We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Turks Head Inne

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Turks Head Inne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I just spent two nights in the Garden room and two nights in the Executive room at the Turks Head Inne; both rooms are immaculate, beautiful must see rooms. Sometimes, hotel room pictures on a website represent the room as better than it really is, but not in this case. If anything, the rooms are better than the website pictures.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 257sunny2016
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed two fantastic nights at Turks Heade inn. The location is perfect as its just across the road from the beach. The property has been beautifully restored and the bar/restaurant is a create place to relax for the evening - the food is fantastic too so eating in. The property has more budget minded rooms which we stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Merlyn Stracey R
Turksheadinne1, General Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we really hope you can stay with us again. We are renovating our last room on the bottom floor this fall and think you will love it! More 

Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

The owner and staff at Turks Head Inne were fantastic. We just returned from a 9 day stay and cannot say enough good things about the visit! The warm welcome and amazing hospitality during the course of our stay is unparalleled. Not to mention the amazing food creations of Rahul! Best food on the island!

Helpful?
1 Thank westernhemisphere85
Turksheadinne1, General Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear Westernhemisphere85, Having some of the best guests on the planet makes it easy for us. Can't wait for your return! We are constantly changing and developing our menu, and hope to have a few tricks up our sleeve for next time you visit. Best wishes More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

I just returned from spending 3 days at the Turks Head Inne. I had a wonderful stay! Rahul, Patricia and Laura were all wonderful - very welcoming, helpful and friendly. I will definitely stay at the Inne again. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank 245lovetotravel
Turksheadinne1, General Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear 245lovetotravel, Thank you for your kind comments. You may see some of us in the forefront, but this is only possible with all the hard work our staff in the background accomplish. We look forward to welcoming you back and should have a few surprises next time you visit. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

This was my first trip to Grand Turk and I am left mesmerized by the high quality service and hospitality of the owner and staff members at Turks Head Inne. It was evident that they invested a lot of time and effort in ensuring that we were happy from the time we landed. A couple of items that stuck out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Duke H
TurksHeadInneTeam, Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear Duke, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of Turks Head Inne. Our Luxury and Executive Suites are decorated in the original colonial style but we have also made sure to have the modern amenities expected, USB charging sockets, wi-fi and a contemporary bathroom included. Two of our upstairs suites have the option of an adjoining door, we also... More 

Providenciales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

Picked up at the airport by Laura from the hotel and taken back to the hotel where we were shown round the beautiful historic building. Very modern bathrooms with Air Con in every room - We had the most wonderful time and Laura set up a whale watching trip, Helicopter flight round the island and swimming with rays. Two days... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FIT_TCI
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

Stayed here in March 2016, loved the hotel, We were looked after so well by the staff. Highly recommenced it. They were so very helpful with all our needs. The hotel has a lot of history, very peaceful and quiet. Laura was fantastic!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cani R
TurksHeadInneTeam, Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear Cani R, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of Turks Head Inne. We focus on providing all of our guests with a full, personalized service, we are pleased to hear that we were able to assist you with everything you needed during your stay. Please come back and visit us again! Warm wishes, Turks head Inne team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2016

The Turks Head Inne has recently been brought back to its former splendour after some investment and now it's gorgeous. We had one of the cheaper, garden rooms, which was ample with a lovely bathroom. You can also rent one of the more expensive suites which I believe have a sea view and four poster beds! The staff, and in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bwaggitt
TurksHeadInneTeam, Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of Turks Head Inne. We have spent a year renovating Turks Head Inne and are very excited about the results. Our upstairs Luxury and Executive Suites are inclusive of a complimentary continental breakfast, but we do not currently provide breakfast for our Garden Rooms. There are however breakfast spots within close... More 

Providenciales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016

From the moment we landed on Grand Turk we were taken care of. The warm welcome greeting from Laura the assistant manager at the airport was such a nice way for us to start our weekend getaway. We were traveling with 2 small children and Laura and Rahul, the manager did everything in their power to make sure our stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank heidiwestcott
TurksHeadInneTeam, Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear Heidi, Thank you very much for your lovely Trip Advisor review. We believe that one of our most important assets is our personalized service, we want our guests to feel as relaxed as possible during their stay. Our executive suites are perfect for a family such as yours with our separate alcove that can accommodate either 2 twin beds... More 

Asbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

This is my second review of the Turks Head Inn...the first was deleted by the owner Rahul. Rahul was abrasive and rude to our group of 4 adults and 3 kids. And he even went as far as using expletives in front of our young kids. If your looking for a positive experience on the island stop by the Osprey... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 29747Anna_W
TurksHeadInneTeam, Manager at Turks Head Inne, responded to this review

Dear 29747Anna_W, It is unfortunate that you were not able to experience Turks Head Inne Bar and Restaurant as many have, as you can see from the positive reviews below. We do have a strict policy that outside food and beverage is not allowed into our restaurant and bar. We also feel that it is not appropriate to have young... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockburn Town
0.3 mi away
Osprey Beach Hotel
Osprey Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Grand Turk
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
24.3 mi away
East Bay Resort
East Bay Resort
#1 of 2 in South Caicos
4.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Tradewind Guest Suites on Salt Cay
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.2 mi away
Bohio Dive Resort
Bohio Dive Resort
#1 of 2 in Cockburn Town
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turks Head Inne is located on the idyllic, peaceful, tree-shaded Duke Street steps from the beach. The Island offers a unique experience rich in history, built 185 years ago the Turks Head Inne has been recently renovated and offers redesigned en suite rooms with a mixture of period style furnishings and all modern amenities. Our attentive, highly trained staff will ensure your stay is smooth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turks Head Inne

Address: Duke Street, Cockburn Town TKCA 1ZZ, Grand Turk
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Grand Turk > Cockburn Town
Price Range: $144 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turks Head Inne 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Turks Head Inne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turks Head Inne Grand Turk/Cockburn Town, Turks And Caicos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay