We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gordian Terrace

Visit hotel website
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (27)
Video

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BBQ Grill in each suite. Each suite comes with kitchen, dining and relaxing area. AC in all bed rooms. Automatic Generator if Government supply goes. Close to restaurants and beaches. Taxies are available on call cars are available for rental when booking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
50Reviews
58Photos
0Q+A
12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
+4
The hotel is quite small, as expected. It suffered hurricane damage, which was not mentioned, so it was pretty noisy from early morning until late afternoon when workmen were re-roofing it. Also, the workmen were being housed in the better rooms, so our room was in the back with
Read more
This was my 3rd time staying at Gordian Terrace. Lauralee, who manages it, has always treated me like family, and this time was no different. She invited my friend and I to join her for the special New Year’s Eve church service at her church. It was really a special experience
Read more
We really enjoyed our visit to Virgin Gorda in December 2016. But ever since my stay I keep getting a ton of emails on behalf of the property owner to connect on different sites. I am not happy about that.
Read more
Response from Lauralee M, Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for choosing us it was our pleasure to serve you. I humbly apologize that you are getting request it is not our intention.
Read more
This was in March 2016. Got there after a long day of travel. After a very long time, we found someone who worked there and they got in contact with The innkeeper. We were told we were double booked. We got a room with a shared living space with some youngsters (this was
Read more
Response from Marta G, Public Relations Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded May 31, 2017
Thank you for the late review, my apologies to you again. as you can see, the following year we have been receiving great reviews so we don't understand the purpose of this, one year later. Yes, you stayed one year ago with some of my other guest in your own quarters which I did apologize and gave you and the other guest discount as well. The next day you were moved to an other unit the carpet was not wet also there were no electrical problems. There is a generator on the property and it comes on automatically when there is an outage from our source of supply. The BVI's suffer in general low power several times, that is why we have an electric generator: to avoid our guests any inconvenience caused by the BVI Electrical Company or mother nature doing, we live in the Caribbean. Our motto is treat others the same way you would like to be treated and I am doing just that to all our guests, we tried to amend this mistake by giving you and the other party a discount and I apologize again. Fortunately, we haven't had a bad experiece or mistake to our newest guests, sorry it happened to you.
Read more
I stayed with Lauralee in March during a "girl-vacation" with Mom and Sister. The place was nice, clean and relaxing and Lauralee was extremely helpful both before and during the stay organizing the rental car and providing tips for things to do and see. We really enjoyed our
Read more
Response from Marta G, Guest Relations Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded May 18, 2017
Thank you very much!!! Come back soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Our room, taken from the garden, looking at the only view we had. Scaffolding for roof repair still attached. This will obviously improve when the repairs are complete.
The garden at the front of the room/back of the facility
Bedroom
Bedroom
Hallway into the bathroom.
PreviousNext
123456
"Ask for what you want, but be prepared that the back rooms are dark."
"Choose a different place to stay"
"Contact Lora Lee for advise and she will suggest the best room that will feet your needs."
"The wifi a little weak on the 3rd floor. Fine on a laptop or tablet, but reception will not be great with a smartphone."
"The roosters will will you up early, keep windows closed and air on. :)"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
$201 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBritish Virgin IslandsVirgin Gorda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing