We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Providenciales
Post
Inbox
Search

Ocean Club West

Save
54 Bonaventure Crescent Grace Bay Beach, TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
onlyTurksAndCaicos
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1048)
360
Panoramas (20)
Room & Suite (366)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Club Resorts is comprised of two beachfront properties, Ocean Club and Ocean Club West, located one mile apart on stunning Grace Bay Beach. The intimate resorts offer a “Stay at one, Play at both” opportunity for guests to enjoy all the services and amenities of both. An easy stroll down a beautiful stretch of beach is the popular way to get between the two resorts, although guests can be chauffeured by a complimentary shuttle.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Shuttle bus service
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Family
1,019Reviews105Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 586
  • 317
  • 76
  • 23
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My family of 4 (Mom/Dad/2 teens) just returned from a 6 day stay at Ocean Club West. We were there over US Thanksgiving. I was nervous about going at this time of year, but the weather was perfect and the ocean temp still lovely. This was 6th visit to the island and our first at OCW. We previously stayed at a large, popular, all inclusive. I researched many (and by many, I mean EVERY) hotel options and landed here because of the location - close to the Hub with the ability to walk to the grocery store, restaurants and shops (and Potcake Place!) It really was the best location with a great laid back vibe. So glad we made the switch. We loved it here! Our 3rd floor, 2 bed and 2.5 bath unit exceeded my expectations. It was spacious, modern, beachy and the large screened in porch was the best! Housekeeping was wonderful. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful (including the US reservations office.) Plenty of space available at the beach and the pool. We didn't use the grills (next time!), but saw them being cleaned every morning. The new Swingers bar was very convenient! I would recommend OCW and plan to return!
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West
Responded 3 days ago
Hi Kjane246, It is always great to hear from a returning visitor to Turks & Caicos and to learn that you found Ocean Club West to be to your liking and that we exceeded your expectations. The new Swingerz bar is open! It is the perfect spot to enjoy a cocktail, swing, and take in the beauty of Grace Bay! We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit! And thank you for sharing your experience and recommending us to others - it is greatly appreciated! Our very best, OCR Management
Read more
Great for couples and families. Traveled with kids: 4 & 6 years old. PROPERTY: -POOL: was larger than expected. The shape of the pool allowed for the seats to feel semi-private and was always clean. Great 3ft shallow side for kids. -BEACH: pristine. The soft sand and clear water cannot be beat. There is new beach bar with swing style seating. Looked like a great hang out spot. Drinks are pricey. There is a beautiful updated walkway/stairway down to the beach with showers/benches and the towel spot. -GROUNDS: very well maintained. Grills are spotless and are cleaned several times a day. We used once and wish we would have used more. There are a few tables by the grill for easy poolside dining. -RESTAURANT: The look and ambiance was very up to date. Great water views. We tried the breakfast and enjoyed the service along with the food. -ROOM: Best part of the trip. We had a two bedroom, 2.5 bath suite with full kitchen, laundry and wrap around balcony. Everything felt brand new, decor and finishes were modern and all appliances were stainless steel. Third floor ocean/pool views are stunning. Note there are no elevators but stairs were not an issue. Housekeeping was excellent. L’occitane toiletries were a plus. Balcony was huge and completely screened in. The floor plan was perfect. Kitchen was well equipped with pots, dishes, utensils, bottle/wine opener, cutting boards, serving dishes and pyrex for left overs. Could not ask for anything else. (Maybe a Brita but I brought my own.) -OVERALL: The resort is amazing but for us it was a little too quiet during this slow season. Could have used a little more entertainment or activities ie giant outdoor chess board, ping pong table or some light music at times. Due to the weather we were looking for something other than the beach to do. I do wish the cocktails were a little cheaper but opted to make our own in the room and bring down to the beach. OCW is a great location to walk to many of the restaurants. There is a sidewalk but beware at night, bring a flashlight. -FOOD/RESTAURANTS: There are free wagons at the lobby and bikes to borrow. We used a wagon for the grocery store. We made breakfast and grilled. Turk Kebob, Turkberry, Cocovan, Kalooki’s & Shay Café are our favorite spots to dine out but would check out Solana for dinner or lunch next time. Do not hesitate to book this place. It is paradise!
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous detailed review! We appreciate your suggestions. We do have live music certain nights and complimentary bikes, kayaks/paddleboards, tennis equipment and board games. On your next trip may I suggest a snorkel or sunset cruise, horseback riding, any watersport, a visit to Potcake Place, or the Thursday Fish Fry. Hope we have the opportunity to host you again! Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
We would not consider staying anywhere else while in Turks and Caicos. It is right on the beach and Grace Bay is easily one of the best beaches in the world. The staff are terrific They are firendly and caring. In addition, the services they provide are by people with the same attitude. As an example, I left my credit card at the front desk when checking out. George, our usual driver, received a call from the hotel on the way to the airport and was advised that the desk had the credit card. He dropped us off at the airport and volunteered to return for our credit card. He returned with the credit card 40 minutes later (in time for our flight). When I inquired about payment, he refused additional compensation. This is typical of our experience at Ocean Club West.
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely and heartfelt review. We are delighted to hear your kind words. Look forward to seeing you again soon! Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
OCW is just a terrific place to soak in everything wonderful about Caicos! All the units are privately owned but the property has the resort feel and elements. My wife and I have been there four times now. We can always count on OCW to be a true pleasure. The beach front is typically epic for Caicos with talcum powder perfection. The on-site restaurant is very good, if not just a bit pricey. Each unit has a full kitchen and now there is a large grocery store walking distance. We love to just stock up for the week and you're self-sufficient for the entire stay. The pool is beautiful and great for families. They also have several pergola-covered outdoor grills. We were able to grill up some surf and turf one night which was a blast. The staff at OCW is very friendly and the grounds are beautifully maintained. They have free bike rentals which is perfect for exploring all the shops, bars and restaurants nearby. OCW is also right across the street from our favorite dive shop "Dive Provo". Check them out at diveprovo.com We love OCW and we'll be back next year.
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are most grateful for your continued support of Ocean Club West! Look forward to having you back in 2020! Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
UPs: We spent 9 days at the Ocean club west. The place is fantastically located on the wonderful Grace bay. Our house is fantastic, double bedroom and 2,5bathrooms, large living room/fully equipped kitchen. The beach is amazing, towels are always available (even if sometimes they have strange spots but I asked for new ones). Decent restaurant, expensive as all the rest, but hey, you are in one of the most beautiful places in the world! The grocery shop is 5 minutes by bike (complimentary bikes available for the clients) and the price are a little higher than in Manhattan, so I would not bother to take food with me next time (this time I brought with me coffee and olive oil). They also offer good “L’occitane” products for bathroom, so no need to bring soap/shampoo/hair conditioner with you. Hairdryer available in every bathroom. Downs: 1) the air conditioning is very noisy, when it starts it is like a laundry spin, very bad especially during the night 2) laundry and dryer are old and noisy; but you may not want to use them during your holidays, so that is not a big problem 3) they do not differentiate the waste and I find it very unpleasant. I am really attentive to our planet and the difference we can make and the fact that they do not ask to differentiate at least the plastic is unsustainable to me. I would definitely come back, asking for a house with silent air conditioning system, if any.
Read more
Response from OCResortsonGraceBay, Manager at Ocean Club West
Responded Aug 25, 2019
Thank you for the review and feedback. We are checking the air conditioning of that particular unit. It is unusual for an air conditioning system to be loud. Thank you for bringing to our attention so we can service. We look forward to having you return! Our Best, OCR Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$363 - $857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean club west hotel providenciales, ocean hotel providenciales, ocean hotel west, ocean club west turks caicos
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidenciales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Club West
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Club West?
Nearby attractions include Grace Bay Beach (0.1 miles), Atelys (0.2 miles), and Turks and Caicos Map Mural (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Club West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ocean Club West?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Club West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Club West?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Club West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seven, Caicos Cafe Bar & Grill, and The Patty Place.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Club West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Club West?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Ocean Club West?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (5.1 miles) and Sapodilla Bay Hill Rock Carvings (8.0 miles).
Does Ocean Club West have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ocean Club West accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.