We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Point Pleasant Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
6600 Estate Smith Bay, 00802, St. Thomas
Offers & Announcements
Activity Package!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Point Pleasant Resort
Point Pleasant Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our first experience staying in St. Thomas. We had D11 and it was a corner unit, with a wrap around balcony. The view was breath taking. We could see St John, and some of the other islands. We happen to be there over a full moon and it was awesome. The hotel grounds are very pretty. The grounds... More 

Helpful?
Thank mikefN2211OM
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For 20 years, I owned a timeshare near Magens Bay, which I sold a decade ago. I decided to return to the island and booked a one bedroom unit Point Pleasant Resort through Expedia for four days. Point Pleasant's location is superb. The view from the unit (D24) was on the hilltop looking down island. For those who need a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Futuredesigner
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

These newly renovated units feature outstanding views but it is the staff and management that make this place a true gem. These folks go above and beyond to meet your every need. A special thank you to our new friends who provided the best of care and made sure we laughed daily and had the best of times. Until next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank soaringhigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We just returned from 9 nights at Point Pleasant. We stayed in a deluxe 1 bedroom. Our visit could not have been better. We really enjoyed our spacious and well appointed room. The restaurant that opened recently on the grounds was fantastic. The views were breathtaking. The staff was very welcoming. We did feel like family. I can't say enough... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie L
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review. We enjoyed having you become part of family! More 

Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Each unit is individually owned--some are rented directly from the owner via HomeAway or airbnb; others are rented through local property managers, and others through the "hotel." This means some units are better maintained than others. Not all units have the free transportation off-site, but from what I could tell, all units can use the golf cart shuttles on site.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProfSue
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. You are correct that each "unit" is individually owned. The "hotel" on behalf of individual property owners manages the majority of the vacation villas at Point Pleasant Resort. We understand why some guests might prefer to book their villa accommodations directly with an owner. We offer that same option to guests. The benefits of... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On New Year's Day, we were scheduled to fly home, but our flight was cancelled due to mechanical failure. The airline booked us in a hotel with horrible reviews in a potentially dangerous area. I made reservations online at Point Pleasant through a hotel booking website. When we arrived, Point Pleasant had no record of our reservation. The Hotel manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christine C
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review

We are very happy that we were able to help you. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I were married on Magen's Bay beach 23 years ago and finally returned to paradise! I booked Point Plesant Resort from the internet not knowing what to expect when we arrived. What a "pleasant" surprise!! We were greeted at check in with a beautiful smile and were given a folder with all you would need to know... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Jeff A, General Manager at Point Pleasant Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We cannot wait to see you again next year. More 

Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just stayed here for 4 days and had a great time. The views from our room / villa (D11) were the best of anywhere I've stayed. That said, I would not recommend that people with disabilities, the elderly or toddlers stay here due to the very steep hillside location. Our room was at the top, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank rikster29
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed in the D building around Christmas 2015. Our unit was beautiful. Everything was updated and in great shape. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Anthony and Willie ensured that each ride was a fun experience. Those guys truly understand customer service. Slate and the others at the front desk were equally helpful. For us, the close... More 

Helpful?
Thank MJandJ1
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in this resort for three nights after our flight back to the US was cancelled because of the blizzard. There is no beach to speak of here. It is built into a hill side so there are hills and steps everywhere. They do shuttle you around in golf carts. The unit we stayed in could stand a little... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Janette R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

708 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (297)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (364)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Lower Pool (26)
Viewed
Middle Pool (30)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Superior Suite (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (140)
Viewed
Upper Pool (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East End
1.9 mi away
Secret Harbour Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Crystal Cove Beach Resort on Sapphire Bay
4.8 mi away
Sea Shore Allure
Sea Shore Allure
#2 of 5 in Cruz Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
The Ritz-Carlton, St. Thomas
#3 of 22 in St. Thomas
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
3.8 mi away
Marriott Frenchman's Reef & Morning Star Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in South Coast
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay