We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Vista Resort

Booking.com$96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
La Vista Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Start your review of La Vista Resort
 Click to rate
Saint Leonard, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

LaVista is a wonderful resort in St. Martin. Great location (between the airport and Phillipsburg in Simpson Bay), great views, infinity pool, and a very good restaurant on site. Accommodations are well designed, appointed, and maintained. It's a small (50 unit?) family owned resort that works to do their best. Always a pleasure, helpful recommendations on things to do, places...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 198larryf
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

LaVista is the perfect place for a wonderful vacation! The special attention the owners and staff gave me and my family made us feel like their most important guests. I highly recommend LaVista. The location is perfect for access to island highlights without a car.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cccacraft179
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent customer service. The ladies at the front desk are so helpful and answered all our questions. The resort is very close to the beach, with spectacular views. Very clean room, clean towels, large full length mirrors (very important), private balcony (at least for the upper story rooms)...my fiance and I stayed for 4 nights. Only negative was the slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miss G
Pembroke
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been coming to LaVista for 16 years, and it keeps getting better each year. The rooms are spotless and maintained beautifully, the service is great, the restaurant is excellent and the people are very friendly. It's our home when we're in St. Martin, and it's a great spot!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robert S. Thanks so much for this !! We work hard and we are happy to provide you with a lovely 2nd home ! We appreciate that you keep returning and we thank you for your great review! See you next year ! Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Best view on the island by far our favorite ! Romantic and loved seeing the stars at night ! and What a great way to wake up each morning ! We will definitely stay here again if we get to come back . Such nice front desk people too ! Thanks guys we love it here . Meaghan and Mike...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan T
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi guys !! It sure was great having you here, and we really hope you come back soon!! Next time we have to get a picture with your hubby, the double..lol!! Thanks for letting everyone know you enjoyed it here! regards Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Green Bay WI
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

First off the grounds and landscaping are very nice. The pools are clean and well kept. The restaurant food was wonderful The location was great for walking to other beaches and places to eat. The problem was our room was horrible, and I can only speak for our room. #305. Everything is so out dated The shower just grossed me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussiedogs
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aussiedogs, I am so sorry to hear you did not like your room!! I will go and check it out right away, as that is definitely not our standard. I did look in our maintenance request log, and I asked the front desk Ladies if anyone had complained about room 305, but I did not see anything in the...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed February 15, 2017

La Vista is located in a quiet location with beautiful views of the ocean, cruise ships coming and leaving. Amazing sun rise and sun sets. The units are well maintained, clean and comfortable. Very friendly stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mik345
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mik345, I am glad you enjoyed your stay!. If you have been here recently, you were in for a treat, as 4 islands were clearly visible..Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Kitts AND Nevis !! Weather has been fantastic , and I know exactly what you are talking about with the cruise ships disappearing into the sunset.. We try our best...

Bellmore, New York
Reviewed February 15, 2017

I actually don't want to say how good this place is because I don't want it packed next time I go! Just amazing. From the balconies to the privacy to the amazing location. Why be in an overcrowded loud resort when you can be here?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn A
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Jaclyn A, Who does not love a happy surprise !! I am glad you enjoyed it here. We are not for everyone, but if you are looking for a small, clean tranquil resort with 2 pools and a restaurant and friendly staff, then we are here for you! Thanks for your review! Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the Island for three weeks. Chose the first two weeks from airbnb and then shopped around for the third week. This is probably the best place of all. Very nice location. Very friendly staff. Very clean room. The Hideaway restaurant is also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold W
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Harold W !!! I remember you!! I am so happy we made your stay a memorable one. Hope to see you back one day! regards Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Reviewed January 3, 2017

The resort has an old Caribbean flavor while still being completely up to date. Central location, great accomodations and friendly staff will make your stay complete. We own two weeks each year here and by far one of our favorite resorts!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mj B
Andrea B, General Manager at La Vista Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Mj B, You know we work hard at it... and the work is never done! Thanks for your support and your lovely review. See you next year! Andrea@lavistaresort.com

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

169 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Simpson Bay
0.2 mi away
Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
0.2 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Resort & Marina
1.1 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Flamingo Beach Resort
Flamingo Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in Philipsburg
1,231 reviews
2.3 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Royal Palm Beach Resort
Royal Palm Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Cole Bay
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about La Vista Resort

Address: 53 Billy Folly Road | Pelican Key, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Sint Maarten > Simpson Bay
Price Range: $114 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Vista Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Vista Hotel St. Maarten/St. Martin
La Vista Resort St. Maarten-St. Martin/Simpson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Vista Resort staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from La Vista Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room requests are encouraged, and they try hard to accommodate. View? Close to pools? Few / no steps? Quiet location? Near everything? You choose, and they'll make every effort to accommodate your request. ”
198larryf, 2 days ago | Read review
“Go for "La Vista Beach"”
mik345, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the street side. Which was good for us because we were always walking around.”
jaclyna45, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room at La Vista Beach for direct ocean front views.”
  • Direct ocean front pool. Picture taken from my room.
CaribbeanGlen, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Its all good”
seashells2016, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$96* /night
View Deal
Priceline$112
TripAdvisor$96
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates