We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bohio Dive Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bohio Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 404: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is the second year in the row we visited Bohio Dive Resort, not for diving but snorkeling. We went on Carnival cruise, from the pier we took shuttle there, $8 per person. Most amazing beach, not crowded at all. You can rent a beach chair, go on the small boat ( unlike packed ones from the cruise) and go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna M
Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a week at Bohio. Upon arriving to Grand Turk, we were a bit taken aback at the town. It seemed a bit run down and maintenance not kept up. We arrived New Years Eve for the party of the year! The restaurant was beautifully decorated and preparations being done for the evening. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 4 nights with our 18 months daughter. Ginny and Tom were great hosts. My husband went diving everyday organised by Bohio. The resort is on the beach and the water is calm so good for the baby to access. The room was large, clean, with all amenities. Breakfast was a la carte for the days we stayed, plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Manik S
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Heroic effort by Ginny to accomodate our family group with last minute rooms saved our Christmas vacation. After two days of delayed travel to catch up with our cruise ship we arrived at Bohio Dive Resort utterly exhausted and dazed. We were treated with the utmost kindness and generosity by Ginny and staff who immediately put us at ease and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tiina M
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

If you can’t help someone at Christmastime, then, when can you? It was our great pleasure to help you and your family group, and to think that it may have “saved” your Christmas warms our hearts. We are a family at Bohio, and we understand that sometimes plans go sideways, but we do care and want to try to get...

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Getting here from the UK took us a while but it was so worth it :). The additional hop and skip from Provo was easy and it seemed that the planes from Provo are both very regular and very reliable (and as a flight nerd like me) you get an awesome view of many of the Turks islands when you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DougandJeanMyHeroes
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

It certainly sounds like you had time to thaw out in the arm waters of Turks and Caicos! Our dive guides couldn’t’ be better, more professional or knowledgeable. And as you mentioned the “impossibly clear” waters here make a diving a dream come true. We thank you for the compliments to our magnificent Chef Mhende, and to our family who...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed down the road from Bohio Dive Resort in a home but spent ALL of our time at Bohio. Ginny and Tom are incredible and treated us as if we were there own guests. They have the best restaurant with an incredible chef who is such a gem. We ate almost all of our meals at the resort and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicole R
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

We’re honored that you spent a good portion of your holidays with us, even sharing Christmas dinner! You really hit the nail on the head by mentioning our magnificent team by name, as they are what makes Bohio, well…Bohio. Everything we do is with a personal touch by people who authentically care that you are having a great time, even...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved it! If you like to the large resorts you might not love it, but if you want to relax, dive, sail and generally be left to do your own thing this place is a dream. We stayed in two different rooms, one of each style they offer. First we were in a downstairs end suite, the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TimothyS2
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a really rounded experience on Grand Turk, and we’re so glad you decided to make Bohio a central part of that adventure. Diving is our heart and soul, but we’re glad to set guests up with other excursions that are not only fun, but easy to get to because we’re on a very small island....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing fancy, clear room, friendly staff, great food and a paradise for the diver. Special boat, course and trip for all level of diver. Internet connection is on and off, so not that reliable. Beach about 2 km long.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvain H
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

Short and sweet - we get that! You’ve nailed the four areas a dive resort has to excel in: a comfortable and clean room, great food, great diving and friendly, professional staff. And Bohio has those bases covered! We’re sorry your wi-fi was finicky, but we are working on it. Please do come back and stay with us again. Until...

Indialantic, Florida
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We had such a fantastic trip!!! Besides the idyllic location and the blue waters that we, as divers, dream about, what we really appreciated was the attention to detail that everyone at Bohio gave to us. Superb service - from the food (thanks Jorika!!), incredible diving and DM's (Ollie, Tim and Jesse), clean and relaxed rooms, to everyone just greeting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cannedice5
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

It is really gratifying to receive a review like this, especially as we approach the seasonal holidays. Our team is like a family here, and we take great pride in everything we do, and we try to make our guests feel part of our family. Nature takes care of itself – it really is astounding how clear the waters are...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We had actually did a tour and was checking out this place we were gong to plan a stay here, We were treated really bad, The Bar the servers were really rude we waited for 20 minutes they over looked us then my daughter said can we order something the young lady said in a nasty voice we don;t take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prettylady27610
Bohio, Guest Relations Manager at Bohio Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by Bohio Resort and our Guanahani Restaurant on your recent stop over on Grand Turk. Our recollection of this situation was that we were happy to serve you at our restaurant as we gladly accept non-guests who would like to drop by. We do have a minimum charge on credit cards of $20 which we explained,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

597 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (580)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (230)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cockburn Town
1.5 mi away
Osprey Beach Hotel
Osprey Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Grand Turk
253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turks Head Inne
Turks Head Inne
#2 of 2 in Cockburn Town
23 reviews
24.1 mi away
East Bay Resort
East Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in South Caicos
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Tradewind Guest Suites on Salt Cay
0.0 mi away
South Caicos Ocean & Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Grand Turk Inn
Grand Turk Inn
#1 of 4 in Cockburn Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Bohio Dive Resort

Address: Cockburn Town, Grand Turk
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Grand Turk > Cockburn Town
Price Range: $214 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bohio Dive Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Bohio Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohio Dive Hotel Grand Turk
Bohio Dive Grand Turk
Bohio Dive Resort Grand Turk/Cockburn Town, Turks And Caicos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bohio Dive Resort staff and other travelers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bohio Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are only 16 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolerB8363FI, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Second floor has better view but be careful the steps can be tricky.”
  • Second floor, Room 6
 of 5 bubbles TimothyS2, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“All have a view on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 443sylvainh, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“All the rooms are similar, but the corner Kings have more space, more balcony, more view, more kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles Quoinbarn, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms offer unobstructed ocean views and refrigerators. We paid a small fee for laundry service.”
 of 5 bubbles BirdLover, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay