We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We only stayed one night. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Very accommodating for the boat charter guests. Everything you need is at the marina. We walked to a couple of really good restaurants for dinner and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
fenton, mo.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to everything great start to our vailboat vacation. Easy check in and ch ck out. Great restaurant and bar nearby. Beach bar nearby to have the Bloody Mary before boarding sailboat foe 7day cruise.¿¿9

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ken s
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is clean with comfy twin beds and a good size balcony facing the lawn and marina. Air-con is cold enough with an added ceiling fan which is nice. Amenities included coffee machine, a microwave and a fridge. Very thoughtful to provide mosquito spray in the room because you really need it any time outdoors in the Caribbean. Private quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piggybun
Management response:

Thanks for your visit and we'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unbelievably slow and very poor service. Food is ok, nothing special. Came in for a late lunch, only 2 other tables. Took time for the server walked over to check on us. After we ordered 2 mahi wraps with a salad, we waited almost 45 minutes. For 2 sandwiches. A 5 minute meal. Not impressed at. Go somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank divemedic34
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was a marina guest and I forgot a wristwatch in the marina showers and when I returned shortly after it was gone. The hotel management was alerted and did nothing. The marina manager was contacted and his main concern was that it wasn't one of his employees. I called the police, they were fantastic. It turns out that a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulcasasco
Management response:

I would like to fill in some details about this incident and refute your claims that Nanny Cay did nothing to help find your lost watch. Firstly, it was not stolen. You left it in a public bathroom and someone found it. Whether that person's intention was to keep it or turn it in is and will remain unknown. When...

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I spent a night here and had the best sleep of our journey so far. Very comfortable beds. We ate lunch and dinner at PegLegs. The meals were very tasty. When we occupied our room, the WiFi was not working. Staff was very prompt at coming to resolve the issue (a faulty modem). A nice quiet place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sickmoose
Management response:

Thanks for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Nanny Cay and found our staff accommodating. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the BVI.

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed October 28, 2016 via mobile

Planned on staying here for the day (day pass) after getting off of a sailboat after a week. Walked in with a printed copy of our reservation and the e mail exchange with management. We were told they were full and didn't have a room for us but would have a room at 330...which defeated the purpose of a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rds2006
Management response:

Thank you for your review for which I feel it necessary to clarify a few points. You did have a reservation for a double room (two people) but as we are a hotel we actually rent our rooms per night and therefore any reservations are subject to our 3pm check in time. Occasionally we can get our guests into a...

Luquillo, PR
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Our original plan was to stay at another hotel on the island, as I have friends that let me use their dock for free (Call my nickel and dimer, but 200 bucks is 200 bucks). Lucky for us this other place was booked, otherwise we would have missed out on a very nice experience! Upon arrival at Nanny Cay, you'll...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puertoricosigns
Management response:

Hola Thanks for positive review. We are also glad you got to stay with us and the weather was favorable for your trip over. I'm glad you found our staff to be so welcoming and I will be sure to pass on your comments to Devon. He is a true asset to Nanny Cay and never seems to have a...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed August 31, 2016

After a week of sailing the BVI, we stayed at the hotel for 3 nights to recover. A group of the crew stayed over. It was nice to enjoy the pool and beach. The hotel was close to town and the ferry. We were able to check out the new cruise ship docks with the shops and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan0914
Emily S, Customer Services at Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joan0914, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It's always great to hear from our guests after a fantastic holiday. It sounds like you had a great week out sailing if you needed to recover after. I see you managed to explore the new Pier Park and hopefully some more of the island while you...

Reviewed August 31, 2016

Nice place to stay. Friendly staff and dinner at Peg Leg Landing was awesome. Our server,Treasure was great! Rooms were clean but pillows were not comfy. No need for alarm clocks, roosters let you know what time it is! I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
Emily S, Customer Services at Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz B, Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your experience with us. I appologise for the pillows not being comfy. We have taken this on board and are currently going through the rooms checking and replacing the pillows that are not adequate. A 40th reunion class trip sounds like a very special occasion...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Road Town
3.1 mi away
Sebastian's on the Beach
Sebastian's on the Beach
#1 of 13 in Road Town
339 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
4.1 mi away
Frenchmans
Frenchmans
#1 of 2 in West End
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maria's by the Sea
Maria's by the Sea
#3 of 13 in Road Town
242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fort Burt Hotel
Fort Burt Hotel
#7 of 13 in Road Town
111 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn
The Heritage Inn
#14 of 25 in Tortola
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nanny Cay Resort and Marina is a convenient and comfortable hotel with an old school Caribbean feel. Everything you need is an easy walk from your room and throughout the resort you'll find friendly and helpful staff. Dine in one of the three bars/restaurants, shop for souvenirs or enjoy an iced coffee at the coffee shop. You can also join a day sail or dive trip, rent a power boat or car, right from the marina, or spend the day chilling by the pool or on the beach. Leave the hustle and bustle behind and really unwind in tropical breezes and balmy evenings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel

Address: Road Town VG1110, Tortola
Location: Caribbean > British Virgin Islands > Tortola > Road Town
Price Range: $100 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanny Cay Marina Hotel Road Town
Nanny Cay Marina And Hotel
Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel Tortola/Road Town
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Road Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Road Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Front Royal, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nanny Cay Marina & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There rooms close to the office were more like cottages. Had more space.”
 of 5 bubbles Joan0914, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms over marina or beach side upper levels.”
 of 5 bubbles russello533, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms are way better than first level. Sometimes they leave chickens and these critters wake you up very early .”
  • Second story room high ceilings, nice balcony (parking lot view). Good value, not bad.
  • Cramped shower for big sized folks. (Shower in boat is larger)
 of 5 bubbles JBsurvey, May 26, 2016 | Read review
“try and upgrade to a luxury studio if you can - but all rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles Clarabelle2016, Apr 7, 2016 | Read review
“Figure out your shower hot water lever before your morning shower. It works, it just takes some jiggling”
 of 5 bubbles 631georgeg, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay