Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour

Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour

Suite - Bedroom
Traveler (922)
Great Hall Breakfast
Dining (106)
Room & Suite (100)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 13 hotels in St. Kitts
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Set on a nearly-untouched Caribbean island within the Christophe Harbour development Park Hyatt St. Kitts spans the entire Banana Bay offering an idyllic experience for discerning leisure travelers to the West Indies. This luxury resort is nestled in a secluded area offering golden sandy beaches and crystal-clear waters, overlooking The Narrows - a majestic straight separating St. Kitts and its volcanic sister-island of Nevis. All accommodations face forwards towards the beach and sea and are chic in design. The resort includes premium suites with individual plunge or swimming pools and private sundecks. The resort is home to three restaurants, the Great House for all day dining, the Stone Barn, adult only dining and the Fisherman's Village situated on the waters edge. Guests can also take advantage of two swimming pools, water sports and a nine room spa, Sugar Mill Spa & Sanctuary offering treatments and wellness programs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi

Location

South East Peninsula, Banana Bay, KN7000 St. Kitts
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 64 out of 100
64
Golden Rock Airport
Newcastle Airport
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles959 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a serene and secluded location, the Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour is celebrated for its relaxed luxury, boasting modern amenities and breathtaking views that captivate guests. While the spacious rooms with stunning vistas receive accolades, some guests have pointed out service inconsistencies and occasional cleanliness issues. The hotel's cleanliness and extensive amenities, including world-class dining, are generally praised, though towel shortages at the pool have been noted. Despite the high praise for the attentive staff, a few travelers experienced slow service, and the value is sometimes questioned due to steep prices and service charges.
Location
Secluded
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Abundant

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
959Reviews103Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 714
  • 135
  • 59
  • 28
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
waggingtails2022 wrote a review Mar 2020
22 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just returned from a one-week stay at The Park Hyatt in St. Kitts. During that time we left the resort only once, as we loved the property so much we didn’t want to lose any time there. Our beachfront King Suite was literally steps from the beach, and beautifully furnished and appointed, right down to the easy and intuitive lighting system. Housekeeping was excellent and thoughtful, especially the turn down service which always left you a bottle of water and a glass bedside. We frequently ordered room service, both for breakfast and dinner and it was prompt and delicious. If something was missing or incorrect it was quickly replaced and done with a smile. We ate in all 3 restaurants on the property, with the tasting menu at The Stone Barn being a standout. It was really one of the best meals we ever had. We used both pools and the beach and service at all of them was again friendly and prompt. You simply show up and within seconds someone is setting up your chair, your towels and the umbrella and bringing you a glass of ice water. Sunscreen stations are a nice touch as well. They checked on you often during the day to see if you needed anything. Throughout our stay the service was always friendly and gracious. All in all a luxurious and relaxing top-notch resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Waggingtails2022, Thank you very much for your kind review - we appreciate this very much. I am very glad to hear you had a wonderful time on the resort and was well taken care of during your week long stay with us. It was certainly a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. All the best to you. Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark A wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We travel to the Caribbean at least once a winter and this year we selected St Kitts & Nevis for a new experience as we have not visited these islands before. We were not disappointed. The Park Hyatt is a beautifully and thoughtfully designed property where a careful eye to form and functional details is not missed. The units are beautifully and practicably appointed - especially nice to bathe in the large soaking tub whilst gazing out our broad windows to the sea and the neighboring Nevis. Very helpful and attentive staff (yet second place in comparison to the Four Seasons), wonderful menus and a most enjoyable poolside experience. Not a great swimming beach but the pools make up for this in spades. This locale is an easy walk or short taxi ride to local bars, restaurants and hot spots that add to the overall island experience - especially recommend lobster night at the Salt Plage where the sunset view is unmatched and a dinner at the Spice Mill. We will mark the Park Hyatt on St Kitts as yet another victory in our exploration of all there is to offer among the Caribbean isles.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Harridyal, Marketing at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear Manderson1014651, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis and Park Hyatt St. Kitts to spend your Caribbean vacation this winter. I am glad you found everything to your liking on the resort and was able to explore the islands as well - I am sure you encountered some breathtaking views not only on the resort. I do hope this will not be your last trip as we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. All the best to you. Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Bart V wrote a review Jan 2020
Atlanta, Georgia84 contributions114 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, like to confirm some of previous comments and expect to pay top $$ for your food (yes it is expensive), yes the service is not consistent and yes relax you are on vacation so everything moves at a slower pace.

We took a taxi from the airport (taxi is located at the exit on your right hand) and paid $35 for the scenic drive to the hotel. Plenty of taxis were available although multiple flights did arrive at the same time, no need to make reservation with hotel.
The hotel is pretty remote but beautiful view at Nevis. Check in was easy and we received complimentary upgrade to Presidential Suite (I am a Hyatt member but not highest level). We had to wait 30 minutes before room was ready, but it was worth the wait, based on second/third floor: second floor is the living area with huge dining area, bed room with view on the mountains, the third floor was the outdoor space with huge plunge pool, outside dining area (with kitchen) and outdoor shower (although this was not very private, a shame!).
Room had nespresso and was refilled with plenty cups of our favorite coffee (without asking!).

We had room service on several occasions, but also used the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was slow, especially after Thanksgiving as seems most hotel guests did arrive around 10am for Breakfast (Breakfast till 11!!). Plenty of choice for breakfast, but once more you are on vacation so be patient (took 20 minutes for egg station to prep our eggs).
We had the impression room service was sometimes quicker.

The facility is very well maintained and has 2 great pools (family and adult only). The family pool is about 50m in length and I enjoyed me 7am laps while sun rose over the mountains, had the entire pool to myself. I also noticed plenty of chairs and nobody had to rush out to 'reserve' chairs.
We did not use any other pools/facilities as we just had everything at our fingertips in our room.

Yes, no party hotel remote located but if you like to enjoy a quiet, relaxed vacation this is the place to be (even with kids). Highly recommended Hyatt property!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear Bart, Thank you kindly for your review - we appreciate this a lot. I am so glad you had a wonderful time on the resort and was well taken care of by our amazing Staff. Also, I am glad you were able to relax on your vacation and enjoyed your culinary experience. Your review will certainly be share with the team for motivation to continue doing their utmost best in serving our valued guests. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. All the best for 2020. Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FH44615 wrote a review Feb 2020
Weybridge, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed there in January 2020. The hotel is in a quiet / secluded location, there is not much nearby in terms of restaurants / places to walk to. I will start with the best: the pool area is fantastic! Large, with different pools on different levels, sun lotion station and nice loungers & umbrellas. The beach is ok, quite a lot of seaweed but the view of Nevis just opposite is very nice. Good selection of free beach equipment to borrow (paddle boards, kayaks, etc..). Nice hotel boutique and spa is ok. You can see humming birds and colourful birds all around the green spaces :)
Now for the areas for improvement. Our room was in block 4 on the ground floor. Priced at around £550 for the night and at times you could hear the pool system for the private pool on the top floor... Thankfully the occupants did not have it on very often otherwise I would have reported it. I also noticed that similar rooms in the other block could not use their ground floor terrace as there was water leaking from the top floor pool 2 floors above (seals between glass partition faulty). It wasn't a small leak, their terrace was constantly wet.
Food: we tried The Fisherman's Village and it was very average. Food at The Great House or The Stone Barn is much better but they are the costlier options. We were having lunch at the pool bar one day when they decided to start deep cleaning the wooden deck with a high pressure washer! Our waiter tried to get them to delay the work, to no avail, so we took our food & drinks and moved away to avoid the heavy noise. The waiter seemed mortified and apologised.
As for the drinks I ordered a Pina Colada only once, if you market yourself as a luxury hotel with related prices then you should serve premium quality cocktails, not under average ones like the one I got. Disappointing. Also, no ATM at the hotel so bring USD for tips.
Overall it is a nice hotel but it could be improved, especially in the food & beverage area. Other hotels in that price range are better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Block 4 is far from reception, block 2 is closer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Natalie Harridyal, Marketing at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear FH44615, Thank you for your review. We appreciate this a lot. I am glad that you had a good time on the resort despite the setbacks you mentioned. Note that we will certainly take your review in consideration when reviewing the service of our resort. Thank you again and it was a pleasure having you with us. All the best to you. Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brit98 wrote a review Jan 2020
Beccles, United Kingdom111 contributions156 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We returned to the Fisherman’s restaurant at the Park Hyatt for lunch after a good experience 2 days previously; this time the experience was horrendous. I’ve been to many Hyatts around the world and this was by far the worst experience.

The waitress - Joel - initially seemed pleasant but then everything went wrong. She brought a kids menu instead of the drinks menu and a dinner menu instead of the lunch one. She took the order: 4 main courses and one starter... and 3 starters arrived. My bad she said. She brought back one of the starters which would be complimentary, she said, whilst we waited for the mains. The mains then took 40 mins to arrive (odd as there were only 3 tables having lunch). As time went on Joel seemed increasingly annoyed that we existed.

The real problems started when we asked for the bill. Joel spent 10 mins trying to get the till to work. We explained we had a flight to catch. She aggressively said that there was nothing she could do : the till wasn’t working. 5 minutes later we’d run out of time so went up to her at the till and said we’d pay by cash if the till wasn’t working. Impossible she said, as she held on the phone ‘for IT’. She couldn’t get the IT person on the phone so I said ‘this is madness, can you get a manager to sort this out’ - she said ‘no, I can’t, the manager’s in a meeting’. Eventually she got the till to work and printed out the bill, charging for the ‘complimentary’ starter...5 minutes of button pressing and she removed this. I told her to remove the 10% service charge given the appalling service and she said that’s impossible, I can’t do that AND then started truculently to argue that it was OUR fault that the order was wrong, not hers!

The whole experience was ghastly. In the end, we went to reception, saw the manager and gave her cash to settle the bill (minus service).

PLEASE train your staff to double check orders, have a fall back if the till isn’t working and have a manager available to defuse a problem with an angry client. AND ban your staff from giving the stock response ‘they’re in a meeting’ when a deeply frustrated client asks for the manager...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Jan 14, 2020
Dear Brit, I am truly sorry to hear about this experience. This is completely unacceptable and we take full responsibility for the actions of our Staff. I can assure you that the proper measures are being enforced to ensure that this never happens again. Our Director of Food and Beverage, Maurine Duhart, would be more than happy to hear more about what happened and look into ways of how we can make this up to you. Would you be kind enough to send her an email directly at maurine.duhart@hyatt.com - please feel free to copy me as well at marc.schneider@hyatt.com Again I am sorry this happened after such a good experience. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Marc
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
musiclover1013 wrote a review Feb 2020
Norwood, Massachusetts428 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
After a disastrous one night at another resort on the island we relocated to the Park Hyatt. This was the smartest decision we could've made as it was everything we were looking for. If you are looking for good guest to staff ratios, polished service, modern & refined style, incredible onsite dining, and top notch amenities this is your spot.
The grounds are meticulously kept as are all common areas. The spa is a must visit even if you don't want a treatment. The staff are friendly and welcoming and really try to get to know you so they can serve you better. We loved the modern design of the property and open concept feel of the room. That soaking tub is addictive! Also loved the ability to connect my streaming services to the tv.
There are a few things that could be improved. They should have hot tubs outside. The only ones were in the spa. My biggest complaint is the 5% charge to get cash as there is no ATM onsite. Considering the amount of $ you pay to stay and that you're probably getting cash to tip their staff, the 5% just seems greedy.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Musiclover1013, Thank you very much for your review - we appreciate this very much. We are so delighted that you choose Park Hyatt St. Kitts as your relocation option and glad you had such a great time and was well taken of by our lovely Staff. In regards to your list of things to improve, we will certainly address all with our leadership team as we are always looking on ways to improve. It was a pleasure having you with us ans we cannot wait to welcome you again soon. All the best to you, Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis_1977O wrote a review Jan 2020
Miami Beach, Florida3 contributions12 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
As expected we were very pleased with the facilities (brand new) and the food (great cook / quality). Unfortunately we cannot say the same regarding customer service, it was a great disappointment. I rarely (in fact never) write reviews but the service was so awful that I feel compelled to express my views here hoping that management takes them into consideration and does something to change the situation. I will clearly not recommend the hotel (given service) and am not planning to go back (there are many other locations to go where one can be treated with respect and nicely). It is very sad the way most of the employees (particularly women) treat customers, extremely rudely. In some situations the tune turned out aggressive! We just couldn’t believe it in a 1k€ / night hotel!! Me and my family felt they were always in a bad mood and upset about taking the order or doing something for us. The only reason why we did not leave the hotel before (during our stay) was because it would have been disruptive for my family and the facilities were in good shape but if I had been traveling on my own I would have abandonded the facilities way before.
Even asking a simple question was treated as if we were making them angry it was extremely unpleasant and I do not advise people who want to spend nice holidays to ever stay in this hotel.
The truth is we never felt at home...
As I said when we booked at Park Hyatt we expected the same treatment we have always received but it was a big disappointment.
We have to say though that the SPA team was extremely professional and nice and it is worth mentioning that the kindest employee we’ve met was a gentleman called Ajani Reefe (buggy driver - such a blown of fresh air when compared to the rest of the staff... he should be customer care manager!).
Hopefully management can take this matter into their hands and act promptly before it is too late (and the hotel has bad fame and no customers).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Jan 10, 2020
Dear Luis, We are truly sorry for what has happened during your stay with us. This is absolutely unacceptable as this is not how we operate on the resort. I can assure you that as of right now, our management team have taken this into their hands and is digging deeper into what exactly happened. Our overall reviews have been nothing but great so this is quite unusual and we are going to get to the bottom of this and fix it so that it never happens again. However, we would appreciate it if you could get in direct contact with me to discuss your stay more in detail. My email address is marc.schneider@hyatt.com - this would help us a lot. Thank you Luis for sharing your thoughts - we do appreciate it and we will be working hard towards ensuring that this type of service is not repeated. Looking forward to hearing from you. All the best for 2020. Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NY1208 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York14 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Park Hyatt was amazing. The property was beautiful & well maintained, and included all of the expected amenities. The private beach was small but beautiful and there were never any issues getting chairs (we were there over New Year’s and it was apparently booked solid). Paddle board, snorkels, games, etc. are all provided by the hotel. There are two pools, one adults only, both of which overlook the ocean.

There are three restaurants that are all what you’d expect for this type of property, which much of the action revolving around the Fisherman’s Village restaurant/bar that’s located right on the water. The tasting menu at their upscale restaurant was also very good and warranted the high(er) price tag.

The staff could not have been nicer from the minute we arrived and went above and beyond on multiple occasions (special shout out to Janelle F. who took care of us our entire stay!). They had a representative at the airport when we arrived helping to coordinate people and taxis specifically for the Hyatt which was a great help.

The property is about 30 minutes from the airport at the southern tip of St. Kitts, and directly overlooks [a very striking] Nevis island. It has its own ferry dock which runs shuttles to Nevis hourly. The resort itself can feel a bit isolated, but taxis are easy to arrange into Basseterre/other locales. The 4 Seasons, the other high end resort nearby, obviously has the brand name and is a much larger property, but having stayed there in the past it feels rather “cramped” compared to the Hyatt, and its “private beach” isn’t really that private. Can’t go wrong either way but would highly recommend the Park Hyatt.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marc_PHSK, General Manager at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear JDJ1208, Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate this a lot. I am so glad to hear you had such a lovely time on the resort and was well taken care of by our wonderful Staff. I am also happy you were able to do a lot while on the resort. Your review will certainly be shared with our team and do let us know when you will be returning as we would love to assist again with your itinerary. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to welcoming you again. All the best to you. Marc.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WellTraveled99 wrote a review May 2022
Chicago, Illinois14 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Park Hyatt is a hidden gem and while I’ve seen some mixed reviews, that wasn’t our experience. The resort is relatively new at 5 years, but realize they lost 2 years due to Covid restrictions. Rooms are extremely well designed (we had an ocean view suite) with very livable balconies. I don’t think there’s a bad view in the place. As we literally faced Nevis head on, with a convenient water shuttle to take you there and back at your request.

The overall design and layout of the property is excellent. This is a bit of a chill vibe and NOT a massive all encompassing resort. But it is high end, from the furnishings in the public spaces to the way the resort blends into the topography. Endless places to enjoy alfresco cocktails or dinning. We didn’t leave the property, because that’s the vacation we wanted and there really isn’t a reason. The food is very good and diverse from Pizza to seafood to burgers. The alcohol is real, unlike so many all inclusive resorts who water down libations before they get into those legit looking bottles. When bored you can walk down the beach to Reggae Beach for some local food/bar shacks and great food. The gym is as good as any we have seen, to include comparison to quite a few Ritz’s, and it is attached to a beautiful spa. We have yet to meet a single staff member who wasn’t friendly and helpful. Not one. The resort wasn’t crowded during our trip, so our service was very good. But remember that all hotels and resorts are struggling to recover from Covid Hell and it is tough to rehire the right staff…here or in the US.

The beach is not a pure white sand Caribbean beach, or one manufactured to look like one. But it is rustic and there is a constant breeze. The pools are beautiful and, as I said, you are always looking at Nevis. Good enough for beach yoga and other activities. And remember there is still and island to see and a trip to Nevis, if you feel the need.

I’d say this is perfect for romantic getaways and pure down time. They also seem to get a lot of family action during the peak months. If you want action and non stop partying, it’s less likely the spot, and I’d consider another island entirely. This is about relaxing In the beauty of nature, good food, great rooms and re-energizing.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Juella Gumbs, Marketing at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded May 20, 2022
Good Day WellTraveled99, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our little slice of paradise, the offerings at Park Hyatt St. Kitts and our friendly colleagues. Your empathy is also appreciated. Your descriptive review is sure to help anyone that is considering putting us on their list. If you are ever in need of rejuvenation again, we are more than happy to welcome you back! Warmest Wishes, Juella Gumbs
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DreadPirateRoberts wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went to the Park Hyatt with two other couples to celebrate our anniversaries. The entire experience was fantastic from check in to check out! The resort grounds and rooms are top notch and exactly what you would expect from the Park Hyatt brand. The food was WAY better than we had anticipated. Our favorite meals were at Stone Barn and the Fish House, where chef Terrence made us local dishes from his childhood! The cheesy bread fruit, chicken curry and spiny lobster made us feel like locals.

From a Covid protocol standpoint, the hotel was on point. EVERY member of the staff wore masks at ALL times (even outdoors), sanitizer was easily accessible, temperatures were taken before every meal and hotel guests were required to wear masks as well. All that coupled with the fact that the hotel grounds allowed for easy social distancing made us feel safe the entire time.

We spent most of our time at the pool drinking Queen's Park Swizzels. The pool bar staff was fantastic! We'll never forget Kishnell, Shawvon, Nicole, Justin and Nathaniel! They kept us well hydrated and smiling the entire time! Though we didn't leave the resort, we felt like we learned a lot about the people and culture of St. Kitts through our interactions.

We highly recommend snorkeling, kayaking and star gazing with Percey, who may be the world's most interesting man!

If you are looking for an island escape with amazing service, delicious food, beautiful pools and luxurious rooms, this is your place!

Already planning our 2022 trip!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: All rooms are facing the water, but the deluxe plunge pool suites on the 3rd floor have private...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Bahia Husband, Owner at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Responded Oct 18, 2021
Good Day Mr. David Wojtonik, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Park Hyatt St. Kitts! We are so delighted you enjoyed our beautiful location and the incredible experiences offered at Park Hyatt St. Kitts. Our staff are incredibly humbled and honored by the wonderful recognition. We believe luxury is personal and our staff truly enjoy making those special connections with our guests. We can't wait to welcome you back to Park Hyatt St. Kitts. Best Wishes, Bahia
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marisacac asked a question Feb 2024
Centerport, New York25 contributions9 helpful votes
HOw far from off site restaurnts is this hotel
Answer from 2SAMS
Washington DC, District of Columbia117 contributions79 helpful votes
It’s a little ways away—maybe 10 miles (I’m guesstimating). One night we took a boat taxi over to Nevis for dinner at the Four Seasons. It was a 15 minute boat ride plus a 5-10 minute cab ride but worth it. We ate on-site most nights.
NessaNYC asked a question Jan 2024
New York City, New York82 contributions92 helpful votes
Where does the water taxi take you in Nevis? Is there a restaurant there walking distance from port?
Answer from Wheyhey
Twickenham, United Kingdom3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hi The island has so much more to view and visit some really cool places. The menu is limited depends on how long you are staying at the resort.All inclusive can be very pricey for level of service. If you have car rental then wouldn’t recommend all inclusive.
Harold M asked a question Nov 2023
New York22 contributions37 helpful votes
HI I would like to know how do you tip here is it in cash or on credit card thanks
Answer from Juella Gumbs
Basseterre, St. Kitts
Hi Harold. Thank you for your question. Tips can be made via cash directly to a team member, or by credit card on your consumption charges. If you have any further questions, please feel free to email us.
Answer from Douglas O
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Definitely! There is a nice grocery store with alcohol just a couple blocks off the roundabout you will come to from the airport to change directions to head to the resort. I think it is Ram’s Supermarket. Load up because stuff at the resort is limited and very expensive.
Lansdowne10 wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lansdowne, Virginia68 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get in touch with the concierge team ahead of your visit - you'll learn about the upcoming hotel activities, restaurants, island tours, etc."
Read full review
420tocenter wrote a tip Mar 2024
Boston, Massachusetts42 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring a car and plan to get some meals off property. Everything else was awesome."
Read full review
DH wrote a tip Feb 2024
8 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking is available. The 20min drive from the airport has beautiful views. Avis rental in Basseterre can provide free airport transfer"
Read full review
Wally W wrote a tip Jan 2024
New York10 contributions21 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Tap water is amazing (no need to order bottled) and a hidden gem as they have their own desalination plant and add minerals back."
Read full review
Aakash A wrote a tip Dec 2023
boston33 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rent a car. It’s far from some of the busier parts of the island."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the St. Kitts area.
PRICE RANGE
$600 - $1,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. Kitts and NevisSt. Kitts
NUMBER OF ROOMS
126
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARK HYATT ST. KITTS CHRISTOPHE HARBOUR - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Nearby attractions include Timothy Hill (4.5 miles), South Friars Beach (4.1 miles), and Cockleshell Beach (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Conveniently located restaurants include Orchid Bay Beach House Restaurant, Indian Summer Nevis, and Shipwreck Beach Bar and Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour have airport transportation?
Yes, Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All St. Kitts HotelsSt. Kitts Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in St. KittsHotels near Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars