We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Westin St. John Resort Villas

Save
Share
300B Chocolate Hole Great Cruz Bay, 00830 St. John
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$859
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com$859
Booking.com
Travelocity$859
eDreams$1,179
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1867)
360
Panoramas (18)
Pool & Beach (524)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 03/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Updated 03/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in St. John
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Stretched out along a cove of white sandy beaches at Great Cruz Bay on the island of St. John in the U.S. Virgin Islands is The Westin St. John Resort Villas. This 47-acre paradise provides distinctive amenities and intuitive services all framed by a picture-perfect backdrop of a lush tropical paradise. Enjoy our spacious one and two-bedroom villas or townhouses of up to 2,850 square feet that comfortably accommodates up to eight adults. Each villa features fully equipped kitchens, washers and dryers, generous living and dining room areas, private balconies with ocean views, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Boating
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Massage
Waxing services
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
3424Reviews93Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,332
  • 1,129
  • 468
  • 291
  • 204
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
DanChicago wrote a review Yesterday
Chicago, Illinois112 contributions102 helpful votes
I stayed in a 3 bedroom pool villa. We’ve owned a 3 bedroom pool Villa here since 2000 and love the resort, have been there 10 times. This was our first time back after the hurricane. We were expecting a fresher update from the post hurricane renovations. The furnishing and decor were tired and dated. I considered making this a 3 star review but the property is still beautiful and the outdoor common areas are well maintained. This is great unit since it has a large private patio with built in grill and private plunge pool with ample space for two large floaters snd children to frolic.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Responded yesterday
We hope you had a wonderful relaxing stay! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and thank you for returning to visit!
Read more
Dan H wrote a review Jan 16
Saint Paul, Minnesota72 contributions27 helpful votes
Some reviewers complained about service, etc but we had good service. The resort is very well maintained and I believe it must have updated since the 2017 hurricanes because everything seemed pretty new especially our room. The beach is nice and sandy but seemed man made. Not a lot marine life for snorkeling, but we did see a turtle swim by. While the immaculate grounds were nice, the workout facility was excellent. The food was just ok.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try to get ocean view. Nice sunsets. Eat dinner in Cruz Bay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Hi, thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Westin St. John Resort Villas. We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us. We are pleased to hear you received good service and the property well kept. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the near future!
Read more
Lisa E wrote a review Jan 16
Virginia45 contributions12 helpful votes
St. John is a beautiful island- there is no question about it. The resort is pretty, but you had to get up at 7:00 a.m. to reserve a beach chair. There is definitely more room at the beach to accommodate additional chairs, but for some reason they aren't there. The pool bar and restaurant is convenient. It would be great if they had a fine dining restaurant at the hotel as well. Our three bedroom villa reeked of stale cigarette smoke. When we got home and opened our suitcases, the smell permeated through the room. It was disgusting. I had to rewash everything, spray my suitcases with Lysol and put them outside to detox. I'm not going to complain like everyone else about the lack of house cleaning. I don't want anyone coming into my room during covid to clean anyway. We had a fabulous vacation, but our room was just plain disgusting. We are non smokers and want to smell clean air. Do yourself a favor and visit Maho Bay Beach. We swam with sea turtles and it was a gorgeous beach. We rented a car and did excursions- this was awesome.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Lisa, thank you for your review and feedback at The Westin St. John Resort Villas. We apologize your room had a stale cigarette smoke smell. Please know our resort is a non-smoking facility, and smoking is not allowed. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with the resort leadership team to ensure all guest receives a clean room. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you in the near future!
Read more
703deenap wrote a review Jan 1
Long Island 33 contributions53 helpful votes
Last Xmas we booked several Caribbean properties for this Xmas, thinking we would have plenty of time for Covid to die down & decide which island to visit. We booked the Westin “just in case” leaving the US was too difficult. As the months went on we cancelled all the other properties & were just left with the Westin. The reviews were less than stellar & I was very nervous about what to expect. Although the Westin is not without issues we had a wonderful week. The good - the property is beautiful and very clean, the staff were friendly & kind, the villa was updated, large and well kept, location is great. We did not find rude service or awful conditions as we had read in prior reviews. The complete lack of housekeeping is an issue. They claim it is due to Covid- however we have stayed in numerous hotels during Covid & never have we had a complete lack of housekeeping. Every time you wanted new towels you needed to call them, sometimes twice. They would tell us to leave the old towels outside the room. Sometimes the towels sat for a full day. You were responsible for taking out your own garbage but there was no place to put it. Therefore, we saw some people just put it outside their doors & animals got to it. These are just not things you want to deal with on a vacation. Looking at someone else’s garbage, especially when I am spending an abundance of $, is not my idea of relaxing. A week is a long time to go in a hotel without any type of service. The breakfast buffet is pathetic. They have a beautiful outdoor patio & they had 3 tables set up there. Every day we were told those tables were reserved- yet no one ever sat at them. There was easily room for 3x the amount of tables outside. The inside of the buffet was so cold that it was painful to sit in there. Everyone who walked in asked to sit outside but no one ever could. The windows were fogged up from the extreme temperature difference from the outside. The buffet itself was worse than any I have seen. At the beginning of Xmas week they had a decent selection of fun, sugary, kid cereals. By mid week they were down to just Frosted Flakes and by the end of the week, the only cereal choice was Special K. The only fruit offered were apples and some unripe bananas, the “assorted pastries” were sad looking at best, until one day the “assorted pastries” were just prepackaged muffins that looked like they were from 7-11. Unfortunately the only other breakfast choice is their “deli” where there were stale bagels available. For lunch & dinner there is one restaurant open by the pool. We ate lunch there a few times and it was adequate but a resort of this size needs more options. Although the restaurant/bar is right on the beach, no one came around on the beach to take orders. They did occasionally take orders at the pool. There is clearly a large staffing issue at the Westin & until they rectify this situation, it will be hard for their ratings to improve. When we first arrived they were very eager to try & get us to listen to a timeshare presentation, they kept calling, gave us food vouchers and a bottle of wine but after a few days they either forgot or got too busy & they left us alone. The beach at the Westin is not nearly as beautiful as the other beaches on St John, but it is still lovely. Most days we would go to other beaches early & come back to the Westin beach later in the day. The Westin finds itself in a unique position of being one of the only full service, luxury hotels on St. John. This may make them feel that they don’t need to offer people more? I’m not sure, but it would not take much to make this an unforgettable place. All of that being said, you won’t be disappointed here but you will probably be asking yourself “why aren’t they doing just a little bit more?”
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review and feedback We are pleased that you enjoyed the resort and staff, but we are sorry to hear that you were not aware of the modified amenities prior to arrival. Kindly note there is a banner at the top of our page on Marriott's website that will direct our owners and guests to the Vacation Club HUB, this will have the most up to date resort and amenity information. We do appreciate your patronage and hope to provide a better experience on a future stay. We truly appreciate you taking time to share your experience and thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Midwesternmember wrote a review Jan 1
Waukee, Iowa278 contributions111 helpful votes
+1
Overall great hotel. Fantastic service. Wonderful beach, pool, and hot tub. Came here for a family trip. Had 2 different types of rooms—a 2BR Townhome, and. 2 BR Villa. Townhome was better and more spacious. 2 downfalls- 1. Only 1 restaurant. At a property this large, there should be at least 3. 2. The private ferry and shuttle to the airport is a joke. And expensive. And a big cluster. None of the passengers knew what was going on. No instructions from the crew. And it took forever. Much better off time wise and $$wise to just get a $5 taxi to Cruz Bay & take the shuttle from there. I paid $490 for a party of 7. I figure it would’ve been around $282 on our own. I paid the extra for convenience — and it wasn’t convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$318 - $996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. John
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin St. John Resort Villas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Nearby attractions include Bamboo Studio (0.9 miles), Trunk Bay Beach (2.4 miles), and Scott Bay Beach (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Our Market Smoothies, Pizza Pi, and Lovango Resort + Beach Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin St. John Resort Villas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Annaberg Sugar Plantation (4.7 miles), Cinnamon Bay Nature Trail (3.0 miles), and Catherineberg Ruins (1.6 miles).
Does The Westin St. John Resort Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.