We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Governor's Road, Leeward, TKCA 1ZZ Providenciales
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreams
onlyTurksAndCaicos
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (228)
360
Panoramas (26)
Room & Suite (435)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Atrium Resort
Updated 06/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 35 Specialty lodging in Providenciales
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Game room
Billiards
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Table tennis
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French
234Reviews37Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 74
  • 19
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Portia M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We had a bit of a mix up upon arrival and Lola at the front desk was SO helpful, going above and beyond and talking to multiple staff and higher ups to resolve the issue the hotel is quiet, has incredible amenities including a full kitchen with pots, pans, stove, toaster oven and dishes and is INCREDIBLY spacious for the price! I can’t recommend this enough for people trying to do a “social distancing” getaway without private rooms and killer views! Thank you again to Lola for saving our trip!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Elsa C. L wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York1,848 contributions181 helpful votes
+1
Security staff at the front desk after office hours is useless and quite unfriendly. They do not make any attempt to help, and tell us that we should come before 5 o’clock. The Front Desk staff was diplomatic in saying that they are sold out and don’t have upper floor rooms. On our second day and remaining four days of our stay, many rooms did not seem to have guests. Our ground floor room is certainly spacious and has a patio with easy access to the swimming pool. It has nice furniture. Our one bedroom is clean, has smooth sheets, rough blanket, white towels, pool towels, plenty of chairs and two sofas to sit on. The kitchen has all appliances, table ware and utensils one would need. They provide a starter kit of dish washing supplies including paper towel. There is a half bath in the hallway beside the washer and dryer. The master bathroom has a clean, deep bath tub with a separate shower. They did clean during our stay. Our trash bags were not collected and replaced. On our last morning, housekeeping rang our door bell before the 11:00 a.m. check-out time and checked if we were still there. It has a convenience store but pricey. [The Market at Blue Haven is a short walk, reasonably priced and serves good cooked hot (not spicy) dishes at lunch time. They have croissants, cinnamon roll, paninis, sandwiches, wraps, pizza.] Pre-paying airport transfer at $24 per person each way for two people was only slightly shy of car rental cost for a week. We did have plenty of exercise walking to Blue Haven’s Market and the Salt Restaurant. Service could be much better and friendlier. Currently, we feel like we are on our own with no one to obtain information and assistance from. The Sunday Front Desk staff was not clear in giving directions to Pelican Beach. We eventually found Sunset Beach (see directions below). At the beach, Mr. Ione (unsure of spelling) asked us which resort we’re from. He provides umbrellas and lounge chairs for Atrium guests at no cost. (Of course, we tipped.) None of the Atrium staff informed us about that! I appreciate Atrium’s 718 Queens, New York telephone number though. Directions to Sunset Beach: From Atrium turn left on Governor’s Road. As you approach the roundabout, turn right on Sandpiper’s Lane which bends to the right. Pass that bend and go straight to the unpaved road. At the fork, you will see a Sunset Beach sign pointing to the left. Keep going straight to the beach. Right there on the left you will see Mr. Ione.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TheAtriumResortTC, Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear Elsa C. L., Thank you for your review. In response to your comments: (1) During your stay, we were sold out of units on upper floors. Please note that while we try our best to accommodate a guest’s request, we do not make any guarantees for floor preferences. In addition, any preferences should be noted in writing on reservations in advance prior to arrival (usually same time as booking is made) in order to avoid the possibility of the request not being accommodated. (2) Please note that daily housekeeping is not included during the stay. Rooms are prepared for arrival and cleaned after departure. Additional housekeeping can be arranged for an additional fee. (3) There is always someone at the front desk during the day to assist with guest questions and activities. (4) Please note that a guest welcome letter is provided to guests at check-in with the room keys, which provides information about the property’s amenities, as well as directions and chair/umbrella setup at the nearby beach access. Maps with directions to Leeward Beach are also available at the front desk. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
Lynne S wrote a review Feb 2020
Mackinaw, Illinois15 contributions3 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at The Atrium many times over the past several years, and we have also stayed at The Atrium with our children and grandchildren. This is a beautiful, peaceful place to vacation. We feel they have the best pool on the island! The manager, Robert is a great guy and is always friendly and helpful. Love this resort. Lynne & Roger Schlappi
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TheAtriumResortTC, Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear Lynne and Roger, Thank you for your kind words about the property and Robert. We will pass your compliments on to him and the entire team. It is always a pleasure hosting your family and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
LoveTravel695771 wrote a review Jan 2020
Loma, Colorado3 contributions
We were scheduled to take a trip in November and the morning leaving I was in a car accident and ended up in the hospital. Their policy clearly states we could not cancel and get a refund, but we could cancel and come at a later date to use the funds. When we contacted them, they refused. And by the way, they were unconcerned about me and didn’t even ask if I was ok-poor customer service. We cancelled, as there was no getting around it, but they did not allow us to come at a later date and use the funds towards it. We have been back to Provo half a dozen times since and have a few projects coming up there. We did not, nor will we stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from TheAtriumResortTC, Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear LoveTravel695771, We checked our system, and we never received a request for cancellation from anyone due to a car accident. We are contacting TripAdvisor and requesting they remove the review as we believe this is posted to the wrong property. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
JakeAndAna wrote a review Jan 2020
Grace Bay, Providenciales48 contributions11 helpful votes
The Atrium is a nice resort, with a good pool and a hot tub. The beach is a 5 min walk or a 1 min drive from the property. Lounge chairs and large umbrellas are available at the beach for people staying at The Atrium. Many of the people staying here are renting via Airbnb. There is a staffed front desk, which can assist you with any questions or issues.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TheAtriumResortTC, Manager at The Atrium Resort
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear JakeAndAna, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that The Atrium is a nice resort. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Atrium Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$176 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the atrium hotel providenciales
LOCATION
CaribbeanTurks and CaicosProvidenciales
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Atrium Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Atrium Resort?
Nearby attractions include Grace Bay Beach (1.5 miles), Half Moon Bay (2.2 miles), and Atelys (1.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Atrium Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The Atrium Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at The Atrium Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Atrium Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cocovan, Turks Kebab, and The Landing.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Atrium Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Atrium Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Atrium Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to The Atrium Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cheshire Hall Plantation (6.6 miles) and Sapodilla Bay Hill Rock Carvings (9.6 miles).