We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
8070 Lindbergh Bay, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5901 St. Thomas
23 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Booking.com
$202
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$202
Travelocity$202
eDreams$202
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1344)
360
Panoramas (7)
Videos (1)

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Charlotte Amalie
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.7
Value
3.6
The only 100% beachfront resort on St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands! Tucked into sun-splashed Lindbergh Bay on the Island of St. Thomas, the beautifully appointed Emerald Beach Resort welcomes guests with the gracious look, style and service of the Virgin Islands' rich heritage. BIG King Size Beds and Spectacular Views from EVERY ROOM! FREE High Speed Internet Access. Flat Screen TVs with Cable TV, 100% Beachfront Views with Balcony and Adjustable air-conditioning. Surrounded by landscaped gardens, cascading waterfalls and lush tropical settings, the Emerald Beach Resort offers a central, convenient location close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and all of St. Thomas's great activities and adventures. With the bounty of land and sea captured in stunning views, it's the perfect place for a memorable vacation. Or an unforgettable wedding, meeting or corporate event.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
2707Reviews88Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 733
  • 858
  • 541
  • 313
  • 263
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisafromnewyork wrote a review Today
Amsterdam, New York1 contribution
Location is perfect, food was great! Staff is friendly and it was very convenient to get a taxi. No blow dryer in room and shower faucet stuck. Staff was quick to assist and very helpful. The restaurant was a bit pricy but food was great and location on the beach was beautiful, especially during sunset.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LOREN A wrote a review Yesterday
COPIAGUE1 contribution
This property is in disrepair and does not warrant what they charge to stay here. It is 4 minutes from the airport so you will hear the airplanes. The front desk staff is friendly but the housekeeping staff were irritated and sometimes rude. Our room had no hot water for 4 days, a leaking bar sink and leaking AC. We moved rooms finally, which was better except for broken cabinet doors for the fridge. The property was probably nice at one time, but it's just worn down now. There is a lot of garbage left in and around the pool and beach areas, toilet paper plugs holes in the public restroom walls, fountains either were "repurposed" as a cactus garden or just held garbage. The one ice machine was broken for so long there was sand in the bin. The food was decent but very expensive but then again everything on St Thomas is very expensive. All the water at this property is salty. The pool and shower are salty and so is the tap water. The resort did provide a refund to account for some of the room issues we had, so there was willingness to make it right. But for this cost, find another resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brianna F wrote a review Aug 11
2 contributions
My boyfriend and I stayed at emerald beach resort for 5 nights and were very pleased. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony facing the beautiful ocean. The beach was so lovely, food was good, room was pretty clean. Taxis waiting outside everyday and if they weren’t there hotel lobby would call for you. Staff was knowledgeable and made us feel so much more comfortable on our first trip to St Thomas. Very nice resort for a good price and would definitely recommend. Yes rooms and such are a little “outdated” but we didn’t have any issues at all and really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
desariroberts wrote a review Aug 11
1 contribution
I stayed with 3 friends our view was amazing. The front desk ppl were always nice. Housekeeping always came early like 8 am so we never got our room cleaned. Food was decent service was a little slow.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Robert S wrote a review Aug 9
1 contribution
It’s a shame that this hotel, in such a convenient and beautiful setting is a border line dump. Ownership appears to be making a half hearted attempt to upgrade some of the rooms, however the materials and workmanship are woefully substandard and don’t present any coherent design concept. The place needs to be revitalized in every aspect…landscaping, lobby, bar, restaurant. The fitness center is pathetic…a few dilapidated machines in a dark and crowded hut. Maybe one day a serious hotelier will buy it and bring it up to its potential. The staff however was wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
We are happy to report that thousands of our repeats guests do enjoy our resort and the many upgrades over the years. If you are looking for the Ritz standards you are welcome to pay their price. We are by far the best value on our island. Emerald Beach Resort Team.
Read more
stacy12002 wrote a review Aug 9
Kissimmee, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
Our room was filthy. The toilet had dried urine, the bathtub would not drain and the water damage to the ceiling and fixtures was horrible. Very run down. The hotel grounds were unkept BUT the beach was beautiful. We left after a couple hours and went elsewhere. The place was just too dirty and felt unsafe to stay. From our balcony we were approached to buy drugs (we were ground level). I’m still waiting for a credit since I was charged a higher rate than I booked. Now my emails are unanswered. Customer service is not a strong point.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
You approached us at check out and demanded a full refund. Never once you had addressed your concerns that you had some issues on the beach which is public area. We clearly wrote you a response via email. Now you are annoyed you didn’t get free room. Please refrain from playing these games. Try these tricks somewhere else. Emerald Beach Resort Team.
Read more
chamdexor wrote a review Aug 8
Chesterfield, Virginia1445 contributions439 helpful votes
+1
I gave the property 3 stars because they had availability when we needed it due to a flight cancellation. But this is a 2 star motel. It is on the water so that is a plus and if important, near the airport. That's the good. There is no elevator so if you have issues with stairs, let someone know (assuming they are available). We asked for towels, but were told housekeeping had gone home. That said, the room wasn't particularly clean, I was nervous about the bedding, towels were small and rough, etc. I did take a few pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Luggage assistance are available for free at check in and check out. We do have housekeeping service until 11pm. Towels are the standard size and quality just like any branded hotels. Thank you for your business. Emerald Beach Resort Team
Read more
ron221983 wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
Upon arrival I knew it was going to be an experience of a lifetime. The food and the people there were everything positive. The locals there know how to have fun and make you feel at home. My wife and I will be coming back here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so kindly for taking the time to write this lovely review. We appreciate your business and we can’t wait to host you once again in the near future. Emerald Beach Resort Team Thank you
Read more
Sheryl B wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Beautiful place! Our room looked out over the beach and ocean! The beach is right there and is gorgeous! The staff were super friendly and helpful. The grounds and pool were beautiful and relaxing! We will definitely come back here for our next vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we appreciate your business and we can’t wait to be able to host back again in the near future. The photos are really nice. On behalf of our entire Emerald Beach Team we say Thank You.
Read more
rsantana30 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was excellent, staff was nice always saying hello, housekeeping made sure room was cleaned every day, food was good and vibe on the beach was family oriented. We loved everything and everything went off with out a hitch.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joel Kling, General Manager at Emerald Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review ! We appreciate your business. We can’t wait to be able to host you again in the near future. Emerald Beach Resort Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$187 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western emerald beach hotel charlotte amalie, best western st thomas, best western emerald beach resort, st. thomas best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. ThomasCharlotte Amalie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Emerald Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Emerald Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Lindbergh Bay Beach (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Emerald Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Emerald Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Emerald Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Emerald Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Salt & Vinegar, Scoops & Brew, and Emerald Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Emerald Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Emerald Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Emerald Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting 99 Steps (2.3 miles), Blackbeard’s Castle (2.3 miles), and Frederick Lutheran Church (2.4 miles).
Does Emerald Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Emerald Beach Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.