We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Company St, Christiansted 00820-4973 St. Croix
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)

About

#8 of 14 hotels in Christiansted
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Company House Hotel, completely renovated in 2018, is a historic Caribbean property located in downtown Christiansted on the island of St. Croix. This boutique hotel is 30 minutes from Henry E. Rohlsen airport and a short walk from the Christiansted Harbor seaplane base. With 33 completely renovated rooms, a new bar and lounge, a salt water filtration swimming pool featuring artworks by award-winning glassmaker Jan Mitchell, Company House hotel is Christiansted’s newest boutique hotel. A place where accents of modern whimsy sit naturally beside classic Caribbean history.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
31Reviews2Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jicornelius wrote a review Feb 2020
St. Thomas1 contribution
The stay at Company House was very pleasant, which started with the check-in and the professional manner that the staff greeted and completed the reservation. The rooms and all other areas of the hotel were very clean and the location is great, as it is in the middle of the town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2020
We're so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us at Company House Hotel and that our staff was able to make the stay even more enjoyable. We hope you visit us again!
Read more
chappaquatraveler1 wrote a review Feb 2020
chappaqua, ny15 contributions7 helpful votes
Good location. Nice room. Then. Lance tells they don’t valet cars. Well his employee took my car. My luggage sat on the front entrance for 10 minutes. My jacket wa s stolen I wake up the next morning, no car or keys. Yet they don’t valet. I proceed to go to room 303 and no luggage. I walk down to the lobby and ask that my luggage be brought up. She is irreverent and says she will call someone. I ask how long. 20 minutes was her answer. As I have a back problem I can’t carry luggage. I was told “no problem”. The attendant says to me “what do you want me to do?” I said bring my luggage to my room. She was not happy. Dragged my luggage up an was very unprofessional. Broke two items in my suitcase. The next moments gets better. She is sitting and drinking at the bar with her friend. Obviously illegal. Irrespective. Do Not Wasre Your Time at this place. All they want is to build a Casino in STX. And as long as I’ll be here. It will not happen.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beware of Lance and Caravelle.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
We're sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. Our team prides itself on always making sure our guests have a stellar experience. So much so that we will even park your car for you when you leave it in the street blocking traffic, even though we don't offer valet services. While our bellman was parking your car and our front desk agent was checking in other guests and answering phone calls, we are sorry that were were unable to get your bags upstairs in as timely fashion as you expected. On another occasion, you had another member of our team in tears with your derogatory tone and demeanor when issuing "demands." You also forgot to mention in your review, that we went out of our way to move you to a luxury resort at our expense. We hope they were able to accommodate you and handle your demands better than us. 
Read more
Elyse K wrote a review Feb 2020
Holly Springs, North Carolina63 contributions11 helpful votes
My husband and I decided at the last minute to add an extra night onto our stay in St. Croix and we were lucky enough to have a nice room open for us at the Company House Hotel. The location was really convenient and an easy walk to the boardwalk and plenty of bars and restaurants. The room itself had a historic feel but seemed newly renovated and nice and felt very clean and secure. The pool area was really unique and lovely, we loved the private courtyard area. Best of all the staff was extremely gracious and accommodating and helped us figure out where to eat and made sure we had everything we needed. Perfect place to stay in Christiansted!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2020
We're so glad you were able to extend your St. Croix adventure and spend a night in Christiansted with us! Thank you for your glowing review and we hope to see you again!
Read more
PlanoTravelingDivas wrote a review Feb 2020
29 contributions12 helpful votes
Was on St. Croix for a week on business and stayed here. This is a great little hotel. Beautifully remodeled. Bed was really comfortable. I didn't have time to swim in the salt water pool, but it was beautiful. No restaurant, but who need one when you are in the midst of St.Croix's Christensted foodie district? The boardwald, fort, and lots of restaurants are easily walkable. The building has lots of steps so if you are challenged by stairs, be sure to request a room on the first floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. You'll have to come back for a pleasure visit next time :)
Read more
Louis_Swiss wrote a review Feb 2020
Saint Louis, Missouri1 contribution
Very nice, quiet hotel. Recently renovated and in good condition. Room and common areas were clean. Tastefully decorated. Walking distance to a number of restaurants. Pleasant, friendly staff who were very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Thank you for staying with us! We're so glad we were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
company hotel christiansted
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Danish Manor Hotel and Suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. CroixChristiansted
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Company House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Company House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ib designs (0.05 miles), Fort Christiansvaern (0.2 miles), and Crucian Gold (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Company House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Company House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Company House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Company House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Fresco, Toast Diner, and Galangal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Company House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Company House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Christiansvaern (0.2 miles), Old Danish Customs House (0.2 miles), and Scale House (0.2 miles).
Is Company House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.