We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Booking.com$99*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 994: English reviews
amsterdam
Reviewed April 17, 2016

We stayed in the hotel for one night as we came from SABA and were leaving from the airport next day. The hotel is huge, the apartments are very complete and very clean. Staff is very friendly. The check in lasted very long for the rest it is well organized.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank realfun
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you. Simpson Bay Resort & Marina takes pride in giving priority to their members and guests and looking after their needs. Quality and customer service are what distinguish us. We always strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and meet their requirements...

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed April 15, 2016

I spent three weeks (March 26-April 16) in a "renovated" one BR at the resort, one of the largest timeshare properties on the Dutch side of St. Maarten, on a timeshare exchange. The property is a 3.5-4 star one at best, with dark brown room decor instead of bright Caribbean/tropical colors, inadequate lighting throughout the apartment, and a noisy exhaust...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ANDREW L
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We feel sorry that we couldn't meet your expectations during your last trip to St.Maarten. We have worked for many years and it has always been our primary goal to provide excellent service to the guests who stay with us. We are sorry that the accommodations did...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed April 14, 2016

We stayed in room B326 and had a beautiful view. Since we are in our 70's we enjoyed using the shuttle. We were asked twice if we wanted to be moved but we were ok. It is hilly but we felt we needed the exercise. I think next time(I would love to come agai) I would ask for something closer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank usnbrc
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a privilege to have you as a valuable guest and being considered the best resort in St.Maarten for you and your family. We have always made sure to provide all our guests with the best quality work. Here in Simpson Bay Resort & Marina...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

Our room had an awesome view of SXM airport! We sat on our patio each morning and drank our coffee and had breakfast watching the planes land and take off. Our condo was very clean and well stocked. We arrived with a few items from the states that we knew would be hard to find here but there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NOLAgirlmel
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you for giving Simpson Bay Resort & Marina the opportunity to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St.Maarten We are happy that you were pleased with the service and our accommodations. We appreciate your comments, insofar as that is the best means...

Antioch, Illinois
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a hard time deciding on booking SBR but we're very glad we did. The staff was truly amazing and the restaurants and nearby nightlife were perfect for my wife and I. We shared a 2 br with another couple and the unit was spacious and very modern. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workout1
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you...

Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I visited Simpson Bay Resort last August for a week, we had such a wonderful time there. We got one of the newly renovated 2 bedroom villas it was beautiful and spacious. The food on the island was beyond amazing!!! What made our time at Simpson Bay Resort even more special was our taxi driver/tour guide, Harry!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kristen, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten. As one of our valued guests, and it was always a pleasure and an honor to serve you. Your...

Norwood, New Jersey
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Marina Plaza building currently has construction directly under your window so don't stay there. We were awaken at 8:15am each morning to the sound of power hammers and continuing throughout the day. My idea of a ocean view with a patio is to take my coffee and breakfast there and relax and enjoy. Didn't happen. One morning there was jack...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hunihan
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay. Albeit, disappointing to read that you had inconveniences during your stay, we value your trust and feedback and for that reason, we apologise for the annoyance this may caused. Over the last years our resort has been through a major renovation project, giving us the...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed April 10, 2016

So we booked this resort as our overnight stay before embarking on our Caribbean cruise. The ratings on Tripadvisor seemed more than adequate. Our arrival and check in Proceeded pretty much standard even though we were late due to Flight Delays, We ended up traveling with a Mother / Daughter couple also going on the same cruise, we agreed to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob H
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I would like to apologise for the trouble you had experienced with us recently. This comes as a shock to us given the attention we devote to every member and guest. These incidents are not typical of us and we are disturbed about this as much as...

New York City, New York
Reviewed April 10, 2016

The Resort was decent. We were disappointed that they assigned us a room in the Time Share units instead of in the hotel, but it ended up being nice to have a kitchen. Please note that if you get the time share studios you do NOT get housekeeping service. We were on a short 3 day vacation so it would've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samm53086
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. Also we have taken notes in reference to the things and situations you did not like in order to surprise you and give you a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Because the resort is large and layout limits short cuts ect. it can be quite difficult to navigate if you are not a walker. However, there are ramps and they have shuttle to and from the beach and front desk. This was a non-issue for us. We booked a day room as our flight was late. Beautiful living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notaholidayToronto
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We appreciate your trust and welcome you to our family of satisfied and much valued guests. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. There is always room for improvement, so if we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,505 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (797)
Viewed
View from Room (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (144)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (305)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (691)
Viewed
Other (111)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
B Pool (32)
Viewed
Marina Pool (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (113)
Viewed
Villa Pool (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,189 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $99 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina St. Maarten-St. Martin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travelers.
128 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (128)

Questions? Get answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There is a deli on the property so you can stock the fridge when you get there without having to go into the town.”
Hil143Al, yesterday | Read review
“ocean view high floor”
jonathanl340, yesterday | Read review
“Anything with a view of Simpsons Bay.”
  • The view from our balcony
957RayS, 1 week ago | Read review
“Stay near tower/ main building - accessible to elevator.”
StephMarie8504, 1 week ago | Read review
“We stayed in the Flamboyant building which is the closest to the beach. Nice views of the beach and sunset.”
treyish, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$99* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates