We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel direct offer!Explore Last Minute Deals at Beaches Resorts
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
travelup.com
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (12252)
Pool & Beach (3766)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beaches Turks & Caicos
Updated 05/29/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 46 hotels in Providenciales
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Dive into a one-of-a-kind, unbelievably exciting Beaches all-inclusive Turks & Caicos vacation for the whole family. • A 45,000 square-foot waterpark. • 4 magnificent villages, boasting the architecture and ambiance of Italy, France, the Caribbean and Key West. • A 12-mile beach lapped by clear turquoise waters. • Endless fun activities for everyone, from tots to tweens and teens, featuring Sesame Street(R) characters, the new Xbox(R) Play Lounge, all located on one of the world's best beaches. • 24 Specialty dining options with everything from Caribbean to Japanese, Italian to French, Seafood to Sushi • 7000-sq-ft retail village offering guests" high-end jewelry, fashion, candies, souvenirs • Our very own Pirates Island themed aqua-playground hosting one of the Caribbean"s most comprehensive water parks featuring nine slides, lazy river, surf simulator, water cannons, cranks and spray features • Voted Beaches Resorts "World"s Leading Family All-Inclusive" 22 years in a row!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free airport transportation
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Luxury
Hotel links
Special Offer:Explore Last Minute Deals at Beaches Resorts

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
14809Reviews1639Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 9,600
  • 2,884
  • 1,122
  • 590
  • 614
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mhorton wrote a review Yesterday
Bay Area, CA8 contributions22 helpful votes
I went to Beaches Turks and Caicos when by kids were in elementary school and I really had a wonderful time. You can't beat the beach and ocean water in Turks & Caicos. It's the most beautiful beach in the world in my opinion and I've traveled quite a bit. Upon my return here, my kids are much older and I've realized just how gross the food is. There are plenty of hot dogs, pizza, hamburgers, and really runny cheap ice cream that accommodates to younger children. Those items are alright, they are equivalent to a Burger King in quality. However, upon my return with older kids with a more sophisticated palette, their "gourmet" food is quite disgusting - they do not know the basics of gourmet cooking and they've modified their food to combinations of flavors and ingredients that are just outright weird. For example, Arancini Balls with pulled bbq pork- these are classic Italian cuisine with Mozarella and nuts. Who would fathom putting a big chunk of low, cold, bbq pork in there? What a weird and gross combination. Their Hibachi reservation restaurant was no better than Panda Express. In fact, there wasn't one restaurant there that I thought was better than an American fast food restaurant. It was nice that they have activity and equipment for you to use but it was always overcrowded. My family did some diving there and we upgraded our diving package and they told me that they would credit me for the lower package since I've upgraded the packet. I never received the credit despite following up several times in the past 2 months - they gave me the run around of this and that and another. I've paid over $20K for this vacation and I can't seem to get a simple $350 credit that was promised to me back. That is not 5 star service and it's in poor taste and form for a resort that charges 5 star prices.. I've given up on the credit and will not be coming back to Beaches.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
caew77 wrote a review Jan 2021
Hewlett, New York6 contributions23 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We loved the 2 bedroom butler level suite in Caribbean village with a large walk out patio right in front of the beach- perfect for a family with 2-4 children! Dennis and Sasha were absolutely amazing, and made our vacation truly special! We like hanging by the pool in the cabana in the Italian village, so the kids could run back and forth to the slides, etc. Our kids are 12, 11, and 8 years old and they very much enjoyed the play area on their own. Everything was extremely clean, and we felt very safe. Jodi was a wonderful babysitter, so we could go out for adult time after dinner- for karaoke and dancing! Definitely one of the best family vacations we have ever been on!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
21 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Owner at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded Jan 31, 2021
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We were very happy to read your review as it seems we were successful in our endeavor to provide you with an unforgettable vacation, filled with memories that you will cherish for years to come. We remain dedicated to offering a service where we go above and beyond for our guests and we very much appreciate your positive words. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike wrote a review Aug 16
1 contribution4 helpful votes
I am not one to ever post an online review… good or bad…. But felt it was a public service to share this horrific experience beaches Turks is NOT as advertised. It is NOT a 5 star resort, and does not hace 5 star amenities That is unless you pony up the bigger bucks for the butler service, which is basically the essentials of what you’d expect from any “5 star” resort. They don’t tell you this before hand, but there are 21 restaurants that won’t take reservations unless you paid for the butler service. You can wait anywhere from 30 mins to 1.5 hours in some cases Lunches were equally as bad. Waited for a pizza for 1:40 before it came… when I asked about reservations, they told us they stopped making reservations a while ago (implying that they did previously) and if I wanted the “butler experience” it was an upgrade for nearly $20,000 more for 1 week. I asked them if $6,000 a night makes sense, to which the GM replied, that is what they go for an everyone spends. So I guess if you want to go for a week and enjoy the 5Star experience at beaches, be ready to spend $42,000++ (BTW you can book at the Ritz Carlton down the beach for less than half the cost) There were no chairs available at the pool or beach. Even if you came out to get chairs at 630 am, they were all already taken, and no one would be using them for hours on end. At one point the GM even told us to go to the other pools on the opposite sides of the property, where there would be chairs since everyone migrates to the pool nearby our rooms Speaking of rooms…. Very outdated and are in dire need of an update. The air conditioning unit in our room sounded like a helicopter and despite having asked to have fixed 2X, no one ever came. The final kicker was that after expressing multiple times our sheer disappointment, we asked Eric, the General manager of the hotel, to cancel the remainder of our reservation, and we would like to check out early and be refunded for the balance of evenings (didn’t ask for any discounts on nights stayed), to which he replied that he would give us a credit for future stays, but is not willing to lose the revenue fron our room, and we would be free to go otherwise. Instead he told us for the remaining 4 nights on our 7 day trip, that we can pay an additional 9,700 for butler service to which I replied that I refused to pay more for what should be assumed 5 star amenities, and rather than asking for anything for free, I instead requested to check out early to which he would not accommodate citing his revenue goals. Basically trying to upsell to drive greater revenue, before trying to accommodate customer concerns or requests. This is NOT a resort, this is a profit center that grabs you the second you pass through their gates Even basic customer service is not always understood and unfortunately as the expression goes, the fish rots from the head… poor management = poor service / poor experiences I strongly urge everyone to read the fine print before booking here. A week in paradise turned out to be what felt like a week in lockdown….
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We regret to see that you returned home with a sense of disappointment, as we have always done our best to ensure that our guests are well cared for during their time with us. We wish to clarify that all guests are welcomed to all of our amenities, including all restaurants. Butler guests do receive certain additional amenities as detailed in the packages which we outline on our website, however, we wish to assure you that we value all of our guests equally and strive to provide each with an incredible vacation experience, regardless of their chosen accommodations and there are no identifying marks or wristbands indicating a difference in due service. We understand where the misunderstanding regarding butler service may have stemmed from and we sincerely regret the confusion. At this time, we invite you to please reach out to our post-travel team at customersupport@sandals.com so that we can further discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you and once again wish to express our regret for the disappointment of your stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tomkat22 wrote a review Aug 16
New Hope, Pennsylvania39 contributions33 helpful votes
We are a family of 4 with 2 teens (15 and 19) We take a few trips a year and are big Disney fans. We definitely had some highs and lows that came out to an average visit. We were originally booked for our 2nd trip for 2020 and postponed twice to this summer. We had a 2 bedroom butler seaside villa in the Caribbean village righ next to the Iguana pool. It was room 405. I originally requested 501 to get Oceanfront but did not receive it. This was okay because the room location was great overall. The room itself was beautiful. Having 3 full bathrooms was fantastic. Housekeeping was outstanding with keeping the room spotless and stocked with everything. Having outdoor areas to sit and eat breakfast was lovely. Plenty of space for us to stretch out. We had 2 oustanding butlers, Macy and Reno. Honestly, they worked very hard to meet any need or request. Our anniversary was celebrated and they worked to get us Coke Zero and Corona in our coolers everyday. Reno got us a perfect table at Skye with a magnificent view. They provided lots of little extras for the kids like non-stop snacks and were always available to us, although they were working for several families at once. The butlers were the bright part of the stay. Why the Average rating? This comes down to a few key things. The food was really not very good. We only had a few good meals: Skye, Le Petit Chateu, Kimonos and breakfast at Neptune and Schooners. We had a breakfast at Barefoot where we were ignored with our menus in front of us for 30 minutes. An unhappy server finally took our order and then we waited 30 minutes to get the mediocre food that was less than described on the menu. No apologies or anything. Other tables were seated after us and received food well ahead of us and left to go about their day while we waited. The vibe is so tense sometimes with the restaurant servers that you are afraid to complain or ask for anything. It definitely seems like there are deep staffing issues. Yes, I put it in the Loop. We had a great beach photographer, Fred, who took great family photos that we ended up happily purchasing. The rest of the food was not great and sometimes inedible. We aren't that picky but we were served corn on the cob at Arizona's which had seriously seen much better days. We had conch at Sopadillas that was unchewable. To top that off, we are not heavy drinkers so the price of staying is not a value to us. The meals were a serious disappointment for the high price tag of being there. Service was 50/50 some friendly and efficient and others rude and dismissive. Shakem at Schooners was an exception. He was very upbeat, friendly and helpful. Overall, It just doesn't match was Beaches is selling and does not meet the level of our trip from 2018. I left several compliments and the concern about Barefoot in the Loop and received messages that my compliments for the butlers and servers were conveyed to them but I am not really sure. We did generously tip the butlers but honestly that left me feeling confused about the high price for the butler room overall - then I am tipping on top. I am guessing that their salary is not reflected in the 17K room price for 5 nights (4 people) Beaches has to "up their game" in these areas for us to consider coming back or recommending it. With so many options out in the world and in Turks and Caicos, I don't think their current product is worth the money they are asking. They have some work to do.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Butler level rooms are worth the extra money to get guaranteed beach chairs, cabanas and dining...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We are very sorry to know that you were not completely satisfied with your recent vacation. Your comments regarding the quality of the food and the general service you observed have been shared with our management team for consideration. We very much appreciate your feedback and commitment to improving our brand, Most of the changes we make at the resort level are a direct result of the feedback received from our guests and we can assure you that the Loop comments were received. We remain respectful of the opinions you have expressed and we only hope to be granted an opportunity to host you again in the future for a vacation that we trust will be more in line with your expectations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LanceM wrote a review Aug 15
Charleston, South Carolina2 contributions56 helpful votes
We recently returned from our trip to Beaches Turks & Caicos and we have mixed reviews. My wife and I have stayed at several Sandals resorts in the past and have loved them all. This was our first stay at a Beaches resort so we expected we would love this one as well. Unfortunately, that wasn't the case. Let me start with the "bad" and end on the positives. 1. My wife's parents joined us on this trip and her mom has a very difficult time with stairs. So, we booked a 2 bedroom suite in Key West and made sure Sandals and the agent we booked through (on our trip to Sandals Antigua a year ago) knew that we needed a room on the ground floor. They gave us a 2-story room in Key West and assured us my mother-in-law would have no trouble with stairs and no trouble with getting in and out of the shower. However, when we arrived, we were put in a 2-story suite but in order to get into the suite, we had to climb 2 flights of stairs. This was absolutely not what we ordered or expected and wasn't going to work for my mother-in-law. So after 3 days of climbing stairs, the staff found a ground floor room for my in-laws which worked for the rest of the trip. We were pleased that the staff did all they could to fix a bad situation but really wished it hadn't gotten to that point and that they hadn't booked us where they did. 2. I've read many reviews about the staff and their overall demeanor with guests. This is 100% true and is really a shame. I've never had a bad experience with Sandals staff and they always seem so kind and happy and smiling. The staff at Beaches Turks & Caicos rarely smile and make you feel, intentional or not, like you're inconveniencing them by ordering drinks, ordering food, or what have you. There are some exceptions, which I'll get to, but the VAST majority of the staff are not welcoming, seem cold/angry, and rarely smile. I know how seriously Sandals/Beaches takes the level of customer service they provide so I really hope they take this feedback (which has been made numerous times) seriously with an open attitude and an open eye. It is noticeable and disappointing. 3. On our last day, we decided to have lunch at The Cricketer. We waited over an hour to receive our food. The family right in front of us had a larger party and had received and finished their food before we received ours. Probably wouldn't have been that big of a deal if it had been earlier in our stay but to leave on that type of service left a pretty sour taste in our mouths. 4. LOOP. I tried several times throughout the week to leave feedback on the LOOP system but it would never recognize my location as being on the resort. I tried in the drop off lobby, I tried in restaurants, I tried in our room. I could never get the app to work or I would've left this feedback sooner. I don't know if that's been an ongoing problem or not but it definitely didn't work for me last week. 5. Pool seating. I will say that we went to the pool down in the Key West village and didn't have too much trouble finding seats by the pool each day. However, if you wanted to have seating at one of the larger pools, you have to get up really early and "reserve" them. I don't know how you fix this problem but it is frustrating that you see towels in seats all day and nobody sits in them. If you can afford it, getting a Butler Level room seems to be the way to go as they're able to reserve the cabanas and seats. Now the positives: 1. This is a beautiful resort on a beautiful beach. The weather was nearly perfect with the daily quick shower. It's always tough to complain about stuff like seats and food service when you're in a beautiful setting like this. 2. Scuba. My sons and I went scuba diving every day and it was amazing. The staff, boat captains, and dive masters are extremely helpful, professional, and sincerely want you to get the most out of your diving experience in the safest way possible. One day we were traveling between dive sites and the staff saw some dolphins swimming near our boat. The captain circled the dolphins a couple of times to try to get them to hang around. It worked and he told all of us to jump in with our masks and snorkels. The 4 dolphins hung around and "played" with us for about 10-15 minutes. We never would've experience that if the team didn't make the effort for their customers. And they always tried to find animals on each of our dives. We just got our scuba certifications prior to this trip and I can't recommend it enough to those out there considering it. The water is warm and clear and again, the Beaches dive team went above and beyond to make it all worth it. 3. Our room was cleaned very well each day. They also did a turn down service in the evenings which we could've done without but it was a nice touch. 4. You get a decent discount if you book future travel while on site. Since we are pretty big Sandals fans, my wife and I booked a trip to Sandals Grenada and a trip to Beaches Negril for next year. We're hopeful our experience at T&C was just a blip. I hope this review is helpful in some way. The negatives are still pretty fresh in my mind so I'm not sure I'd be willing to pay the amount we paid to go back just yet. If we did decide to go again, we'd probably save up and go with a Butler room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get a butler-level room if you can
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Shawn Redhead, Other at Beaches Turks & Caicos
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Beaches Turks & Caicos. We are sorry to note that you were not satisfied with aspects of your stay, primarily your initial room. Unfortunately, at the time of your arrival, the ideal room was already occupied by other guests who also needed it, however, once it became available, the necessary changes were made and we apologize for the inconvenience. We have also done our best to recruit socially engaging employees with pleasant personalities and then train them to standards of service that will guarantee our guests' comfort, convenience, and satisfaction. We sincerely apologize if you felt like you did not experience the exceptional customer service for which we are known. We also regret to know that your Loop concerns were not shared with us as our IT department would have been happy to assist. Regarding the pool chairs, Our official policy dictates that team members make every effort to monitor the area and make chairs available if they are observed to have not been in use for some time. We are always willing to oblige guests should a reasonable request be made as per our dedication to service. We sincerely apologize if you felt like your only option was frustration. We wish to reassure you that we have never waivered in our quest to provide each individual and family with an amazing vacation experience, and it is disheartening for us to realize that we were unable to meet your expectations. Should you have any lingering concerns about your trip, we invite you to message us at customersupport@sqandals.com and we would be happy to discuss them with you. Thank you once more for your commitment to improving our brand and we hope to welcome you back soon,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brooke M wrote a review Aug 15
1 contribution
This was our second visit to Beaches Turks and Caicos and it was even better than the first. In the 3 years since we visited, the gym was improved big time! All the food was excellent and the staff, as always was kind, helpful, fun and attentive. This truly is the best family vacation. I would like to give some shout outs to: Slyvester the Bartender Tabitha at the Jewelry Store Bishop Rubi at the Sapadialls Ruben at the Dive Shop Jubilant
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fearless659153 wrote a review Aug 14
1 contribution
From start to finish we loved our trip. We stayed in the Italian Village with our middle school and high school-aged children. We loved that they had their own bunkbed room and we had a more private sleeping area. Our first encounter was with Jemma who was our concierge and she was lovely. She was helpful, kind, and was able to answer all of my overly excited questions. We enjoyed all the pools and especially the beach. Our favorites were Arizona's for lunch where the grilled flank steak outside the restaurant was to die for. We had an especially lovely dinner at the French restaurant and Delores took especially good care of it...we loved seeing her a few days later working the breakfast buffet at the attached Italian buffet. The staff was especially amazing when there was an incident that required my husband to go to the hospital (nothing that had anything to do with the resort a freak accident while snorkeling all his own fault). The nurse took amazing care of him, he was driven to the hospital and picked up, as well as they even arranged for his medication to be delivered to the resort for us. My only complaints and they are very very very minor was that it was very hot at the Hibachi restaurant to the point that it took away from the experience....the only other thing was the pools sometimes could use a good vacuuming but again being right on the beach I do not think this is a resort issue as much as it is people being lazy and not washing their feet before leaving the beach. Overall this was an amazing family vacation and we thank all the staff for taking such good care of us...even over what was a very special holiday on the island.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sean R wrote a review Aug 14
30 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Our 2022 vacation at Beaches Turks and Caicos was our favorite vacation so far! The resort and its facilities are five star. The grounds and restaurants are constantly being cleaned and maintained and the facility feels very safe. The bars serve top shelf (hint: request top shelf liquor) but what makes Beaches Turks and Caicos really amazing is it’s wonderful and engaging staff. Beaches is part of the Sandals family and brings in staff and talented dive masters and entertainers from around the Caribbean islands. We were so impressed with the entertainment team who work so hard every day to bring dazzling in-house and exclusive performances to life. (Don’t miss Reggae night, Hollywood Night and especially the fantasy show. These are appropriate and great for adults and kids of all ages. Husband and wife dancers Eric and Katherine (aka Tinkerbell) put on a breathtaking ballet interpretation of Titanic on Fantasy Night that is emotional and full of life. Eric brings Michael Jackson to life with the dance team on Hollywood night. Cordero “Big Boy”, a Turks and Caicos native, belts out the tunes all week. Reynaldo is an amazing guitarist and brings Slash, the Eagles and Santana tunes to the shows. When they’re not in the shows, the entertainment team is busy interacting with kids and adults through nightly Karaoke, and different adult events through the week like couples night, Salsa lessons and Casino night as well as tie dye and many other family activities. Jerina, Mariela, Julio and Hakeem made Salsa night exciting and fun and did a great job with the lessons. At Beaches Turks and Caicos, all water sports including diving are included. They are a five star PADI Dive center and my son and I learned to dive with them last year. This year, we went to see our instructor “Happy” and he helped us achieve a Deep Diver certification (note there is a fee for certification). We recommend completing the online training at home a week or two before arrival so it is fresh. We were amazed that many of the Divemaster’s still remembered us and knew our names. Johnny, Ruben, Elisee, Damine, Avner, Mario, RuShane, Cleon and Lancelot were great to work with as I dove every day. Turks and Caicos sits on the third largest barrier reef in the world, and it’s teaming with fish, crustaceans, sea turtles, and we saw sharks and swam with several dolphins too! One (named JoJo by locals) even posed for a picture during our deep water training session. It was an amazing experience and the dive team made it very memorable and enjoyable. Food and drink are excellent at Beaches Turks and Caicos. Our favorite meals were at Sky (note there is a dress code and over 16 only at Sky), Barefoot, La Petit Chateau (French, 14+ and dress code), Soy (sushi), Bombay (Indian), Arizona (grille and lunch buffet, Bella Napoli (brick oven pizza). There is a wonderful Hibachi called Kimonos that always makes family dining fun and interactive. The menus have plenty of wonderful items to try and they cater to a wide variety of tastes, even those who may be more picky have plenty of options. Timing for the food at each restaurant was very good and the food was consistently well prepared. The staff takes pride in their service! We do suggest getting to Bella Napoli early if you want pizza because the line starts just before they open and there is often a 50+ minute wait after that. Beaches has great bars as well with talented bartenders who listen well and make the drinks as you like them. This is great as they can make them with less or more alcohol as well should you desire. Of particular note are Theon and Aviah in Turtle Bar, who take great pride in making your visit an experience. We chose a concierge room and we were delighted that we had access to the included amenities. Nekie, Khalil, Jose and Tracy were so fun as they arranged exclusive concierge only events that we so much fun. They hosted a family concierge party at the Italian pool and an adults only cruise of Grace Bay with games and prizes at both. We strongly recommend you ask about the exclusive concierge benefits as we heard from some guests that they weren’t aware of them. Also they will send bottles of rum and other beverages to your room, and they helped us with everything we needed from rapid check in to storing our bags so we could be on the beach from the first minute to the last. We also chose to purchase the VIP Fliers Lounge at the TCI Airport. What a great experience and peace of mind. The TCI airport is crowded on weekend days with tourists departing, and it gets hot and a bit uncomfortable. The lounge is great to get you in quickly and you’re able to enjoy their top shelf liquors with snacks, their own WiFi and comfortable seats (without people stepping over you. We will plan to use that again on future trips.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Arrive early on your first day. Use the airport fast pass and VIP Fliers lounge to minimize wait...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
JC057 wrote a review Aug 13
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I would recommend doing your research before booking. I feel like lots of negative reviews are probably due to lack of knowledge on the property. Know what your getting for the price you pay. Check restaurant menus/hours online. Research villages and room types. We were originally in the Caribbean Village with a partial view of the ocean and pool. The room was nothing special, compared to other basic room types at other Sandals Resorts we have stayed so it was a bit of a disappointment. I later read that this village was the oldest. There was a rusty part in our shower where the clothes lines typically goes and had issues with the toilet. On day 2 we asked to move rooms. Service was great, quick and issues were quickly fixed, however all Caribbean rooms seemed the same so requested to move to the French Village - understanding its a technical downgrade with losing the balcony. The room was much nicer and improved the quality of our vacation. Walking from the French to beach, even with 2 small kids wasn't an issue, plus golf carts run every 10 minutes. French pool was nice, big and not overly crowded. The stage for shows, water park, coffee shop were also very close. We could hear the show from our room. Main activities were by the Italian Pool. Food was good, with 2 picky toddlers we've weren't able to try every restaurant. On a few occasions we stopped on our way back to the room to get them burgers/fries/nuggets/PBJ from Bobby Dee's. The biggest issue I feel needs to be fixed is the hours of the restaurants. Breakfast - mostly closes at 1030, 1 at 11. It would be nice if a few more closed at 11. Or if you close a buffet restaurant at 1030, keep food stocked until 11. A few occasions we got seated a few minutes before 1030 and food was shortly being cleaned up. One restaurant was turning people away prior to 1030. This is not an issue if your doing sit down restaurants. Lunch - no compaints, just know you may be waiting an hour for a pizza so plan accordingly. Dinner - once again mostly all restaurants close at 930. It would be nice, even if it was a rotation, for a few restaurants to stay open an hour or so later (not counting Cricketers and Bobby Dees). Typically the shows end at 930 and we would have liked to have gone to a restaurant once it ended. The adult only restaurant situation should be looked at too. Although it's a family resort, I understand having adults only options, but why not make it restaurants where the same cuisine is available. There's only 1 restaurant serving lobster an it's adult only and only 1 French restaurant and adults only. There are 2 Italian restaurants, why not make 1 adults only so those with families can experience all the different cuisine options or make options such as lobster generally available at a restaurant like Neptune's. Hibachi - recommended each customer placing a specific order. You pick 1 appetizer and then the chef cooks all the entrees, regardless of what each person wants. So if you only want chicken, you are going to get a portion of chicken split among the table. Same with shrimp, snapper and steak. If you want all 4 your probably going to have a nice size plate, but portion will be small if you just want 1 or 2. Bars - service was good, only recommendation is to have hours posted somewhere, and where bars were. If nobody was at the bar you really didn't know if they were open or not (I went in early evening and got served, but was told they weren't open yet). Kids loved the water park, nightly sesame street show, playground, pools, beach. Service was generally slow, but that's expected in the Caribbean. Staff was great pretty much everywhere we went. If you have kids, would definitely recommend your stay includes a Friday night where there is a street party and sesame street parade. We also added on a tuck in with Elmo and Seasme Street Character Breakfast, both were great. We would definitely return in the future, it would be a benefit if some of the recommendations were adopted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Edz072 wrote a review Aug 12
Butler, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Very clean resort & beach. All the people are genuinely nice & eager to serve you. The butler service was more $$$ but worth it as we didn't have to wait extended times to get into a restaurant. We were not able to get food from all 21 restaurants in 7 days, but Sopadillos, Kimono's, Arizona & French restaurants were excellent while Barefoot & Mario's were very good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$863 - $1,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beaches turks caicos providenciales, beaches turks and caicos
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidenciales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
758
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beaches Turks & Caicos
Which popular attractions are close to Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Nearby attractions include Bight Reef (0.5 miles) and Thursday Fish Fry (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bay Bistro, Mr. Grouper's Restaurant, and Parallel 23.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Beaches Turks & Caicos have airport transportation?
Yes, Beaches Turks & Caicos offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Beaches Turks & Caicos offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Beaches Turks & Caicos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (3.6 miles).
Does Beaches Turks & Caicos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Beaches Turks & Caicos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.