We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 966: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed April 10, 2016

The Resort was decent. We were disappointed that they assigned us a room in the Time Share units instead of in the hotel, but it ended up being nice to have a kitchen. Please note that if you get the time share studios you do NOT get housekeeping service. We were on a short 3 day vacation so it would've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samm53086
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. It has been a pleasure serving you and we feel so happy to know that you have a wonderful time with us. Also we have taken notes in reference to the things and situations you did not like in order to surprise you and give you a...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Because the resort is large and layout limits short cuts ect. it can be quite difficult to navigate if you are not a walker. However, there are ramps and they have shuttle to and from the beach and front desk. This was a non-issue for us. We booked a day room as our flight was late. Beautiful living room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank notaholidayToronto
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We appreciate your trust and welcome you to our family of satisfied and much valued guests. Our success comes from the continuous faith in the excellence of our service, something we are committed to and would never sacrifice. There is always room for improvement, so if we...

Brest
Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Amazing place. Very different from the regular hotel on the beach. It's like town in town, it's huge, that's why good for any age, any groups, families. I stayed short time but I just in love with the place. We had bbg, the rooms are mini apartments with kitchen. It's was just so relaxing and different that from the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYC_E_B66
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community and thank you so much for your kind words and your feedback after your stay at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We are delighted to hear that you experienced an enjoyable stay and that the resort amenities met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again, next...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Very good location, good and clean rooms, 4 good restaurants on property, good service, friendly staff. lots of time share opportunities. Access to Casino if you are interested. Located near other good restaurants off site.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank billglaus44
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for sharing your comments with the community and us. I would like to thank you for visiting us again at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We feel very happy that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal. We would love to...

Jasper, Tennessee
Reviewed April 5, 2016

I just returned from a weeks stay at Simpson Bay Resort. On first impression it seemed rather a lot of concrete for a resort.. the resort is expansive. We were assigned the F building which has not been renovated as of yet. I was somewhat disappointed that we did not get the bright and shiny new but the condo was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mossy48
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy serving you and feel honored to be your chosen resort for your recent trip to St.Maarten. As part of our renovation project the Flamboyant (F) Building will be renovated this year and we are looking forward to...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Just returned from a lovely stay at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. I must admit I was a bit leery to reserve a room here from the varying reviews from old outdated rooms to closed pools to pushy timeshare people, but this hotel exceeded my families' expectations. First of all, the room (B456) was newly updated with fully equipped kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chitowntraveller1913
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I want you to know how much we enjoy serving you and your family, every guest we welcome is a family member for us. Of course we appreciate your visit, but we also appreciate the positive lift we get from your comments. We feel truly honoured to...

Guayaquil
Reviewed April 1, 2016

Is not as good as they say it is... is an average resort so keep some time and patience for the clerks mainly to talk about deposits at the checking in. Room is nice not recently renovated but nice, views are spectaculars, bathrooms are a little less than the average but not bad. Rest quality was good. General internet service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Latinoamericano1
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. I would like to thank you for staying with us. We know that you have many choices when traveling and your trust is very much appreciated. We feel very glad that you enjoyed your stay, however, our main goal is to give you an exceptional experience, that...

Lee, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed April 1, 2016 via mobile

Cramped, mediocre resort that nickels and dimes you. Sales calls to sell you timeshares. Noisy. Pools closed. Overpriced drinks. Stay somewhere else if you want to enjoy your vacation. TV channels regularly lose sound. Power went out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Lori, First of all, thank you sharing your experience with us and the community. We regret to read that you had a bad time with us. In our best efforts to keep our members and guests happy and satisfied, we constantly work on our processes in oder to excel in every aspect our service. We strive for your satisfaction...

Longview, Texas
Reviewed March 30, 2016

The resort is very well maintained with a friendly staff. It's centrally located within walking distance of a number of good restaurants and bars/grills. I would highly recommend an island tour if it's your first visit. For tours or taxi service contact "Harry" at the front desk or text him at (908) 552-6943. He is very knowledgeable and accommodating. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kent B
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Kent, Thank you for sharing your comments with us and the community. We would like to take a moment to thank you for your selection of Simpson Bay Resort & Marina as your accommodations of choice when you visited St.Maarten. You are now one of our valued guests, and it was always a pleasure and an honor to serve...

Reviewed March 29, 2016

Hi Folks, thanks to all those who have recommended me during their stay @ the Resort for a detailed Island Tour, where you can learned a lot and see a lot, nearby Islands e.g St,Barth's and Anguilla . To the expected guest and who has a desire of seeing the nature and beauty of the Island,looking froward of meeting you,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen H
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for reviewing Simpson Bay Resort & Marina. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback, helps us to see our resort through the eyes of our guests and is highly valuable to us. Again, thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We would be more than happy to welcome you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,480 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (772)
Viewed
View from Room (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (137)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (300)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (691)
Viewed
Other (111)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Beach (27)
Viewed
B Pool (32)
Viewed
Marina Pool (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (82)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio (58)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (113)
Viewed
Villa Pool (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.0 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
5.2 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
1.9 mi away
Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on a hillside overlooking Simpson Bay, one of the most popular spots on St. Maarten, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a peaceful Mediterranean-style holiday village offering comfortable suites and all the services guests could possibly need during their Caribbean vacation. With a sheltered private beach, five pools and colorful gardens full of bougainvillea, hibiscus and Allamanda, Simpson Bay Resort & Marina is a captivating island hideaway where you can enjoy the best family vacation ever. A varied activity program, tennis courts, a spa, water sports, dining and evening entertainment make it a favorite with visitors of all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simpson Bay Resort & Marina

Address: Billy Folly Road #37, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $103 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Simpson Bay Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simpson Bay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simpson Bay Resort And Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina Hotel Simpson Bay
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina St. Maarten-St. Martin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and other travelers.
121 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (121)

Questions? Get answers from Simpson Bay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We had a full kitchen and there was a grocery store on site to get everything you needed and prices were reasonable.”
brylin2015, 2 days ago | Read review
“M Block is the newest building, close to the ocean and the best pool!”
NaomiS203, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Get a room with a Ocean View with your PRIVACY!!!”
jayner680, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“We were 4th floor and had a lovely view of the ocean. We loved the balcony view and enjoyed many of our meals there.”
fishingman, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Avoid first floor basic studio rooms”
Travelbliss, Mar 1, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question