do"!!!! Leaving guests with flight costs, stranded is absolutely unacceptable!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Responded Apr 28, 2021
Dear Watchingsurf, First, we would like to thank you for the preference shown towards our property for your vacations in the Bahamas. As a hospitality company, our protagonists are our guests, and all hotel services and facilities are designed to meet their expectations, depending on their lifestyle and the purpose of their visit. With this in mind, exceeding your expectations is the utmost goal we pursue in every service interaction. Therefore, to remain at the forefront of your expectations, we have decided to improve our hotel facilities and have notified our future guests and travel agents accordingly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you. Regarding your airline tickets, unfortunately, we have no influence on the refund in this regard, this will depend on the cancelation policy of the airline in question. Furthermore, we need to clarify that we are still here for our guests to help you with any questions you may have, you can reach us by mail, and our colleagues in the contact center will be happy to assist you. We regret any misunderstanding on our part. Once more, excuse us for the trouble this may cause you and we would be pleased to get the chance to welcome you on a future occasion to Meliá Nassau Beach. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
glenngus03 wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York5 contributions4 helpful votes
had my reservation for this july....just like everyone else, found out from internet or somewhere else that the hotel will be closed for 2 years, not from the hotel themselves....when i asked what would have happened if i got on the plane and showed up and the hotel was closed there were crickets on the other end of the line...then they tried to tell me that the hotel needed immediate closure for repairs....when i informed them that another associate of theirs told me the decided to close on a whim because the occupancy numbers were down and they thought they should just close now they admitted they lied and this was the case...when i informed them that money and time and other things will be lost cause they decided to close, they offered me 10% off at their dominican republic hotels...i informed them they couldnt pay me to go to the dominican republic and that cancelling my bahamas plane tickets and having to book new plane tickets and new hotel would actually end up costing me more money, they again had ZERO answers.... STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY..LOOK AT THE SAME STOCK ANSWER THEY GIVE TO EVERY ONE OF THESE COMPLAINTS....its the same robotic, we dont really give a $hit that we screwed you answer......oh yeah one of their other solutions was to tell me that i can book another hotel on the island...what a great help...i know i can stay somewhere else....and that is my advise to anyone listening STAY SOMEHWHERE ELSE DONT EVER STAY WITH MELIA....they shouldnt be in the business period!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from , Inhaber at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Dear Glenngus03, First of all, we would like to thank you for the preference shown towards our property for the enjoyment of a few days of rest. For our company, it is of vital importance to be able to provide you with a travel experience in compliance with the trust you have placed in us with your vacation time. To ensure that our products remain at the vanguard of your needs, we consider it necessary to undergo a process of renovation of our facilities, which is why our Meliá Nassau Beach will be out of operation during the dates of your trip. Please allow us to rectify, that we have informed our future guests and travel agents accordingly. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We deeply regret that these measures did not meet your expectations as for some reason, you were not aware of the closure. We understand there is always room for improvement and, rest assured that your communication has been shared with our Management and Sales team in Meliá Brand and it will be used to improve our guest's experience. However, as our colleagues have already explained to you we have other excellent options in Mexico and Punta Cana, which we invite you to visit, to provide you the great Melia Experience you are expecting to receive. Otherwise, you have to cancel your stay or if your reservation is prepaid you have to contact our team so they can start the refund process. Nevertheless, we deeply regret the impression you received from our Customer Service, as it does not in any way represent the quality service our company tends to provide. We are certain that regaining your trust is a task rather challenging; however, we hope to have a new chance to welcoming you in the future and create the best memories in the Bahamas. Kind regards, Guest Service Center Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$343 - $736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton nassau beach hotel nassau, sheraton nassau beach resort and casino, sheraton cable beach resort, nassau sheraton, radisson cable beach resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Nassau Beach Resort & Casino
LOCATION
CaribbeanBahamasNew Providence IslandNassau
NUMBER OF ROOMS
694
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Nearby attractions include The Daiquiri Shack (0.1 miles), Cable Beach (0.06 miles), and Baha Mar Casino (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Yes, free parking, street parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Daiquiri Shack, Jazz Bar, and Cleo Mediterraneo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Meliá Nassau Beach - All Inclusive?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Queen's Staircase (3.9 miles), Fort Charlotte (2.6 miles), and Fort Fincastle (3.9 miles).