Azure Hotel & Art Studio

Azure Hotel & Art Studio

Traveler (679)
Panorama at The Azure Hotel
360
Panoramas (2)
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 7 hotels in Simpson Bay
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Azure is family owned/ operated boutique hotel on the most spectacular/ uncrowded beach on Saint Martin. Completely renovated. Watersports, marinas, restaurants, casinos, bars, shops all within walking distance. White sand beach, crystal clear water, the world's biggest mega yachts within a stone's throw. Kitchens, US satellite TV, AC. FREE WIFI, FREE INTERNATIONAL CALLS (most countries), concierge. Lounges with umbrellas on the beach. Book activities and excursions right on our website. Our friendly staff will make sure you have everything you need! Simplify your vacation, we make it easy!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Snorkeling
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate

Location

6 Roberts Drive, Simpson Bay St Martin / St Maarten
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 75 out of 100
75
Princ. Juliana Airport
Esperance Airport
2 Attractions
within 0.3 miles
540Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 440
  • 83
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lynn F wrote a review Apr 2023
Chelem, Mexico
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to begin??? What a beautiful place, our room was perfect, it had pretty much everything we needed. We made use of the kitchen almost daily, at least one meal. The view from our patio was heaven, a view you'd never tire of seeing. The place is small and intimate, which was exactly what we were looking for. I do tire of all inclusives with hundreds of people.
The owner, Michael, is a fabulous host who goes above and beyond to make you welcome. The other guests that we met are all regulars there and come yearly, some for a few weeks and some for months. After our week there, we can see why people return. There is a small grocery on the corner, although quite pricey, you can get your basics until you find the larger
grocery in Maho. Lot to explore, walking distance to restaurants and tourist shops. We look forward to our return next year. Lynn and Randy Fleming.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Traffic is crazy. But I guess you get used to it. We took cabs, but watch how far you go. We...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Apr 16, 2023
Dear Lynn and Randy, hank you for the wonderful review, it was a pleasure having you! We do try. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jonathan C wrote a review Aug 2020
Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely stay at the Azure Hotel especially considering the hotel had experienced a storm just 24 hours before. The ride from the airport took only around ten minutes and the price asked for the taxi was 12 US dollars. We were welcomed on our arrival and had a nice, clean room with a ground level terrace overlooking the beautiful beach. Access to the beach was easy from the terrace as the hotel is located directly on the beach. The water was warm and swimming was very nice. The beach is very clean with nice sand. The room was air conditioned and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds that we have slept in. We had commented on our excellent sleeps and we were told that the mattresses in the rooms were a top quality brand selected through doing much research. It certainly was evident in the comfort level of the bed. The atmosphere of the hotel is cozy and the smaller size is advantageous to those wanting to avoid larger hotels with more commotion and crowds.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fawnette Scott- Angelides, General Manager at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Sep 1, 2020
Dear Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Azure!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Randy D wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are at Azure NOW. First stay

Came upon recommendations from friends I am here for one week
We checked into probably the smallest room on the property
Ive heard the room was formerly an exercise room
It’s very small
but absolutely awesome
Ocean is 50 feet from my bed. The windows have screens and swing open. It’s like a sound machine. So peaceful. The room has a very small kitchen area and a average size bath The beach out back is spotless , NO CROWDS and beautiful water.
Michael, the owner and his wife and little daughter immediately made us feel welcome and at home !
There’s a small grocery store almost within site
Being our first trip to this island we want to do some excursions and sightseeing
Today we drove do another beach which was very busy with cruise ship tourists. We didn’t stay long
It was SO nice to just come back to The Azure ! He has beach chairs and umbrellas for guests to use
Also he has several kayaks for his guests
Yesterday we were having breakfast outside A fellow working on the property got a fresh coconut off a tree and cut it for us !
Such a nice Family owned and little Boutique hotel. If you’re looking for the Ritz Carlton this is not your place but if you like small locally owned accommodations I would certainly recommended The Azure !
Im already looking at my schedule for another visit , hopefully very soon !! Can’t say enough about this hotel !!
Randall Davis
North Carolina USA
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear Randy D, thank you for the awesome review, it is a pleasure having you! We are delighted that you are enjoying your stay and look forward to having you again!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elina wrote a review Jan 2020
Finland
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Azure Hotel in Jan 2020 for three days. If you are looking for a nice hotel, I recommend something else.
If you are looking for a bed and a roof by the beach, this is for you.

The hotel suffered serious damage in the hurricane Irma, and they are doing major renovations. However, that is no excuse to poor performance.

I stayed at the Bay suite. The room was literally by the beach, only five footsteps to touch the sand and twenty footsteps to the sea. However, there was no sound isolation in the room - I heard the waves and people talking and cars coming and going all night long! The toilet seat was broken, flushing the toilet was not functioning. I asked repeatedly to fix it, but nothing happened. The last catastrophe was a rainy day! After spending the day somewhere else, I came back to the room in the afternoon and found the roof leaking! The were several leaks in the roof, luckily none right above my bag or clothes!
The owner kindly moved me to another room (Deluxe garden suite), with a functioning toilet and a waterproof ceiling.
The owner was very helpful and apologized for the inconvinience. However, I was disappointed by the quality.

Overall, my rating to the hotel is ⭐️⭐️. Everything was a bit worn-out, the towels were poor quality, and the bonus was a broken toilet and leaks in the roof. The beach was nice though!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AzureSXM, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Dear Elina, so sorry about the events that led to your poor review. As I had stated about the leak, it is a new roof and we are very upset with the contractors. They are fixing it this week. As for the toilet, we had to call a plumber and he removed the toilet to get to the line. Apparently someone had flushed pantyhose down the toilet. We are putting heavy windows in that room this Summer. I have just ordered new towels and spoke to our supplier. They seem to be shocked that they wore out so fast. My apologies. We are working hard towards perfection, but sometimes things all go wrong at once. We are renovating the room as we speak, all other rooms have been renovated and this was the last one to go. Thank you for staying with us and again we apologize for the trouble.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sporter1 wrote a review Mar 2020
Oceanside, California
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for two nights before we were supposed to go on a cruise. The cruise got cancelled and there was no way I was staying at this hotel for another night. We were in the Caribbean room and here are my observations.
First I would like to point out the positives:
owner was very helpful and friendly
room was clean
the bed was comfortable
the AC worked
just a few steps to a beautiful beach
Not so positive:
I would compare our room to a motel 6 in need of a renovation.
See pictures of the non-view from our room.
The toilet kept backing up.
The courtyard garden is in need of some renovation.
There is no art studio, so I don't know why that is in the name.
We were right next to the road and in front of our room seemed to be the hotel parking lot, so very noisy.
I agree with the review by Elinaelina99 " If you are looking for a bed and a roof by the beach, this is for you". For the amount we paid $250 a night, you can do much better. Mary's Boon, which is right down the beach, has a restaurant & bar, pool, very nice grounds and was the same price as this hotel. For the quality of this hotel, it should be priced more appropriately.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Mar 23, 2020
Thank you for staying with us. First, we apologize for the plumbing issue. We were experiencing issues with our septic tank, but it is fixed now and that issue is not the norm. We cannot control what people throw in the toilet, but are putting signs in the bathrooms asking guests not to flush wet wipes as they do not decompose and mix with sand to create miniature sand bags in the pipes. The plumber cleared the lines and found lots of items that should not be flushed. It is one of those things that we cannot detect until there is a problem. The Caribbean Suite had just been painted, the kitchen appliances/utensils are new as is the 52" flat screen tv with satellite tv. The furnishings are teak and new, except for the side tables which we have not replaced, but they are still in decent shape. The beds are brand new Casper beds and they are rated by Consumer reports to be in the top 3 beds in the market. When the windows are closed you do not hear the street and it is normally a quiet area. The art studio is on the beach and it is where the art is made. It is not a gallery, that is a place where art is displayed and we don't claim to have a gallery. Any guests that would like to see the studio are welcome, they just need to ask. I agree, Mary's Boon has nice grounds, but so do we and you do not have to share the beach with bar and restaurant customers. That means no music, no crowds and no one sitting between your beach lounger and the Caribbean Sea. If you are looking for a tranquil slice of Caribbean beach that is affordable, clean and safe then we are a good bet. We are always improving and take our guests feedback seriously, thank you and all the best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NinaPerez wrote a review Jul 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the most unique & intimate hotel experience I’ve ever had. My first visit to St Maarten was fantastic & it was all due to the owners, Michael & Fawnette! If you’re into personal, intimate stays & mingling with the locals & that lifestyle vibe, this is the place for you! There’s nothing big resort-like about the Azure and that’s why it’s amazing! It’s like renting your own house on the beach. Neighbors respect the hotel presence so you always have the beach behind the hotel to yourself with great lounge chairs & umbrellas, great outdoor seating for morning coffee or dinner on the patio, very clean & uniquely decorated rooms, wonderful housekeeping staff that come every other day or more, the owners live onsite & will check to make sure you’re enjoying your stay, adorable turtle pond in the courtyard & the owners multiple dogs and cats will often come out and say hello! Animal lovers will be obsessed with this place!! Their daughter Sky is also quite the hospitable young lady, kindly greeting you as she takes her morning swim. My friends and I had such a great time, including the night they hosted our white party / anniversary dinner. It’s such a personal experience and I cannot wait to return!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Jul 21, 2021
Dear Nina, it was so nice having you and all of your wonderful friends and family! Thank you so much for the fantastic review!! Yes, it is true, the Azure is an animal lovers paradise. Thank you for the lovely compliments about us and our family, it will be great to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riley L wrote a review Mar 2021
Marigot, St. Barthelemy
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The room is perfect. The bed is huge and extremely comfortable. Coming from a tall guy, that says something. Cable in the room provides access to college sports from back home (bonus). The Azure location puts you in walking distance to delicious restaurants of any genre you could want. The best part, however, is the access the Azure provides to the water. Right outside our door is one of the most beautiful beaches on the island. They have provided lounge chairs and umbrellas to add to the enjoyment of the beach. There are kayaks available for guest use that allow access to some amazing snorkeling areas in Simpson Bay. The Azure owner Michael is very helpful in pointing out their locations.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Mar 5, 2021
Dear 530rileyl, thank you for the amazing review! We try our best to provide all the comforts of home. We purchase top rated mattresses that are in the top 3 on the Consumer Reports website. The best vacations are had by well rested travellers. Of course, location is one of the most important assets a hotel can have and I don't mind saying that when all things are considered, the Azure's location is one of the best. We're always happy to help, thank you so much for staying with us, we are so happy to have you as our guests!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rabden wrote a review Dec 2021
Ottawa, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We only spent two nights there, but by the end we wanted to move in and make it our permanent home. Azure is an incredible boutique hotel, located on a stunning beach on the Dutch side of St. Martin, owned and operated by Mike and Fawnette who provided exceptional service to us during our stay and made us feel like family. The location was perfect – walking distance to a host of amazing restaurants in Simpson Bay Village and to some great waterfront places just down the beach.

We were fortunate to have booked their Beach Suite. It’s a smaller room, but we didn’t plan to spend any time inside, and you shouldn’t either with the incredible view just outside your door. We had a huge private porch with a dining table, which could seat 4, directly overlooking the beach where we enjoyed morning coffee and breakfast. We are sailors who had bareboat chartered for 2 weeks before our stay. We like being able to make our own breakfast and the well-appointed kitchenette had everything we needed to do so. We provisioned at the little grocery store just a half a block away which was very well stocked with anything you’d need. If you don’t want to prepare your own food, there are plenty of options to go out or to order in (Gigi’s is an organic and vegan option which delivers breakfast, lunch or dinner).

Always important to me are cleanliness, safety and a comfortable bed – this place checked all of those boxes. The suite was very clean. The linens and towels were like new and the bed was super comfortable. I felt safe and slept like a baby.

We have stayed at 5-star resorts as well as boutique hotels around the world. If you’re looking for a chocolate on your pillow and turn down service, this is not the place for you. But if you want to stay in paradise, a few feet from the ocean, with the sounds of the breaking waves to lull you to sleep, without the crowds anywhere else on this stretch of beach, this is a place you should visit.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Wow, thank you for the fantastic review! That pretty much sums up our little hotel, we try and make it as close to home as possible. We are always satisfied to hear our guests felt at home, we are so glad you found us. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walt Croom wrote a review Mar 2020
New Providence, New Jersey
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We recently stayed in the very comfortable Azure Hotel & Art Studio in Sint Maarten right on the beautiful Simpson Bay beach near the airport. The hotel consists of several rooms surrounding a small central courtyard and is right on the beach with lounge chairs and umbrellas for guests. The hotel is convenient to two restaurants a short walk away on the beach, as well as restaurants on the nearby airport road. The proprietor Mike went above & beyond to help us with a personal issue during our stay. Our only regret is not being able to stay longer at the Azure!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Mar 4, 2020
Thank you so much for the perfect review, it was a pleasure having you and we were happy to help! We look forward to seeing you again soon, until then all the best.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steven H wrote a review Feb 2022
Columbus, Ohio
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just returned from a five night stay at the Azure and I can assure anyone that it deserves all the five star reviews it has earned.

The Azure is a small boutique hotel located at the end of a short street that dead ends right on Simpson Bay Beach. I think there are eight rooms, but not really sure. I stayed in the Bay Suite (#8), which is a basically a one bed studio apartment, which was perfect for me a solo traveler. Don't let the pictures of this room fool you, because it was much bigger than I had expected. The room was fully furnished with a bed, wardrobe, dresser, dishes, glassware, fridge, toaster oven, etc. AC and ceiling fan for anyone worried about the heat. It faced the small courtyard, but the windows opened to a partial beach view and the beach itself was only five yards around the outside. The only noise you heard at night was crashing of the water into the beach.

Loungers and towels are provided for the beach goers. It's a perfect beach location as it seems to be an essentially private beach. There are a couple of beach bars maybe a ten minute walk up the beach if you want to grab some food or libations in your beachwear.

The neighborhood itself has plenty of food and drink options. As there are no mega-hotels in the area they are not overly crowded and can afford a more personal service.

Last, but not least. Or, maybe saving the best for last. Michael and Fawnette could not have been more perfect hosts. Friendly. There when you need anything, from taxis, covid testing, recommendations, etc. Just great folk.

It was my first time in Sint Maarten, so obviously my first time at the Azure. I can say I can't wait to get back to both.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: #8 is perfect for solo travelers who don't need a total beach view from the room.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Fawnette and Sky Angelides, Owner at Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Responded Feb 22, 2022
Dear Steve, thank you for the awesome review! It was a pleasure having you, we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shannon S asked a question May 2022
Chicago, Illinois61 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi, I am wondering if you can smoke on the balconies? Thanks in advance!
Answer from Nionene69
new york28 contributions9 helpful votes
Yes. The rooms that have a sitting areas situated that's are located on the beach side of the hotel. There are beach chairs and sitting areas set up on the beach also.
hecks92 asked a question Jan 2021
Lancaster, Pennsylvania72 contributions17 helpful votes
Dow this hotel offer beach chairs and umbrellas at hotel. How is beach there.
Allen, Texas13,079 contributions151 helpful votes
The chairs and umbrellas at Azure are for paying room occupants only, but public chairs (with bar service) are available closer to the airport, at Mary's Boon and Karackter.
Ryohei N asked a question Feb 2020
New York City, New York5 contributions
Is there any laundry facility around the Aure Hotel?
Answer from AzureMike
Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hello Ryohein. We have a service, wash and fold, next day for $1 per pound.
betsy9814 asked a question Apr 2018
Fort Bragg, California81 contributions33 helpful votes
Hello! I see that you are close to the airport, Are you close to the water shuttle to Anguilla?
Answer from AzureMike
Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hi, Sorry, I just saw this message! Yes, we are close to the ferry, one is just 5 minutes away, the French side one is 15 minute away, by car.
Answer from AzureMike
Simpson Bay, St Martin / St Maarten7 contributions8 helpful votes
Hello Erin, thank you for choosing the Azure! It is safe to walk with young kids on the beach and several places nearby. Don't want to leave the Azure to eat and you don't feel like cooking? Have breakfast, lunch or dinner on the beach, beach patio or in your room, served hot from Gigi's Organic Food restaurant! A perfect way to relax and dine in a quiet, romantic setting without leaving the beach. Serving from 7 AM until 10 PM. Have your meal with in 20 minutes or place your order in advance. Here are some other options Karacters (down the beach, 5 minute walk) Mary's Boon (down the beach, 5 minute walk) Gigi's Organic (2 blocks from Azure) The three above offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cafe Atlantico (2 blocks from Azure) Dingy Dock sports bar and restaurant (2 blocks from Azure) Lal's Curry in a Hurry (2 blocks from Azure) Sublime (2 blocks from Azure) Beirut (3 blocks from Azure) There are many more with in a 10 minute walk...
NW8London wrote a tip Jun 2024
London, United Kingdom22 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Buy coffee and water for the room from local store"
Read full review
Chris Newman wrote a tip Sep 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"- Use the beach and amenities out back of the hotel. It's all right at your fingertips. - Grocery is less than a 100 yards walk - Rent auto"
Read full review
Nionene69 wrote a tip Jul 2023
new york28 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be prepared to relax & chill. "
Read full review
Lynn F wrote a tip Apr 2023
Chelem, Mexico106 contributions45 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Traffic is crazy. But I guess you get used to it. We took cabs, but watch how far you go. We were quite shocked at the price."
Read full review
j c wrote a tip Apr 2023
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you need advice, just ask. Owners are always helpful and spot-on"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Simpson Bay area.
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
azure beach studios hotel simpson bay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Azure Hotel
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt Martin / St MaartenSint MaartenSimpson Bay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AZURE HOTEL & ART STUDIO $128 ($̶1̶5̶1̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Which popular attractions are close to Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Nearby attractions include Naruto sxm (0.2 miles) and Nova (0.02 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dinghy Dock Sailors Bar, Cafe Atlantico, and Pollos Hermanos SXM.
Are there any historical sites close to Azure Hotel & Art Studio?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Rusty Parrot - Sint Maarten Pirate Experience (4.0 miles), Fort Amsterdam (3.2 miles), and Border Monument (Saint Martin - Sint Maarten) (4.1 miles).
Does Azure Hotel & Art Studio have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All Simpson Bay HotelsSimpson Bay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Simpson BayHotels near Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars