We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bird Rock Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Bird Rock Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Bird Rock Beach Hotel
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed January 26, 2017

I came back to Bird Rock Beach for another dive vacation after 5 years. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent upgrades to the rooms and the addition of Waters Edge, a new restaurant overlooking the water that replaced the old Rockies Beach Bar. Water’s Edge is very nicely done but I miss the rustic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Tried for several weeks to get a confirmation email on using their snorkeling service. Booked at least three times, and one of those included my credit card. When calling back to confirm, they stated there was not information from me on file. Very quick to get you off the phone every time I called. Not worth taking a chance on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
GPR_SKB, Manager at Bird Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize if your booking experience was not a pleasant one. We take several bookings everyday for snorkeling and scuba diving and do not normally have any issues. We do require a 6-person minimum on each snorkeling trip so it could be possible that there were not enough snorkelers for the day you requested. If the person who took the...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed January 10, 2017 via mobile

General rundown look. No hot water first 4 days even after numerous complaints. Even after we finally saw a maintenance person the best we got was warm and for very short periods of time. There are supposed to be restaurants on premise but we never saw anyone in the one place we found that looked like it might be a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mb121612
GPR_SKB, Marketing Manager at Bird Rock Beach Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize if the hotel was in fact not up to standard and that your experience was not a pleasant one. I do have problem with this review as there are many false and inaccurate statements that need to be addressed. First, the hotel was recently renovated. In fact, the renovations were still being done during your stay. All building...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Food: great Dive operation : slick professional but relaxed Worth it Room. Clean . Nice. But could use a little TLC. Staff. ******* awesome! Overall, a nice break but got to say not keen on the dolphin thing but then. Each to their own!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank big j
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2017

They claim to have "4 restaurants" and be "close to stores". 1st day here I walked a good 20 minutes and still saw no sign of life so I turned back. Room had no fridge or microwave anyway...There is one restaurant that is only open a few hours at a time. If you miss it you either pay a taxi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiki f
Reviewed December 1, 2016 via mobile

An excellent plce to be in. Loved the location , clean pool and "Dolphin interaction". Close to the airport and the shopping place. Receptionist was very helpful . A must visit . Will visit again. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandip B
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

I ordered a servings of 6 pieces of wings, no barbeque sauce just original wings, I waited almost half an hour for the wings to be prepared, only for them to tell me they forgot n threw barbeque sauce on them, and they av to do them over, which will take another half an hour!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed November 14, 2016

good place for a family, nice and clean pool. Good with the possibilty to cook your own food. perfect wiew over the horisont, nice staff. Close to the capital. Expensive restaurant and horrible food. Comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annika121212
Reviewed November 3, 2016

The BAD: Outdated rooms, no ice machines, poor wifi,rock hard beds, and luke warm water on a good day. Slow service in the restaurants with over priced dinner selection and overall very inconvenient place. "Beach bar" closed at 5pm and dinner restaurant opened at 7pm which means you have 2 hours with nowhere to even get a drink of water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
Reviewed September 16, 2016

The taxi only costs 30 ECD, not US. So that is 11 US dollars. Granted that's the average, frequently I've paid 20 EC, which is like 7.50 US. It's an island, so nothing is too far away. Sure this hotel might not be the closest to the beach, but there are many small beaches near each other that it's worthwhile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basseterre
2.0 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
127 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
507 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sugar Bay Club
Sugar Bay Club
#4 of 4 in Frigate Bay
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
185 reviews
1.4 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
1.2 mi away
Timothy Beach Resort
Timothy Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Frigate Bay
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a secluded cove overlooking the Caribbean Sea, Bird Rock Beach Hotel captivates you with its tranquil setting and its warm hospitality. Guests have access to a wide variety of water based activities including swimming, kayaking, snorkeling and scuba diving. There are three restaurants including Rocky’s Beach Bar & Grill. The hotel’s 46 air-conditioned rooms are tastefully furnished and include a king-size bed or two queen-size beds, full bathrooms, cable TV, and private balconies with spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea. Kids 11 and under say free when sharing with adults. Dive St Kitts, the island’s premier dive operation, is located at the base of the hotel. The private harbor shelters the 32' twin 200HP monohull and is perfectly located on one of the best, easy access, shore dives on the Caribbean side of St Kitts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bird Rock Beach Hotel

Address: Pelican Mall, Basseterre, St. Kitts
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > St. Kitts > Basseterre
Price Range: $82 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bird Rock Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bird Rock Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bird Rock Beach Resort
Bird Rock Beach Basseterre
Bird Rock Beach Hotel St. Kitts/Basseterre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bird Rock Beach Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
New York, New York
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bird Rock Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get a studio room which are more spacious than the standard rooms. 402 and 405 are great options. They overlook the pool and ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 353peterm, Jan 26, 2017 | Read review
“beautiful wiew”
 of 5 bubbles annika121212, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room have best views”
 of 5 bubbles Y2504NEleeg, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
“401-406 face the swimming pool and sea on first floor - no lift”
 of 5 bubbles JanT999, Jun 9, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 405 and would request it again. Breathtaking views and quiet and private.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenT-Milton, Jan 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question