We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
38 Marlin Street, TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 01/03/2021.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$272
$234
View Deal
SAVE $38
Free cancellation until 04/28/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com$272
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (115)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from One On Marlin
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 42 hotels in Providenciales
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Would you enjoy 24x7 butler service? On site chef? A local cell phone to speed dial the concierge or make local calls? All of these conveniences are included in the One On Marlin experience! And for a reasonable price. Be an Original One. Right off the beach, a 3-minute drive from The Bight Park on Grace Bay Beach adjacent to the Wymara Resort, you will find the new One ON Marlin Resort evolving with 35 of 101 luxury One Bedroom Queen Suites now available. Set in Nature's Valley with tropical botanical gardens, this adults-only resort offers guests a discreet wellness escape and retreat with covered terraces and private entrances. This all-Suite property features chic contemporary elegant decor, with marble floors and solid wood furniture and heavenly comfortable memory foam beds. Each suite offers a living-dining area with sectional sofa and a flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and a luxurious spa inspired marble bathroom. Whether guests like to create something simple or simply create you will love the fully equipped gourmet stainless steel kitchens, which include a convection oven, microwave, coffee maker, SodaStream and fridge-freezer. The One ON Marlin Resort is just a 4-minute drive from Turtle Cove Marina, while the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Grace Bay are within a 7-minute drive. (The Falls Pool, Raw Bar, O2 Spa & Wellness Studio coming soon).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Adults only
Baggage storage
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Italian
192Reviews34Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 144
  • 33
  • 10
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Debbie C wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions
Upon arrival I parked the car with plenty of room and no issues finding the office. The parking area and all the pathways played calming instrumental music. Then up the stairs to the office to where I was greeted and assisted in checking me in. The check in was easy and quick and I was given plenty of information. After which I was personally escorted to my suite and shown where to park if I wanted to park near my suite. The amenities in the room were great and very modern. One on Marlin was a fantastic stay with helpful staff. Peaceful and calming. 10 out of 10!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Joe A wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Travel a decent amount for work, and this was high season on island, so we had tempered expectations. It did not even meet these expectations. Check in time was about an hour thirty. When we arrived there was another couple checking in. We were asked to wait while the one attendant checked the other couple in. We waited for 45 minutes. So much time we strolled outside and around property while waiting. This was followed by another 30-45 minute tutorial of a very simple hotel and room. All could have been in a book! I mean he even showed us how to swivel the tv! Very nice gent but don't need all the details. Location was "in middle of island", I mean nowhere, and not near beach at all. We knew that going in, but it was more than expected. Marketing implied the beach kind of "across the street". While I knew not on beach, it was a good 5-8 minute car ride and across the busiest highway on the island. You cannot walk safely to the beach. The hotel depicted a golf cart on website and a short ride to their beach club. It seemed like would be a shuttle going back and forth and relaxing quick trip. Nope, instead it's a designated cargo van with schedule times. And the beach club, beach and shuttle shuts down at 5pm. Not mentioned anywhere. Private butler was really not that at all. The butler serviced every room on property, but was also the receptionist, breakfast caterer, and everything else. Felt bad for him. Was a very nice gentleman. Room was generally ok but a few nuances, such as slats in the toilet door so you could hear every sound of other guest. Sister "resort" was not across street. Was a car ride. Pool area was ok, but I think they just opened a restaurant because the area was still under construction. Again no disclosure on this. Overall, the hotel (not a resort) has good intentions but don't live up to any of them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Best for a cheaper room on island with no amenities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from GabriellaS2086, General Manager at One On Marlin
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thank you for your review. We do pride ourselves with customer service and do apologize that you had to wait so long before getting into your room However, as you experienced, our Butlers provide a very thorough review of the room. We have found through our experience that our guests appreciate this "tutorial" and find it extremely useful. Clearly you did not. You did have the option to communicate this with the Butler and I am sure he would have shortened his "tutorial". All of our advertising is quite concise. We are in the middle of the island and we strongly recommend that our guests rent a vehicle to explore the island to the fullest. We do provide shuttle service to Grace Bay Beach where we have a designated area that provides our guests with umbrellas, chairs and a beach attendant who is there to ensure that your time on the beach is enjoyable. He does this by misting our guests with scented water and will even brush off your feet from the sand while you are lounging. We indicate that the shuttle to the beach is a 4 minute drive, not a walk across the street. The shuttle that was provided at that time was again for the comfort of our guests. If the temperatures are hot we provide them with a ride in an air conditioned SUV, not what you are referring to as a cargo van. Again, the shuttle schedule is posted in your room and discussed with the Butler upon check in with respect to hours of operation. Our team is kept small so that our guests are catered to individually in a very professional manner instead of our guests feeling like they were just a "number" during their stay. Our staff take pride in their passion to get to know our guests. We do know and appreciate that we are not suited for everyone. We also know that the service we are providing is ranked highly by many of our guests as evidenced in our reviews. We do hope that your next trip to Turks and Caicos you find a suitable match for your expectations, however had you paid closer attention to the "tutorial" and read the reviews a little closer you may have been a little more satisfied with the service that you did receive.
Read more
H. E. wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Great stay and great experience ! Lawrence and Staff were very friendly , professional and accommodating ! Recommend to others, quiet n relaxed setting . Close to beach . Crew is attentive and thoughtful
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GabriellaS2086, General Manager at One On Marlin
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thank you for your kind review. We are happy that your had an enjoyable vacation and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Nnenna B wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I agree with the recent reviewers and glad to see I wasn't being too high maintenance. Although it feels hard to complain when you're on an island as beautiful as T&C AND although I came during the off season, the website, the amenities featured and the views promised were outright misleading. A couple of things of note and clarification, the place has lots of potential but, it does feel like maybe they ran out of money or opened too soon to live up to the plans in mind. Basically, you can see the vision but it is not all there yet and you aren’t paying early opening prices (hopefully). The shorthand is: 3/5 stars with 1 star being solely for how friendly most staff was. I personally wouldn’t travel there again given that the price vs value is greatly skewed. But if you get a booking site discount (+35%) it might MIGHT be worth it. Read on for more of my inability to write concisely. First up: The Space They call the places to stay "villas" or "suites" I think that's a little misleading, think high efficiency studios or apartments. There is a lot of nice eco-friendly and energy saving features which is great if you’re someone who likes to be conscientious and leave a small footprint. Lots of nice small space saving storage and amenities. No bathtub but good shower albeit on the smaller side (again space saving). I'm not sure why this isn't played up as from that angle of things it's really nice. But this is not a luxe sprawling villa or an open and minimalist island cabin with sea views. Speaking of.... The Property: Those gorgeous lush images you see are "technically" accurate but suggest more of an open winding road long walk to the beach or scenery type deal when in reality it's a closed space. You aren’t free to walk around I’d say any more than a half mile and that’s only if you want to look at other people’s properties? There’s no extensive garden path type deal or courts or tennis or whatever else active folks do. And the beach is entirely inaccessible without the shuttle even view wise because you are not on the coast or high up enough. If I wasn’t so perplexed by figuring out what exactly was going on I could’ve maybe convinced myself that this was a fancy wellness and health spa with really nice lodgings between treatments (except there's no spa amenities on site; no pool, sauna, hot tub, massage room, salon etc.). Actually they should do that in terms of branding maybe partner with an actual spa and run shuttles. They have a nice waterfall and soft music track running with is super soothing throughout the property but I digress... Amenities: So outside of a standard room, they boast a balcony/terrace, BBQ Grill on requests massages etc. When I arrived I had my "orientation" with another couple. They mentioned having stopped to get a cooler full of fish and seafood to grill and I literally watched Jan stumble to say something like; "we'll see if we can get that for you." My two cents, don't advertise stuff you don't have readily available. Look carefully at the apartment and studio photos they are entirely accurate however that's it. As in the vantage point of all the photos make it look like there is possibly another room off to the side or something, nope. It's as a realtor you kind of don't trust says a "cozy, updated open-concept." Balcony is at best 25 Sq Ft and I don’t know about you but that’s not what I think when I hear walk on terrace. They do have massages available but between you and the masseuse, assuming you can find space in the apartment or balcony don’t expect anything close to even your average Groupon experience I imagine. Free smart phone is at best a 2010 droid which works as your concierge/front desk phone since there aren't any phone lines. The fridge is empty except the water which isn’t free (Thanks Laurence for being honest!). I was told for an additional fee (15%) they could stock my fridge before arrival as long as I gave a general list. Cool. Except it would seem 48 hours in advance wasn't enough time and I didn't get a response confirming or declining although I asked. When I inquired about it during orientation Jan stated he "had just gotten my email." I tried to really stick to my guns and suggest maybe they purchase it belatedly ( as I was tired from my flight and could nap meanwhile) and was flat out told I’d be better off paying a taxi ($20 RT for about 4 min drive) and going myself. They also say they have "Room Service" listed as part of butler service but only drinks are available, no food and just alcohol and soda. The mysterious restaurant isn’t on site but at their sister property which I was also told wasn’t finished being built yet. So guess who winded up at the supermarket hungry and a little dazed at 7pm (thank goodness I always pack snacks in my carry-on)? There isn't actually a full kitchen on site which explains the tragic meal situation… Meals & Butler Service So another claim is “free breakfast,” which is absolutely true it comes free of charge. But like the wellness/spa clinic reference earlier checking off my preferences on a sheet of paper should have been a warning bell right there. You may think you’re signing off on what you’d like to have EACH day but it’s one or the other. (ie a croissant and fruit OR cereal OR a muffin) Tea or juice is always included. I suppose you could’ve asked for more but I felt oddly like an inconvenience between trying to arrange supermarket visits and realizing after mistakenly calling to see if items were forgotten that that was it. I’ve honestly enjoyed road trip motel breakfasts more. At least you could stock up on lackluster food at an open buffet (tiny bagels would probably taste better on T&C too). I was glad Laurence was my butler as I didn’t really endear myself to Jan with my requests I suppose but butler service is entirely misleading. It should be titled personal concierge because that is what they are there for. There isn’t a real front desk. They have wonderful suggestions for taxis, where to shop, where to eat, and how to move around the island. But bring you a microwaved pizza minimally at 10pm they will not. They don’t have the capacity for it presently. What I now understand was their “kitchen” which is part of the front desk is a; kettle warmer, microwave oven, a small fridge and pantry that provide the daily breakfast meal described above. If you don’t plan to purchase your meals, you must cook them and meal delivery isn’t really a fully developed option… Summary: This place isn’t fully developed. That’s the short and sweet of it. And for them to charge the prices they do is borderline offensive. There is nothing luxurious about this place although it IS relaxing and quiet. Staff attitudes (most of them) can only make up for misleading information but so much. I don’t know if they need a GoFundMe or to shake down some more investors but this property even makes more sense as a timeshare condo deal than your typical “resort” island hotel stay. If you need a place to stay and don’t care about money and have been to the island before this is one of the more upscale places to lay your head. If you’re a first-timer like I was, or are planning a family vacation or are looking for the resort to “rekindle that special flame,” or a honeymoon as you lock yourself inside for hours at a time, this isn’t it. However, if you’re self-sufficient and a person (or pair, or throuple?) that prioritizes being eco-conscious above literally everything else who would rather spend more money on security and safety (the island isn’t dangerous either), AND loves to spend time 100% away from the room; go for it? I personally wouldn’t stay again and wouldn’t recommend it generally. For the amount of extra legwork you wind up doing I’d rather give my money to an AirBnB and commit to figuring stuff out by trial and error. And if people being nice to you matters a lot to your experience see if there’s a posting for hired help somewhere for your stay, but it’s a happy island so there’s always a friendly face nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GabriellaS2086, General Manager at One On Marlin
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Thank you for your detailed review and do apologize that we did meet your expectations. However, we believe that some of your comments need to be addressed correctly for future readers and travelers as the comments you have posted are biased and skewed to represent your expectations. However, we do assure you that no misrepresentation was made, nor did we "run" out of money. The Suites, as we call them, are a set of rooms designated for the use of many people. One on Marlin is cleverly laid out to have 4 suites under one common roof, but with separate entrances and private porch/terrace areas. They are not large, but are designed to provide the guest with all that they need while on vacation. All advertising indicates that the size of the Suites are 441 sq. ft., and no sea views are available. We do not advertise that there are winding trails to the beach since we are an "off the beach" property. We have what we refer to as an Infinity Loop which goes around the perimeter of the property and is 400 meters or 1/4 of a mile long. Many of our guests enjoy walking the loop and gazing at all of the lush vegetation on the property while listening to the meditative music in the background. Our resident Horticulturalist would have been happy to provide you with a personalized tour through the gardens to explain the vegetation to appreciate what you are seeing, rather than assuming that what you are seeing is "technically" accurate based on our descriptions. Our grounds are filled with vegetation that is only grown in rainforests not in arid climates such as Turks & Caicos. This would have all been pointed out and explained to you. One on Marlin provides our guests with personalized service before you arrive on property (if we are provided with correct contact details). We ensure that all is possible including your own grocery service. This is not a standard list but rather is a list created by the guest themselves to ensure that they receive the items that they want. If someone does your grocery shopping, would you not pay them for their service? It appears that you were disappointed that our staff could not only buy items for you but also provide the service for gratis. Our cell phones are a convenience for our guests. Our guests appreciate that they have these phones available to them when they are exploring the island. They can be used to make all local calls rather than relying on their own cell phones which may lead to roaming charges by their phone provider. We feel this is our way of paying attention to detail. Obviously you are more interested in they style of the phone rather than the service it provides you. Landlines (as we call them) are a thing of the past. All excursions, massages, reservations, etc can be arranged by our Butlers. They are there for you, the guest. They do not stand by your door waiting for instructions, but rather are productive and are always working to make our guests' stay enjoyable and relaxing. Grills, bikes, paddle boards, kayaks, etc are all available upon request as stated on our website, for the active guests that enjoy being out on the water or exploring the natural beauty of the island. Perhaps, our staff "fumbling" to provide an answer is a reflection of the energy that you were exuding at the time, which is also being displayed in your review. Although you are entitled to your opinions, we hope that readers will read through your unnecessary comments such as our property needing a" GoFundMe to shake things up", which in our opinion is offensive. Perhaps in your next travels, one should read the reviews and look at the common attributes that people enjoy. Had you done this, then you would not have been disappointed and known that cars are highly recommended, the continental breakfast is provided for you (delivered to your room), that we are not located on the beach but do provide our guests with shuttle service to the beach, and much more. Our recommendation for your next stay would be an all-inclusive on the beach property to meet all of your expectations. One on Marlin is not this kind of property, but rather a property that creates a soothing and relaxing environment off the beaten track.
Read more
Ckamberi wrote a review Feb 2020
New York City, New York121 contributions25 helpful votes
This was our 2nd trip to Providenciales. We visited in July with our son and stayed in a resort on Grace Bay Beach. Since we didn’t travel with our son this time , my husband and I stayed here since it was one of the most affordable accommodations for the week we visited , we paid $1100 for 3 nights which included a limited continental breakfast. SERVICE : 5 Stars!!!!!! Jan and Mark were wonderful , they were so professional and accommodating , they truly understand hospitality and their talent/skills are being wasted being at this property, they should be working at a 5 star resort/hotel. ACCOMMODATIONS: If you are a self sufficient traveler and perhaps are looking to stay for an extended period of time and don’t need any of the amenities of an actual resort , then this is the place for you. The rooms are fully equipped with a kitchenette , desk, eating area and plenty of storage space. However, there is no lobby, there are no property amenities , for us it was just a place to shower and sleep, which was all we needed on this trip. However , if I were to re-book this trip and I would have found a resort for $100-$150 more per night , we would have paid it just to feel more like we were on vacation and at a resort rather than feeling like we were going back to an apartment. You must have a car. We drove to the beach and to restaurants every day of our stay (Kalooki’s, Coco Bistro and Bay Bistro, Las Brisas). We did not visit the sister property as it was not on the beach. The photos on their website are misleading. The beach is accessible from a public park on Grace Bay @ Bight Beach. Also, grace bay side was very windy and the waters were not calm this time of year , it was very wavy. We didn’t care to visit for the small pool and hot tub. We drove to Sapodilla Bay each day and rented loungers for $40 (2 sun loungers and an umbrella). We didn’t use the chairs provided in our rooms cause they were more like chairs you would bring to a tailgate at a football game. Our stay was great, the room was cozy, the style unfortunately was not to our liking , but there is nothing negative about this property. Again, SERVICE was PHENOMENAL. Thank you to Jan & Mark. If you are a self sufficient traveler , then this place is the place for you. If you are accustomed to the amenities of a hotel or resort, then this is not the right accommodations for you .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GabriellaS2086, General Manager at One On Marlin
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Between our 2 properties we feel that we provide our guests with the amenities that a traveler would want and need, as you can see by many other reviews before your own. One on Marlin is a place that provides people with peace and tranquility. Our staff is a big part of that, and so is the level of service in which Management expects from all the staff that they hire. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the service you did receive. It is a shame that you did not take advantage of what was available to you, such as the complimentary shuttle to bring you to our Beach Club located on Grace Bay Beach. We can not control mother nature however had you tried to experience the Beach Club you would have found dedicated chairs and umbrellas serviced by our very own Beach Butler. The weather, as is the case for the rest of the world, is unpredictable. Turks and Caicos boasts tropical breezes throughout the year making beach days more comfortable. Had you visited our sister property Kokomo's, you would have enjoyed our on-site restaurant and pool area which MANY of our guests rave about. The staff at Kokomo's provides our guests with exceptional service. Many of our guests enjoy lounging by the pool and being lulled by the tranquil noise of the waterfalls. The chairs provided in the rooms are branded with the property logo, hardly something you would find at a "tailgate" party. They are provided for the convenience of our guests to enjoy other private and secluded beaches. If you had read the reviews you would have seen that we do recommend renting a car to explore the island to its fullest. If you are the type of traveller that likes to stay in one location and not explore, then One on Marlin and Kokomo's is not for you. We do not advertise anywhere that we are an on the beach property, nor do we advertise having a traditional front desk, but rather we do provide in-room check ins. Again all personalized. In closing I would recommend that in future you read what a property has to offer and the reviews left by other guests. Had you done this then you may have chosen not to stay with us, as your expectations are different than what was being provided.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$263 - $1,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
ALIVE and Well Resorts
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidenciales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about One On Marlin
Which popular attractions are close to One On Marlin?
Nearby attractions include Grace Bay Beach (3.6 miles), Atelys (3.4 miles), and Taylor Bay Beach (4.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at One On Marlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at One On Marlin?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
Is parking available at One On Marlin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to One On Marlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Omar's Beach Hut, Cocovan, and Turks Kebab.
Does One On Marlin have an airport shuttle?
Yes, One On Marlin offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at One On Marlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to One On Marlin?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (2.0 miles) and Sapodilla Bay Hill Rock Carvings (4.5 miles).