We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Relais San Maurizio

Traveler (666)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (181)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Relais San Maurizio is a unique, unforgettable place. Refined and romantic, it is the ideal place for a true time of wellness, relaxation, soothing the senses and the spirit. An unexpected, happy discovery. The frescoed halls, the 31 rooms with unique decorations, the gardens and the park with centuries-old trees are all truly enchanting. The large outdoor swimming pool at the top of the hill provides a 360° view of the surrounding landscape. The hotel is also home to the Michelin starred 'di Guido da Costigliole' restaurant and the exclusive 'La Via del Sale' Medical & Beauty SPA. It is a partner of the Relais & Chateaux chain.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
608Reviews
7Q+A
39Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 412
  • 126
  • 39
  • 15
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
What a place! There are endless aspects of San Maurizio that I could fill several pages of TripAdvisor, but probably the most impactful is the help that we received from Valentina. She took care of us like family and we will return any time simple because of her. The
Read more
This is a lovely property and we had a nice 1 night stay here, the only disappointment was that it was raining. We still enjoyed a nice walk around the gardens and some time at their spa. The structure and rooms are nice, and is very quiet, being an isolated property. We dined
Read more
+1
We stayed there in October 2018 - as part of a trip to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The hotel and staff were excellent. Picturesque location on top of a hill surrounded by wine vineyards. The setting provides the opportunity to take walks on the property or visit the Spa.
Read more
Response from SanMaurizio1619, Guest Relations at Relais San Maurizio
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Dear Guests, We deeply thank you for sharing your experience, It’s a real pleasure to receive your feedback. Our Milestone is the guest’s satisfaction and we are glad you’ve spend a joyful anniversary in our property surrounded by nature and peace, where you can enjoy a walk in the surrounding wine yards or a relaxing time in our award winning Medical Spa. We’re looking f forward to welcoming you back. All the Staff of San Maurizio wishes you a wonderful day! Giada Ariano Guest Relations
Read more
the relais san maurizio is a very charming place, we went in the peak season (white truffle time) and unfortunatly they had only one room available which was in the dependance outside the main building. due to cold weather the experience was not one of the best ever due to i)
Read more
Response from SanMaurizio1619, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Relais San Maurizio
Responded Feb 27, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We are pleased to discover that you enjoyed the coziness and style our former Monastery and had a good time during our Truffle Season. We did several interventions against bugs but we prefer to not use aggressive pesticides to preserve the environment, we kindly ask you to understand that being in the countryside might cause, sometimes, for some insects to get into the room when windows are open. We apologize for the inconvenience. We are very happy to read your enthusiastic review of our Michelin-starred restaurant, many thanks for your kind words. We apologize if the room’s access through the park was a bit inconvenient for you, we understand the cold weather can be quite annoying in November. We would be more than happy to allocate you with a cozy room within the main building next time. We kindly ask you to inform us about your preferences at time of booking next time and we’ll certainly allocate you to the room that suits you best. Guido and Relais San Maurizio are waiting for you! Warm wishes from Langhe, Chiara Pavese
Read more
Our expectations were high, I have to admit this. We had heard of San Maurizio from so many people and had been wanting to stay there for a long time. But in the most objective way, this has been a very disappointing experience. The location in Langhe is beautiful and the
Read more
Response from SanMaurizio1619, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais San Maurizio
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Dear PiaLindt1976, We are very glad you enjoyed our location and the magical history behind our walls. We are happy to hear you previously received good feedback about our House, however we are also sorry if you were not entirely satisfied with your stay. The attentive restoration of our common areas has been undertaken in respect of the heritage of the past. The owners of our property tried to maintain the charm and spirit of the monastery, preserving some of the former floors and walls, the ancient chapel and the frescoes. We believe the most fascinating places are those which resist the passage of time and that are reinvented whilst remaining faithful to their origins. We are sorry if you did not entirely appreciate our style and philosophy. If you prefer a more modern design and contemporary furniture, we invite you to specify your preferences at time of booking next time and we will be happy to accommodate you in our more modern rooms in San Luigi villa. As we are applying important changes to our Breakfast and Bistrot service, we will be extremely glad if you could provide us with more details as to where you did not find your food experience particularly pleasing. Regarding the feeling you had about our Staff we would like to better understand what went wrong. We believe that our guests’ comments are the best way, for us, to improve the quality of the service we offer. Our Front-Desk team and, more generally, our Staff, is always at your disposal to discuss and analyze any issues our guests may have, and we are sorry we didn’t receive any report during the period of your stay. We will be glad to further analyze your experience and we would be happy to receive more specific feedback if you would like to share it. Sincerely, Chiara Pavese Guest Relations c.pavese@relaissanmaurizio.it
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$222 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
relais san maurizio hotel santo stefano belbo
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of CuneoSanto Stefano Belbo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing