We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & Marina

Save
Share
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (77)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good42%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“deep end”(66 reviews)
“green cay”(25 reviews)
“bingo night”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
97
93
24
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
97
93
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeep endgreen caybingo nightbuck islandpaddle boardsst croixbar restaurantrooms are largefish tacossnorkel gearlaid backsea urchinsfun activitiesscreen doorgreat view of the oceanthe beach is niceeast end of the island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 222 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2018

This was a great hotel right on the beach. There is a restaurant on site and a swimming pool. The room we stayed in had a back deck with chairs which was beautiful tonsit at in the morning while drinking coffee. As well as, listening...More

Thank Wendy C
Reviewed May 16, 2018

The Hotel Quest are being treated very poorly by the Management. They allow the Swimming Pool to be taken over by the Bar Owner Patrons and outsiders. The Bar has increased its Bar area by adding Tents around the Pool area to a point were...More

2  Thank 2525newjersey
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for New Year’s Eve and had a blast. Very upscale resort with awesome views and the restaurant is to die for. Don’t forget to play bingo and have your Bloody Mary... The sound of the ocean is always there.More

Thank Wendy C
Response from Maria L, Manager at Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & MarinaResponded April 20, 2018

Dear Wendy, Tamarind Reef Resort is truly delighted that you chose to stay at our Resort during New Year’s Eve and you had a great memorable experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review highlighting some of your key experiences such...More

Reviewed March 5, 2018

well managed, lovely protected marina, great lodging and good food, staff is great , can't wait to go back they are totally independent and functioned beautifully after the hurricanes so you can imagine on a normal day how fabulous it isMore

Thank lalou222
Response from Maria L, Manager at Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & MarinaResponded March 13, 2018

We are truly pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities our property has to offer along with the beautiful surrounding Marina. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our goal was to quickly resume operations right after the hurricanes with the...More

Reviewed February 2, 2018

we really enjoy our stay, and everyone was totally friendly! we highly recomend this place...the view is amazing, food is worth it me and my husband had a wonderful time and we`re definitely coming back soonMore

Thank caseystein21
Response from Maria L, Manager at Tamarind Reef Resort, Spa & MarinaResponded February 9, 2018

We are extremely elated that both you and your spouse had an enjoyable stay at Tamarind Reef and we truly appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience during your stay at Tamarind Reef Resort. Yes, we are very...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Restaurant
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$254 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
#3 Romantic Hotel in Christiansted
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansted
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$254 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Christiansted
#3 Romantic Hotel in Christiansted
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansted
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (129)
Pool & Beach (77)
Dining (29)
Amenities (32)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robin T
March 10, 2017|
Answer
Response from TamarindReefResort | Property representative |
There is a taxi stand adjacent to baggage claim at the airport. We can also arrange a taxi for you, if you prefer. What time are you arriving?
0
Votes
Robin T
March 8, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from TamarindReefResort | Property representative |
Good Day, We do not have elevators, but we do have stairs conveniently located at each end of each of the three buildings to get to the second floor. Please let us know if there's some type of assistance you feel you may... More
0
Votes
jhur61
November 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TamarindReefResort | Property representative |
Glad to hear you're coming to visit! We just have one airport on St. Croix which is the Henry E. Rohlsen airport, approximately 20-25 minutes from our resort. American Airlines has flights through Miami; Delta Air Lines... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Second Floor reached by stedps"
Read review
"Stay on the second floor. Ask for a view that is not obstructed by a tree."
Read review
"Free wi-fi but doesn't work, cell hotspot didn't work there either"
Read review
"All rooms have a great view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing