We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gordian Terrace

Little Hill North Sound, VG1150 Virgin Gorda
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
$167
View Deal
Hotwire.com
$167
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (27)
Videos (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
BBQ Grill in each suite. Each suite comes with kitchen, dining and relaxing area. AC in all bed rooms. Automatic Generator if Government supply goes. Close to restaurants and beaches. Taxies are available on call cars are available for rental when booking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Airport transportation
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Seating area
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Hair dryer
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
53Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 12
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just came back from one of my best vacation in BVI, Lauralee really made it happen she sent me my itinerary everything went according to plan, got off the ferry in Virgin Gorda my taxi driver Mr .Gumb was there to pick me up , my rental was brought to me @ the resort I felt like a VIP, beautiful condo with ocean view rooms my house keeper Fransisco did an excellent job keeping my room clean every day had different design towels , Went to a concert in Tortola had a great time got back very late in the morning (3:00am) Lauralee waited for me with a friend @ the ferry terminal that was so sweet of her she treated me like family I would recommend this resort to anyone that's planning a vacation to BVI. Hey Scott didn't forget you bro will touch base with you once things settle down @ work you're the man. Merrick from NYC. . 06/13/2019.
Read more
Response from LauraleeM10, General Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded Jun 28, 2019
Hi Merrick, My staff are elated you that you had a blast thank you for acknowledging our services. It was great having you as our guest, We are looking forward to have you in the future. Have a great one again thank you.
Read more
We stayed at the Gordian Terrace for one night in July of 2018. Before our arrival, we understood that much of the island was still in shambles due to the recent hurricanes, which is also why most hotels were not yet open. We stayed at Gordian Terrace because they were one of the few hotels that were available, and so we assumed they had recovered enough to operate up to standards. We were extremely disappointed to find out that this was not the case. After we arrived and were shown our room we were informed that the running water was being fixed and would be working again shortly. Well, the water came back on for approximately 5 minutes of the 24 hours that we were at the hotel. We went to the manager numerous times during this stay, and the manager kept making excuses for the water not working and seemed unapologetic and unconcerned by our problems. We could not shower, brush our teeth, and had no water bottles left to drink. Before leaving we complained to the owner who seemed shocked and upset that we had to endure this. She pleaded that we do not write a bad review, and offered to refund us the money. She told us to email her when we returned home and she would refund us for our stay. We sent her our information, but with no luck. She responded back with one excuse after another (the bank is closed, the bank takes a couple of weeks to process the payment, etc.), until she finally stopped answering us and never refunded us for our stay. Overall, this was an awful experience. The staff was unprofessional and unapologetic. I understand the island had some damage, but then this hotel should have remained closed like the others until they were running properly. We feel cheated by this hotel who essentially stole our money with no remorse. If you are going to visit the island I would recommend staying at a different hotel with a more professional, competent staff.
Read more
Response from gordianhouse, General Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded Jun 3, 2019
I thank you for staying with us and I do apologize for your experience. However I will not argue over this forum. Since hurricane Irma the entire island was experiencing water problems from our distillation plant were they would shut off water with out notice to build pressure to carry water to homes, schools & others properties in the area. When turning back on water, if not properly pressurized can caused bustier of pipes. we are sorry on the night you stayed this accured but we are happy to report this situation has being resolved. Chris we at Gordian do not refute your claim of not obtaining a refund but let it be known that you did not book directly with us but through a third party. . Presently there is still no bank on the island & boat travel is required for any-type of banking services.We take responsibly for not following up to make sure that your process was successful. We do wish that you had called us directly after not seeing a response for so long so that we could of tried again.
Read more
The apartment was nice, clean and comfortable. The view was great but the 3 flights of stairs were very difficult for my husband. The restaurants are about 5 miles away over mountains in Spanish Town. There is no sign or address. We never would have found it if the nice young man at Virgin Gorda Car Rental hadn't lead us there.
Read more
Response from LauraleeM10, General Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you for staying with us it was a pleasure having you and your husband. most persons prefer the stairs for the 180 degrees ocean view and Atlantic breeze. I am sorry you were uncomfortable, the first floor was an option. In regards to restaurants there are three with in our area that is five minutes away. We are working on the sign again we humbly apologize for your inconvenience we look forward to serve you in the future.
Read more
+1
The hotel is quite small, as expected. It suffered hurricane damage, which was not mentioned, so it was pretty noisy from early morning until late afternoon when workmen were re-roofing it. Also, the workmen were being housed in the better rooms, so our room was in the back with no view. We were not expecting that. I would not say "don't stay there" but I would caution you to ask about hurricane repairs so you know what to expect. The front rooms, with the views, have balconies, but the ones in the back just have patios and look out on a small garden.
Read more
Response from LauraleeM10, General Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you for staying with us we apologise for the inconvenience of getting the roof back on, the units with the garden view is private. most of our honeymooner stay in that area. The third floor units are reserved in advance.
Read more
This was my 3rd time staying at Gordian Terrace. Lauralee, who manages it, has always treated me like family, and this time was no different. She invited my friend and I to join her for the special New Year’s Eve church service at her church. It was really a special experience we’ll always treasure. She also helped me arrange for some donations for the local schools. I love Virgin Gorda and am so happy to see them rebuilding after the Hurricanes of 2016. We got the room with the best view (3rd floor) this time. So beautiful! I’d highly recommend staying here, and visiting Virgin Gorda. This time, I even left a small suitcase with some clothes, because I know I’ll be back!
Read more
Response from LauraleeM10, General Manager at Gordian Terrace
Responded May 20, 2019
Thank you it is always a pleasure serving you. It was like family we enjoyed your company tremendously. I look forward to have you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanBritish Virgin IslandsVirgin Gorda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing