We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 12 hotels in Philipsburg
Message from TripAdvisor: This place is temporarily closed.

Divi Little Bay Beach Resort

2,283 reviews
Save
Traveler (2182)
Pool & Beach (728)
Room & Suite (533)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“gizmos bar”(30 reviews)
“infinity pool”(180 reviews)
“time share”(153 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,283)Write a Review
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveler rating
905
702
288
134
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
905
702
288
134
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgizmos barinfinity pooltime sharesea breezefort amsterdamrent a cargrocery storejacuzzi tubone bedroom suitemain restaurantst maartenfull kitchenwater activitiesbay beachpizzatimeshare ownershotel rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Great location, Great staff, Great resort. I was their for one week in June 2017. The beach was awesome, the food was on par. The hotel guests was very helpful. I do hope that they a back up after the hurricane.

Thank Itskev90
Response from Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach ResortResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again, back on St. Maarten, very soon.

Reviewed October 30, 2017

We came here the week before the hurricane and had an amazing experience. The one bedroom suite was beautiful and our view was amazing. We were perched in building 10 and had our own little patio and grassy area with a stunning view of the...More

Thank Nicole M
Response from Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach ResortResponded December 7, 2017

Thank you, Nicole, ​for your kind review. We hope to reopen in May 2018 and welcome you back again.

Reviewed October 2, 2017

Hurricane Irma did a lot of damage to Divi little Bay. I cant wait for the rebuild to be able to go there again. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The beach is lovely. The food is good at Gismos, and it is fun...More

1  Thank Margaret M
Response from Divi2017, Public Relations Director at Divi Little Bay Beach ResortResponded October 10, 2017

Margaret, thank you for your kind review, we look forward to the resort reopening, and welcoming you back in May 2018.

Reviewed October 2, 2017

Hope this place not badly damaged by hurricane. Love this place......the view, people, pools, restaurants, location, beach , and all that it offers. Could stay here and never leave. Emjoyed the beach bar, and special theme dinners at night

1  Thank joysea2525
Response from Divi2017, Public Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach ResortResponded October 10, 2017

Unfortunately, our resort was damaged by​ the two hurricanes. We hope to reopen in May 2018.

Reviewed September 30, 2017

I recommend being cautious about doing business with Divi Resorts. Their resort on St. Martin has been closed through year end because of hurricane damage. Totally understandable, and I have a lot of sympathy for their staff living and working there. I had booked a...More

4  Thank D S
Response from Divi2017, Guest Relations Manager at Divi Little Bay Beach ResortResponded October 10, 2017

We apologize for the delay in your refund, however, as you might appreciate after two hurricanes and a tropical storm hit the island within 2 weeks of each other, we are processing many refunds and rebooking many owners and guests. Please be assured we will...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456426
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Spa
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$161 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$161 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Philipsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Philipsburg
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (2182)
Pool & Beach (728)
Room & Suite (533)
Dining (159)
Hotel & Grounds (1236)
Bathroom (67)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
deee662018
January 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Divi2017 | Property representative |
The reservation team at Corporate will be in touch with anyone who has a reservation should the May 2018 date be extended. The island is safe and is experiencing the return of cruise ships and hotel guests. Also, please... More
0
Votes
tonyman
December 28, 2017|
Answer
Response from Dividana6 | Reviewed this property |
Rudy has been seeking treatment over the last year and is doing very well.
0
Votes
lra5959
September 18, 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jill K | Reviewed this property |
Absolutely reschedule... they will need us sooner than later to come and enjoy their island to boost economy or help in other ways, but they are in a rebuilding phase that will take some time. I don't think the airport is... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any room has a water view!"
Read review
"Almost all rooms/condos have water views. The units close to Fort Amsterdam seem to be newer."
Read review
"I think all the rooms have a view of either the Little Bay or Great Bay. The Little Bay side was glorious."
Read review
"We were on the 3rd floor, in the suites."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite