We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Stonefield Estate, Soufriere 33126 St. Lucia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1788)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (754)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 01/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/21/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 13 in Soufriere
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
The resort is located on 27 lush acres near the rain forest and what is now a world heritage site. It is therefore secluded yet in the heart of all of St.Lucia's natural attractions like the open volcano, botanical gardens, rain forest, waterfalls, and other fine dining to enhance your experience of the island's local flavour. It captures the famous Petit Piton and Caribbean sea. Its villas have an open air design with 4 poster beds, hammocks, private garden showers and private pools. This resort was rated the number 1 resort in Soufriere by discriminating travelers - TripAdvisor. Please note that all guests at Stonefield must be 18 and over.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Walking tours
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
966Reviews69Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 701
  • 180
  • 49
  • 23
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracey A wrote a review Jun 23
St. Lucia5 contributions3 helpful votes
Stonefield is such an authentic Saint Lucian experience, with views to die for. We have been to Stonefield many times and keep coming back because the experience is so rejuvenating. Loved the breakfast with the local jams and freshly baked breads and goodies every morning. We did a short walk to the petroglyphs - it was a nice, easy walk in the lush gardens at Stonefield - so amazing to see those petroglyphs and imagine the history behind that ( we did not do the official tour- which we should have). Rooms are great, - AC etc., outdoor shower is hot/warm and the water pressure feels like a waterfall. Private pool, cushioned hammock, warm bathrobes and no mosquitos - they really think of everything at Stonefield. Staff are very warm and welcoming. it is the absolute perfect romantic getaway!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jeff S wrote a review Dec 2021
99 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I would give more if I could. Nice quiet isolated resort. First rate service and amenities. Friendly staff, good food and a great view.. Nice little beach just a 3 minute shuttle ride away and a magnificent Piton view. If you are there on a Saturday be sure to go the cooking demo.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate it and we hope that you return soon. Wishing you the very best this holiday season and loads of blessings in the New Year!
Read more
Ellen L wrote a review Jun 23
Royersford, Pennsylvania1433 contributions147 helpful votes
+1
This gem of a resort is extremely special. This was my third visit! I just discovered that this is one of the few resorts owned by native St. Lucians AND it's all women run (and I believe owned). Staff: THE BEST. These wonderful people respond to every email - trust me - they will agree that I email a lot prior to arrival. They are quick, responsive, and delightful. Once you arrive, you will be greeted with many smiles. The restaurant staff remembered me too. They make you feel like you're part of the family. Rooms: This time I rented one bedroom piton/ocean villas (I brought my sister so we each had one). These had the best views. Times prior I stayed in a ocean view and a two bedroom villa. Pros to the one bedroom - best view and lovely living room. Hammocks are great in all. However, these rooms don't get sun on the lounge chairs. If you prefer shade - this is the room for you. As my husband and I enjoy the sun, we would choose another room next time. That said, the beautiful pool by the restaurant had plenty of sun, so we were quite content. The bed is big and comfy. The shower is outside (fully enclosed and private) which is fun! There is plenty of closet space. Pool: Each villa has its own pool varying in size. There's also a large pool by the bar/restaurant. This stay, we used the main pool for the most part and enjoyed drinks, sun, and the view. Restaurant: The food is very good (dinner) and breakfast is a delight. Breakfast is included in your stay (eggs, meat, french toast, etc.). They also have specialty items for a minor cost. Grounds: We loved walking through the beautiful grounds - the petroglyph walk was fun (no need for a tour - you can do it yourself, though a tour is offered). Beach: The beach is about 3/4 of a mile down a VERY steep hill. The resort provides shuttles, but we wanted to walk. Great exercise coming up. PHEW! We scattered our parents' ashes there, so it will always be special. There are beach chairs for rent (we didn't use them) and beach food and drink. All in all, this resort is perfect. It's reasonably priced (and they give a discount if you're a return guest). We will be return guests again soon. St. Lucia and Stonefield have my heart. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Piton view: Ask which rooms have sun on loungers if that matters to you
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Alexandra B wrote a review Jun 13
1 contribution
I had booked this resort back in April as rooms seemed to be selling out fast for our honeymoon, but ultimately decided to go to a bigger resort. I cancelled my reservation on April 25 (cancellation email received) and have waited 7 weeks for refund and have still yet to receive it. I emailed the resort 5 weeks after my cancellation and got no response. At 6 weeks I emailed again and was told my refund would be processed the next day. Now, at 7 weeks, still no refund. They require 50% deposit upfront but are unable to refund your money just as quickly as they take it. I understand it’s a smaller resort and they do refunds in batches every few weeks, but 7 weeks is excessive.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Alexandra, I would like to sincerely apologize for the delay of your refund. This refund has been processed now as you know, however it should not have taken as long as it did. Our refunds take no longer than 10 days based on our internal process. While this situation is very unusual, we are reviewing this as an urgent issue because we clearly failed to handle your business with the usual high level of customer service and communication that is expected from all our team members. We will be in touch with you directly as it is very important to us that you experience the resort's exceptional level of service. Our deepest apologies from the owners and the team.
Read more
Kim wrote a review Jun 5
Montclair, New Jersey135 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here for the first time and really enjoyed our experience! Peter was a great driver who picked us up at the airport. The drive was about 45min from the airport and when we arrived we were greeted with a fresh welcome juice. We stayed in the Raintree villa with an ocean view and it was absolutely perfect. The hammock, pool, and outdoor shower were our favorite features. The beds were firm but our backs appreciated it after long days. I especially loved how lush the property was with flowers and fruit trees. It was mango season so when the wind would blow they literally would fall from the sky. The Mango Tree restaurant was wonderful. Breakfast was our favorite part of the day. Ancia was great at adding a personalized touch by memorizing our drinks and villa name. I loved that the menu changed slightly day to day depending on what was fresh from the property. House keeping did a great job keeping our room tidy. Reception was great at organizing our excursions and transportation. The fitness center was definitely on the older side but the free weights did their job. One thing I do wish was a little bit clearer was the beach information. The transportation to and from the beach were complimentary but it did cost extra for chairs and an umbrella ($20 per person). The Paradise Beach area was only a few minute drive from the resort and there was a place to grab food/drinks. The resort was close to town (about 1 mile) and walkable for those daring enough to walk up the steep mountain on the way back. The Covid testing process to return was seamless and only took a few minutes at the nurses station. Overall super impressed with the resort and staff. This resort definitely exceeded all of our expectations and I can’t wait to return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are so looking forward to your return trip! Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate it and hope that we get to have the honor again to be your host and to be your home away from home.
Read more
Kinz Brown wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Nestled in the Soufriere hills, Stonefield is one of the island's few eco-resorts. Built on a former cocoa plantation, Stonefield was built in tandem with nature, paying homage to both history and the breathtaking Saint Lucian landscape. We spent our honeymoon here, and words cannot describe the sheer bliss that accompanies waking up near the foot of one of the world's most prolific world heritage sites - the Pitons. With friendly and knowledgeable staff, a menu that embraces all things local and the ideal ambiance, the Mango Tree Restaurant and by extension the resort, perfectly encapsulates true Saint Lucian hospitality. We definitely foresee another stay in the near future. - Mr. & Mrs. Brown
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate it. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us. Congratulations on your marriage and see you again soon!
Read more
chel wrote a review Apr 2022
Orlando, Florida2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Stonefield has been on my destination bucket list for awhile and we were finally able to go on our honeymoon. We spent a week there and it was the most relaxing seven days. Room: We had the Piton Ocean view(Jasmine) which in my opinion is THE BEST view of the Piton. There was also a kitchen with appliances, a living room area. The outdoor showers were amazing and I actually miss it. The pool was smaller than I expected but that wasn’t a detail I was really bothered by. Housekeeping called everyday on the cell phone we were giving by reception to check in if we needed cleaning services. Rooms were always kept tidy. There were creepy crawlies sometimes, but that’s expected and we didn’t mind. They weren’t large or bothersome. Food: Mango Tree is the only restaurant at the resort. The breakfast menu is the same everyday, but the Lunch and Dinner menu changes. Breakfast was always good, though basic, especially with the view. For a couple of days, we decided to not get the complimentary breakfast and try other items on the menu including the “St.Lucian Breakfast”which was the best thing I ate for my whole stay there. Lunch was just okay. The grilled pineapple sandwich was my favorite thing on the lunch menu. The roti, though, the presentation was superb, was bland, especially after tasting authentic roti in other Caribbean islands. Dinner was better. There were many dishes that I enjoyed like the blue cheese crusted filet with dasheen fries. The appetizers left more to be desired. One night, we ordered a shrimp appetizer only for it to be only two jumbo shrimp, which didn’t match with the price. If I were to stay at Stonefield again, I would definitely upgrade to the all inclusive meal plan to save money. We got tired of the food at Mango Tree and ate at other restaurants in the area for some lunches/dinners. But had I been staying at another resort in the area, I would definitely make reservations for Mango Tree for one night for the experience. Sitting at the table while the sun sets over the ocean is breathtaking. Resort activities: I will say that this resort isn’t for the super active people who want to to jam pack their days in with multiple activities on site. There is a petroglyphs walk in the morning on certain days, a cooking class presentation on Saturdays, two nights there was a great live band that played during dinner. We also attended a sunset cocktail night with complementary Lucian bites and sangria. There is yoga class for a charge that we never attended. That’s about it. This resort is more for relaxation, so I understood. We booked all but one excursion through the reception(over the phone they gave us and in person). It was hassle free. Staff : All resort staff were friendly and welcoming. We had different drivers for our excursions, but Mr.Charles was the best driver we had and definitely went above and beyond for us. We wished we had him for all of our excursions. Overall, I would definitely go again if I ever need some rejuvenation. The fact that the resort didn’t have much going on didn’t bother me at all. There was the pool to lounge around in and the hammock to nap and read on. But I could see some guests may feel bored if they don’t have any excursions booked.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Piton ocean view has the best view! Expect some light morning showers that come and go within...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We sincerely appreciate this review. Thank you. It's always good to get such detailed feedback. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
Read more
Kay H wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I had my wedding at Stonefield; our family and friends stayed for 6 days and everything was perfect. The staff, views of the pitons, and food at mango tree restaurant we’re all amazing. The wedding coordinator, Valna brought my vision to life and made sure my family and I were accommodated the entire time. Valna was professional, attentive, and went above and beyond to ensure I had the wedding of my dreams. I highly recommend Stonefield for weddings, a romantic getaway, relaxation, a retreat, or family vacation in their 5 bedroom villa. Pictures do not capture the beauty of the resort- it’s absolutely breathtaking.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for this review and for your recommendation. We will certainly share this with Valna and we are so very happy that we were able to make your day special and memorable.
Read more
flyby21 wrote a review Mar 2022
Glasgow615 contributions111 helpful votes
Loved our stay at Stonefield. The villa was stunning, spacious and exceeded our expectations from the pictures. The staff were exceptional. I wanted to regain fitness after having COVID and thought the gym was great. Yes it needs updating but had everything. There were a few things that could have been better and this is feedback for the hotel. Reception moved us to another villa a couple of days before. It wasn’t until we arrived we discovered that we had a plunge pool instead of a pool. After 2 years in lockdown we wanted sun - a lot of it and lazy days sleeping by our own pool - I so needed to snooze. On our first morning we realised we didn’t get sun by the plunge pool until the afternoon. We walked to the beach which photographs better on the website but really not nice. The bar and restaurant was great. There is a charge for beds on the beach! The walk to the beach is 15 minutes. It’s a tough walk back uphill. The next day we went to Sugar Beach - again to get maximum sunbathing time. There is a charge for the beds which is excessive - $50 per bed. However, because the hotel was busy they wouldn’t allow us to rent the beds. The restaurant on the beach at Sugar is lovely but really pricey and we had the worst meal there. On day 3 we took a private boat to Anse Chastanet - $60 there and back plus taxi and $60 for 2 beds. Really liked it there and loved our lunch at the restaurant. On our last day we spent the morning around the main pool at the hotel. There was a lot of stuff going on around the restaurants during the day with visitors and guests and staff and maintenance and it wasn’t the calm, relaxed vibe we needed. The music was festive too - 5 Christmas songs on a continuous loop. All were dreadful and we were escaping Xmas! The food at the restaurant was excellent and consistently good. Best food we had during our stay. The only thing I would suggest for breakfast is to offer everyone a plan that includes breakfast. It became annoying being asked or hearing other guests what plan they were on. It got to the level that you can order 2 sides but having a 3rd would incur a charge of 50 cents (not exact but you get the drift). Even having a pancake was extra! Just include it for all guests. It’s easier for staff as well as guests. Lunch and dinner packages can be separate. There’s a Wednesday cocktail night which we would have loved to be at but our stay wasn’t over a Wednesday. I think this is a great idea and would encourage the resort to have this more than once a week. If you want to hike the pitons you can easily find a guide at the bottom of the mountains. Much cheaper doing it this way. Go early, like 7:30am. Many couples like us got confused if we should pay the taxi driver - the hotel will charge it back to your room. Know many couples who paid the driver and then had to pay again. Reception should make this super clear at check in. Outside showers were great in the villas. Not the warmest in the morning but really hot in the evening. Would definitely stay again and would ensure we get a villa that’s a good spot for all day sunbathing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so very much for your review. Detailed feedback like this is very much appreciated. We will most definitely discuss with our team. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Read more
yalibrarian wrote a review Mar 2022
San Antonio, Texas305 contributions179 helpful votes
Do not stay here if you need a buzz of activity and people around you. With only 17 villas (and children only allowed in one) nestled into tropical foliage, this is a secluded, quiet retreat. It's stunning here. Our view from our villa included both petit piton and the ocean and was amazing; the sunsets were better than any of the high end restaurant sunsets we witnessed. The pool was ample enough for the four of us and then some and it easily accommodated our two floaties we brought. The hammock was so comfortable you could nap in it. The kitchen was well furnished and the outdoor shower amazing. I don't want to shower indoors ever again! Breakfast at the Mango Tree was delicious, with great coffee, daily local juices, and homemade jams, squirt guns to rid us of the birds, and an unmatched view of the ocean and petit piton. The concierge was helpful both in the planning stages and during our stay, gladly refunding our snorkeling excursion snafu (the contracted provider was the problem -- not Stonefield or us). Our excursion to Sugar Beach and the water taxi to Anse Chastanet were great and they arranged all of our taxi pick-ups (be advised, taxis are very expensive - plan accordingly), including airport transfer. One of the staff members brought us freshly picked aloe for our sunburned skin and followed up with some fresh breadfruit. We stayed for five nights and didn't want to leave. Love that Stonefield Villa is both locally owned and woman-owned!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cybelle Brown, Owner at Stonefield Villa Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your review. Its always a pleasure having guests that enjoy 100% of what we offer. We hope that you come back to escape, relax and rejuvenate again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$395 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stonefield estate villa hotel, stonefield estate villa resort and spa, stonefield estate hotel, stonefield estate resort
LOCATION
CaribbeanSt. LuciaSoufriere QuarterSoufriere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Stonefield Villa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Stonefield Villa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Zaka Art Cafe (0.7 miles), Piton Falls (0.4 miles), and Superman Falls (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stonefield Villa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Martha's Tables, The Mango Tree, and La Petit Peak.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stonefield Villa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Stonefield Villa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Stonefield Villa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Stonefield Villa Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Stonefield Villa Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Stonefield Villa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Stonefield Villa Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Balenbouche Estate Heritage Site (6.4 miles).