We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Caymanian Resort

Save
Share
276 Crighton Drive Crystal Harbour, KY1-1206 Grand Cayman
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19 and is temporarily closed until 12/30/2020.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct and Save!
Official Hotel
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
eDreams
WIOL.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (109)
Pool & Beach (98)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Grand Caymanian Resort
Updated 09/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 22 hotels in Grand Cayman
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Grand Caymanian Resort is situated on the shores of the North Sound of Grand Cayman. The Resort shares facilities with the Holiday Inn Resort. The Grand Caymanian Resort is the perfect destination for business retreats, wedding parties and special events. Guests can make use of the poolside covered patio and ocean front pavilion. They can enjoy a workout in the on-site Fitness Center, play a match of tennis, or take a jog around the surrounding golf course. Enjoy refreshing cocktails and international cuisine at the Blue Iguana Grill and Lounge. Surrounded by palm trees, ocean views and the ocean breeze our hotel is set in one of the most stunning destinations in the world. The hotel is the only resort situated on the North Sound Caribbean Sea, providing the most amazing sunrise views right from our sea-side pool. Our guests can use our complimentary area shuttle to dine, sight-see or enjoy nearby Camana Bay, Fosters Food Fair, Public Beach and George Town. All of our spacious rooms and suites feature complimentary wifi, a balcony or patio, and some guest rooms boast breathtaking views of the waters of North Sound, the greens of the North Sound Golf Club, our beautiful gardens, or the fresh water pool. Guests can upgrade to a suite for extra living space and amenities such as a fully stocked gourmet kitchen, living room and dining room. All Guest Rooms Offer • Private balcony or patio overlooking either garden, pool or golf course • Luxurious bedding • LCD Flat-screen HDTV • High-speed Wi-Fi- Free • In-room safe • coffee maker & coffee and tea • Irons & ironing boards • Microwave and mini fridge OR A full kitchen, dining room, living room, dish washer Hotel Services • Concierge service • Dry cleaning service ($) • Coin laundry ($) • Room Service ($) • On-site DiveTech Dive shop ($) • Business centre Restaurants & Bars • Blue Iguana Grill • Pool Bar Additional amenities • Complimentary tennis -on site • Complimentary beach towels & beach chairs available • Complimentary 24-hour access to our on-site fitness centre • Fresh water pool with sun deck, beach and 240-foot pier • 24-hour Front Desk
Read more
Room & Suite (64)64
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Boating
Diving
Golf course
Tennis court
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Patio
Squash offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:Book Direct and Save!
150Reviews19Q+A42Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 52
  • 24
  • 9
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ben R wrote a review May 2020
Kentville, Canada12 contributions
+1
This place and the entire Island was amazing! The staff were always asking if there was anything I needed and extremely polite. The shuttle service was a huge perk, basically takes you to multiple places at different times of day and always super friendly. I'm not a golfer but, course being right there was a great compliment to the beautiful ocean views.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Ron M wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
First of all, know that this 'resort' not only shares facilities with the Holiday Inn, it is essentially the same thing. The rooms are being offered as a time share, but don't expect much more than what you would get at HI. The resort staff were always very friendly and helpful and our room was clean enough (we had a great view of the golf course and sea from the 3rd floor), but it was like 'putting lipstick on a pig' - they were trying to have nicely appointed rooms, but missed the mark. The shower design was a bit baffling and meant a lot of water would end up on the floor. The bed was too soft for us with pillows that were too firm. Housekeeping was hit and miss, literally - we didn't get our room cleaned one day and some days we would get 1 hand towel replaced and some days none. The room safe never worked, even after reporting it 3 times. The Blue Iguana is the only restaurant on site and it was like eating at a Dennys - definitely not 'resort' food. We will not be repeat customers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Upper floor on left side
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
RhoDoops wrote a review Feb 2020
Trinidad and Tobago41 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for a few nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was not great.... decent enough though. The room was clean and comfortable and had a view of the golf course and the sea. It was very relaxing in the morning.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Hi Rhonda, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased you had a relaxing time and enjoyed the views. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Lyn wrote a review Feb 2020
9 contributions
+1
Beware!! This is NOT a regular hotel. It is a time share, not a normal hotel. Rm 1119. We reserved a what we thought was a normal hotel and chose what was described as a hotel room “premium 1 br king view ocean view”. We got a 1st floor old dirty must room with yucky patio adjacent to wide gravel road overlooking ripped decrepit screening from golf course ( so balls don’t hit window)with ocean far beyond if you looked to the left. The better rooms were booked as time share. It is dirty, musty and old and we hear every word from adjoining room. It is nothing like the photo on their website. The 1st floor is musty and smelly with puffs of air freshener to try mask the odor. What a bait and switch. The bathroom counter is stained and dirty, the “ couch” has dirt on it & I am afraid to sleep on the bed. The fridge is leaking water inti kitchen floor. This is NOT a hotel. Beware. The front desk staff is divided someone for holiday Inn who had to call someone else who was from “ those rooms” ( post he name when I get it) Apparently they deem the building in the middle a premium room because you can see the ocean in the distance. It is not called partial Oceanview, we booked premium ocean viewThe view is not the only problem. It is a hideously awful room.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Kev B wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
Enjoyed my time at the resort. Only down side is the hall way does smell a little. Good food and beautiful views. Wish you had a drink machine for after hours. The view of the sunrise is amazing and the pools looks great in person.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GrandCaymanian345, Manager at The Grand Caymanian Resort
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to let you know we have opened a convenience store in our lobby, offering cold drinks and snacks! We are glad to read you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the views and stunning sunrises. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$191 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanCayman IslandsGrand Cayman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Grand Caymanian Resort
Which popular attractions are close to The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Nearby attractions include Rocky's Diamonds (3.5 miles), Locked Inn Cayman (3.6 miles), and Stingray City (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Anchor & Den, Veranda, and Seven Mile Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Grand Caymanian Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Grand Caymanian Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.