We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin St. John Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Westin St. John Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,618: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice property! Our room was recently remodeled and had an exceptional view. Westin Employees were OK but not over friendly.When you arrive, go ahead and travel to "The Market" and purchase food for your room. This was by far the best grocery store we found and there is a drug store and liquor/wine store in the same building. Food is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carrie C
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I went here last year and had the most amazing time! Great service and nice accommodations! Definitely recommend renting a jeep to explore the island as well, and they have jeep rentals on site! The dining at the restaurant was exception as well as the restaurants on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place well exceeded out expectations. We checked into a 3 bedroom villa with a private pool and hot tub. The staff was very personable and the customer service was amazing. I highly recommend renting a car if you want to see the entire island at your leisure. The resort has everything you need but why not get out and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andrew F
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

We were very pleased to read your review and to hear you had an amazing vacation with us at the resort. I’m glad we exceeded your expectations for a rejuvenating vacation and we had everything you needed for a relaxing stay. See you next visit

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is very large. Room was older but updated. Good amenities in room and very clean. One nice restaurant on property. Other restaurants were deli/bar food. Our unit was a walk from the main area and up a very steep hill. Lots of shuttles if you need them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nmirish
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent stay at our resort. I’m pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed your villa.

Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Can't beat the location - a couple minute drive or taxi to Cruz Bay, boat tours from the dock and restaurants on site. The villas are large and most offer a full kitchen. We are in a 2-bedroom with is more than enough for our family. The BBQ's are a handy way to cook meals. Eating out on St. John...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WestinOwner
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

I’m glad you appreciate our convenient location and the amenities we have to offer. We pride ourselves in being a family friendly resort and were happy to hear you had a wonderful family vacation with us. Thank you for posting a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Let me begin by saying that I booked this through my timeshare program 8 months before my stay in Dec. 2016. I booked a studio unit and was thrilled that upon my arrival and being disappointed with being given a first floor unit that they found a way to upgrade us to a top floor one bedroom unit. Although check...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank crismonte
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

I want to apologize you had a bit of a wait at check-in, however I’m pleased we were upgrade you and honor your view preference. It sounds like you had a great time exploring the island and appreciate you choosing our resort for your home base. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back as a future...

Bethesda, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rented a villa which was great. Somewhat worn out but fit our needs fine. Nice shower and washer/dryer helped. Don't sign up for the sales pitch to look at their time share units. Was give $125 "westin bucks" to spend if I attended. I wasn't able to make the tour so didn't spend the bucks. Was charged $100 fee at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLFIII
Mike R, General Manager at The Westin St. John Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction in your stay at our resort. We were happy to provide the amenities to make for a pleasant stay but regret to hear of your miscommunication and inconvenience of the time share bucks.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been coming to St. John with my family since 2000 and the resort only gets better. I'm always impressed by the meticulous landscaping. Over the years we've been coming the resort has shifted from hotel and timeshare units to all timeshare. We have a 3-bedroom pool villa, usually staying in unit 4210 but on this trip we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanChicago
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been to the Westin at least 12 times and have been going even before it was the Westin when it was the Hyatt. I still love it there. Probably because I have many memories of the kids learning to swim in the pool. The grounds are beautiful and the pool area is very inviting. The beach is pretty but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buffalo045
Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2bdr villa near the pool that was recently remodeled, and was really well done...like 5 stars. Cleaning service was excellent. The balconies are not screened so bugs can be an issue at night, and we could not see the ocean. Pool area has plenty of space, but again you cannot see the ocean from the chairs. Beach...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clams5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1423)
Viewed
Room/Suite (182)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (251)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (452)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
One Bedroom King Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Poolside room (27)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cruz Bay
4.3 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
Cruz Bay Boutique Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
432 reviews
1.4 mi away
Caneel Bay Resort
Caneel Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Caneel Bay
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
901 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gallows Point Resort
Gallows Point Resort
#1 of 5 in Cruz Bay
798 reviews
8.8 mi away
Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on 1,200 feet of private beach, The Westin St. John Resort, makes for the perfect island retreat. Stay in spacious rooms with ocean views from private balconies or patios. Guests can enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi available in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin St. John Resort

Address: 300B Chocolate Hole, Cruz Bay 00830, St. John
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. John > Cruz Bay
Price Range: $559 - $1,457 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin St. John Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin St. John Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin St. John Resort & Villas Hotel Cruz Bay
Westin St. John Resort And Villas
Westin Cruz Bay
Cruz Bay Westin
St John Westin
The Westin St. John Resort Cruz Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and other travelers.
73 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (73)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin St. John Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor has an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles carriec131, 4 days ago | Read review
“The lower units (closest to the beach) are much closer to restaurants, the pool, beach, activities and the gym.”
 of 5 bubbles WestinOwner, 1 week ago | Read review
“Hillside rooms have a great view but are further from main resort”
  • New floor, and furniture Villa 4314
  • New floor and furniture-Villa 4314
  • New floor and furniture-Villa 4314
 of 5 bubbles Freddy4, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“High on hill better view but you have quite a walk to main hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pupitito, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for the "bay vista" units. Unbelievable sunsets and Caribbean blue water.”
 of 5 bubbles Kghunt68, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay