We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Frederiksted Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Frederiksted Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 30: English reviews
Cruz Bay, St. John
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to find that is been remodeled. The room was dusty, floors dirty and above all room will not accommodate a family of 4. The receptionist was of not help, saying the hotel has a new owner and there was nothing that she could do. We had to move to another hotel. I am sure the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johana P
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

It was clean. Is that a good review? No one at the desk to check us in but a note to call a number that didn't work. Coffee maker in the room but no filters and no dish soap or cloth if you did use the kitchen. Booked this room on booking.com and were quoted a cost on CDN dollars... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila S
RockieFox21, Public Relations Manager at Frederiksted Hotel, responded to this review

Our sincerest apologies for Booking.Com leading you to believe there was a pool. We cannot find where it says that, but we will check into that for you. Keep in mind that booking.com is an online travel agency so we do not have 100% control of the information on their site. We took over the management of the Frederiksted Hotel... More 

Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

This is a decent hotel for a budget traveler. Very close to the Frederiksted docks. Plenty of scenic and quite beaches within walking distance. Fredericksted itself is pretty dead unless there is a cruise ship around. Hotel's Breakfast is pretty good. The area around the hotel can look very shady at night, but the view and the breeze in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank WanderingClicker
Lancaster, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

We stayed four weeks in 2016 at the Fredricksted Hotel. The people were great, room was spotless and the breakfast at the hotel was served hot, tasted delicious. Ester is a great cook, we remind her pancakes. Nieves, manager, very helpful and accommodating. We recommend this hotel to anyone. Wonderful place to stay. J & D Peterson, Lancaster MN

Helpful?
2 Thank Snowbirds856
Northborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2016

Frederiksted Hotel is downtown on the main drag. Older facility than advertises a one week minimum but you can stay for fewer nights, 3 night minimum would be more like it. Our ocean view room is overlooking main street and was fine. Not noisy. Good breakfast. WiFi in public areas and sometimes in room.

Helpful?
4 Thank Maurice T
Navarre
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Not fancy but clean and the manager bends over backwards to make sure you have everything you need. Great place for divers and it is walking distance from the pier and a dive shop right there. I plan to visit again next year

Helpful?
2 Thank FASJR
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

My stay at the hotel, was comfortable, and pleasant. The hotel has a really nice view of the pier, is located in easy walking distance to nearby restaurants, the Frederiksted Fort and other historical sites. The hotel is a little dated but is clean and comfortable and the manager was very attentive, pleasant, and professional. I really enjoyed my stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I stayed there two nights with my sister. They put us on a two bed room with sea view. Nieves, the Hotel Manager, was very nice to us. The rooms have a kitchenette and there's everything you need, and if not, Nieves will find it for you, from coffee machines, to wine bottle openers. The hotel is near everything in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ailime55
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

We stayed 1 week. Nieves is such a wonderful person. She is very accommodating and wants your stay on the island to be the best. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Kitchenettes well stocked. If you need ANYTHING, she will provide it if at all possible. Offered us beach chairs and ice chest to take to beach. Will definitely... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GeniaERnurse
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

Not fancy but nice and more than adequate. Nice size room with small kitchenette with non stick pots, skillets that are like new and actually are non stick. Microwave with convection built into it, small frig with freezer large enough for 8 bottles of water. Great balcony overlooking the sea with a view of the pier. Weekly price is much... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksted
12.2 mi away
Hotel on the Cay
Hotel on the Cay
#3 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
14.4 mi away
Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina
11.1 mi away
Sugar Beach Condominiums
Sugar Beach Condominiums
#5 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
Hotel Caravelle on St. Croix
#8 of 15 in Christiansted
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Palms at Pelican Cove
The Palms at Pelican Cove
#2 of 15 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
13.5 mi away
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
The Buccaneer -- St Croix
#1 of 15 in Christiansted
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Frederiksted Hotel was built in 1983, and is the only hotel located within the 7 streets by 7 streets town of historic Frederiksted, on the beautiful island of St Croix in the former Danish West Indies, which is now the US Virgin Islands. The islands were renamed the US Virgin Islands 99 years ago, in 1917, when the United States bought the islands from Denmark. Our hotel is a family owned and locally managed, waterfront, boutique hotel with 32 rooms, 1/2 of which have private balconies and overlook the Frederiksted Waterfront on Historic Strand Street. The Frederiksted Hotel is located a short walk to many fine and casual restaurants, bars, shopping, and the beaches of the West end of St Croix. It is also close to activities such as scuba diving, snorkeling, Stand up Paddle Boarding, ATV riding, horseback riding, Jet skiing, and museums. Everything in Frederiksted is close by and within walking distance of our hotel. Parking is free and so is wifi. The Hotel is also the location of a charming, courtyard restaurant that serves breakfast to the hotel guests, and the community, on a daily basis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederiksted Hotel

Address: 442 Strand Street | St Croix, USVI, Frederiksted 00840, St. Croix
Location: Caribbean > U.S. Virgin Islands > St. Croix > Frederiksted
Price Range: $116 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Frederiksted Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Frederiksted Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Frederiksted
Frederiksted Hotel St. Croix
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay