We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Landings St. Lucia

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Landings St. Lucia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 746: English reviews
England
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a beautiful accommodation here with excellent food at the Beach Bar. Their daily specials were really good! The service was always very friendly and the staff were helpful with any requests. It is a long drive from the airport so we arranged transfers through the hotel. The driver was really good and definitely knew his way to avoid... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice51
Angela T, Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to leave feedback on your experience at The Landings. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations, and that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Landings St Lucia Spent a few days in a two bedroom ocean view suite, Nice view Large balconies Great amenities within the suite, nice kitchen Enjoyed the spa facilities Ate at the beach front restaurant for breakfast ..a couple lunches and a dinner Good food, not cheap, but very convenient, great service Staff in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaGK
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments, especially about the service. We hope you come back to The Landings soon. The hot tubs are warm and ready for you! More 

Romulus, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Landings in 2013 and based on that experience decided to return to St Lucia and the Landings this year. I find it hard to believe that anyone would rate this place less than a 4. Some people must just like to complain, and once you read what some of the complaints are, you have to wonder... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cayugadave
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Wow....great perspective. Thank you for writing your review. We too agree that our people are the best. Thank you for mentioning Canesius. You detailed us extremely well. thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for staying with us. Please come back soon. We will be waiting with passion fruit and mango smoothies for you. More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed a recent long weekend in St Lucia and originally had booked at an all-inclusive resort in Castries. It was horrible and we actually decided to leave after 1 night. We looked on Tripadvisor for anything else close to us, that may have some availability and found the Landings. We took a taxi that night over to visit and... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tony_Kenney
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Love your review TITLE. We too are thankful that you found us. Thank you also for the pictures and especially for staying with us. Great shout out to "Fruit Boat" too. He (a Lucian) comes by every day to sell fruit to beach goers. Please come back soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We arrived at The Landings just after Christmas, and stayed for 9 nights in a three bedroom apartment overlooking the marina. The apartment was very clean, modern and luxurious, with high-end German appliances, and a spacious terrace with a jacuzzi. The marina view was great - we usually ask for ocean view but it wasn't available. The marina was picturesque.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin O
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Landings. Thank you especially for your nice words about "Lucia" at our concierge desk. Thank you also for mentioning our villa quality, including our terraces and plunge pools. We appreciate you helping us tell the world. Please come back soon. We are here waiting for you. Thank you again... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The Landings – the land of staggeringly bad service! The General Manager states that The Landings “is a distinctive hotel”. He is right but sadly for the wrong reasons. He states that what sets the hotel apart from others “is careful anticipation of your needs”. He adds that the hotel’s “desire to be of service is paramount” and “we delight... More 

Helpful?
22 Thank acrg8
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, we would like to thank you for your detailed comments about your stay with us here at The Landings St. Lucia. Firstly, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and from your review, there were many. We pride ourselves in delivering a 5 star luxury resort experience and unfortunately, we didn't deliver to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

first, our 3 BR condo was excellent. Its not clear from the website (at least to us), but it is fully equipped with a dishwasher, washer/dryer, coffeemaker (coffee packets as well), etc. Our room 103 was next to the Beach Café, had lovely landscaping with hot tub and then led three steps to the beach. We were also provided with... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank GoHawks5
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write your review. We think that you described tour villas perfectly including the "volunteer" cats. We attempt to tell our guests about the hotel cats, which are well cared for, including spaying or neutering. We seldom have a negative experience about these wonderful critters. The Landings is a proud... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed an a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with beach view. Interior beautiful and views stunning. Jacuzzi on the balcony overlooking the ocean and the sunset. Beach really nice. Beach restaurant not so good in terms of food and service. Surprised by this as the property is high class. Room service food quality a lot better though. There is a fine... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelistAnna
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us, and for your review. Glad also that you were able to stay a little longer in our villa and that you "will come back as soon as possible". We are waiting for your return! More 

ny, ny
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The Landings is a gorgeous property that sprawls a bit. Being close to the ocean/restaurant is a big advantage if you are a beach person. We loved our room and the decor. The beach is terrific and we utilized every water activity they had to offer. The people working the beach, security, sports, towels are friendly and happy though food... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank arbella8
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

It is wonderful to get such detailed reviews from our guests, especially the Senior Reviewers on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your time and especially thank you for staying with us. Soory for the mistakes we made in communicating to you about excursions and information. I have shared your comments with our Leadership Team. The Landings has three swimming pools, 88... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Landings is a superb location, with well-appointed rooms and facilities. The staff is attentive and incredibly hard-working. The beach staff is great -- but don't expect speedy service if you're sitting out on the sand for the day. The restaurant offerings are slim, with just two choices -- but the service and food at the Palms is fantastic. The... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Kacey F
Lyle P, General Manager at The Landings St. Lucia, responded to this review

Thank you to our NY friends and thank you especially for your great comments about The Palms. We think you did it right in St. Lucia by staying with us and booking a "Shy-Loh" excursion too!. We hope to welcome you back soon. From Lyle and our Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (700)
Viewed
View from Room (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (205)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (443)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Beach Club Pool (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Villa (66)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Small pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)
Viewed
Three-Bedroom Villa (83)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Villa (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
17.5 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 12 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
2.2 mi away
East Winds Inn
East Winds Inn
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
19.4 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
24.0 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
9.8 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Landings is St. Lucia's premiere beach resort featuring one, two and three-bedroom all suite villas. Accomodations include full kitches, state-of-the-art amenities, private terraces and personal plunge pools. The resort offers, beachfront dining, a full array of water activities, 80-slip yacht harbor and Soleil Spa. Free Internet Beach Largest Suites north of St. Lucia ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landings St. Lucia

Address: Pigeon Island Causeway | Rodney Bay, Gros Islet CP5984, St. Lucia
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $382 - $1,874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landings St. Lucia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your The Landings St. Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landings St. Lucia, a Rock Hotel Castries
The Landings St. Lucia Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#2 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#3 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay