We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
  • Excellent99%
  • Very good1%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
“salt river”(15 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(8 reviews)
“north shore”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Villa Margarita
Offers & Announcements: -40% off Beachfront Villa
Offers from Villa Margarita
Offers & Announcements: -40% off Beachfront Villa
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
136
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
136
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt riverbedroom suitenorth shoreother guestsfantastic oceanrefreshing pooltaco baramazing hostsbreeze comingdeck areagorgeous viewsslidersa wonderful vacationpool toysthe entire propertysmall beachsnorkel gear
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We just returned this week from our stay at Villa Margarita for 11 days! Wow 1 - what a beautiful and immaculately kept property!! Villa Margarita has 3 separate suites that you can rent individually or you can rent the entire property for larger groups....More

1  Thank sheilaw3
Response from Lovinislandlife, Manager at Villa MargaritaResponded 4 weeks ago

Sheila, Thank you so much for your awesome review and kind words, we did enjoy your visit and making such a great new friendship. We hope to see you again very soon and hearing you sing as well. We're happy you found everything you needed...More

Reviewed June 11, 2018

We rented all three suites for our week long family reunion and felt like we made the perfect choice!! The incredible views from the rooms, pristine pool, new gas grill, and roomy deck complete with tiki bar, dart board, and water toys (even three kayaks!)...More

1  Thank Susan S
Response from Lovinislandlife, Manager at Villa MargaritaResponded June 13, 2018

Thank you Susan, we enjoyed your fun family and their stay with us. So happy you had a good reunion, we hope you will return for another visit, Thank you for the nice review. We were glad we could help when you needed it. Regards,...More

Reviewed June 5, 2018

My wife and I have been to the island too many times to mention, yet had never made it to Villa Margarita. This hidden gem was an incredible find for us! Our stay was for 5 days & 4 nights. Where do I start..... -...More

Thank Randy L
Response from Lovinislandlife, Manager at Villa MargaritaResponded June 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing Villa Margarita and the kind words, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, it has been a very trying time through 2 Cat 5 hurricanes and our recovery has been slow but steady. Our beautiful island took such a hit and...More

Reviewed April 2, 2018

My sister in law and I stayed for 3 nights in March 2018 for a girls weekend. I believe we are the first post hurricane guests. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our hosts were wonderful from start to finish. There is obvious hurricane damage...More

2  Thank AnnieMichelle
Response from Lovinislandlife, Manager at Villa MargaritaResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are as you said still working on rebuilding the beautiful villa, things are slow moving here in paradise, but of course that is part of its charm 😍 So very sorry about the beach steps, Maria was not...More

Reviewed September 13, 2017

A GREAT place to stay in St Croix if you want to avoid the resort scene. Very private setting with beaches in front and 180 degree views from the balcony. Only 3 suites and rarely are all 3 occupied at the same time. Centrally located...More

2  Thank KEVIN B
Response from Lovinislandlife, Manager at Villa MargaritaResponded April 10, 2018

Thanks guys, it was a scary time and so happy you could get out before the hurricane. I'm sorry you had to cut your trip short. Please return for another visit sometime soon. Regards, Denise

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
$145 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$145 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darrell W
July 14, 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Villa_Margarita_STX | Property representative |
Hi Darrell. All suites have kitchenettes for basic cooking needs. There is an outdoor deck with gas grills, dining area, and Tiki Bar, all self-serve. There is no on-site restaurant, but there is a good selection of bars... More
1
Vote
odfamilytravels
June 30, 2015|
Answer
Response from Villa_Margarita_STX | Property representative |
The Villa caters towards couples and families seeking quiet relaxation in a boutique beachfront villa environment. We allow children over 10 if accompanied and supervised by parents.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"1 bedroom has a balcony off the bathroom with cross breezes keeping the entire suite cool!"
Read review
"Two bedroom, one bedroom or studio options"
Read review
"The studio apt we rented was perfect for 2 and on the first floor. Kitchen had everything we needed"
Read review
"Enjoyed our upstairs 1-bedroom, all rooms have new king beds"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing