We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atrium Beach Resort and Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atrium Beach Resort and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

473 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is day 2 of our 7 day stay...booked a 2 bedroom condo...got one on the second floor of the hotel overlooking the beach and pool. The staff here is awesome and so is our condo...very spacious and thankfully, very cold AC....I needed to order a pizza from dominos as a Suprise for my daughter in AZ and was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank pstearns406
Panama
Level Contributor
119 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, just a few kms from the airport (Juliana). Friendly staff, clean room, spacious, complete, lousy wifi in the room. To come from the airport you can take a taxi (13 US$) or take the bus (2 $). In the immediate surroundings you will fins many nice restaurants etc. Eating and drinking out is surprisingly affordable. You will... More 

Helpful?
Thank R P
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you for the review. More 

Baghdad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Let's keep this short but sweet. You will not regret staying here. The reception at the front desk was wonderful. Unfortunately I don't remember the names of those who helped us with checking in and out, but all were very courteous. The rooms are spacious, clean, well equipped and have a five star feel. The bed in the single room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tripadvexpert
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! We will definitely extend your compliments to our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying with us! More 

Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved the Atrium. Great resort. The beach is like a calm , warm pool!! Just awesome. Units are excellent with breathtaking views if the sea, lovely sunsets. The stalk is the best. We come every year and always meet great people. The area is safe and easy access to restaurants , bakeries and nigh life.

Helpful?
1 Thank JULIO M
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

And the Atrium loves you back! Thank you for staying with us every year! More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our third visit. This time we brought all 5 kids with us. We had 3 rooms and everyone loved it. Right on the beach. Chairs and umbrellas available to guests at no charge. Staff went out of their way and made one of our rooms available for a late check out to accommodate our late flight home.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tabatha M
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with the whole family. Thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you soon for the 4th time!!! More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
139 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would really like to give this hotel a better rating because overall, customer service/staff interaction was positive. If all went smoothly with this hotel, I would rethink about giving it a 2 stars. But this point, I have not heard back from any party regarding a refund. Unfortunately for this hotel, I work in the airline industry and will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust1979
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, There was indeed misunderstand between the Resort and Vacation Condo. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused. When we were notified about the error we did refund your credit card. Hope to see you soon! More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was obvious that this is a well-established property, because in some ways, the place was showing its age. For example, during our stay, one of the main elevators needed to undergo some type of renovation process that would put it out of commission for several weeks. Also, the pool was roped off for a few days during our stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leamon H
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here and was very impressed with the room and the restaurant next door, The Greenhouse. The rooms was super clean, with US outlets, a kitchenette and modern bathroom. The cable tv was great allowing me to watch the Olympics! I would recommend this place for a longer, low budget high value stay in St. Maarten!

Helpful?
Thank Andi G
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Atrium for your overnight stay! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Middletown
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a time share but sold it when the atrium changed hands. Before that it was the greatest place to be. Dutch side of Island. The food was good they had gambling on this side. On the French side the food is world class. The shopping in Phillipsburg for jewlery is the best I have ever seen. Joes Jewlery... More 

Helpful?
Thank riverboathaynes
Curacao
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel isn't bad, but could be better. I got a good room. the location was good nearby the airport. There is several restaurant around. That you can get something to eat. TV is a bit far from the bed actually and freezes the most time. Very friendly and helpful staff. The internet is a bit slow

Helpful?
Thank kreinita
Joan M, Manager at Atrium Beach Resort and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

831 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (341)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (483)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Studio Ocean View (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (87)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Ocean View (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.2 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
#2 of 7 in Simpson Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 980 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Philipsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atrium Resort & Spa by Festiva Resorts is your getaway in paradise. The smallest island in the world to be shared by two sovereign powers (The Netherlands and France), St. Maarten provides a winning blend of Caribbean hospitality and European sophistication. Rolling hillsides, blue lagoons and breathtaking views are just a few reasons why so many visitors return every year to this island. With its half mile of natural beach and an array of nearby water sports, the Atrium is practically paradise. This quiet, beachfront resort overlooks the calm Caribbean Sea and is minutes from the glamorous nightlife and duty-free shopping of both the Dutch and French sides of the island.Adjoining the resort's pool area is a Spanish tapas bar, Picante. In addition to light and delicious fare, Picante also features a jazz club. If tranquility, luxury and a full-service staff are what you want, the Atrium is the place for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Beach Resort and Spa

Address: Billy Folly Rd 6 | PO Box 1115, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $109 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Beach Resort and Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Atrium Beach Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Resort & Spa By Festiva Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium Resort And Spa By Festiva Resorts
Atrium Hotel Simpson Bay
Atrium St Maarten
Atrium Beach Resort And Spa St. Maarten-St. Martin/Simpson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay