We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Company St, Christiansted 00820-4973 St. Croix
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (3)

About

#7 of 13 in Christiansted
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.5
Value
4.8
Company House Hotel, completely renovated in 2018, is a historic Caribbean property located in downtown Christiansted on the island of St. Croix. This boutique hotel is 30 minutes from Henry E. Rohlsen airport and a short walk from the Christiansted Harbor seaplane base. With 33 completely renovated rooms, a new bar and lounge, a salt water filtration swimming pool featuring artworks by award-winning glassmaker Jan Mitchell, Company House hotel is Christiansted’s newest boutique hotel. A place where accents of modern whimsy sit naturally beside classic Caribbean history.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
37Reviews3Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
karen m wrote a review Mar 2022
Upstate New York57 contributions24 helpful votes
The hotel was beautiful and we really enjoyed it. Our a/c in our room leaked water every day. We kept telling the front office but no one did anything until we saw the maintenance person direct. He immediately took care of it. When we checked in we asked to have our rooms cleaned every other day. Good Luck with that. Once again we kept asking the front desk if they would clean our rooms. There were five couples and everyone had the same problem. One of the rooms wasn't cleaned for almost a week. Also beware there is no elevator. We had a person who had surgery and on crutches. They were on the 3rd floor. They didn't offer to move the person to a lower level. Also, beware that check out is at 11:00 and if you are not checked out by then it's a $50.00 per hour charge to stay in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Judith B wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We stayed at The Company House Hotel for 5 days. It was perfect for us. It’s a smaller hotel in walking distance to everything in Christiansted. We wanted smaller during COVID. It also is motel style (but more upscale than any motel you’d think of - more Caribbean Inn - meaning no enclosed hallways which is COVID friendly.) the bar was closed but pool is open and perfect for early morning and late night dip. The staff were great - friendly and helpful. You can walk to the boardwalk for food Or to great places like Caroline’s, Toast, Kim’s, Singh’s or Too Chez. Ferry to Protestant cay beach is very close by. Can park on street at night. Great stay. Don’t forget to stop by Eden South for locally made gifts and Twin City cafe for morning coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kassie R wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
This hotel was great!! The bed was comfy, air was cold and shower was hot. It is walking distance to the pier and next to some great food! We rented a car had a place to park. (If you are on the fence about renting a car in St. Croix, do it! There is way to much to do at many different locations.) they have free water and beach towels if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rent a car, go to both sides of island, and bring a underwater phone holder for great pictures!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
zeeshan66 wrote a review Jun 2021
Orlando, Florida46 contributions31 helpful votes
I was truly surprised this hotel was better in person than even the photos. Newly renovated even the towels felt new! From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff to a spotless and well lit hotel. This was our first time in St Croix so did not know what to expect. Googling other hotels in the area this one looked the best and was close enough to the small boardwalk without having to be right next to the noise. Our room (first floor by the pool) looked like we were the first guests there. Nothing in need of repair. The bed and sheets were very comfortable. AC blew very cold (too cold in fact). Room came with a de-humidifier which helped to keep away any muggy island feeling. The towels as mentioned felt new. Shower, tile, fixtures etc. all looked and worked perfectly. Great water flow throughout as well. Room came with a work area, microwave and fridge which is always useful. Pool was open and clean also gave a nice sense of calm away from the busier boardwalk. The bar is closed and there is no restaurant onsite but there's at least 5 fine dining and many more regular places to grab a bite. Parking is available in front the hotel for 2 hour time limits during the day and free over night. There is also a dedicated parking lot behind the hotel remember to get the parking pass from the front desk. Seems a bit shady and you can definitely scrape the bottom of your car when entering/exiting but take it on an angle and you will be ok. This is not a 4 star but a 5 among the surrounding hotels. Lots of Covid precautions and everyone was abiding by them so it felt very safe. Will stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room north/south facing since there are no curtains to ease the light. Higher floor...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lavamama wrote a review May 2021
Wellesley, Massachusetts10 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean, brand new and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and willing to help in any way. There are some beautiful views of the harbor, ask for a room high. The location is great because it is two blocks away from the boardwalk; close enough but very quiet at night. A couple of caveats: my gps couldn’t get me there. When you are almost there it will say to turn right. Go straight until you are at the water and make the last possible right turn off the main drag and you will be there. The other thing is there are light on for sure footing and safety outside the door but the shutters don’t close enough to completely keep the light out. If you have to have complete darkness it could be a problem. I got used to it. Finally, this is a beautiful old historical building but there are no elevators.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Neon C wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked our trip last minute, and this is our first time to this island. What an AMAZING PLACE! Newly renovated, spotless, and beautiful. It’s a quiet little place with customer service that is top notch. Anything you need they can help you with. Laundry services with free laundry soap and fabric softener. Bedding is so comfortable. Small fridge and microwave in the room. We were very pleased with the location in walking distance to the boardwalk with several restaurants and shops. Sarah at the front desk, along with several others always say Good Morning. I really enjoyed my 6 night stay here. I would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
DiveGal08 wrote a review Mar 2021
Dallas, Texas2 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was beautiful, newly renovated, it was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel staff were very, very nice and friendly and helpful whenever I needed anything. It is well within walking distance to the boardwalk and most eateries. I will return here on my next visit. Thanks for treating me like family.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
jicornelius wrote a review Feb 2020
St. Thomas1 contribution1 helpful vote
The stay at Company House was very pleasant, which started with the check-in and the professional manner that the staff greeted and completed the reservation. The rooms and all other areas of the hotel were very clean and the location is great, as it is in the middle of the town.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 25, 2020
We're so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us at Company House Hotel and that our staff was able to make the stay even more enjoyable. We hope you visit us again!
Read more
chappaquatraveler1 wrote a review Feb 2020
chappaqua, ny15 contributions23 helpful votes
Good location. Nice room. Then. Lance tells they don’t valet cars. Well his employee took my car. My luggage sat on the front entrance for 10 minutes. My jacket wa s stolen I wake up the next morning, no car or keys. Yet they don’t valet. I proceed to go to room 303 and no luggage. I walk down to the lobby and ask that my luggage be brought up. She is irreverent and says she will call someone. I ask how long. 20 minutes was her answer. As I have a back problem I can’t carry luggage. I was told “no problem”. The attendant says to me “what do you want me to do?” I said bring my luggage to my room. She was not happy. Dragged my luggage up an was very unprofessional. Broke two items in my suitcase. The next moments gets better. She is sitting and drinking at the bar with her friend. Obviously illegal. Irrespective. Do Not Wasre Your Time at this place. All they want is to build a Casino in STX. And as long as I’ll be here. It will not happen.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Beware of Lance and Caravelle.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 24, 2020
We're sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience at our hotel. Our team prides itself on always making sure our guests have a stellar experience. So much so that we will even park your car for you when you leave it in the street blocking traffic, even though we don't offer valet services. While our bellman was parking your car and our front desk agent was checking in other guests and answering phone calls, we are sorry that were were unable to get your bags upstairs in as timely fashion as you expected. On another occasion, you had another member of our team in tears with your derogatory tone and demeanor when issuing "demands." You also forgot to mention in your review, that we went out of our way to move you to a luxury resort at our expense. We hope they were able to accommodate you and handle your demands better than us. 
Read more
Elyse K wrote a review Feb 2020
Holly Springs, North Carolina63 contributions13 helpful votes
My husband and I decided at the last minute to add an extra night onto our stay in St. Croix and we were lucky enough to have a nice room open for us at the Company House Hotel. The location was really convenient and an easy walk to the boardwalk and plenty of bars and restaurants. The room itself had a historic feel but seemed newly renovated and nice and felt very clean and secure. The pool area was really unique and lovely, we loved the private courtyard area. Best of all the staff was extremely gracious and accommodating and helped us figure out where to eat and made sure we had everything we needed. Perfect place to stay in Christiansted!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from StCroixSara, Public Relations Manager at Company House Hotel
Responded Feb 18, 2020
We're so glad you were able to extend your St. Croix adventure and spend a night in Christiansted with us! Thank you for your glowing review and we hope to see you again!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$245 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
company hotel christiansted
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Danish Manor Hotel and Suites
LOCATION
CaribbeanU.S. Virgin IslandsSt. CroixChristiansted
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Company House Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Company House Hotel?
Nearby attractions include ib designs (0.05 miles), Crucian Gold (0.1 miles), and Fort Christiansvaern (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Company House Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Company House Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Company House Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Company House Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Fresco, 40 Eats & Drinks, and Galangal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Company House Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Company House Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Christiansvaern (0.2 miles), Old Danish Customs House (0.2 miles), and Scale House (0.2 miles).
Is Company House Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.