We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Booking.com$269*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
St. James\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,860: English reviews
Start your review of St. James's Club Morgan Bay
 Click to rate
Kenora, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I stayed here for 2 weeks (Feb into March 2017). We have no complaints. The food was great, staff exceptional. Beach was small, so couldn't take a long walk on the beach but such is life. Our room was up on the hill so the view was incredible. Room was very clean and comfortable. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ReNae M
Worcestershire
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

St James has given me a dilemma to review because it is in some ways everything great you would expect from a Caribbean resort but all the worst things too Food is fantantastic with many dinning experiences to choose from and a varied choice of cuisine- not good however, is the morning queue to secure a table in your desired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunbunny33
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your time and consideration in reviewing our resort. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed our delectable cuisine, relaxing on our beautiful beach, and the wonderful Calypso Cat Tour, however we deeply apologize if our scheduling served to dampen your experience in any way. We strive to ensure that each and every...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned after a 2 week holiday. We had a beachfront room 548. very clean, and probably one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, so no problems there. now the food, we ate in all the restaurants except for Le Jardin, Palms buffet breakfast was always very good, lunches too catered for most tastes, lots of salads,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs058
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. We are so glad to learn that you experienced such a relaxing island holiday, however we do apologize if you were in any way disappointed in our customer service. It is our heartfelt goal to ensure that our guests have...

Laval, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall a nice resort with plenty of chairs and shady spots to relax. Some may think the rooms are dated, but who cares..... you're in a poorish Carribean island.. its good enough.. stop whining and start drinking Beach is very private, sandy but quite small ... as is all beaches in St-Lucia.. no mile-long walks on this island... and as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
Meridian, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and I had a great vacation in St Lucia! The resort was beautiful. The rooms were good but we didn't spend much time there. We had the beachfront room 544 and it overlooked the rocky beach only 25 ft away. It was a great view. There were 5 restaurants that were included with the all inclusive. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amc9915
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

well what can I say arrived at the resort with high hopes of a super holiday,it started with a smile first impressions were good nice little beach a great view. got up the next morning some breakfast which was nice and settled down for the day by the pool.there is a soda machine in the main bar area so rather...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Jim P
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. While we are happy that you really enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, we do apologize for falling short of your expectations in regards to the service you experienced. We are truly saddened to hear this, as we often receive...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Went to the St. James Club Morgan Bay for my 50th. birthday. The rooms were a little dated, but very clean and the grounds were beautiful. There was plenty to do with all of the included amenities. Paddle-boarding, paddle boats, water skiing, the small catamarans or just hanging out at the beach or pool all day. There were also a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkruzinski
Seneca, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service we experienced was mediocre at best. Several hotel staff had no personality and seemed to care less if you were satisfied or not. There were a few that were exceptional and we tipped accordingly. The room had a nice view but other than that was unspectacular. Maintenance was pitiful as the room air conditioner never cooled below 80...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your time and consideration in leaving a review of your stay at St. James's Club, Morgan Bay. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, and we are truly saddened that your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We apologize if you feel that our staff was not friendly and attentive to your...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for our 30th wedding anniversary, all a Caribbean holiday should be and more. What made our holiday fantastic, were the friendly staff - always smiling! #Virginholidays made it even better laying on lots of treats. Food very food, plenty of variety of restaurants. Water sports, tennis & pool games great. Gorgeous suite with balcony & amazing spa. Cocktails...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane R
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Caribbean hospitality... what you see it's what you get. After coming to this island and this particular property for the last 4 years (business and pleasure) I find customer service rude, careless and way too expensive. The beaches are stunning but coming this far from Europe I rather be somewhere in Thailand where you can get great value for everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javier G
GuestAmbassador02, Guest Relations Manager at St. James's Club Morgan Bay, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us. While we are delighted to learn you were impressed with our marvelous beach setting, we are very sorry to learn that you were displeased with our customer service. Our staff is our greatest asset and we are highly-acclaimed for exceptional service, and so we...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4,794 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4578)
Viewed
Dining (390)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (998)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (746)
Viewed
View from Room (420)
Viewed
Room/Suite (395)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1533)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (127)
Viewed
Adult-Only Pool (4)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachfront Pools (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean View (35)
Viewed
Family Pool (5)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gros Islet
14.1 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
919 reviews
20.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Gros Islet
2,079 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 12 in Gros Islet
868 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape from reality at the four-star St. James's Club Morgan Bay, Saint Lucia - A fun, relaxing, and casually elegant Caribbean beach resort famous for its friendly staff, amazing tropical gardens and great service. St. James's Club Morgan Bay is an excellent choice for couples, families, weddings, honeymoons, family reunions and more. This resort has 345 rooms in total for its Caribbean vacationers to choose from. Guests can relax and enjoy terrific garden view, beachfront, ocean view and suite accommodations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. James's Club Morgan Bay

Address: Choc Bay | St. Lucia, Gros Islet, St. Lucia (Formerly Morgan Bay Beach Resort)
Location: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Gros Islet Quarter > Gros Islet
Price Range: $269 - $508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. James's Club Morgan Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, West Indies, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your St. James's Club Morgan Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan Bay Beach Hotel Gros Islet
Almond Morgan Bay Beach Hotel
Almond Morgan Bay St Lucia
Almond Bay St Lucia
St. James's Club Morgan Bay St. Lucia/Gros Islet
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Family Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gros Islet
#4 Spa Hotel in Gros Islet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and other travelers.
684 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (684)

Questions? Get answers from St. James's Club Morgan Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get 2nd floor and up, on the hill.”
109renaem, yesterday | Read review
“If you have mobility issues this is not the hotel for you unless you stay in blocks 500/600/700”
Sunbunny33, 2 days ago | Read review
“Choose the 1000 blocks.... quieter and with suites. Beach view ask for Beach front blocks which are closest . (500, 600, 700 blocks)”
M1386KBmikes, 3 days ago | Read review
“Beach Front rooms are closest to the water and core resort functions.”
KathleenC477, 6 days ago | Read review
“Make sure to book your excursions aboard the Calypso Cat!”
O3090EMjimmym, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$269* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$322
Hotwire.com$322
Hotels.com$315
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates