We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Little Bay Road, Philipsburg St Martin / St Maarten
17 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
$209
View deal
Priceline$209
Travelocity$209
Trip.com$266
FindHotel$245
eDreams$209
Tripadvisor$209
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3524)
360
Panoramas (12)
Pool & Beach (1164)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Updated 08/13/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 11 hotels in Philipsburg
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
Explore the beauty and otherworldly charms of St. Maarten when you vacation at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort. This resort is completely renovated and opening May 2018. Nestled on a private peninsula between two crystal clear bays — Little Bay and Great Bay — our Caribbean resort offers stunning beaches and close proximity to Phillipsburg, the Dutch capital.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
3399Reviews525Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,651
  • 1,009
  • 406
  • 190
  • 143
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Destiny F wrote a review Aug 11
1 contribution
I loved everything about the resort we went to celebrate my boyfriends aunt 60th Bday and it was definitely a blast everything was good From the service to the food . I have not one bad thing to say . It’s nice for families or couples. I have to give a special shout out to Tina who work on the resort she was spectacular she knew where all the nice hotspots were to eat and hang out and have a good time she went so over and beyond to ensure everyone was having a good time I mean she was so bomb you couldn’t even tell she was working I could tell she truly enjoy what she do . I will definitely be going back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alicia L wrote a review Aug 11
11 contributions
+1
Paradise! We had 30+ friends & family join us at the Little Divi Resort for my 60th Bday celebration. Every request was given prompt and professional attention. Tina Hamm and the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Divi campus has beautiful views, rooms and pools. All my vacation dreams were fulfilled and even surpassed. "I'll be back!"
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Work With Kim wrote a review Aug 11
6 contributions
+1
My husband and l really enjoy this resort! We had an amazing time and did not want to leave. Tina Hamm and the Divi staff made my entire family feel comfortable. We really enjoyed every single minute there. I would recommend anyone to book this resort!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Monique C wrote a review Aug 11
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
I was more than satisfied with my entire experience. The resort is everything you'd want and the staff very accommodating. Tina Hamm's, Hospitality is like no other. She took perfect care of our large group with ease and believe me it was very not easy ta take care of so many people. It's a God given talent and gift she certainly has. Thank you Tina@
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
J_rokk wrote a review Aug 11
Cheltenham, md1 contribution
Sooo.. 30 or so people got together to celebrate and amazing family member.. Ms. Tina had it all handled and figured out for our stay.. I would recommend her to anyone!! With the activities on and off of the resort, we were 100% pleased with all the amenities and suggested activities!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SSB1016 wrote a review Aug 7
Washington DC, District of Columbia38 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
We purchased a voucher for the Oceans at Divi Resort on TravelZoo. There were no blackout dates so it was a good bargain. The voucher included a 4 night stay with daily breakfast. You were instructed to book the room via a call center or email. It took us 3 days and no less than 4 attempts to get the vacation booked. I found that Divi is a boutique resort compared to the bigger resorts like Sandals. The Wi-Fi was unreliable and there was a strange Sulfur smell in the elevator. Taxis are usually parked out front by the lobby which is very convenient. Taxi costs: $20 to/from airport; $10 to Ferry port. Good: Aramark cafeteria, plantains is were really good. That’s it. No other highlights. It’s edible. It’s expensive if you aren’t on the all-inclusive plan. Breakfast was included with our package. Bad: Birds!! At the restaurant. Our first evening birds were flying into the restaurant window. Sadly, one injured himself pretty badly. A server picked it up with his bare hands and went table-to-table showing the bleeding bird to guests. I’m not sure if the server ever washed his hands as we immediately requested a new table and server. Check out. There is a strict check out at 10am. Housekeeping started knocking on the door at 9:35 am and knocked 4 times before we left the room at 10am. It’s hard to leave when I have to keep running to the door to tell you I’m still there. And when we left there were a line of housekeepers standing outside of rooms waiting for guests to leave. The resort states there was a hospitality room where you could wait between checkout and leaving for the airport. The room was a few conference table and chairs. It was set up for a meeting not hospitality. Ugly: Check out. I read several horror stories about checkout and they are true. We asked for our charges the end of our last night. The next morning when we checked out, there were 2 more charges that were not on the invoice from the previous evening. We spent almost 40 minutes at check out having the issue resolved because the charges were incorrect. Overall it is a good affordable resort. The beach is clean and so were the rooms. It’s convenient to other areas on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 5 days ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. We apologize if you were rushed during check-out and had to wait to correct a billing issue. Your experience does not reflect the standard of service we wish to provide our guests; we hope we can make this right and welcome you back again soon. Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
DustyCoat wrote a review Aug 4
Haddonfield, New Jersey5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort in January 2022. Even though the location was ok and choice of food was also acceptable the hotel itself was awful. I can’t say anything about suites but hotel rooms in buildings H2 and H3 were dirty and outdated. The noise level from air conditioning units on the roof was extreme, so I was unable to sleep all three nights of our stay at Divi. When we politely asked hotel receptionist at front desk to give us a different room on the first floor away from noisy air conditioners, we have been told that all rooms were occupied even though we knew for sure that half of the hotel was empty. How this old outdated noisy place manages to stay afloat at the time of declining travel industry is a mystery. There are way nicer hotels on Sint Maarten, especially on French side.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not stay at buildings H2 and H3.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and bringing these concerns to our attention. We apologize that your experience with your room did not match your expectations, as it does not reflect the standard of service we wish to provide our guests. We have shared your feedback with our team to improve our services. We hope to welcome you once again shortly. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
rickfnaples wrote a review Aug 2
Naples, Florida20 contributions23 helpful votes
Divi Little Bay has been a destination for our family for over 25 years. We trade into this property as we own elsewhere. Divi has been restored to its full glory since the 2017 storm damage. The beach, pools, and rooms are all top-notch. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Located just next to the country’s capital city of Philipsburg everything is nearby. If you are visiting Sint Maarten, this is the place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing this positive review. We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
joseph l wrote a review Aug 1
1 contribution
The beach & water are beautiful. Hotel is decent. Multiple workers seem to hate their job & were horrible to deal with. Slow, bad attitude & angry. Wouldn't go back for free. Hotel should hire better & train its staff. The employee giving the "welcome package" at check in was trying to get us to commit to going to a time share meeting. He actually wanted a cash deposit. When we made it clear we weren't interested, he became visibly angry. He then "forgot" to make our requested dinner reservations. There were waiters and bartenders that were actually unpleasant and would ignore guests. We did the all inclusive. It's not a true all inclusive. You end up paying $10 or $20 for most items on the menu and you're only allowed to order certain items You will also feel and the need to give $10 or $20 tips, per meal, or you will be completely ignored. Even then, the certain staff will ignore you. We ended up buying water because it was so difficult to get here. The tables were left dirty. The next morning the tables would have plates and glasses on them from the night before. I understand the whole "Island time" thing but standing at the bar for 30 minutes before walking away is customer abuse. We then went directly to a dirty table. I cleared away the plates and glasses but sat for another 40 minutes. The staff would walk past without a glance. Completely ignored! I ended up taking my kids to a shop to pay for lunch because they were hungry and thirsty. This is the absolute worst all inclusive we've ever experienced. If you've been to all inclusives at nicer resorts, you will be very disappointed and sorry you picked this hotel. They were constantly running out of towels and items on the menu too. Extremely limited options. Very bad experience overall
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We ‘re disappointed to read about the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. We hold our team to the highest standards and regret that we didn’t meet your expectations. We value your feedback and will work hard to ensure that similar issues do not occur in the future. We hope you will give us a chance to make this up to you in a future visit. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
Terry D wrote a review Jul 2022
Edmonton, Canada83 contributions10 helpful votes
we had a 14 day stay here and it was a very good experience considering post COVID shortage of staff, supplies We did not get the all inclusive and I am glad we did not do that. There are so many interesting restaurants on the island, you can rent a car or get a taxi for a dinner on the town. This property was very well cared for the grounds were taken care of the rooms very clean and functional and amazing views of Phillipsburg. Special shout out to SEABREEZE bar on the property Alexandra and Leroy did a great job! this is the best food on the property in my opinion sort of a fusion japanese menu, my compliments to the chef !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: if you plan to do laundry while there bring 6 american quarters ! we liked the 3rd floor better...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anne-Marie Brooks, General Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Terry, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you had a great vacation and found our property well cared for. We appreciate you highlighting Alexandra and Leroy. We will make sure to share your comments with them and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Anne-Marie Brooks General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$196 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
divi little bay beach hotel philipsburg, st maarten divi little bay, divi little bay resort, divi little bay beach resort st maarten, hotel divi little bay beach
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt Martin / St MaartenSint MaartenPhilipsburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Little Bay Beach (0.09 miles), Fort Amsterdam (0.3 miles), and Float-N-Splash Waterpark (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pink Pearl Bar & Restaurant, Lay Back Bar & Grill SXM, and Gingerbread Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Divi Little Bay Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Divi Little Bay Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Fort Amsterdam (0.3 miles) and The Rusty Parrot - Sint Maarten Pirate Experience (1.1 miles).