We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fort Burt Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
Panoramas (84)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is nice, overlooking a marina and just a 10-15min walk from the ferry landing in Road Town. Helpful friendly staff. Free wifi. The room was large and comfortable, with a real kind size bed. Overall it was a good hotel. My only "complaint" would be that the value/money was not great (including the paid breakfast)...... More 

Helpful?
Thank algongar
St. Thomas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here the night before our trip with Cuan Law and wished we could have stayed longer! Even though it's the slow season the lovely woman at the front desk took very good care of us. The room was absolutely beautiful and the private pool is ABSOLUTELY worth the extra price. The food at the restaurant, while not much... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen E
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands. More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had not been there for 15 years, but we found the Fort Burt Hotel still in great shape with outstanding service! Everyone was wonderful and helpful. Dinner was very good. The little splash pool was clean and refreshing. I definitely recommend the Fort Burt!

Helpful?
Thank rdunek99
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the... More 

Moraga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

We stayed at the Fort Burt one night prior to a week of sailing. The view is nice, but the rooms are dated which would have been perfectly okay and expected for the price, however, the shower was barely a dribble....not great after two flights and a ferry ride.

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. Apologies for the low water pressure as the public water was off and there was an unusual issue with our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Road Town hotels

Casco, Maine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

An excellent way point for the beginning and conclusion of sailing from Conch Charter's. It's a low key area, understanding things work a little slower than on mainland USA, but the staff is friendly, the rooms, although dated, yield a beautiful elevated water view, an adult family size swimming pool that doesn't have a true shallow end, and reasonable walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank chipnhsp1969
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the... More 

Phoenix, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016

We stayed one night after sailing for 10 days. First off property is on a steep hill and hauling luggage to your room could be a problem. I had a standard room, adequate, ac worked great, poor sound proofing between rooms, I had some mints in my purse and some very small ants ( a lot of them)found them!! Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vickiwms
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the... More 

Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2016

We stayed for one night on April 29, 2016. Great balcony with wonderful view over the Road Town harbor. The front desk staff is poorly trained and not helpful. The room was is poor repair:AC was not working and some tiles were missing in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank Stefano M
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. We were not advised there were any problems with your room. Were we advised, we would have rectify... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

Fort Burt sits high up and enjoys wonderful views. It's been here for over 300 years and a hotel for over 50! If you like the relaxed BVI but want to be close to Road Town, without being in the center, and within 30 minutes or so of the airport, this location is ideal. It's an old building, so if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands. More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

The wing of newer rooms [We were in the "300" series, third floor] are large and comfortable. The third level rooms all had balconies and a wonderful view of the harbor. The second floor below had balconies, but would have had foliage blocking some views. The Fort Burt is not a "fresh out of the box" property, but we found... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaSailor58
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands More 

Cave Junction, OR
Level Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016

We arrived a day early for our sailing charter with Conch Charters (right across the road) and needed a place to stay the night. The hotel room was quite large with a sleeping and sitting area and had a kitchenette that was reasonably well furnished. The room had a balcony with a view over the harbor. The small pool was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jann01
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. Our front desk is opened and staffed in the evenings. It was a pleasure having you as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

342 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Superior Suite with Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Private Pool (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 14 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#4 of 14 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#10 of 14 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 stars 30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#6 of 14 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Castle Maria
Hotel Castle Maria
#8 of 14 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fort Burt Hotel

Address: Waterfront Dr | P.O.Box 3380, Road Town, Road Town, Tortola
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: $129 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Burt Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fort Burt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Burt Road Town
Fort Burt Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Road Town
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay