We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1389)
360
Panoramas (5)
Dining (243)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book our 3-night Cacao Immersion Package
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#9 of 12 hotels in Soufriere
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.6
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Rabot Hotel is a boutique, open-air resort, comprising of 25 luxury, private lodges, a cacao-themed restaurant and bar, infinity pool and spa. Nestled amongst cacao’s rainforest home, and set within Saint Lucia's UNESCO world heritage site overlooking the iconic Petit Piton mountain, the sounds of nature stimulate relaxation like no other place on earth. With it's location on British Chocolatier - Hotel Chocolat's - working organic cacao farm, there’s a world of experiences to discover on the Rabot Estate itself, and beyond in the adventurous south of the island. Taste cuisine, carefully curated with ingredients from the farm, enjoy a calming massage at the Spa, take the complimentary shuttle down to the beach, or soak in sunset views aboard the private boat. Not to be missed, head to the immersive Project Chocolat experience and get hands-on making chocolate from scratch as you learn all about Hotel Chocolat’s sustainable approach to cacao-growing.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Hiking
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
iPod docking station
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Enjoy up to 40% off accommodation until 31 October.
818Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 597
  • 148
  • 43
  • 20
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Thewinwrights wrote a review Yesterday
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom2 contributions
Beautiful location and stylish hotel with such friendly helpful staff. The staff were really happy to organise activities and lay on things to do but if you want to just relax and do nothing no one was the least bit pushy. I would definitely come back. (And this time I wouldn’t panic the week before about the weather forecast as despite constant rain predictions we had great weather)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
FCharl wrote a review Aug 2022
United Kingdom31 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
An amazing stay and experience - the staff were great, the rooms were beautiful and the restaurant was fantastic. A truly unique experience and a gorgeous setting. Would recommend staying here or (at the very least) visiting the restaurant. We had a private dining experience by the pool which was really special.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernabe Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat
Responded Sep 21, 2022
We are delighted that you had an amazing stay and experience. Thank you for choosing Rabot Hotel as your holiday destination and pleased that you thoroughly immersed in our unique experience and setting, We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rhonda R wrote a review Apr 10
10 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Amazing experience at this beautiful hotel!!! We were in awe from the minute we stepped into our room. The views are the best on the island. Fresh wonderful food and the staff are so friendly and always ready to help and guide you. We were here on our honeymoon and they upgraded us and had champagne and chocolates on the bed for us. The location was perfect across from Ladera and only 5-10 min from mud baths and volcano, 15 min from waterfalls, and Sugar beach. When we drove around we quickly realized out of all the hotels we looked at, this one had the best location and much easier to access than some other hotels that took you down long bumpy road. This hotel also keeps chocolates and goodies in your room and the infinity pool view, again is the best, staring right at the Piton.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Debbie M wrote a review Apr 5
London, United Kingdom23 contributions6 helpful votes
Loved, loved, loved this hotel! I've been wanting to visit for ages and it didn't disappoint. The rooms are beautiful - spacious with amazing views and a beautiful terrace for relaxing. We were there for three nights, but could have easily stayed a week! We enjoyed the walk around the lake seeing the amazing variety of beautiful plants and trees growing in the rainforest. We also enjoyed the cocoa plantation experience. Cocktails and dinner were amazing. As was the breakfast. I loved swimming in the pool and doing the morning yoga class. Didn't have time to visit the spa or experience afternoon tea. Next time....!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lucy wrote a review Apr 2
London, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
We went here for dinner one evening during a stay elsewhere. It’s a beautiful setting with a great view of Petit Piton. The service was great and the rum punch cocktail was excellent! We went for the sharing platter to start - the tuna tartare was a highlight. I can also recommend the fish and chips which was made with mahi mahi. The chocolate dips served with the bread are great, particularly the balsamic. I couldn’t get much of a hint of cocoa in the fish and chips but it was delicious all the same!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert G wrote a review Mar 2024
11 contributions5 helpful votes
We ate at the restaurant. The food is really poor and I cannot stand to smell and have chocolate in literally everything. It’s expensive. It’s really poor. Don’t come here. Just don’t. Go to some of the local resultants who serve proper food.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernabe Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat
Responded 3 weeks ago
We apologize that the restaurant experience was not as you had expected. We offer a cacao cuisine where cacao is used as a light spice or infusion. Definitely a unique dining experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cassers2 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We booked a Luxe Lodge (Room No.8) which had beautiful views of the surrounding area, and which included both the Pitons. The concept of open plan rooms is wonderful but lacking in forethought. Primary reason is the main North to South connecting road which runs adjacent to the hotel. The traffic results in constant noise which you cannot shut out. Additionally, if you use the lodge we stayed in as an example, they are looking tired and in need of refurbishment. As for the restaurant, complimentary breakfasts were particularly good. However, dinners were average and expensive. Similarly, alcohol was overpriced. The excursions offered by the hotel were also exorbitantly expensive. We consider that due to the sale of the Hotel Chocolate brand to Mars, there is low morale and motivation among the staff due to a lack of management. The assumption being that previous management have gained employment in alternative establishments.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bernabe Alexander, Guest Services / Front Office at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for you feedback. Happy that you enjoyed the general features of Rabot Hotel. We will again review your feedback and identify where improvements can be made as we always aim to improve our services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cranmer wrote a review Mar 2024
CAMBRIDGE37 contributions55 helpful votes
Just spent 3 nights here at beginning of a longer beach holiday. Whilst it isn’t perfect and yes as per earlier review, it sits just above quite a busy road, we overall had a lovely stay. The large deluxe rooms are fabulous and we really enjoyed the beautiful terrace and like everyone took ridiculous numbers of photos of the mountains. Positives for us were : quite special room, extremely good and quite creative food ( we ate at the ladera opposite which had incredible views and go for these but the food did not compare) and the magical trails around the estate. We did the chocolat experience tour and do recommend. What could be improved is really variable service - our checkin and first evening meal were met with really grumpy staff. But there are also some lovely staff - really important to get more consistent here. Really contrasts with the hotel we are in now where all the staff seem relaxed and happy. More generally if you are looking for more luxury maybe Ladera opposite is more for you as it has the sea views too but we did not regret our choice - Ladera is twice the cost. I would not myself however have wanted the entry level room at hotel chocolat - no view, no terrace and potentially noisy. Overall 2-3 nights is about right
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for one of the deluxe rooms - entry level one seems poor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Natasha J wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I am amazed that nobody seems to have mentioned in their review what was, for me the overriding negative element about staying here - the road noise!! The hotel is right next to the main road into Saint Lucia - traffic roars past all day and evening and starts very early in the morning.with the rush hour. It makes a bit of a mockery of the signs placed around the hotel saying "Ssssshhh....Tranquility! On the plus side, we liked the luxe lodge we stayed in and the views of the Pitons are amazing. The food is also good and there is a lovely walk you can do on the Rabot estate. However we wouldn't go back - the road noise really affected our stay. We also found the lack of comfortable areas to sit and have a drink a problem and the staff didn't seem particularly happy to serve us - service was slow and often rather begrudging.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Very noisy location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dana E wrote a review Mar 2024
San Diego, California3 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
The property, staff and accommodations were exceptional! We only stayed for 3 days and I would have liked more time to explore the property and take a tour. Infinity pool has a spectacular view of Gros Piton! Our room was immaculate and had a stunning view of Gros Piton! We loved the open air concept of our room and enjoyed hearing all of the insects, frogs and birds! The food was delicious and the staff was very professional and attentive! The history of the property is fascinating and it is very impressive to learn how sustainable farming practices are followed here. It gives me hope that I can keep my two tomato plants at home alive! We could not have asked for a more beautiful hotel to stay in! Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take the chocolate class and don’t forget to check out the gift store!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Soufriere area.
PRICE RANGE
$356 - $746 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Boucan by Hotel Chocolat
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaSoufriere QuarterSoufriere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RABOT HOTEL FROM HOTEL CHOCOLAT - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (St. Lucia, Caribbean)

Frequently Asked Questions about Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat
Which popular attractions are close to Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Nearby attractions include Grand Eden Estate (2.1 miles), Pitons (0.2 miles), and Anse Mamin Beach (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a mosquito net, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martha's Tables, Jade Mountain Club, and Treetop Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Balenbouche Estate Heritage Site (5.5 miles).
Does Rabot Hotel From Hotel Chocolat have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.