We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Beach Hotel

Save
Traveler (416)
Room & Suite (258)
Pool & Beach (116)
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good50%
  • Average20%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“ocean view”(29 reviews)
“marigot bay”(9 reviews)
“air transat”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (522)
There are newer reviews for Le Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
55
141
63
25
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
55
141
63
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewmarigot bayair transatminute walkgrand casenoisy roadbuffet breakfaststreet sidefort louisthe hotel offerssmall fridgevacation packageice machinelocal busesdesk staffsint maartenclose to town
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 299 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Good location, within walking distance of the open market. Nice bar and outdoor seating area. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was fine. Breakfast was OK but expensive, there are restaurants within walking distance that would be a better choice.More

Thank Pamela M
Response from LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach HotelResponded February 3, 2017

Dear Sammy, Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Le Beach. Since your last venue, a lot of novelties have been introduced (new bar, boutique, activities) including a new bar 360° and restaurant that...More

Reviewed January 31, 2017

Good location, on the water, within easy walking distance to excellent restaurants, the markets and town. Very nice beach bar with live music at sunset. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The beach is small but pleasant for hanging out for a couple of...More

Thank JWMC
Response from LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach HotelResponded February 6, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment concerning your very recent stay at Le Beach. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our new bar sunset live music sessions. We are preparing a lot of...More

Reviewed January 29, 2017

First impression as you walk into the lobby is the sight of the Carribean, an antidote to the cold weather we left in Canada.. Unfortunately the next impression of our room was not so pleasant. Although clean it did need renovating. Our dissatisfaction was not...More

1  Thank valueexpeced
Response from LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach HotelResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment and all the usefull information you put for travelers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentionned, we are very close to our clients and like to do everything we can to...More

Reviewed January 27, 2017

As you enter Le Beach Hotel you are invited by views of the ocean and the beautiful courtyard. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the service is friendly and helpful. On the beach you have access to water sports and a little beach bar...More

1  Thank gbebe125
Response from LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach HotelResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent comments. We are glad you loved our charming tropical lobby and aperture to the sea as well as all our services. Our team is always looking for new ways to improve your experience and make it...More

Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile

Well, this is more a 3 Stars hotel , need renovation. Good situation at Marigot and staff very helpful. The gym room very to small and not enough equipment. Small Beach but nice. Good breakfast. The hotel is close to downtown Marigot and Marina Royal...More

Thank PerryQc
Response from LeBeachHotel, Responsable relations clients at Le Beach HotelResponded January 31, 2017

Dear Perry, Thank you for your comment concerning your recent stay at Le Beach. We are glad to see that you appreciated our "special guest attention" as well as our central location in Marigot. You are right, even if there are a lot of things...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Martin / St Maarten
See all 70 hotels in St Martin / St MaartenSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
$203 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$203 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (416)
Room & Suite (258)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (59)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
klemi
May 4, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LeBeachHotel | Property representative |
Hi there, The approximate cost from Juliana Airport to the hotel is 20$ and from the Hotel to Phillipsburg around 25$. Kind Regards,
1
Vote
Google Translation
dani3264
March 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from LeBeachHotel | Property representative |
Hello, Yes, it is a very short walk to the Marina, local market and city centre and the neighbourhood is really quiet and safe. Everything is well lit at night and a lot of people are passing by. Have an excellent day!
1
Vote
Google Translation
Maureen G
January 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LeBeachHotel | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Yes, we supply beach towels. You can use it anywhere you want on the condition that you return it afterwards (when leaving). I hope this helps!
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"I cannot recommend any room at that hotel."
Read review
"Ocean view rooms have a spectacular view of Marigot Bay."
Read review
"Be sure you dont book a room over the night club (242 or the room on the floor below)"
Read review
"Absolutely must get an oceanfront room - preference would be the ones with the beach in front."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing