We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fort Burt Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Waterfront Dr | P.O.Box 3380, Road Town, Road Town, Tortola
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fort Burt Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Compared to other similar options, this is a good value. The room (free upgrade) was clean and comfortable, the small pool was nice and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was not open at the time so we ate at the nearby Pub restaurant. A great place to gain your land legs after a week... More 

Helpful?
Thank 396hughm
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands. More 

Japan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 9:30 am, receptionists first and only words were "check-in 3pm leave your bags in the corner." Returned at 3pm to the same charming service. Room was nicely air conditioned and clean with comfortable bed and good TV. A large-ish gap in the door meant it let in quite a few mosquitoes. Walking distance to town so that's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank elliet86
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose to stay at Fort Burt Hotel and enjoyed your room. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. Apologies re: your experience. The hotel was at full occupancy and we could not facilitate an early check... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked one night at the Fort Burt hotel and thought it was perfect for our party of 8, 3 of whom were young children. The rooms overlooked the bay and were high up which gave us good views of the harbor. The rooms were clean, but not fancy, which was fine with us. There was a small pool which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you and your family chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you and your family in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands More 

St. Thomas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

This was my second time staying and Fort Burt Hotel and jus like the last time I really enjoyed it. The staff at the front desk was really wonderful, my room was awesome to the point I booked it again for February. I suggest if your looking for a hotel to relax and in close to town with a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kanika R
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Happy belated birthday, Season's Greetings and Happy New Year to you and your family. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel to celebrate your birthday and Christmas and had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your review and recommendation. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in February when you... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Fort Burt Hotel the night before we headed out on our sailing trip. The hotel was right across the road from the charter company which was perfect. There was a bit of a issue with our booking as for some reason they had that we were cancelled and of course we weren't. Wasn't there issue - as... More 

Helpful?
Thank DAB_LMB
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest; and, we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands More 

Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed for one night en-route to St,Thomas. The room was clean but very very tired and in need of serious remodeling/renovation. Reasonable location. The staff were friendly and we had a good breakfast (which was extra)

Helpful?
Thank Rider269
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose to stay at Fort Burt Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Road Town hotels

Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Stayed at fort Burt for a week on business and found it overall good. Opted for a big room due to the length of the stay. Staff was accommodating and nice enough. Room was big and clean so no complaints. Had breakfast a few times and catered a lunch from their restaurant for about 30 people which came out very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jayson H
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, recommendation, and business. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. We did not agree to provide complimentary breakfasts as your rooms were discounted as well as the conference room which was discounted by 50% based on anticipated higher usage than materialized. The BVI Government is undertaking works for a... More 

New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

No better choice for that post-sailing-charter rest stay than the convenient Fort Burt in Road Town, BVI. The mid-tier rooms are worth the upgrade and are spacious and inviting, with great views of the harbor and surrounding area. Staff is helpful and pleasant. Breakfast (ala carte) is a casual open-air affair and a great way to start the day. A... More 

Helpful?
Thank Charlie A
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands More 

Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights at fort burton because ut was the cheapest hotel ($100/night)I could find in Road Town and was within walking distance of ferry. My room (#107) had a brown naugahide Barcolounger in it, the linens looked like they had been used to wash the car, and the room was ONLY accessible via a sliding glass door which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sherrycr
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are honored you chose to stay at Fort Burt Hotel. Your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us to improve our ability to serve you and other guests in the future. We apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Fort Burt online reviews highlight the friendliness of staff and cleanliness. Your room... More 

Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We needed something affordable close to the ferry terminal for our St. Thomas trip AND near downtown Tortola for the return trip. Not only did Fort Burt have good rooms at a fair price, it was easy to walk or catch a quick taxi to our destinations. The owner shared fascinating facts about the hotel's history (was a thriving disco... More 

Helpful?
Thank atrione
Ian S, General Manager at Fort Burt Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are honored you chose Fort Burt Hotel and had an enjoyable stay. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to hosting you in the future when you return to the British Virgin Islands More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
0.0 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#2 of 14 in Road Town
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#6 of 14 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Sugar Mill Hotel
Sugar Mill Hotel
#2 of 28 in Tortola
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#4 of 14 in Road Town
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
Moorings Mariner Inn Hotel
#7 of 14 in Road Town
3.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay