We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin St. John Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin St. John Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,535: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are owners at the Westin on St John and are looking forward to heading back in November this year. The staff is always friendly and the renovated resort is beautiful! We brought our kids this past year in 2015, their first time down. They are older (15, 17 and 19 at the time) and they were never board, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank nokki1122
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Ask for the lower part of the resort otherwise you will need to rent a car or get cart service to the lower part. Note how high up the picture is from the bay! Front desk staff can be short with you but be persistent!

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We are time share owners and have enjoyed visiting here since 2003. The Westin has been going through a renovation for some time now and I must say, it has never looked better. The hammering phase has been mostly completed and we never once were bothered by the noise of construction. What we did experienced was a beautiful facility, immaculately... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mgray0810
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Took a few days off work to go relax. My 1st time in the US Virgin island and the whole experience was amazing. The beachfront arrival using the Westin service to snorkelling, land and boat tours and the fresh seafood was memorable. Even just strolling to the water front to relax after a busy day was truly rejuvenation. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank harrietjordi
Chester, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was my second stay at the Westin St John. Despite the extensive construction, this place has actually gone downhill. I contacted customer service repeatedly and they simply don't care. Pool: The pool was filled with garbage and debris EVERY day. Customer service told me their pump was broken. The staff onsite told me it was a cost-savings measure. Either... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carmen M
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm sure I will not be able to adequately articulate our experience at this Westin Resort. Everything, from the moment we checked in until our ferry ride back to realization was excellent. Upon check in the Concierge spent at least 40 minutes with me going over a map of the entire island, what places to visit, which beaches were full... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

I loved reading your review, and it is clear you were able to unwind and have a relaxing vacation. I’m glad you had a pleasant experience on your excursions and in talking with our staff. I hope we see you again More 

Key West, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was very nice. The staff at the hotel were very accomadating. Beach was nice you just had to get a chair early or they will be all gone. We did a Island tour in an open air bus to see the whole island.

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a nice, relaxing vacation with us. Thank you for posting a review and we hope to see you again More 

Geneva, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We swapped in the system for a stay here and weren’t disappointed. Biggest issue we had was our room location. We had a room in a section of the resort across the street from the main property but at least it had a great view of the bay and there were plenty of staff-driven golf carts available to transport us... More 

Helpful?
Thank panther03
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your ownership week to visit our property. I’m glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our resort. We look forward to your return visit in the near future. More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This family friendly hotel is a great place to stay as well as visit for the day. You may sit on the beach and have a drink by the pool even if you aren't staying there (which is what we did). The beach is calm without a lot of current. In the water is also a water trampoline for kids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edealy
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Although you weren’t vacationing with us at our resort, we appreciate your review of your day visit. We look forward to the opportunity of having you stay as a guest with us sometime soon. More 

woodbridge
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Traded our Orlando Vistana week to come here into a 3 bedroom lockoff we stayed in room 2314 & 2315 newly remodeled and fabulous!! Clean and perfect!!! Staff was amazing, friendly accomodating made you feel right at home, especially Neil in shuttle service he was especially awesome we had 5 children in our party and he made every golf card... More 

Helpful?
Thank zano321
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

We are pleased you had such an amazing vacation with us and congratulations on becoming owners. I’m glad Neil made such a memorable experience for you and your family. We look forward to your stay with us again next year when hopefully your villa will be ready on time for your check in. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,482 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (358)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (170)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (243)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (433)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
0.7 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#4 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.6 mi away
St. John Inn
St. John Inn
#3 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 1,200 feet of private beach, The Westin St. John Resort, makes for the perfect island retreat. Stay in spacious rooms with ocean views from private balconies or patios. Guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin St. John Resort

Address: 300B Chocolate Hole, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: $244 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin St. John Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin St. John Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
The Westin St. John Resort Cruz Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay