We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

Save
Share
Lady Young Road, Port of Spain Trinidad
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/21
Hotels.com
$139
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/21
Trip.com
$183
$115
View Deal
SAVE $68
Booking.com$139
eDreams$139
StayForLong$183
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (781)
Room & Suite (242)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Updated 07/28/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 22 hotels in Port of Spain
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The hotel offers 405 guestrooms all with private balconies. Hotel is located within minutes to downtown, business district and walking distance to historical sites. Is famously known as the first built upside-down hotel in the world. Built on a mountain top, surround by 25 acres of lush tropical landscapes, open lobby terraces with spectacular city views. Enjoy dining options in elegant Caribbean ambiance Herbs & Spices or with a contemporary flare LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. Other amenities includes 3 bars, in-room dining, 5,000 square feet fitness center and Spa, newly rebuilt large outdoor swimming pool equipped with games corner and 2 tennis courts. Hotel has 10 flexible meeting space. For your convenience, on property, 24 hour taxi service company, Europcar Rental, NK Clothing, Nic Nak Variety Shop, The Chocolate Box and Republic Bank with ATM.
Read more
Room & Suite (242)242
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
2,289Reviews57Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 669
  • 790
  • 441
  • 210
  • 179
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aneesa M wrote a review Sep 2020
Miami Beach, Florida27 contributions9 helpful votes
I booked a "Staycation" package to wind down and sum up my weeks vacation. I was absolutely disappointed in the service and the manner in which policies are carried out. Upon check in, the front desk personel was on the telephone, she made no attempt to provide me with eye contact or acknowledgement until a minute later. The second front desk clerk was wearing her mask below her nose and seemed quite frazzled about the check in process, who know's, maybe she was new? Anyway, I read my registration car thoroughly. After all a signatures indicates that you have read over and agreed to the terms. There was one particular line "Guests can have a MAXIMUM of (4) persons in ANY room at one point in time. All persons, however would have to register at the front desk" Great! No problem at all, since the room was only booked for myself and a friend. (2) persons overnighting. I signed, paid, got my room keys and proceeded to my room. Numerous calls to Guest services went unanswered. Could not have gotten any answers to my questions until i physically went down to ask. I decided to order take out, upon walking to the lobby, I noticed a group of 8-9 persons sitting drinking at the bar lounge area. Strange right? Given the current times and the LAW which mandates EVERYONE to wear a mask in public spaces. Collected my take out went back to my room after which a friend wanted to stop by. I called guest services to indicate, I'd like to have a friend of mine stop by, they're going to come to the FD to register and ofc follow all safety procedures before entering, mandatory temperature check before entry as well as sanitization of hands. The gentleman told me NO. NO ONE is ALLOWED in your room. It struck me by surprise because that was not what was signed when I checked in. Me, following instructions and procedures, called and informed prior. Maybe I should've just told them come up. No one would've known, trust me. They wouldn't. But we are not in usual times and it's important to follow policies and procedures. I wasn't asking for something unusual, one person passing by for a drink in my rented space after following proper checks . Change your registration policy then, because it is INCORRECT! Anyway, I went down to the car park to meet my friend and I came back up. The persons I mentioned that was at the bar lounge might I add was still there drinking without masks. At this point I was ANGRY! The gentleman at the FD was sure to let me know with the most arrogance, that that was his General Manager and friends. Wow, so what does that mean? Does a position make you above the law? Does your position make you exempt? I would think the ones formulating policies would for the hotel would be the one's to adhere to it? But here we are again where rules apply to some but not others because of position. Great job Hilton! Bravo! Moving on the ordering breakfast, can't get guess services again, can't even call them to get a roll of toilet paper. Check out again was terrible, they didn't even have there float organized for check out, mind you this was 1PM. The gentle man did not ask me how my stay was, it was a transaction from start to end. This is not the Hilton i've stayed internationally, and this is definitely a disgrace to the Hilton brand. To say I am disappointed would not cover it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Simone Young, Other at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Good afternoon Aneesa M Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We understand that the stay experience with the current COVID-19 measures are not as a regular stay and may seem a bit difficult, however these measures are made to protect our guests. We are indeed saddened that we did not meet your expectations during your visit and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We will quickly address and correct the matters you detailed. As for your comments on “Guests can have a MAXIMUM of (4) persons in any room” this refers only to registration that is the actual number of guests staying in the room for the duration of the hotel stay. We do apologize for any misunderstanding which may have transpired. Thanks for following the policies and procedures as you quite rightly stated these are not usual times. We would welcome an opportunity to further review these matters and hope that you will forward your contact details. Regards.
Read more
Jaime B wrote a review Mar 2020
Fiumicino, Italy35 contributions31 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The properties location is great, with some spectacular views. Though the building is a built older, they've done a great job keeping up the grounds. The pool and gym are very well kept as well. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trinidad-Hilton, Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear guest, Wow thank you so much for this amazing review, you certainly made all our team members a great day by your kind words. We appreciate that you took the time to provide us with feedback of your stay and that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Jaap
Read more
Reena C wrote a review Sep 2020
Caribbean2 contributions
The stay was an unpleasant one to say the least. Upon check in, front office management outlined the restricted areas in light of the pandemic which was mainly the pool area. My friend wanted to take birthday pics with a photographer, and the manager Genevieve Joseph informed we can do so outside on the compound and on the terrace as the pool was no longer accessible. The next day the photographer arrived all that changed. Genevieve who was not present stated via phone call by the supervisor on duty, (she was on speaker phone) absolutely no photoshoot on the compound. When we confronted her on the phone about what she advised earlier, she shouted, was rude and blatantly lied. The supervisor Frank also informed that the terrace was now off limits to us as it was reserved for an Energy Company. This was shocking as Genevieve communicated that the area was available during check in and it only changed during this dispute, hence we were banned on spot. While in bed that night around 9pm I was given a call stating that we can access the terrace if we want. I was very disapointed in how the situation was handled and how unprofessional mangement was. It appeared that Genevieve was spiting us by making up rules along the way. She was also very unprofessional by her tone and shouting. On another note, the room was dirty. There was dust caked in the corners of the bed, the lamps and chairs, were dusty and the cleaning service did not clear the overnight garbage we left at the door. Basic towels were not replenished during the 2 night stay. Poor standards. I am so disappointed with the quality of the room and the attitudes of the management. I WILL NOT recommend staying at Hilton Trinidad.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Simone Young, Other at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Good afternoon Reena C Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience which may have been caused and regret any miscommunication which may have transpired with respect to the taking of photographs at our property. As a guest you are certainly allowed to take photos during your stay, however, the staging of a photo shoot must be preapproved by our Management for legal purposes. Your comments on the cleanliness of the room will be addressed as this is certainly not in keeping with our service standards. We would welcome an opportunity to further review these matters and hope that you will forward your contact details. Regards.
Read more
Candace S wrote a review Sep 2020
Trinidad1 contribution
The Front Desk Manager, Genevieve Joseph is very rude and clearly doesn't know how to treat paying customers. As we began dealing with her upon entry to check-in, she wasn't very pleasant nor accommodating. There were certain restrictions which was understandable based on the pandemic to do certain things during our stay. On the day we chose to do what we were allowed to do. The restrictions changed via phone calls between her and the Supervisor, Frank in which she reneged on. Her tone is very demeaning and she actually started shouting at us on the phone. She dealt with us based on her emotions and was not professional whatsoever. Rules, policies, regulations and restrictions changed during our stay as she became more aggravated by us. She is rude, dishonest, disrespectful and doesn't belong in her current position. She is not a good fit for the Hotel industry.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Simone Young, Other at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 22, 2020
Good afternoon Candace S Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience which may have been caused. Rest assured, this matter has not been taken lightly and will be addressed. We would welcome an opportunity to further review this matter and hope that you will forward your contact details. Regards.
Read more
Probs one wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hilton hotel in Trinidad is in A damm mESS,tHEIR mEALS aND sERVICE ARE AS rOR school feeding program and balcony mossy and dirty Waiting to see what goes on with laundry and sanitation of Rooms ... Tbc....
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Dominique Mc Clashie, Other at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Responded Sep 10, 2020
Thank you for being our guest and for your review. We are sorry to learn that your expectations have not been met. Please be assured that your feedback is far from the service, cleanliness and food quality that our Hotel is known for. During your mandated quarantine and in coordination with your Company, we have implemented a self-cleaning process during self isolation and introduced sanitized pre packaged meals as part of our Covid-19 protocols. Under your current circumstances, our goal continues to be focusing in providing the best experience. Please feel free to reach out to our team for any special request you may have, it will be a pleasure for us to help and make it right.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton trinidad and conference centre hotel port of spain, hilton hotel trinidad, port of spain hilton, hilton trinidad hotel, hilton port of spain
LOCATION
CaribbeanTrinidad and TobagoTrinidadPort of Spain
NUMBER OF ROOMS
405
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Nearby attractions include Royal Botanical Gardens (0.5 miles), Emperor Valley Zoo (0.6 miles), and Queen's Hall (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chaud, Trotters, and Apsara Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort George (2.5 miles).