We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fort Burt Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
Panoramas (84)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
LaFayette, New York, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here a number of times but this may well be the last. Room was OK but some of the lamps didn't work and the screen door was gone. No coffee pots in room either. Had dinner in restaurant. One person did the waiting, the cooking and probably the dishes. There was also a rodent in the dining room. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice location overlooking Roadtown Harbor and just a short 10 minute walk into town. Bars and restaurants just a short walk away. Small bar with few amenities. Nice small pool with great view of harbor. Comfortable bed. Lots of stairs to maneuver with your luggage! Spotty Wi-Fi in lobby only. Great place if you're staying just a night or two... More 

Helpful?
Thank Novameister
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night before launching on a sailing trip. Good location close to ferry dock, and walking distance to a pub and grocery store. Room did not feel secure as you entered though a sliding glass door with a sketchy lock. Shower was dirty (pretty sure there was blood on the curtain), and had zero pressure and no hot water.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C

Travelers are raving about these Road Town hotels

Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is older and pretty basically rundown....$170. A night US and no hot water or water pressure....what a lame place. Was convenient to our charter company, but on a world scale this place is a second or third rate hitel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun030
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs updated badly. Rooms are clean. AC worked great. Bed very comfortable. Shower is horrible and we had no wifi in our room and were supposed to. The lamp in the room didn't even work. The staff at times appeared grumpy, helpful, but not real friendly. We did eat breakfast there and it was good, and the view very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen B
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rustic hotel with very friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We had 4 people in a 2 double bed room and told it might be tight. But we found it to fit us perfectly. Thank you to the wonderful staff for being extremely accommodating and for making us feel very welcome.

Helpful?
Thank Matt E
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands. More 

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2016

the room itself was fine. Shower head in very poor condition. bathroom workable but not great by any stretch. Friendly staff. Expensive breakfast. We had a reasonable deal on the price. Very close to marina that ferry comes in to.

Helpful?
Thank 806Cathy
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when... More 

Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The location of the hotel is nice, overlooking a marina and just a 10-15min walk from the ferry landing in Road Town. Helpful friendly staff. Free wifi. The room was large and comfortable, with a real kind size bed. Overall it was a good hotel. My only "complaint" would be that the value/money was not great (including the paid breakfast)...... More 

Helpful?
Thank algongar
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the... More 

St. Thomas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the night before our trip with Cuan Law and wished we could have stayed longer! Even though it's the slow season the lovely woman at the front desk took very good care of us. The room was absolutely beautiful and the private pool is ABSOLUTELY worth the extra price. The food at the restaurant, while not much... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands. More 

Ankeny, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We had not been there for 15 years, but we found the Fort Burt Hotel still in great shape with outstanding service! Everyone was wonderful and helpful. Dinner was very good. The little splash pool was clean and refreshing. I definitely recommend the Fort Burt!

Helpful?
1 Thank rdunek99
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

347 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Suite (32)
Viewed
Suite with Private Pool (37)
Viewed
Superior Suite with Sea View (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite with Private Pool (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
4.4 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
241 reviews
4.3 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#11 of 13 in Road Town
33 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Tamarind Club
The Tamarind Club
#12 of 25 in Tortola
108 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn
The Heritage Inn
#14 of 25 in Tortola
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fort Burt Hotel

Address: Waterfront Dr | P.O.Box 3380, Road Town, Road Town, Tortola
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: $161 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fort Burt Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fort Burt Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Burt Road Town
Fort Burt Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Road Town
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fort Burt Hotel staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bradenton Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fort Burt Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Shaun030, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“There are lots of stairs and I don't recall seeing handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles colleenb275, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Two queen beds yield smaller 2 chair/table balconey, single queen yields larger balconey, several rooms offer hot tub size "pool."”
 of 5 bubbles chipnhsp1969, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Suites with private pool and a great view are available.”
 of 5 bubbles Vickiwms, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“Mid-tier upgrade is worth it for space and views. Friendliest family-run operation in the BVI.”
 of 5 bubbles 694charliea, Nov 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay