We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Ottley's Plantation Inn

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ottley\\
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Panoramas (27)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 476: English reviews
Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I've been going to St. Kitts for over 20 years, and each trip includes a drive to Ottley's Plantation for dinner. There are other restaurants on the island where you can dress up for date night, but none come close to the impeccable service and exquisite food at Ottley's. Dinner outside by the aqua pool is the highlight of every...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank patrudolph
MgmtAtOttleys, General Manager at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear patrudolph- Thank you for your stellar review. We are so pleased that you appreciate what we do here at Ottley's Plantation Inn and the Royal Palm Restaurant. Excellent Customer Service, Great Fresh Food, Beautiful Surroundings, Wonderful Staff - These are our goals... to please as many people as possible. We have updated our dinner format.. We look forward to...

Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ottley’s back in February so apologies for the delay in writing this review. Ottley’s will always be an incredibly special place to us as we spent our entire (8 day engagement) there before getting married. It was the most romantic and magical experience. We had our certificates and photos ready by the end of our holiday to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah-Jane C
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah-Jane C Apologies for such a late reply. Thank you for your lovely review. It was great having you here, hosting your abbreviated engagement and pulling off your SURPRISE wedding. We look forward to seeing you on your first anniversary in February!!! Cheers!

Massachusetts
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We are very frequent visitors to Ottley’s…usually a couple of weeks each summer. We were there in July, 2016, overlapping the couple who wrote negative comments about the dogs. In fact, there are two absolutely wonderful dogs living on the property: we always pick the cottage closest to them so that we get to say “hello” several times a day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbinMA
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear BarbinMA Thank you so much for your lovely comments... and mentioning members of our team (human and canine). We are so happy that you and your husband found us and that we have had the opportunity to host you many times. ... it feels like you are family.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Thank you Karen, Marty, and Nancy (owners) for sharing your Plantation Paradise of 28 years with us ! The attention to detail with this historic facilities and grounds, polite staff, and best food on the St. Kitts-Nevis islands made it worth the trip from Seattle! "Marty's Garden Tour" is a must! Thanks to Mary (staff) for arranging our activities on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank slmvandal
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mallorys ... and thank you for sharing our Plantation Paradise with us. Your enthusiasm was infectious and your keen interest in history was inspiring. I took a couple of pictures on departure of Chiefy's "bus," I shall forward them to you soon. It was a pleasuring meeting and hosting you.... hope you enjoyed the balance your stay on Nevis....

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 29, 2016

The setting was idyllic, the food plentiful, of excellent quality created by dedicated staff and served in a most friendly manner in the restaurant overlooking the coast. The gardens are kept neat and tidy (again) by dedicated staff and the cottages serviced well and frequently. The cottage itself was well equipped with modern facilities which did not disturb the colonial...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KEITH P
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear KEITH P Thank you for posting your detailed review. They are most appreciated. We learn so much from our guests and often make changes based on the wishes of our guests. Ironically, we used to have a fourteen night dinner rotation, but guests often complained that we do not repeat enough, giving them the chance to have a favourite...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016

I recently returned from a stay at Ottley's Plantation, my first trip to St Kitts, booked through BA Holidays. This hotel really appealed to me to sample an old plantation house and experience part of the culture and history of the island. I am so pleased we made this choice! The hotel is just fantastic, really different from anywhere I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iholiday
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear iholiday Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so very pleased that you were happy with your stay. We are fortunate that the most wonderful "mosaic" of people are attracted to Ottley's and choose to stay with us. We are so very happy that we had the opportunity to host you.

Cuenca, Ecuador
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Perfectly elegant, sophisticated and exquisitely maintained. Extremely professional and conscientious staff. Gourmet culinary creations, perfectly prepared. I have stayed here several times over several years and the quality and standards have never slipped. Top of the line in all categories!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra B
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debra B Thank you for your beautiful comments about Ottley's. Knowing that you are a discerning world traveler, your words mean a great deal to us. We have many great memories of your numerous stays with us.

Windham, New Hampshire
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

This review is years in the making, I think possibly it has been 3 years since our stay, but I felt the need to post so that anyone visiting St. Kitts has the opportunity to experience Ottley's. The staff and owners are incredibly gracious & service oriented. We stayed in a cottage & would recommend booking a cottage if possible....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MGMN27
MgmtAtOttleys, General Manager at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear MGMN27 Thank you for posting your memories. It is wonderful to know that you still think of us years after you stayed with here. We look forward to your return.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Marty, Karen, Janet - Thank you! Ottley's location, service, grounds, staff are all superlative! Personal attention from staff saved us from potentially having to ruin our trip by having left medications at home. Marty got in touch with his personal physician and arranged an appointment and resolved the meds issue without further incident - Thanks again! The deluxe room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddogmaddog1224
MgmtAtOttleys, Owner at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Dear Terri and Michael- Thank you for your personal email after departing and now this wonderful public posting. It was joy having you here. We look forward to your return.

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Ottley's is suck a great combination of enjoyable elements. Firstly, you will discover the beauty of the grounds and buildings. The garden is gorgeous and the views of the atlantic ocean magnificent. The well maintained colonial buildings were very charming and romatic. Secondly, we really apprecited the attentiveness and personal approach of the oweners and all their staff. You really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
MgmtAtOttleys, General Manager at Ottley's Plantation Inn, responded to this review

Hello Toni M Thank you for your wonderful review. It means so much to us. We are very lucky to have such great guests to go along with our tremendous staff.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

748 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (329)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (104)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (410)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
The Hotel (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basseterre
4.7 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
112 reviews
15.2 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#3 of 3 in New Castle
168 reviews
17.8 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
15.4 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Originally a 17th century sugar plantation, Ottley's Plantation Inn transports guests to a bygone era of gracious living, hospitality and elegance. Situated at the foot of majestic Mt. Liamuiga overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the 35 acre Ottley's Plantation Inn is a magnificent hideaway. Enjoy swimming in the 66' spring feed pool as well as the Mango Orchard Spa Retreat. Ottley's Plantation has been beautifully renovated to preserve its aura of colonial grandeur and graciousness while adding the modern luxuries desired by today's discerning traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ottley's Plantation Inn

Address: Ottley's Village, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Price Range: $222 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ottley's Plantation Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Ottley's Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottley`s Plantation Hotel St. Kitts
Ottleys Plantation
Ottley's Plantation Inn St. Kitts/Basseterre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ottley's Plantation Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
Chicago, Illinois
1 month ago
Charlotte, North Carolina
3 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ottley's Plantation Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All rooms are superb but we prefer a cottage with a private plunge type of pool.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbinMA, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are good selections!”
 of 5 bubbles slmvandal, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“Select a suite as far from the main residence to reduce the disturbance created by howling canines”
 of 5 bubbles 381KEITHP, Jul 29, 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe - plunge pool”
 of 5 bubbles maddogmaddog1224, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“cottages have direct access to the garden”
 of 5 bubbles tonim957, Jun 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay