We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Windy Hill Carrot Bay, VG1130 Tortola
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$205
View Deal
Hotels.com$205
Orbitz.com$205
CheapTickets$205
Travelocity$205
Tripadvisor$205
Snaptravel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (131)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)

About

#5 of 20 hotels in Tortola
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Heritage Inn is just what you want if you are looking for the total getaway. The Inn is located on the hilltop of a sleepy village: Carrot Bay, on the north side of Tortola. These comfortable apartments offer probably the most breathtaking views on the island: "voted Best sunset view in the BVI!" 180 degrees east and west and overlooking Jost Van Dyke, Sandy & Green Cays and three Tortola bays. This locally owned inn is quaint and quiet. Each suite has a private view-facing balcony and is furnished with a fully equipped kitchen, living room and AC king-size bed in bedrooms. Three suites have two bedrooms for family or friendly vacationers. Six, clean and comfortable, one bedroom suites also offer enough space to just forget your cares and hang out for a week. The views are so beautiful that most guests just "gape" for the first few days. In the summer the sun sets directly over the water. It is so beautiful that the locals go up for sunset cocktails at the BananaKeet Cafe on the poolside veranda to watch the sun setting over the awesome horizon. It's no wonder the slogan reads... the Higher you Get... the Better the Views!!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
122Reviews3Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 34
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nick_AluxuryLimo wrote a review Feb 2020
Sandefjord, Norway12 contributions5 helpful votes
I spent some lovely days at this hotel. The views were amazing overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Beautiful rooms with AC, WiFi, TV. Restaurant, swimming pool and bar were also superb with panoramic views of the ocean. 5 minute drive from cane garden bay, the prettiest beach on the island!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Desiree Hill, General Manager at The Heritage Inn
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Hi Nick, Thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation. Staff and management are elated knowing you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return to Tortola and spending time with us in your future travels to our shores.
Read more
barbara m wrote a review Feb 2020
Newport News, Virginia10 contributions3 helpful votes
We have stayed in the Heritage Villas many times in the past 10 years. Staff is very helpful and the Banankeet restaurant is one of our favorites on the island. Spectacular sunsets every night! Not 5star but a full kitchen in each unit and a great balcony.beds are very comfortable as well! Not on a beach but we like to drive to different beaches each day so that works for us. Price is very good compared to other options on the island and all hurricane damage is resolved. Will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Dotty67 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom6 contributions6 helpful votes
I recently visited BVI and unfortunately my plans didnt go according to plan and I found myself stranded! I booked into The Heritage Inn very last minute and arrived an hour later. Booking in is 3.00 but I arrived at 11.30 expecting to sit around waiting to book in, how wrong was I! My room was made ready immediately and I had a chat with the wonderful lady who was rushing around to get it ready so I could relax after my plans had gone wrong. Spice the chef brought me a cold bottle of water and all my woes started to slowly vanish. The hotel is stunning and the views are breath taking but its the staff that make this place amazing. I'd never been that far away from home as a single traveller but I was made to feel at ease and didnt feel out of place sitting in the bar in the evening having a run and watching the sun go down. My apartment was spotless and very homely which I loved and my balcony looked out over the ocean and the pool and restaurant and I was more than happy to sit there during the day watching the world go by. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful and as someone who finds it hard to chill out I found myself totally relaxed and happy. I ordered breakfast and dinner there and it was spot on! The western omelette is the best omelette I've ever tasted and delivered to my room and the chicken caesar salad was spot on! The day I checked out I asked for a late check out due to flight times...my room had already been booked but I was taken to another suite and settled in till I had to leave and for that I was very grateful! If you're in 2 minds of booking this hotel don't be! Book it!! Its location is incredible and the staff even more so! Thank you guys! You were amazing
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Desiree H, Manager at The Heritage Inn
Responded Dec 7, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience. The staff has been with us for more than ten years and we are family. You are an extension of our small establishment and you’re welcome to visit us on your return. We appreciate you choosing us. Please visit again real soon.
Read more
w est wrote a review Sep 2019
San Juan, Puerto Rico121 contributions64 helpful votes
Stayed for a birthday celebration at The Heritage, it was a great stay mainly because chef Spice gave us the great welcome we needed and helped us figure out our way around. A place where you go to rest and enjoy the beautiful view. Our room was very comfortable and we had a peaceful stay even though a storm came through, thankfully it wasn’t as strong and always had electricity, they have stored water since it must be driven up the mountain to their place. Sadly we did not get to taste the food since our trip was off-season. Looking forward to return. A place run by a great property manager.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Desiree H, Manager at The Heritage Inn
Responded Dec 19, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your short experience. You really missed a treat at the restaurant. We look forward to your return. Hope your journey home was memorable after a stay in Tortola BVI.
Read more
Mileen A wrote a review Aug 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Stop what you’re doing, do yourself a favor and book a trip to Tortola, British Virgin Islands. Stay at the beautiful Heritage Inn, a locally owned hidden gem. The rooms are beautiful, the staff are all friendly & the view is priceless! Chef Spice turns out 5 star meals that are as beautiful as they are delicious at the Banakeet Restaurant - amazing! You will not be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Desiree H, Manager at The Heritage Inn
Responded Aug 21, 2019
Thank you for taking time out of your busy vacation to share your experience. The staff and management listen and appreciate all comments. We look forward to your return to Tortola and spending time with us on your future travels at Heritage Inn BVI and BANANAKEET Restaurant.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$162 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the heritage hotel tortola, heritage hotel tortola
LOCATION
CaribbeanBritish Virgin IslandsTortola
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Heritage Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Heritage Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hansen Bay Beach (4.9 miles), Smuggler's Cove (2.5 miles), and Long Bay Beach (1.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Heritage Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Heritage Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Heritage Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Heritage Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Heritage Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Harris' Place, B-Line Beach Bar, and D'Coalpot BVI Restaurant Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Heritage Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Heritage Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Callwood Distillery (0.9 miles).
Does The Heritage Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.